Right now using gab full adjustable, quite comfort, so i plan to make it much comfort compared to stock KYB setup.
so my question, what is the best brand for absorber to achieve maximum comfort level for my myvi?
sachs? improve? proride?
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~
Sep 19 2011, 09:57 AM
1,279 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang The Royal Town |
Instead of selling my car,i would give it for my parents to use it.
Right now using gab full adjustable, quite comfort, so i plan to make it much comfort compared to stock KYB setup. so my question, what is the best brand for absorber to achieve maximum comfort level for my myvi? sachs? improve? proride? |
Sep 19 2011, 10:10 AM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Land below the wind |
QUOTE(ace4828 @ Sep 19 2011, 01:19 AM) Haha..bro...driving for like 2 years then need change car means u tackle the corner really hard ya.. i seeat the same time..i am also planning to change my tyre..mine is about 33k mileage ady...2 more months then reach 2 years... planning to change the rim also..... i drive max 100KM/H only due to speed trap tackle corner really hard means go into corner with high speed? my speed when comes to corner is around 40-50KM/H+- my car need to do some alignment and balancing i guess cz i can feel the front wheels somehow more into right side so i was thinking that change tyres and do the balancing and all the stuffs at the same time maybe i just ask the service centre mechanic to check the condition of the tyres see whether need to change or not QUOTE(VinluV @ Sep 19 2011, 01:37 AM) tyre change is dependant on your driving, braking, and cornering. i seeNo one can say for sure when to change tyres. But i change mine once every 1 - 1.5 years. thinking of getting either myvi SE or the premium.. any idea on interest % Got PBB offer of 2.97-2.99% but that is also depending on whether the bank is willing to "sponsor" you from what the banker told me. my driving style is just smooth and gentle not really have situation like 100KM to static with e-break in good condition also you change? 1.5L extreme lol jk if the price is more or less the same, SE then |
Sep 19 2011, 04:08 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 19 2011, 01:58 AM) Agree with you hsquek , There are a lot butthurted owners here that are unsatisfied with what P2 has done. Some compensation like adding bodykits / tyre or rim changing, free petrol voucher or something would be good enough to compensate I'm sure. As good as it may sound, we all know that won't happen. P2 just won't give out any compensation. |
Sep 19 2011, 05:34 PM
431 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
Guys. the LB interior annoying rattling creaking sound is getting more and more and louder and louder!!! very annoying.
does sound proof really help? |
Sep 19 2011, 06:40 PM
81 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Klang |
Anyone know where can I get the fuel cut defender(FCD)? Wan put in my myvi.
This post has been edited by ks1234: Sep 19 2011, 06:40 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 08:25 PM
12,090 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(VinluV @ Sep 19 2011, 01:37 AM) tyre change is dependant on your driving, braking, and cornering. Usually the more you borrow, they can give you slightly lower interest. Actually I was quoted by my dealer that the interest rate will be 2.98% but after that the bank gave 3.00%, however not really a big deal since the difference is not by much from a loan of 40k.No one can say for sure when to change tyres. But i change mine once every 1 - 1.5 years. thinking of getting either myvi SE or the premium.. any idea on interest % Got PBB offer of 2.97-2.99% but that is also depending on whether the bank is willing to "sponsor" you from what the banker told me. Depending on how strong your documents are like previous banking records, your job and salary etc. can determine your overall bank loan offer. |
Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM
1,001 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Hello Guys,
Just would like to ask something regarding the front disc brakes. Today when I just reached home, I decided to wash my LB myvi (white) since it's so dirty. So yea, I splash water on the whole car and of cause disc brakes too. After that, I saw smoke coming out from the disc brakes. I know it might be normal since it's hot but normally I do the same thing always (Come Home and straight wash the car) didn't notice any smoke come out from it except this time. Maybe it's me myself didn't really notice / pay attention to it last few times. So now my question is, Is it normal for this situation to happen? Or there's some problem of the disc brakes that I have to send to the service centre to check it out? |
Sep 19 2011, 08:53 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 19 2011, 05:34 PM) Guys. the LB interior annoying rattling creaking sound is getting more and more and louder and louder!!! very annoying. No, it won't. Would suggest to look at the cause of the noise and deal with it.does sound proof really help? Soundproof deal with noise from outside, not inside. |
Sep 19 2011, 09:18 PM
360 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 19 2011, 08:27 PM) Hello Guys, no problem wan la smoke come out..Just would like to ask something regarding the front disc brakes. Today when I just reached home, I decided to wash my LB myvi (white) since it's so dirty. So yea, I splash water on the whole car and of cause disc brakes too. After that, I saw smoke coming out from the disc brakes. I know it might be normal since it's hot but normally I do the same thing always (Come Home and straight wash the car) didn't notice any smoke come out from it except this time. Maybe it's me myself didn't really notice / pay attention to it last few times. So now my question is, Is it normal for this situation to happen? Or there's some problem of the disc brakes that I have to send to the service centre to check it out? mayb this time u ride straight road very long leh..? then u seldom brake.. or u ride slow.. brake little bit also wont so hot wan.. and smoke coming out definitely is normal case.. if got smoke it proves ur disc brake is normal.. |
Sep 19 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 19 2011, 09:18 PM) no problem wan la smoke come out.. Thanks Aaron mayb this time u ride straight road very long leh..? then u seldom brake.. or u ride slow.. brake little bit also wont so hot wan.. and smoke coming out definitely is normal case.. if got smoke it proves ur disc brake is normal.. |
Sep 19 2011, 09:31 PM
Sep 19 2011, 09:33 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(ivan92 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:57 AM) normally how long do i need to change my tyre? mine 1 milleage is 24k, 1 year old.2 years? milleage is 22k ++ november going to do 5th service it started to botak, but a bit only i do check pressure once or twice a month everyday travel about 50KM i just exchange the front & rear tyre during 20k service... but the tyre still look ok.... |
Sep 19 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(yee5428 @ Sep 19 2011, 09:33 PM) mine 1 milleage is 24k, 1 year old. i also dunno about this.. sometimes right..i just exchange the front & rear tyre during 20k service... but the tyre still look ok.... it depends on the person doing ur car.. safety level is 50% thread usage need to change new one.. correct me if i wrong.. but as far as i know.. those sports car need to do that.. even mpv also need.. the place i went for my sis wan window tinting place.. is also a rim shop for luxury brand of car.. i saw so many sets of 50% thread used tires there.. i see still so new.. already change.. |
Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM
Just got some info saying the real Myvi 1.5L price will be confirmed by this Wednesday
Sep 19 2011, 11:44 PM
479 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 PM) this Wednesday? Ah I see. No wonder my dealer called me today and said that he can't get the final price for Myvi 1.5L. Since the price for 1.5L stated in brochure that I got last week still considered as tentative price. Thank god that my loan haven't been approved yet. I want 1.5L Myvi! |
Sep 20 2011, 12:13 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Sep 20 2011, 02:58 PM
398 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Land below the wind |
Sep 20 2011, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 19 2011, 11:44 PM) this Wednesday? Ah I see. No wonder my dealer called me today and said that he can't get the final price for Myvi 1.5L. Since the price for 1.5L stated in brochure that I got last week still considered as tentative price. Thank god that my loan haven't been approved yet. I want 1.5L Myvi! QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 20 2011, 12:13 PM) It's not been confirmed yet that is why it stated "Tentative Price". But it's just waiting to approve by the Govt. I guess probably not much difference from the current one. Most probably adding some taxes on it that's allThis post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 21 2011, 11:26 AM |
Sep 21 2011, 11:27 AM
Stay tuned for the Official price of the 1.5L Myvi to be announced today
| Change to: | 0.0203sec