TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 8 2011, 03:43 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM)
Are LCD / LED monitors suitable for photoshop works? Pls dun ask me to buy CRT though, for size reasons, I can't accommodate a CRT on my work desk. Which LCD / LED model is suitable for photoshop? I'm looking for size of around 24 inch. Is the Dell U2410 good? Or are there any cheaper alternatives?
The U2410 is good, but it's expensive. It is however recommended if you intend to do professional image editing as it has a H-IPS panel. A cheaper alternative would be the U2412M for RM899 from Dell Online smile.gif. It has however an e-IPS panel which isn't as good as a H-IPS panel but will still do good. It also comes with an LED back-lighting biggrin.gif. In addition to that, it also has a slightly larger resolution i.e 1920x1200.
Cyclonechuah
post Nov 8 2011, 04:11 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM)
Are LCD / LED monitors suitable for photoshop works? Pls dun ask me to buy CRT though, for size reasons, I can't accommodate a CRT on my work desk. Which LCD / LED model is suitable for photoshop? I'm looking for size of around 24 inch. Is the Dell U2410 good? Or are there any cheaper alternatives?
If you're buying U2410, i recommend you buy Asus PA246Q which uses P-IPS. Currently, as technology goes. Dell has kinda abandon H-IPS Technology and go full scale E-IPS because it is cheaper than H-IPS.(sorry, what i mean is Dell is going on a much more economic budget type panel rather than H-IPS which consider kinda premium.)

E-IPS is not True 8bit Color Depth, and are mostly 16.7M (6-bit+A-FRC). which is not True 8bit Color Depth.
But there are a few exception, If you guys do remember Dell model : 2209WA which uses LM220WE4-SLB2, it has 16.7M (true 8-bit) Color Depth, and also with the capabilities of overclocking the monitor to 76hz refresh rate.(i am a proud owner of this awesome monitor, true 8bit and 76hz refresh rate)

For Current Dell Monitor, additional Information to you guys.
Model Name < - > Panel Used < - > Color Depth
Dell U2410 - H-IPS(LM240WU4-SLB1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U2312HM - E-IPS(LM230WF3-SLD1) - 16.7M (6-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U2412M - E-IPS(LM240WU8-SLA2) - 16.7M (6-bit +A-FRC)
Dell U2711 - H-IPS(LM270WQ2-SLA1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U3011 - H-IPS(LM300WQ5-SDA1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)

No offense to anyone here, i'm just pointing out why there's a huge price difference in these monitor despite they are all use IPS model. it's just color offering difference.

If Color Depth is really important to you in Photoshop works, i recommend you get H-IPS or S-IPS, or P-IPS(which one of the latest IPS Panel release in 2010)

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Nov 9 2011, 06:09 PM
karhoe
post Nov 8 2011, 04:52 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 8 2011, 02:53 PM)
manage to contact a "kaki" in Dell HQ.

Getting an attractive price. Best part is still can use credit card to pay and 0% installment if your card is recognized by Dell.
Someone here has a valid quotation , RM811 for 5 years warranty .....
Vigilant
post Nov 8 2011, 04:57 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 8 2011, 10:08 AM)
I believe U2412M too  laugh.gif  (Dell Again)... why blue? Well, I do not like blue...haha...
Because most of my PC peripherals have blue LEDs smile.gif I'm still trying to dig info on Asus VS239N. Kind of interested with Asus, bored with common brand such as Dell & Samsung.
kapultek
post Nov 8 2011, 08:13 PM

1,376 posts

can i join the bulk buy for U2312HM
kanabalize
post Nov 8 2011, 09:37 PM

436 posts

blame it on the awesome discount that day lol biggrin.gif
eugene88
post Nov 8 2011, 09:43 PM

2,176 posts

How come my Samsung 19 Inch LCD needs a few hours to start up?If not,it keep blinking and there are no display
Can I get it to repair?
sam240
post Nov 9 2011, 01:15 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 8 2011, 04:52 PM)
few ppl got RM800 for 5Y package during the discount coupon.

This post has been edited by sam240: Nov 9 2011, 01:30 PM
rattan
post Nov 9 2011, 03:24 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 8 2011, 04:52 PM)
can use credit card to pay ? hmm.gif
karhoe
post Nov 9 2011, 03:51 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
can use credit card to pay ?  hmm.gif
Can can

I just placed my order for U2312 for RM600 (5 years) !

But after placing my order I remembered my friend just joined Dellm could have gotten staff price from him mad.gif LOL

sam240
post Nov 9 2011, 05:27 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
can use credit card to pay ?  hmm.gif
Can, no any charges.

QUOTE(karhoe @ Nov 9 2011, 03:51 PM)
Can can
I just placed my order for U2312 for RM600 (5 years) !
But after placing my order I remembered my friend just joined Dellm could have gotten staff price from him  mad.gif  LOL
oh, you bought U2312HM....haha...comparing my U2412M (16:10) and my office P2411H (16:9), I feel my one is much-much bigger icon_rolleyes.gif
I choose the right / correct monitor rclxms.gif

Cyclonechuah
post Nov 9 2011, 06:14 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

i have to fix my previous error. Asus PA246Q Monitor does not use S-IPS but using P-IPS which is one of the latest IPS Panel that offers 10~12bit of color depth.

P-IPS Stands for Performance-IPS or Professional-IPS. (which i can't confirm at a moment, as there might be some difference between these two)

For Current Dell Monitor, additional Information to you guys.
Model Name < - > Panel Used < - > Color Depth
Dell U2410 - H-IPS(LM240WU4-SLB1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U2312HM - E-IPS(LM230WF3-SLD1) - 16.7M (6-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U2412M - E-IPS(LM240WU8-SLA2) - 16.7M (6-bit +A-FRC)
Dell U2711 - H-IPS(LM270WQ2-SLA1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)
Dell U3011 - H-IPS(LM300WQ5-SDA1) - 1.07b (8-bit+A-FRC)
This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Nov 9 2011, 06:16 PM
xsaintzx
post Nov 9 2011, 06:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 29 2011, 01:39 PM)
damn..any others offer bro??

Added on October 29, 2011, 2:01 pmhi guys plis help..im down to this 2 monitors..
dell ST2320L RM 480
specs: http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...1603&redirect=1

samsung S22A350H RM499
specs: http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri...b=specification

with dell is 23inch,,have hdmi,,vga,,dvi but 5ms
while samsung is 21.5,,hdmi,,d-sub only but 2ms..

which is the best?? icon_question.gif
Bro where you get the price of RM499 for Samsung S22A350H?
I find local shop in Penang here selling RM570 shakehead.gif

I want to find a decent monitor to hook up with my PS3. Anyone can help?
Budget around RM400-RM550.
Size around 21"-23"
Unleashed
post Nov 9 2011, 06:57 PM

322 posts

anyone can recommend me a 23" monitor for gaming and some movie..
budget below RM700..
i know many ppl will recommend me Dell U2312HM. any other monitor beside this?
Cyclonechuah
post Nov 9 2011, 07:04 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(Unleashed @ Nov 9 2011, 06:57 PM)
anyone can recommend me a 23" monitor for gaming and some movie..
budget below RM700..
i know many ppl will recommend me Dell U2312HM. any other monitor beside this?
These are IPS Panel which is one of the best offers in market with good view angle, i don't think you could find any IPS Monitor below RM700 budget. unless you want TN Panel which poor viewing angle and medium color depth.

Which i can say this is the best choice you can have with 3 years premium warranty unless you wanna try AOC e-IPS model or Asus e-IPS Model, but i don't really recommend them due to their stand is kinda flimsy without option to tilt, adjustable height, and additional options etc.
watekeke
post Nov 9 2011, 07:18 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Nov 9 2011, 06:45 PM)
Bro where you get the price of RM499 for Samsung S22A350H?
I find local shop in Penang here selling RM570  shakehead.gif

I want to find a decent monitor to hook up with my PS3. Anyone can help?
Budget around RM400-RM550.
Size around 21"-23"
im from serdang..
i ask Cex..he sell for rm499..

but donno if post..he3.. tongue.gif
Unleashed
post Nov 9 2011, 07:34 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Nov 9 2011, 07:04 PM)
These are IPS Panel which is one of the best offers in market with good view angle, i don't think you could find any IPS Monitor below RM700 budget. unless you want TN Panel which poor viewing angle and medium color depth.

Which i can say this is the best choice you can have with 3 years premium warranty unless you wanna try AOC e-IPS model or Asus e-IPS Model, but i don't really recommend them due to their stand is kinda flimsy without option to tilt, adjustable height, and additional options etc.
yes, i love the Dell U2312HM.
i juz wanna know if there is other monitor that's almost same with the Dell U2312HM.
Shufflerz
post Nov 9 2011, 07:40 PM

913 posts

Which seller help carry/order Asus stuffs?
I specifically want THIS.
Mr.Beanster
post Nov 9 2011, 08:23 PM

1,267 posts

Guys is the promotion for Dell IPS panel LCD/LED monitor still running? What is about the bulk thing? Can i still get for cheap price?
Icehart
post Nov 9 2011, 09:41 PM

14,902 posts

Just received notification that my LCD is now in transit. rclxms.gif

124 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:29 PM