125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

ace4828
post Nov 17 2011, 01:18 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:11 AM)
@Ace - so what brake pads are u gonna use to pair with the OEM brembo's?
i dont know ler..didnt do any research on which type of break pad to paired with...any suggestions? blink.gif

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 17 2011, 12:25 AM)
so any accesories shop will do?Where to place better?
haha hmm.gif
hmm..no idea bro....coz currently not into CAI yet...

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2011, 01:11 AM)
Brembo pads these days I understand make in China, i suggest Endless, they have some 0~650 range that doesnt squeek like those 800C types.
Endless? how much is the price? notworthy.gif
MeToo
post Nov 17 2011, 01:30 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 17 2011, 01:18 AM)
i dont know ler..didnt do any research on which type of break pad to paired with...any suggestions? blink.gif
hmm..no idea bro....coz currently not into CAI yet...
Endless? how much is the price? notworthy.gif
I think its the SSY or SSM range for my front brakes (4 pot) cost me RM600+ for the 2 front wheel
syamilshahimi
post Nov 17 2011, 02:33 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:52 PM)
Variant:  SE 1.5

Transmission:Manual (Flush Type)

Colour: Glittering Silver

Reporting in!  smile.gif
Woah so lucky. congratz. I is jelly lol

I've ordered silver manual SE about a month ago but they don't have stock for manual. lastly got mystical purple. hope to get by this weekend.
Azuma-kun
post Nov 17 2011, 06:19 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

anyone can estimate how much to fix this?

ikiey
post Nov 17 2011, 07:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 17 2011, 01:18 AM)

Bro, Improve brake pad, the red colour is ok, alot better than oem myvi... I've changed the brake pad n disc combo last time on my dad's previous gen myvi, genting downhill no fade.. On oem previously, fade like after 10 corners ++, crazy scary when u depress the brake pedal, deceleration so little... Scare the hell of me.. The bite also good.. That time price rm120 only... heat range 0-500 if im not mistaken.. But got sound a bit when cold, but when it's warm already, works like a charm, suddenly i brake later n with more confidence...

Now after that IMP finish ady, im on VTTR, the green colour, even cheaper, rm80... But does not perform as good as IMP red colour.. But got no squiky squiky sound when cold at all...

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:10 am
QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2011, 01:30 AM)
I think its the SSY or SSM range for my front brakes (4 pot) cost me RM600+ for the 2 front wheel
Waaaa, crazy expensive one... What caliper are u running on...?? Skyline's aaa...?? Skyline's brake pad cost around 300 apiece if im not mistaken..??

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:11 am
QUOTE(rest @ Nov 17 2011, 12:25 AM)
so any accesories shop will do?Where to place better?
haha hmm.gif
Brothers also can, kaki motor sure have... Price around RM65-80

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:16 am
QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM)
yah..
i will change both..its just a matter of time lar..coz i feel dat the disc rotor is not so efficient...
Bro, I would suggest change to nexxus's offering for the caliper+disc combo, more garang, bcuz uses 11" disc n big size caliper... Bigger caliper + bigger brake pad + bigger contact area between brake pad n disc = better braking + shorter braking distance... Caliper iz from honda model... Can include slotted n cross-drilled sumore, sure killer looks... Heheheeh thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 17 2011, 07:17 AM
MorningBoyz
post Nov 17 2011, 07:25 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:51 PM)
OK got fed up with the rough gear change and rough engine sounds I finally dicided to Change to the 4 to 1 extractor center bullet and all 1.6 " SS piping...

Guess what it was Fantastic!!!!!!and awesome !!! the car now launches to redline much easier and faster and also the kick down when hard accelarations now is so smooth.. rather than the old lag and drop 2 gears at times!

ALl this was recommended by Kweng of the kakiexhaust in serdang and even though the extractor is a cap ayam one it did its job .

Now since i already have voided the warranty.. I might as well continuew with the twin port front and disc brake rear conversion...
Take a look at the picutred and look at the exhause manifold and the CAT ...all those are robbing us of the power it suppose to have.
all the MYv's have the same exhaust configrations and that makes me wonder how did they put in an 1.3 ehaust system into a 1.5?

MY boleh again?
monster in the making, put in a turbo kit soon? or maybe a supercharger XD
raptorclans
post Nov 17 2011, 07:48 AM

333 posts

Hi guys, just wanted to share my little test drive review of the Myvi 1.5... this is only my view and a personal opinion on the car. I grew to like the yellow car quite a bit despite ending up booking a different car in the end (due to reasons i mentioned in the thread before) smile.gif

Pocket Cili Padi
IceFlame21
post Nov 17 2011, 08:43 AM

529 posts

The nexxus offering.
In future I need to buy Honda pads and Honda rotors lor?
ikiey
post Nov 17 2011, 09:06 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 17 2011, 08:43 AM)
The nexxus offering.
In future I need to buy Honda pads and Honda rotors lor?
Honda pads yes, rotor no need to replace as long as its not warp... It's chop shop condition, so must ask him which model it's sourced from... He claims abs still working, n also if u choose to add rear disc brake, handbrake also works
creap
post Nov 17 2011, 10:08 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

My myvi right rear glass (triangle shape) was shattered by someone but luckily have security tint holding them together. Any idea where can I get replacement? Not P2 SC pls, the price is not worth paying...

Btw, is P2 glasses all that fragile? sad.gif
TSArea51SE
post Nov 17 2011, 10:31 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Nov 17 2011, 01:04 AM)
Time for V20?
Not yet bro smile.gif It's like 100 post more / 8 pages more tongue.gif Once 2500 Post liao then V20 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(syamilshahimi @ Nov 17 2011, 02:33 AM)
Woah so lucky. congratz. I is jelly  lol

I've ordered silver manual SE about a month ago but they don't have stock for manual. lastly got mystical purple. hope to get by this weekend.
Hope you get your car soon bro.

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Nov 17 2011, 07:48 AM)
Hi guys, just wanted to share my little test drive review of the Myvi 1.5... this is only my view and a personal opinion on the car. I grew to like the yellow car quite a bit despite ending up booking a different car in the end (due to reasons i mentioned in the thread before) smile.gif

Pocket Cili Padi
Nice review raptor. Sad to hear you decided to book a different car sad.gif
rest
post Nov 17 2011, 12:19 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 17 2011, 06:19 AM)

what happened?

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 17 2011, 07:08 AM)
Bro, Improve brake pad, the red colour is ok, alot better than oem myvi... I've changed the brake pad n disc combo last time on my dad's previous gen myvi, genting downhill no fade.. On oem previously, fade like after 10 corners ++, crazy scary when u depress the brake pedal, deceleration so little... Scare the hell of me.. The bite also good.. That time price rm120 only... heat range 0-500 if im not mistaken.. But got sound a bit when cold, but when it's warm already, works like a charm, suddenly i brake later n with more confidence...

Now after that IMP finish ady, im on VTTR, the green colour, even cheaper, rm80... But does not perform as good as IMP red colour.. But got no squiky squiky sound when cold at all...

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:10 am

Waaaa, crazy expensive one... What caliper are u running on...?? Skyline's aaa...?? Skyline's brake pad cost around 300 apiece if im not mistaken..??

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:11 am

Brothers also can, kaki motor sure have... Price around RM65-80

Added on November 17, 2011, 7:16 am

Bro, I would suggest change to nexxus's offering for the caliper+disc combo, more garang, bcuz uses 11" disc n big size caliper... Bigger caliper + bigger brake pad + bigger contact area between brake pad n disc = better braking + shorter braking distance... Caliper iz from honda model... Can include slotted n cross-drilled sumore, sure killer looks... Heheheeh thumbup.gif
Will try go brothers,those got fan better or no better?I saw one with fan cost around RM1xx...
rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by rest: Nov 17 2011, 12:20 PM
ikiey
post Nov 17 2011, 12:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 17 2011, 12:19 PM)
what happened?

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:20 pm
Will try go brothers,those got fan better or no better?I saw one with fan cost around RM1xx...
rclxub.gif

With fan i say it would just help during stationary... If u r moving, no need i guess. Airflow is enough ady.. But since no fan around RM80, might as well top up a bit n get the 1 with fan... Fan comes with motor or just blades without motor...? If without motot, not difference then... But if with motor, motor is waterproof or not...?? Might lead to faulty motor if not waterproof u know lar nowdays hujan all the time...
ace4828
post Nov 17 2011, 12:35 PM

101 posts

OMG...seriousnya...
Aaron135LC
post Nov 17 2011, 12:46 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Nov 17 2011, 10:08 AM)
My myvi right rear glass (triangle shape) was shattered by someone but luckily have security tint holding them together. Any idea where can I get replacement? Not P2 SC pls, the price is not worth paying...

Btw, is P2 glasses all that fragile? sad.gif
the mirror is only 1 piece.. not 2 piece glued together.. so expect the unexpected.. XD

and i think i read it here or somewhere.. they say that.. if u go and sandblast ur window wrongly.. u might end up cracking the glass.. icon_rolleyes.gif
rest
post Nov 17 2011, 12:57 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 17 2011, 12:34 PM)
With fan i say it would just help during stationary... If u r moving, no need i guess. Airflow is enough ady.. But since no fan around RM80, might as well top up a bit n get the 1 with fan... Fan comes with motor or just blades without motor...? If without motot, not difference then... But if with motor, motor is waterproof or not...?? Might lead to faulty motor if not waterproof u know lar nowdays hujan all the time...
I am not sure,might drop by accessories shop some day and check it out.
This is the link found on mudah.my.

http://www.mudah.my/REAL+carbon+fiber+high...kit-9841104.htm
TSArea51SE
post Nov 17 2011, 01:10 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 17 2011, 06:19 AM)

Wow what happened??
FidelisGVR
post Nov 17 2011, 02:00 PM

673 posts

hey guys, come end of this month i'm planning to install a drop-in air filter in my elegance.

imma noob in all things about car performance; so i'd very much appreciate it if any 3rd party drop in air filter users can give me recommendations/feedback. rclxms.gif

thinking of the K&N 33-2292 filter. hmm.gif
ikiey
post Nov 17 2011, 02:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Nov 17 2011, 02:00 PM)
hey guys, come end of this month i'm planning to install a drop-in air filter in my elegance.

imma noob in all things about car performance; so i'd very much appreciate it if any 3rd party drop in air filter users can give me recommendations/feedback. rclxms.gif

thinking of the K&N 33-2292 filter. hmm.gif
How much that will cost u bro...?? Where the shop at...??

Added on November 17, 2011, 2:09 pmI think Kifuri already using drop-in air filter, n he also reviewed on the drop in air filter in earlier post... Need to read again previous pages in this thread then.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ikiey: Nov 17 2011, 02:10 PM
raptorclans
post Nov 17 2011, 02:42 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 17 2011, 10:31 AM)
Not yet bro smile.gif It's like 100 post more / 8 pages more tongue.gif Once 2500 Post liao then V20 biggrin.gif
Hope you get your car soon bro.
Nice review raptor. Sad to hear you decided to book a different car sad.gif
thanks, yeah i know, sorry bro. up to that point I was almost certain that it was gonna be my car. but family wanted somethin long-term. i really like the fellowship u guys have here smile.gif

Added on November 17, 2011, 2:43 pmAzuma-kun: oh gosh what happened? sad.gif

This post has been edited by raptorclans: Nov 17 2011, 02:43 PM

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:24 AM