125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

bulldog2
post Nov 16 2011, 04:51 PM

25 posts

OK got fed up with the rough gear change and rough engine sounds I finally dicided to Change to the 4 to 1 extractor center bullet and all 1.6 " SS piping...

Guess what it was Fantastic!!!!!!and awesome !!! the car now launches to redline much easier and faster and also the kick down when hard accelarations now is so smooth.. rather than the old lag and drop 2 gears at times!

ALl this was recommended by Kweng of the kakiexhaust in serdang and even though the extractor is a cap ayam one it did its job .

Now since i already have voided the warranty.. I might as well continuew with the twin port front and disc brake rear conversion...

Take a look at the picutred and look at the exhause manifold and the CAT ...all those are robbing us of the power it suppose to have.

all the MYv's have the same exhaust configrations and that makes me wonder how did they put in an 1.3 ehaust system into a 1.5?

MY boleh again?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
FidelisGVR
post Nov 16 2011, 04:55 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:45 PM)

additionally, some myvians add a small rotating fan infront of the CAI hose...theory says that it will suck in air faster and prevent water from goin into the air box..

some people says that CAI does not brings big impact though and afraid water will go in rather than cold air..

about that fan thing... as far as i know, it's not powered right? it just uses the airflow to spin the fan, resulting in a "screwing airflow pattern" that is said to make the flow into the engine smoother. that's what my friend told me la. but still i'm a bit skeptikal..

bcoz u put the fan there, it creates drag, and drag slows the air down. (that's me thinking from fluid mechanics point of view la).

might as well selotep a small tamiya motor there to power the fan, haha!
ikiey
post Nov 16 2011, 05:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:51 PM)
OK got fed up with the rough gear change and rough engine sounds I finally dicided to Change to the 4 to 1 extractor center bullet and all 1.6 " SS piping...

Guess what it was Fantastic!!!!!!and awesome !!! the car now launches to redline much easier and faster and also the kick down when hard accelarations now is so smooth.. rather than the old lag and drop 2 gears at times!

ALl this was recommended by Kweng of the kakiexhaust in serdang and even though the extractor is a cap ayam one it did its job .

Now since i already have voided the warranty.. I might as well continuew with the twin port front and disc brake rear conversion...
Take a look at the picutred and look at the exhause manifold and the CAT ...all those are robbing us of the power it suppose to have.
all the MYv's have the same exhaust configrations and that makes me wonder how did they put in an 1.3 ehaust system into a 1.5?

MY boleh again?
Wow Bro, if 4-1 on a manual i think its meant for top end power, but for auto its a bit diff... So, how much did u spent for all those mods...?? What about the warning light on the dials...?? So kweng will drill a new o2 sensor on the manifold izzit..?? Sound wise, must be louder rite...??
ace4828
post Nov 16 2011, 07:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
Tq for the explanation Bro!

Bro, u r looking for aftermarket upgrade for ur brake or the OEM caliper...?? What kind of problem u r facing with the brake system bro...??
yah..i do face problem with my brake system..bt currently is the "kok kok" sound...even change absorber ady the sound still exist...
now still saving for budget..mayb gonna change to brembo disc rotor... brows.gif

QUOTE(bulldog2 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:51 PM)

MY boleh again?
great decision bro..i change mine to 4-2-1 extractor, change the mid section bullet and muffler..the result shows better pick-up and better engine performance...

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Nov 16 2011, 04:55 PM)
about that fan thing... as far as i know, it's not powered right? it just uses the airflow to spin the fan, resulting in a "screwing airflow pattern" that is said to make the flow into the engine smoother. that's what my friend told me la. but still i'm a bit skeptikal..

bcoz u put the fan there, it creates drag, and drag slows the air down. (that's me thinking from fluid mechanics point of view la).

might as well selotep a small tamiya motor there to power the fan, haha!
yah..its not powered...its the wind which spins the fan....the drag thing..i dont know lar..coz they must be certain arguments or theory only they will design such thing de mah...

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 16 2011, 05:00 PM)
Wow Bro, if 4-1 on a manual i think its meant for top end power, but for auto its a bit diff... So, how much did u spent for all those mods...?? What about the warning light on the dials...?? So kweng will drill a new o2 sensor on the manifold izzit..?? Sound wise, must be louder rite...??
warning lights on dial? u mean the malfunction light indicator ar? usually..those exhaust shop will design extractor which have a hole specially for the o2 sensor ady de mah...

IceFlame21
post Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM

529 posts

brembo disc rotor? oem? lolx.
TSArea51SE
post Nov 16 2011, 08:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Nov 16 2011, 10:24 AM)
especially black cars. dirty a bit then want to clean already.  biggrin.gif
White and Black is the ones can see obviously when dirty smile.gif
csk3984
post Nov 16 2011, 08:31 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Nov 16 2011, 08:17 PM)
White and Black is the ones can see obviously when dirty smile.gif
Black is always better than white. WHY.....

It's because white color, the water mark is damn hard to remove it..... For black color, you will not aware of it
ikiey
post Nov 16 2011, 09:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 16 2011, 07:51 PM)
yah..i do face problem with my brake system..bt currently is the "kok kok" sound...even change absorber ady the sound still exist...
now still saving for budget..mayb gonna change to brembo disc rotor... brows.gif

Bro, kok kok sound only need to change to bigger pin, if vibrating problem only then change disc...
TSArea51SE
post Nov 16 2011, 09:22 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:31 PM)

It's because white color, the water mark is damn hard to remove it..... For black color, you will not aware of it
Yea lol, that's why I'm like washing the car 2 times every week. But white really does look nice. the bad side ish hard to maintain

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Nov 16 2011, 09:23 PM
syamilshahimi
post Nov 16 2011, 10:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:31 PM)

White is better when body kit is nice. Can see the design. Black can't lol.
TSArea51SE
post Nov 16 2011, 10:26 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(syamilshahimi @ Nov 16 2011, 10:18 PM)
White is better when body kit is nice. Can see the design. Black can't lol.
Some can see some can't. Eg: The SE version, Black you can see those grills or whatever you call that which is in black.
ace4828
post Nov 16 2011, 10:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM)
brembo disc rotor? oem? lolx.
yah..

QUOTE(ikiey @ Nov 16 2011, 09:10 PM)
Bro, kok kok sound only need to change to bigger pin, if vibrating problem only then change disc...
i will change both..its just a matter of time lar..coz i feel dat the disc rotor is not so efficient...
rest
post Nov 16 2011, 10:53 PM

39 posts

How much change the whole piping?

Added on November 16, 2011, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 16 2011, 04:45 PM)
some myvi they direct the hose to the infront of the engine bay...near the grill part..
whereas...some other myvi they drill a hole in the bumper side..usually located 45' degrees below the headlamp...
additionally, some myvians add a small rotating fan infront of the CAI hose...theory says that it will suck in air faster and prevent water from goin into the air box..

some people says that CAI does not brings big impact though and afraid water will go in rather than cold air..

Cold air intake takes in cold air from the environment to the air box..(where ur air filter is)
This is because normally, the hose from the air box is located ABOVE the engine bay and suck in hot air disposed by engine back to the air box...
well..this is just my 2 cents... nod.gif

P.s: anyone have any idea where to buy the brake caliper for myvi? i am looking for it..having some problem with my myvi zai
So whats the conclusion?
Good to install CAI?must let professional to install so that really useful.
Any recommended place?

This post has been edited by rest: Nov 16 2011, 11:31 PM
ace4828
post Nov 16 2011, 11:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Nov 16 2011, 10:53 PM)
How much change the whole piping?

So whats the conclusion?
Good to install CAI?must let professional to install so that really useful.
Any recommended place?
i think it will not cost a lot lor..coz juz pipe onli..not expensive also de..
It depends lar..and i think really worth the try lar..haha..
juz try to put the hose first..dun drill the hole yet..in case u dun wan the CAI hose ler... icon_idea.gif
badguy86
post Nov 16 2011, 11:52 PM

292 posts

Variant: SE 1.5

Transmission:Manual (Flush Type)

Colour: Glittering Silver

Reporting in! smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Nov 17 2011, 12:11 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:52 PM)
Variant:  SE 1.5

Transmission:Manual (Flush Type)

Colour: Glittering Silver

Reporting in!  smile.gif
Updated! Welcome to the Myvi Thread smile.gif
IceFlame21
post Nov 17 2011, 12:11 AM

529 posts

@Ace - so what brake pads are u gonna use to pair with the OEM brembo's?
rest
post Nov 17 2011, 12:25 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Nov 16 2011, 11:36 PM)
i think it will not cost a lot lor..coz juz pipe onli..not expensive also de..
It depends lar..and i think really worth the try lar..haha..
juz try to put the hose first..dun drill the hole yet..in case u dun wan the CAI hose ler... icon_idea.gif
so any accesories shop will do?Where to place better?
haha hmm.gif
H-TWO-O
post Nov 17 2011, 01:04 AM

328 posts

Time for V20?
MeToo
post Nov 17 2011, 01:11 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Nov 17 2011, 12:11 AM)
@Ace - so what brake pads are u gonna use to pair with the OEM brembo's?
Brembo pads these days I understand make in China, i suggest Endless, they have some 0~650 range that doesnt squeek like those 800C types.

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:03 PM