Dec 30 2011, 11:26 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Stranded |
QUOTE(inachi @ Dec 30 2011, 08:50 PM) well..some of the colleges are using this method..but for me, start out the circle shape then measure the overall position and size of face features..finally only u add up all the details..=) Okay, I think I could try that out as well. I got 2 and a half months PLKN time to brush my drawing skills. Then later I finish PLKN I bulk upload here overall ur eyes,lips are too big..and nose a bit short though anwyay keep it up and post more! At least this PLKN I can concentrate and draw, not get distracted by PC =,= QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:30 PM) This one |
Jan 1 2012, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(inachi @ Jan 1 2012, 11:56 AM) just complete ur first post..then at the second post, below the typing area, there's post option..check the "do not combine with previous post" Secret spilled Anyways, I'll be going to PLKN tomorrow, I hope I get to brush up my portrait skills during the weekends there! Later I done with PLKN I bulk upload here |
Jan 1 2012, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Jan 1 2012, 02:56 PM) Well kena already, so have to look forward for it lo XDQUOTE(Bonchi @ Jan 1 2012, 04:09 PM) might be too late to post this.. but you can bring a sketch book to PLKN and draw there Not too late, going tomorrow morning Yeah I'm taking my sketch book too Anyways, got a lot of free time ka to draw and do other stuff at PLKN? |
Jan 20 2012, 06:39 PM
Amy Lee from Evanescence. Drew this during the first week of PLKN.
Reference image - http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/395/6...f969e1obt3.jpg/ Somehow the mouth is kinda distorted. The ref image that I printed was overexposed, so couldn't really see much detail :/ Need your critiques and opinions pls! Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 21 2012, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jan 20 2012, 10:53 PM) Added on January 20, 2012, 10:58 pm@ OH- Right now her hair looks very flat, and doesn't follow the shape of her skull. The eyes, too, look "pasted in", and you've made the common mistake of drawing eyelashes strand by strand. There are other issues with the drawing, but most of it is a result of drawing the face as a flat object rather than a three-dimensional form. I'll suggest that you take the time to learn the structure of the human face first before directly drawing from photo-refs. Once you know the three-dimensional shape of the human head, "eyeballing" details will be easy, even if the photo reference is less-than spectacular (under/over-exposed, too small, blurry etc) About the eyelashes you mentioned, how should I draw them then? QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Jan 21 2012, 04:07 AM) actually I can really see the improvement,now you're starting to follow the photo details. Thanks Adamiquesce, yeah I'm open, I accept critiques, if not what's the point of learning take dragonreine's critiques,never get mad over critiques,and try again. Anyways, here's another drawing which I drew during my second week at PLKN. More comments and critiques please! Thanks! Reference Image from http://www.sfportal.hu/wp-content/uploads/...-17-7-10-kc.jpg Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 22 2012, 08:16 PM
Here's one of my drawing I just finished. Comments and critiques much appreciated!
![]() |
Apr 26 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(inachi @ Apr 26 2012, 10:46 AM) hehe..like what others said. fingers and palm out of shape. and leg and head seems broken from the body. also the proportion of the face features..but then, still not bad. i can assure with this sense you have in this drawing, u will improve a lot after u enter TOA. =) post up your drawings after when u are in TOA Sure I will, if I got time la, sleepless nights what I heard QUOTE(Sai91 @ Apr 26 2012, 05:31 PM) QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Apr 26 2012, 09:20 PM) Yea, taking digital animation course. |
Apr 28 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 28 2012, 09:46 PM) WIP: huang mi hee again =P I rike the way you starting with the hair » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 29 2012, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Apr 29 2012, 01:51 AM) Very nice, acefreakz! Looking good, can't wait to see the end result A WIP of a noir-ish lounge singer and her pianist. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyways, I was just playing around with photoshop with the brushes and the tools available, I've never actually painted, what more digitally.. Thought I should just give it a shot. Started out pretty random, and end up with this. ![]() |
Apr 29 2012, 11:46 AM
My first artwork from Photoshop
![]() This post has been edited by OH-: Apr 29 2012, 11:47 AM |
Apr 29 2012, 11:51 AM
Apr 29 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 29 2012, 11:54 AM) I never expected to come out this way also XDI just created a black circle feathering, then add some lines.. Then eh macam syiok je, play more with the brush add the yellow orange and red suddenly like nice fire ady. So I thought would be waste la if just keep like that, i made another blue one, then all the idea start to come ady |
Apr 29 2012, 08:05 PM
He's turning towards his enemy!
Apr 30 2012, 05:31 PM
I like it
My opinion, you could add some detail in the environment at the back. Seems to me they are fighting in a sandy place most probably a desert. Maybe add some pyramids? Or camels....? |
Apr 30 2012, 08:38 PM
May 19 2012, 11:38 PM
First figure studies assignment
Overkill tho, took me more than 10 hours ![]() Reference » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 20 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 20 2012, 12:02 AM) Oh, not bad! Just need to watch the values (some places that should be shadowed are not dark enough) and the features are a bit lopsided, but pretty good for a first assignment. Alright, thanks sifu But like the values right, I have to go layer by layer till i can get the darkest layer i need right? QUOTE(Bonchi @ May 20 2012, 12:16 AM) try to measure.. using a ruler or even with the pencil first next time unless youre already confident with your estimation. I wanted to do this... Thought it would be cheating or something >.< So i just used my thumb and index finger, just to get like the length of each part for the proportions. Thanks QUOTE(inachi @ May 20 2012, 03:11 AM) wow not bad! first is proportion..face is too long..2nd ur mouth SLIGHTLY too big. 3rd, contrast ur shading. be more daring..compare the left side and right side the tonal value..right side shud make it more more darker =) and the hair..shade moreee.. Yaaa, the proportions I know, I did it so many times but still. T_T but still About the contrast thingy, I think the same thing that my lecturer always says. She said that most of us are scared to go darker T_T Thanks man QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ May 20 2012, 04:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow masuk toc terus ada major advancement?? good job la bro! This post has been edited by OH-: May 20 2012, 12:07 PM |
May 20 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ May 20 2012, 01:41 PM) @ OH This one is just using layout pad, its slightly yellowish tho. But very subtle la. Thanks for the tip Layer by layer, yes. Or if you are using tinted paper (i.e. paper that is not white), you can use white chalk to imitate the lights, the paper colour acting as a midtone, and the pigments of your pencils acting as the shadows. QUOTE(inachi @ May 20 2012, 01:54 PM) Terra, awesome lecturer. Top lecturer in favorite list |
| Change to: | 0.0624sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:04 AM |