[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

jackielee
post Oct 17 2011, 06:05 PM

81 posts

how to check manufacture date?
i bought my car on january with discount 2.3k. but tat day salesman say no discount on 2011 car only discount for 2010 car only. When take car i never check. so how to check ?
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 06:07 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:03 PM)
Well they claim is the 2011 Model which the 1 came with the fix soundproof on the roof...So guess definately is 2011 model...as i did ask them to check my Chasis number if my model is the old model that is not equipped with the roof soundproofing..

They keep track using the chasis number...and they also show me the Memo from HQ on which chasis range model is effected. Mine is not in the list hence its the 2011 model...also, 2011 model gearnob got lights unlike the old model which no lights on the Gearknob. (PRND3)
Mine has lights on gear knob, but mine was late 2010 despite registering in 2011. Your car grant should indicate the model year.
angelbratz
post Oct 17 2011, 06:22 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Owh...Your roof comes with the Soundproofing also?

Yup...Confirm 2011 model...Checked with my Insurance Guy...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Oct 17 2011, 06:24 PM
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 06:32 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:22 PM)
Owh...Your roof comes with the Soundproofing also?

Yup...Confirm 2011 model...Checked with my Insurance Guy...
Nope... They added for me during my first major repair, but I fail to see the difference....
SUSkimsim
post Oct 17 2011, 06:43 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Wah like your really is professional after completed your request or fixed the error on your car smile.gif

If you wanted to let go your car should be best buy smile.gif

angelbratz
post Oct 17 2011, 06:57 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

The thing is...When we complain to P2...They put us like a noob that dont know anything about the car 1...so basically when we complain...they will think...

"Aiya...Ini Bodo punya worang tak tau apa apa pasal kereta..." Ali...Lu klentong sama dia cakap need 2 hari repair...then they use the car to go buy goreng pisang...jalan jalan...

No major Fix will be done...Just open the Glove compartment...check check...then test drive...by right they should tear down the whole dashboard...inspect 1 by 1...

I clocked my Mileage...I see my car was driven 120-130KM while it was in P2 possession...Dint even bother to compensate the petrol they use to test drive...

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Oct 17 2011, 07:04 PM
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 08:26 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 17 2011, 06:57 PM)
The thing is...When we complain to P2...They put us like a noob that dont know anything about the car 1...so basically when we complain...they will think...

"Aiya...Ini Bodo punya worang tak tau apa apa pasal kereta..." Ali...Lu klentong sama dia cakap need 2 hari repair...then they use the car to go buy goreng pisang...jalan jalan...

No major Fix will be done...Just open the Glove compartment...check check...then test drive...by right they should tear down the whole dashboard...inspect 1 by 1...

I clocked my Mileage...I see my car was driven 120-130KM while it was in P2 possession...Dint even bother to compensate the petrol they use to test drive...
I wouldn't suggest dismantling the dashboard... it'll get worse.

And next time if car going into SC, make sure it's left with around 2 bars of petrol... cukup... they wanna test more, ask then refill themselves...
angelbratz
post Oct 17 2011, 09:23 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Was thinking of doing so for the next round...

Anyway...This my second Dashboard...the 1st original 1 got Cosmetic defect...they change it coz QC dint properly check...Give me new Dashboard...from then till now got that Rattling sound in the dashboard...In out in out 4-5 time still cannot solve that sound...HQ ask me to leave the car at Glenmarie for 2-3 days say will take out Dashboard but when i come to test it again...they say..."No...We dint Take out Dash Board to Inspect, we just check from the glovebox area only..." i was like WHAT???!!! Your HQ told me to leave my car here so u guys can take out the dashboard and check!!! Then this few days check what la? If open glove box and check no need few days right?

Then i have to leave the car for another few days...Total 1 week plus...

End up Problem still there....Complain back to HQ...tell me will get Replacement car in few days...but till now...no replacement car...

I summore gave them chance no need find a replacement car, save them the hassle...i borrow car from somebody...end up until i have to return the car after the 1 week + and still problem not solve and no replacement car...

I now will buzz them every single day for the replacement car...My patients is running very very low...

Added on October 17, 2011, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(jackielee @ Oct 17 2011, 06:05 PM)
how to check manufacture date?
i bought my car on january with discount 2.3k. but tat day salesman say no discount on 2011 car only discount for 2010 car only. When take car i never check. so how to check ?

At your Geran Kereta...Also at your Car Insurance Cover note also can check "Manufacture Year = 2011". Or just buzz your insurance guy to check.

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Oct 17 2011, 09:26 PM
Eithanius
post Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM

3,952 posts

Should ask Glenmarie to escalate the case to Rawang HQ... brows.gif

OFF-TOPIC: where's our TS bro 0325...? unsure.gif
tyenfei
post Oct 17 2011, 11:11 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 17 2011, 09:51 PM)
Should ask Glenmarie to escalate the case to Rawang HQ... brows.gif
OFF-TOPIC: where's our TS bro 0325...? unsure.gif
i think he go for long holiday jor laugh.gif

check front page u can read this :

"-BRB when free -

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Sep 17 2011, 12:12 AM"

n8210
post Oct 18 2011, 06:14 AM

2,678 posts

angelbratz, what's your car plate number? We need to refer to 4D for further "directions" from above.
TSwtm0325
post Oct 18 2011, 08:37 AM

1,796 posts

who summons me? tongue.gif

will update the front page later regarding aircon kick in issues and the solution - Voltage Stabilizer brows.gif

Other problems like steering vibrate on cornering/uneven road, you'll have to live with it. I read Alza forum long time ago the problem still persist even after change new steering rack at SC/ changing to quiet tyres. If you found a solution, remember to share with us brows.gif

Dashboard rattling, just DIY and put some sponge in between those gap.. SC won't care 1 lar...

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Oct 18 2011, 08:38 AM
Eithanius
post Oct 18 2011, 09:26 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:37 AM)
Other problems like steering vibrate on cornering/uneven road, you'll have to live with it. I read Alza forum long time ago the problem still persist even after change new steering rack at SC/ changing to quiet tyres.
Now that is sad for a 60 over grand car... Perodua should be bombarded with lawsuits out of this... mad.gif

At least Proton is offering lifetime warranty with their power window issues, what the hell is Perodua doing...?

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 18 2011, 09:46 AM
n8210
post Oct 18 2011, 09:57 AM

2,678 posts

That's why the price is not right for the car.

Here is my silverstone m5... anyone interested to buy for a very cheap price? biggrin.gif
Everyone get a spare and keep. Don't use the cacat original spare tyre. That's not a real tyre, it is a bicycle tyre.
Eithanius
post Oct 18 2011, 09:58 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:57 AM)
That's why the price is not right for the car.

Here is my silverstone m5... anyone interested to buy for a very cheap price?  biggrin.gif
Everyone get a spare and keep. Don't use the cacat original spare tyre. That's not a real tyre, it is a bicycle tyre.
Interesting but, is it possible to fit one into the spare tyre compartment...?
n8210
post Oct 18 2011, 10:02 AM

2,678 posts

simple adjustment, can fit.

then, get another "bicycle tyre" from another alza owner, buy a second hand bmx body, put them together you have one bada$$ bike.
Eithanius
post Oct 18 2011, 10:03 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:02 AM)
simple adjustment, can fit.

then, get another "bicycle tyre" from another alza owner, buy a second hand bmx body, put them together you have one bada$$ bike.
Probably need a new rim for the spare M5 coz all 4 rims will be taken up by the new tyres...
tyenfei
post Oct 18 2011, 11:02 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

will update the front page later regarding aircon kick in issues and the solution - Voltage Stabilizer brows.gif

Other problems like steering vibrate on cornering/uneven road, you'll have to live with it. I read Alza forum long time ago the problem still persist even after change new steering rack at SC/ changing to quiet tyres. If you found a solution, remember to share with us brows.gif

Dashboard rattling, just DIY and put some sponge in between those gap.. SC won't care 1 lar...
regarding the aircon kick in issues, it shd be good VS + GC , or even Voltage capacitor.

I'll try to get confirm from few MAOC members regarding their Alza aircon kick in condition

Added on October 18, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 18 2011, 09:26 AM)
Now that is sad for a 60 over grand car... Perodua should be bombarded with lawsuits out of this...  mad.gif

At least Proton is offering lifetime warranty with their power window issues, what the hell is Perodua doing...?
I'm not sure which proton model u refer to ..

But my P.Iswara (2005 version is actually saga also, all are SAGA sweat.gif ) .. power windows switch problem after 2 years used. Both side, the strange thing is .. passenger side hardly use blink.gif

Change to so call "Original genuine" proton switch .. work for 3 months only. And same thing I never use passenger side it still gone after the driver side.. just work for extra 1 more week. 2 times i change.

Then finally I got my uncle to get RM15 so call "China Make" power windows switch .. it work until now .. for 3.5 years brows.gif

haiz .. what to do? M memang boleh mah doh.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Oct 18 2011, 11:09 AM
Eithanius
post Oct 18 2011, 11:41 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Oct 18 2011, 11:02 AM)
regarding the aircon kick in issues, it shd be good VS + GC , or even Voltage capacitor.

I'll try to get confirm from few MAOC members regarding their Alza aircon kick in condition

Added on October 18, 2011, 11:09 am

I'm not sure which proton model u refer to ..

But my P.Iswara (2005 version is actually saga also, all are SAGA  sweat.gif ) .. power windows switch problem after 2 years used. Both side, the strange thing is .. passenger side hardly use  blink.gif

Change to so call "Original genuine" proton switch .. work for 3 months only. And same thing I never use passenger side it still gone after the driver side.. just work for extra 1 more week. 2 times i change.

Then finally I got my uncle to get RM15 so call "China Make" power windows switch .. it work until now .. for 3.5 years  brows.gif

haiz .. what to do? M memang boleh mah  doh.gif
Well at least Proton's making an effort to fix the bad perception, though it's nothing of a safety concern, trivial isn't it...? Unfortunately, here with the Alza, we're probably dealing with some safety issues, and yet Perodua did not bother to rectify the issue, not even a recall...

It doesn't matter whether it's years of bad perception or months of complaints, Perodua should own up to it's customers...
angelbratz
post Oct 18 2011, 04:16 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

I dont know bout u but i will push them until they dont want to see my car anymore...so better fix the prob or ill make you change your handphone number... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

The thing is the Dashboard rattling problem IF everyone have it then i can accept but they should do something bout it...U know what i found out? they use Nescafe/Milo Can as a Washer/Gap closer. How i know? Coz they accidentally put the thing in my car when i test drive with them. The technician str8 away take and put inside his pocket. I ask him what is that? He said owh...we open up the center panel and found out the previous technician use this to close & tighten gap between the screws.

Why i rage is because i test their test drive unit...and test my car...Big Difference... The Steering vibrate while cornering on rough/uneven road is not there...No rattling inside the dashboard...

If SC wont care...then i care... i will push them to the limits...Pay 60K+ with this kind of issue is just damn bull if they say tak apa...If second hand then understandable...but new car with this issue is not acceptable...This is my 2 cents... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Oct 18 2011, 04:16 PM

172 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:26 PM