7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

embekism
post Sep 13 2012, 03:44 PM

im a new owner. Can't resist because Livina is way too expensive.

Read thru the forum, agreed that Alza has its problem. Thank god for the community here. That's y decide to proceed with it. Hope no regret.

Gonna tweak it like a nerd rooting their androids.

oh yeah!!
embekism
post Sep 14 2012, 12:56 PM

just finalize payment and nextweek will get the car.

met a customer, hwo traded in his one year Alza(auto) to myvi because it could not climb Keningau hill. Asked him, have he checked the throttle setup. Nope.

Obviously, he did not read this forum. kekekeke..

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 14 2012, 10:06 AM)
Hi, welcome to here.  This is a great place to find out more abt Alza and for members to share ideas.

Alza is a great car with it's price.  Previously, I'm searching a car which is big enuf for 5, good luggage space, good leg space front and rear, fold-able flat 3rd row seats, ease of maintenance...Alza fits my budget and requirements.

Feel free to ask questions if you can't find any ideas from the main 1st page. :>
Thanks!!

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 14 2012, 12:57 PM
embekism
post Sep 14 2012, 01:24 PM

hong leong. interest rate is 2.88% .

bank was very fussy. had to give so many document before can proceed.

embekism
post Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
Halo... I hv Pivot VS from my previous car.  Has been in the Alza since first week. So far so good.  But I have changed the grounding cable.  Previous set quality no good.

The rest are DIY from stage to stage / time to time.

1. added a under seat woofer and changed the door speakers.
2. put in soundproof pads on all 4 doors and roof.  Much better and much solid the doors. No ding ding from roof when raining.
3. grounding cable with VS
4. Change tp Pireli the 6th month due to uneven wear on ori donut silverstone.
5. front strut bar
6. DIY front DRL

last weekend, DIY inject chasis foam into door sills and A-pillar.  Lesser road noise and quieter cabin now.

The VS does give a bit better response.. not a lot.. but car light is much brighter.

I actually changed to iridium plug, but did not feel any better except better pull in high rev / rpm.

Added on September 12, 2012, 3:08 pm

I did not add any tweeter.. initially want to.. but I change the speakers to component set.

As some installer just stick it on the dash.. haha.. but clearer sound from component set, so I dtop there.
heya,

how do u inject the foam into door sill and a-pillar? any photo? might wanna do that to my spanking new alza.

Added on September 14, 2012, 5:30 pmwanted to go for ivory white but hafta wait for 2 months. my wife is screaming at the back of my neck.sold off my kelisa last week for this.

so settle for metallic black which is available in the kilang. dats y very fast.

tho black susah want to maintain. If clean and shinning baru cantik. adoi. have to wash twice a week.

m buying VS from eric. want to make battery last for 2 years.

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 14 2012, 05:32 PM
embekism
post Sep 18 2012, 02:07 PM

seriously, you rape your alza dude. hahaha.. that takes lotsa effort.

can wait for my alza. Like eithanius said,"Welcome to your worst nightmare"
embekism
post Sep 18 2012, 03:33 PM

Guys.. for those new owner who need to mod in order optimize their Alza .. what do you suggest/recommend?

priority now blush.gif :

1. VS
2. K/N Filter
3. GC
4. Strutbar

oh yes, shud i change the battery to MF or shud i just retain ori? what do you think?

or mebe i just buy the battery head cover.. like those ol skul days. unsure.gif
embekism
post Sep 18 2012, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 18 2012, 06:08 PM)
my suggestion ehhh...actually depending on your budget for these as new car.

1. VS with GC sekali. (get a good GC as cheap one faded color on the rubber and rusting easily)
2. Strutbar
3. sound proofing (you get the alza first, see if you are satisfied with the car, else...shld do this first)
4. pollen filter (aircond blower filter - my alza dont have this.. I bought it from SC)
5. Extractor replacement for better pickup.
6. K&N (depends on how u drive, if u always rev to the max..meaning playing high rev, then change else save for later.)

many other DIY can do.. like I did for interior..nothing fancy but only stage 1 (legroom + glovebox).  Will continue stage 2 which is in planning.

Battery, got warranty mah.. dont change first.. I remembered my alza comes with MF, but tipu one.. still need to put battery water. hahaha
have anyone install an extractor? mine is auto. pass.

may look into strut bar since battery retain .
embekism
post Sep 19 2012, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
I installed the extractor.  it is 4-1 not 4-2-1.
It gives me better pick up and engine more willing to rev.
I have not tried this.. claimed to increase 2hp woh in dyno (but donno what car is it)
i have used 4-1 on my old 1.3 wira. pick up ok but long distance suffer. at 5th gear, car as if heldback. manage to clock 140km only.

need more powar for auto. any quick fix guy?

Added on September 20, 2012, 8:56 amkereta belum sampai lagi.. cis!!

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 20 2012, 08:56 AM
embekism
post Sep 20 2012, 09:38 AM

salesman said, sumthing to do with JPJ. can't wait much longer.

i notice that ur is auto.

btw, nice interior. Have your ever thought of putting an Android tab 7inch as your ICE.

Currently, am using my S2 as my ICE in old nissan. Head ICE only receive soud input thru stereo jack.

Watch 1 movie during peak hour traffic jam.
embekism
post Sep 20 2012, 01:27 PM

paid all the deposit. reg no sudah keluar. dunno what keeping the saleperson so long to release the car.
embekism
post Sep 20 2012, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
actually you are right bro.. but so far, the purchasing process is only check car just before delivery not before JPJ registration... mmm

correctly if i'm wrong.. as sales ppl wld say 'new car mah, no problem one.. if got, can always complain to service centre during 1st service'

not sure our bro here have a chance to check his new car before JPJ registration.
dats what salesman told me. wanted to check the car at kilang before paying booking but not allowed.

f.. somehow, it feel like that they just want us to be screwed first before regretting. hmm.gif . hahaha..

hope to get the car tomorrow.
embekism
post Sep 20 2012, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 20 2012, 04:53 PM)
When doing car booking, request them to let you inspect the car once it's delivered to the showroom before JPJ registration. This procedure may take a while before your car is even allowed out of the showroom. If they don't allow inspection beforehand, then buy from somewhere else... Otherwise these people are smart enough to register you a problematic car and expect you to inspect the car only after JPJ registration. By then it's too late. You can reject the car after it is JPJ registered, but then again be prepared to wait when they put you back on the waiting list again.
i went to that extend. made me look like an ass. told them sheetloads of alza problems , complaint by existing owner.

but they said, not in their policy. It is not like cash and carry, serupa supermarket style.

f.. need a budget car. wish have more money, so that can own a T. Wish. unsure.gif
embekism
post Sep 21 2012, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 20 2012, 05:42 PM)
you bought from DMM Sales...?
Bought from Perodua itself.

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:36 amjust checked with p2. car is manufactured in Sept, 2012.

Baru keluar kilang they said. Bole caya kah? anyway to check on the car/chasis kah?

Added on September 21, 2012, 10:43 amEithanius, talking bout Quality.. was watching mega factory on Discovery Channel last nite. How they produce Bentley. How they would scrap a chassis if there a slight scratch on it..

I think u shud buy a bentley. drool.gif satisfaction guaranteed.

Added on September 21, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 20 2012, 05:43 PM)
WISH middle seat design for none couple. Got walk way in the middle

hahaha..
yalor.. hahahaha.. but sitting on one, feel like lying on a swimming pool bench. difficult to estimate when parking. laugh.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 5:48 pmReporting from site.

Just got my car. It's September 2012 batch. Baru drive 30 mins.

Change the battery to MF immediately as advise by SC mechanic. He has one alza as well. So he show me the corrosive chassis in his car due to battery leakage. He advised " Spray pun tidak guna. Nak tunggu setengah hari lagi".

P2 have not change the aircond pipe. Pendek seperti biasa. Thank god the P2 mechanic is kind enough to change. FOC.

Will report in more with picture. Overall, ok la. Some fitting in interior is a bit out. Not parallel.

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 21 2012, 05:48 PM
embekism
post Sep 23 2012, 12:20 PM

so far so good. did not notice any rattling sound. i guess they put extra QC on that.

sound insulation still bad as complaint by owner in this forum. need to fork out another 0.5k for this. no time to diy yet. add in strut bar. really feel the different. cornering more stable.

waiting for another add in. and that's all. pokai sudah.

Added on September 23, 2012, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
My ori battery use for 1 year 7 months then only kong. Actually not fully dead but i just change it. No leak issue for me.

What u need to check is make sure the battery water level not too full. The problem of leak due to NS40 small battery and our alternator charge it quite fast. Then water leak like "air masak"

If really leak just go for claim new unit then sell it and top up get MF. Some of Alza owner doing that. They purposely wait for the leak laugh.gif
i immediately change after one of p2 mechanic showed his car. plus, ain't got whole day to respray it. plus, wife punya car. sure she will not notice until the whole thing jadi besi buruk. spare urself the headache. just change.

Added on September 23, 2012, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
My ori battery use for 1 year 7 months then only kong. Actually not fully dead but i just change it. No leak issue for me.

What u need to check is make sure the battery water level not too full. The problem of leak due to NS40 small battery and our alternator charge it quite fast. Then water leak like "air masak"

If really leak just go for claim new unit then sell it and top up get MF. Some of Alza owner doing that. They purposely wait for the leak laugh.gif
i immediately change after one of p2 mechanic showed his car. plus, ain't got whole day to respray it. plus, wife punya car. sure she will not notice until the whole thing jadi besi buruk. spare urself the headache. just change.

Added on September 23, 2012, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 22 2012, 03:18 PM)
I think if I get a problematic Bentley, they most likely change a new car for me...

I'm not concern with quality not on par with Bentley, they're a premium brand, hence the quality is unparalleled... But I'm talking about Perodua vs Perodua here.... I've said it many times over and over in this thread already. And yet many people here don't understand and thinks I'm choosy. The Alza is my fifth car from Perodua, and of the previous 4 cars, I have no issues with them. So why Alza being their flagship model, be so much of quality issues...? Quality issues that requires me to waste time and money going in and out of service centres... This is why I discourage people from getting an Alza. It's a piece of junk. Perodua quality is going the ways of Proton.

Just this morning a friend of mine asked me a second time, should he consider an Alza. I said if he wants, be prepared to fork out few grands to fix here and there, and spend one third of his time babysit his car.

Added on September 22, 2012, 2:25 pmFor an update of my car after masuk kilang, Perodua changed motor fan... again... and still problem not solve.

Quarter window changed, but still there is wind noise. They cannot fix the B-pillar rattling sound.

Rear drum brakes changed.

For rust problem on battery in engine compartment, they were lazy to take out the entire battery, just whack some anti-rust coating on the joints, that's it... rclxub.gif

Front suspension has noise, and they say it's normal... shakehead.gif

Girlfriend complained just now, "why your air-cond not cold one...?"

As for steering and pedal vibration, there's no such thing as Orifice, so no solution offered.
aircond mmg tidak sejuk. wonder if can change the whole air-conditioning systen once warranty period is over.

keep on complaining bro. u r the inner voice of polite timid consumer. i remembered a youtube vidoe of a proton owner who blew his top and ranted for half an hour to proton staff. serve them right. hahahaha.

sure u saw it.

Added on September 23, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 22 2012, 03:18 PM)
I think if I get a problematic Bentley, they most likely change a new car for me...

I'm not concern with quality not on par with Bentley, they're a premium brand, hence the quality is unparalleled... But I'm talking about Perodua vs Perodua here.... I've said it many times over and over in this thread already. And yet many people here don't understand and thinks I'm choosy. The Alza is my fifth car from Perodua, and of the previous 4 cars, I have no issues with them. So why Alza being their flagship model, be so much of quality issues...? Quality issues that requires me to waste time and money going in and out of service centres... This is why I discourage people from getting an Alza. It's a piece of junk. Perodua quality is going the ways of Proton.

Just this morning a friend of mine asked me a second time, should he consider an Alza. I said if he wants, be prepared to fork out few grands to fix here and there, and spend one third of his time babysit his car.

Added on September 22, 2012, 2:25 pmFor an update of my car after masuk kilang, Perodua changed motor fan... again... and still problem not solve.

Quarter window changed, but still there is wind noise. They cannot fix the B-pillar rattling sound.

Rear drum brakes changed.

For rust problem on battery in engine compartment, they were lazy to take out the entire battery, just whack some anti-rust coating on the joints, that's it... rclxub.gif

Front suspension has noise, and they say it's normal... shakehead.gif

Girlfriend complained just now, "why your air-cond not cold one...?"

As for steering and pedal vibration, there's no such thing as Orifice, so no solution offered.
aircond mmg tidak sejuk. wonder if can change the whole air-conditioning systen once warranty period is over.

keep on complaining bro. u r the inner voice of polite timid consumer. i remembered a youtube vidoe of a proton owner who blew his top and ranted for half an hour to proton staff. serve them right. hahahaha.

sure u saw it.

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 23 2012, 12:37 PM
embekism
post Sep 25 2012, 05:04 PM

insulflex ok or not? next project.
embekism
post Sep 25 2012, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 25 2012, 08:47 PM)
you should be getting your items by tomorrow.

btw, this weekend I'll around Kuching. if got time then can meet up a while  laugh.gif
great. mebe you can show me how to fix the gc.

mee kolok on me.
embekism
post Sep 26 2012, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 25 2012, 11:41 PM)
as i check my location very near to you loh  laugh.gif

I'll be around Lorong Datuk Abang Abdul Rahim 5. Very near right???
Weekend or weekday? should be near.

Added on September 26, 2012, 8:14 am
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 25 2012, 06:11 PM)
tampal kat mana insulflex tu...?

i wanna find some acoustiblok... brows.gif
tampal everywhere.. pening hearing mosquito dekat telinga. rolleyes.gif

btw, want to revive my old nissan. suddenly have the urge to main kereta lagi.

gian datang lagi.

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 26 2012, 08:14 AM
embekism
post Sep 26 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 25 2012, 07:09 PM)
I've added insuflex, but not as good as I hoped for. So I would label it too pricey. Insuflex is the soft type, the hard type cancel off other noises that the soft material cannot. So unless you stick a lot of things onto your car, otherwise insuflex is just one part. But of course, having some is better than having none.

Tyres makes more differences, so that should be the first thing. Extra budgets can go to insuflex.
that is what i thought of. How much can it really absorb or cancel external sound..

then i read on, some user put layers (insulflex + propad) to their door+boot panels. cover every holes as possible.

I wonder how effective is that..

Added on September 26, 2012, 11:53 am
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 26 2012, 12:44 PM)
I pakai the hard pad rectangle type. I added kat 4 doors with the pads, the material costs me abt <RM300 then DIY.
Close door also solid feel.  Now added chasis foam on the door sills and A pillar.. lagi better, just RM110 aje.
the foam is the spray thingy izzit? what the heck is the hard pad type? ada gambar.. kekeke

research research.. learn for senpai so that no need to reinvent the wheel.

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 26 2012, 11:53 AM
embekism
post Sep 26 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 26 2012, 03:04 PM)
Weekend  sweat.gif

And you should get your items by today  laugh.gif
weekend. abit difficult.. need to apply permit first from ms. blush.gif but will try la.

r u staying at 360? got my item oledy. thumbup.gif Will install this evening and report the outcome in one week.

embekism
post Sep 26 2012, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Sep 26 2012, 04:44 PM)
bro,

your new car how long driving? if just a few days better let your battery to charge full full before install this VS.

when this EDGE VS install, u may feel car under power.

1st. - your car still new, car it self not yet run in.
2nd. - alternator supplying current to VS

After few hours (3-5 hours) drive then it will become better. Fyi, good for this VS to run in during higher RPM range  brows.gif

Then stay tune until 30 hours/ 50 hours  laugh.gif
Coming to 500km. Can install oledy? got the car on friday. so, 5 days sudah jalan. battery shud be full right?

Added on September 26, 2012, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Sep 26 2012, 04:54 PM)
good... then i can loan that until from him for a few months until his car run in first... brows.gif
how to loan? im so far away. u dint read the adds in tyenfei blog. kalau pinjam, takut tidak return balik. damm syiok liao. laugh.gif

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(aaronlim @ Sep 26 2012, 03:25 PM)
Hi, I added this one.. pads not insuflex.

Not sure is this the one u both mentioned?
insulflex covers the whole door panel. pretty easy to DIY. If tampal directly to the aluminum door like urs, the result should be better because vibration on door cancel direct by pad upon wave/frequency impact.

alza door like that meh?

This post has been edited by embekism: Sep 26 2012, 04:02 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0678sec    0.53    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:58 AM