::: ART ATTACK V3 :::, all about handmade ART :D

TSAgito666
post May 17 2012, 04:01 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 17 2012, 06:37 AM)
@ Adam

Yup. Shut down the PC and reboot. I have to do that sometimes, especially if I'd spent 6-7 hours drawing at a stretch (usually weekends).
is it history part take a lot of ram? that is what i could think of. unsure.gif
XPAWNED01
post May 17 2012, 05:36 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 16 2012, 03:25 AM)
really?

ok now I know it sucks.

I wanna draw like how I draw on paper...

not on slippery stuff...man
seriously, try it first. You won't know unless you try it.
At first, you'll have that awkward feeling while drawing on tablet yo. Lama lama ok lah nod.gif
SUSAdamiquesce
post May 17 2012, 05:58 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ May 17 2012, 05:36 PM)
seriously, try it first. You won't know unless you try it.
At first, you'll have that awkward feeling while drawing on tablet yo. Lama lama ok lah nod.gif
I see.

have to start working...
TSAgito666
post May 17 2012, 06:04 PM

11,861 posts

actually this is commission work sweat.gif
DragonReine
post May 17 2012, 07:27 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Oh, I like her expression. Pensive, peaceful.

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:27 pmNeed more research on stoking texture, sheesh.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: May 17 2012, 10:27 PM
TSAgito666
post May 18 2012, 12:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 17 2012, 07:27 PM)

thanks, but my friend said still need a lot work on face =x
that is deedlit v3.5 draft btw.

This post has been edited by Agito666: May 18 2012, 12:50 AM
shinkuro
post May 18 2012, 03:11 AM

136 posts

hi guys...anyone here know how to draw kamen rider??can teach me how to draw, the skill that i need.huhu..
XPAWNED01
post May 18 2012, 07:19 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(shinkuro @ May 18 2012, 03:11 AM)
hi guys...anyone here know how to draw kamen rider??can teach me how to draw, the skill that i need.huhu..
For a start, try to refer pictures of the rider you want to draw. Start with the simplest one, Kamen Rider #1 and #2.

shinkuro
post May 18 2012, 09:07 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ May 18 2012, 07:19 AM)
For a start, try to refer pictures of the rider you want to draw. Start with the simplest one, Kamen Rider #1 and #2.
how about kabuto form??the design look smart.. laugh.gif
XPAWNED01
post May 18 2012, 09:38 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(shinkuro @ May 18 2012, 09:07 AM)
how about kabuto form??the design look smart.. laugh.gif
yes, it does look cool. But for people who just started to draw riders, it is advisable to start with a simple design first.
As for Kabuto's design, the body parts look easy to draw, but the mask itself is hard to draw (at least for me whistling.gif ).

This is one of my fictional (the one that I created myself) kamen rider, a rough draft for my comic. Suka-suka buat, nak buang masa only.
The design is not really good though. unsure.gif

If you want to see good designs just lurk Agito666's arts here. He's good at drawing them. smile.gif

This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: May 18 2012, 09:56 AM
shinkuro
post May 18 2012, 09:57 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ May 18 2012, 09:38 AM)
yes, it does look cool. But for people who just started to draw riders, it is advisable to start with a simple design first.
As for Kabuto's design, the body parts look easy to draw, but the mask itself is hard to draw (at least for me whistling.gif ).

This is one of my fictional (the one that I created myself)  kamen rider, a rough draft for my comic. Suka-suka buat, nak buang masa only.
The design is not really good though. unsure.gif

If you want to see good designs just lurk Agito666's arts here. He's good at drawing them. smile.gif
wow...very cool dude...why you not color using photoshop??

This post has been edited by shinkuro: May 18 2012, 09:58 AM
XPAWNED01
post May 18 2012, 10:03 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(shinkuro @ May 18 2012, 09:57 AM)
wow...very cool dude...why you not color using photoshop??
no time to do so. too busy with intership.
inachi
post May 18 2012, 10:25 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 17 2012, 07:27 PM)

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:27 pmNeed more research on stoking texture, sheesh.

hey did u know about this artist?

https://www.facebook.com/sam.spratt

a very fantastic artist..i think he did very well in his skin tone. the way he inject other colors in it =)
TSAgito666
post May 18 2012, 05:27 PM

11,861 posts

tongue.gif
DragonReine
post May 18 2012, 06:49 PM

2,610 posts

@ Inachi

Yeah, I've seen his work. It's not really what I'd use for this piece, since I've been asked to give it a Noir feel with some steampunk influences, so the palette has to be very muted; strong lights and shadows, not much colour.

He uses a different workflow from mine; he paints black and white first, to get the values right, before he overlays colours on top of the black and white piece. It gives him more freedom to paint in wild colours, since if the values are right the colours aren't going to matter much; your mind will still read the shapes correctly biggrin.gif

My workflow is somewhat closer to what Don Seegmiller does in his digital work; sketch, then paint over directly with colours: http://www.seegmillerart.com

Added on May 18, 2012, 9:28 pmMore portrait work, except I'm experimenting with making flawless skin:

This post has been edited by DragonReine: May 18 2012, 09:28 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post May 19 2012, 06:04 AM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

wah pale skin.

first time I see u do this tone! thumbup.gif
DragonReine
post May 19 2012, 03:19 PM

2,610 posts

I have a bad habit of changing my mind a lot >_>

OH-
post May 19 2012, 11:38 PM

1,010 posts

First figure studies assignment thumbup.gif
Overkill tho, took me more than 10 hours rclxub.gif

Reference

DragonReine
post May 20 2012, 12:02 AM

2,610 posts

Oh, not bad! Just need to watch the values (some places that should be shadowed are not dark enough) and the features are a bit lopsided, but pretty good for a first assignment.
Bonchi
post May 20 2012, 12:16 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

try to measure.. using a ruler or even with the pencil first next time unless youre already confident with your estimation.

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:36 PM