124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

CLOSED

chayjeong
post Jun 9 2012, 06:46 PM

294 posts

so without the hdmi connection, if i want to connect to hdmi i just use converter right? the quality still the same with converter on?
RonalBaker
post Jun 9 2012, 07:03 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jun 9 2012, 06:46 PM)
so without the hdmi connection, if i want to connect to hdmi i just use converter right? the quality still the same with converter on?
yup same quality smile.gif
chayjeong
post Jun 9 2012, 07:04 PM

294 posts

ohh okay thanks then, den i think i will get the dell ba don need to wait anymore hehe
RonalBaker
post Jun 9 2012, 07:09 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Jun 9 2012, 07:04 PM)
ohh okay thanks then, den i think i will get the dell ba don need to wait anymore hehe
no problems bro just post picture once u got it thumbup.gif
warchylde
post Jun 9 2012, 11:08 PM

50 posts

hello!

i just bought a samsung S24B350H monitor.

i cant seem to get a display resolution higher than 1920 x 1080..i thought that 24" monitors can show 1920x 1200? i have black borders on my screen now...

i have tried installing and updating both the GPU and monitor drivers...yet it still wouldn't show 1920x1200.

i'm using a HDMI cable to connect the monitor.
GPU is ATI HD 5800 series.
OS is Win7 64bit

can anyone help?

This post has been edited by warchylde: Jun 9 2012, 11:08 PM
mohdazuan
post Jun 9 2012, 11:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(warchylde @ Jun 9 2012, 11:08 PM)
hello!

i just bought a samsung S24B350H monitor.

i cant seem to get a display resolution higher than 1920 x 1080..i thought that 24" monitors can show 1920x 1200? i have black borders on my screen now...

i have tried installing and updating both the GPU and monitor drivers...yet it still wouldn't show 1920x1200.

i'm using a HDMI cable to connect the monitor.
GPU is ATI HD 5800 series.
OS is Win7 64bit

can anyone help?
based on its specification: http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri...4B350HS/XM-spec

its max resolution is 1920x1080. thats it. i can't displayed more than that.
they have 1920x1200 24" led monitor: http://www.samsung.com/us/computer/monitor...A850DW/ZA-specs
but it is not available in our region. i don't know why.

lex
post Jun 10 2012, 02:02 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jun 9 2012, 10:42 AM)
this monitor good as dell ips?
Viewsonic IPS VX2336S RM469
cheap compare to dell.
picture quality?
As for comparison with another IPS monitor such as the one from Dell, you will need to wait until someone has both monitors in hand and reviews it. Given the price, its very cheap and attractive for a quality budget monitor. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jun 9 2012, 03:31 PM)
I bought Dell U2711. I need some help about color profiling/calibrating/ color workflow etc. But do not know which Thread I should post in LYN. So I share it here hopefully someone with knowledge can help. I'll be glad!

Long post, so I  Spoiler-ed it
Hard to answer. If your client complains about color issues, then maybe you should stick back to the old sRGB profile.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Jun 9 2012, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys, already have a Dell U2312HM monitor but currently interested in getting an extra one for portrait mode. Any recommendations? Preferably small sized. smile.gif
Budget, and how small? unsure.gif

warchylde
post Jun 10 2012, 02:17 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ Jun 9 2012, 11:25 PM)
based on its specification: http://www.samsung.com/my/consumer/pc-peri...4B350HS/XM-spec

its max resolution is 1920x1080. thats it. i can't displayed more than that.
they have 1920x1200 24" led monitor: http://www.samsung.com/us/computer/monitor...A850DW/ZA-specs
but it is not available in our region. i don't know why.
hmmm.. if that's the case, then how come my screen is surrounded by black borders?

it does not fill the whole monitor?
DeltaPanthera
post Jun 10 2012, 02:24 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Jun 10 2012, 02:02 AM)
Budget, and how small? unsure.gif
budget below RM350, size less than 21 inch sweat.gif
mohdazuan
post Jun 10 2012, 08:35 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(warchylde @ Jun 10 2012, 02:17 AM)
hmmm.. if that's the case, then how come my screen is surrounded by black borders?

it does not fill the whole monitor?
what do you mean by a black borders? is that just horizontal, or vertical? or both? when it happened? while watching movies, playing games, or your desktop itself already filled with black borders?
vastbluesky
post Jun 10 2012, 01:25 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(RonalBaker @ Jun 8 2012, 09:51 PM)
DELL U2312HM
RM540

best and awesome  monitor  thumbup.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/784991
rm540 selling by lingloong ? drool.gif

btw do you guys know where can i get the 22" model (U2212HM) locally ? i talked to dell sales rep the other day & they dun have this model

This post has been edited by vastbluesky: Jun 10 2012, 02:36 PM
warchylde
post Jun 10 2012, 10:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mohdazuan @ Jun 10 2012, 08:35 AM)
what do you mean by a black borders? is that just horizontal, or vertical? or both? when it happened? while watching movies, playing games, or your desktop itself already filled with black borders?
both vertical and horizontal.... about 2 inch thick.... its like the letterbox movie format... where u have borders on top n bottom? but all around my screen... like my desktop has been shrunk....

umm... once i start-up my pc its there already....
lex
post Jun 10 2012, 11:06 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Jun 10 2012, 02:24 AM)
budget below RM350, size less than 21 inch  sweat.gif
Lots of 20" ones for RM350 and below. The only issue that you will faced with these monitors is that they are TN panels. Thus in portrait mode, the screen will shift from dark to bright more easily when moving your head (due to TN panel's poor viewing angles), unless you position it properly but still the screen brightness will vary. hmm.gif

wildwestgoh
post Jun 11 2012, 11:16 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(warchylde @ Jun 10 2012, 10:16 PM)
both vertical and horizontal.... about 2 inch thick.... its like the letterbox movie format... where u have borders on top n bottom? but all around my screen... like my desktop has been shrunk....

If your monitor can't automatically detect the resolution perceive and adjust accordingly then you have to use the monitor mode to force the screen to full screen either 16:9 or 4:3, most of the current monitor should have this function if the monitor can't do automatic.
Also you can try to set the resolution to the monitor native resolution before you force the monitor to full screen.
JustForFun
post Jun 11 2012, 11:19 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

On ViewSonic VX2336S vs Dell U2312HM, there is a review written by Chinese and poorly translated to English here, if you guys are interested.

TLDR ver:
- VX2336S better picture quality
- Dell better overall usability (more interfaces, screen rotations)

IMHO, the Dell current goes for RM54X with 5 years warranty, the price difference is quite small so Dell is still better wink.gif

This post has been edited by JustForFun: Jun 11 2012, 11:28 AM
mohdazuan
post Jun 11 2012, 04:08 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(warchylde @ Jun 10 2012, 10:16 PM)

i never use samsung lcd/led so i cannot imagine, but can you access the panel menu and find a menu that can reset the display, or similar tu full screen or 1:1 pixel mapping or something like that? sweat.gif
seems like your monitor's settings cause that borders since you are saying that you saw that black borders when starting the pc, not after booting into windows. means they are nothing to do with graphic driver.

anyway, are you using vga/d-sub port or hdmi?

edited: i just downloaded your lcd model's manual. according to the manual, it has "optimal resolution setting" and "standard signal mode table". i think your lcd are using 4:3 mode and not 16:9, thats why you saw the borders. try setting to VESA 1920x1080 with 60Hz mode.

This post has been edited by mohdazuan: Jun 11 2012, 04:13 PM
intothefantasy
post Jun 11 2012, 04:10 PM

1,561 posts

a question which been bothering me with my u2410...can this so call burn in problem exist in LCD?

what bothers me is from the pic above there is 2 black stain on top of my screen...i am sure is not dirty stain as i tried to rub it off...can someone identify this stain for me? is it possible to warranty? i brought this u2410 for 2years plus i think...and i extend the warranty to 5 years...i would like to identify this stain....
wildwestgoh
post Jun 11 2012, 05:09 PM

2,215 posts

Couldn't see it clearly but I think it has something to do with back-light bleed, try it with all screen black, 0 color to see if it's a back-light bleed, my 2333SW also has the same issue as above and it'll appear as back-light bleed if there's dark background.
You can try to address this issue if it really bothers you to Dell, and see if they can offer you RMA.
intothefantasy
post Jun 11 2012, 05:53 PM

1,561 posts

having it a black background does not show anything...but changing to white or grey shows the stain completely clear

antoniov
post Jun 12 2012, 01:28 AM

114 posts

Hello guys. I have a question. If like 20 - 22 inches monitor. The native resolution is full HD(1920x1080 reso). But some old lcd monitors dont have full HD. The second best after full HD is 1600x900 pixels right? wouldnt it look ugly to use 1600x900 gaming on a 22 inches monitor?

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:19 AM