124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

CLOSED

jonchai
post Nov 30 2011, 03:37 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 30 2011, 03:00 PM)
Which monitor can be compare to imac screen?
Check out certain NEC IPS displays. HP used to have a good IPS, but has since discontinued or replaced by newer models which I am not familiar of. Then again, what do you need an IPS for? Gaming or professional photoshop?
chongkiatz
post Nov 30 2011, 03:54 PM

6,793 posts

I not a gamer, i more to editing photo, stil consider imac or desktop with good monitor, normal lcd monitor lose alot to ips? And can i know the price range for ips monitor?
figure8
post Nov 30 2011, 04:30 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 30 2011, 03:54 PM)
I not a gamer, i more to editing photo, stil consider imac or desktop with good monitor, normal lcd monitor lose alot to ips? And can i know the price range for ips monitor?
dell ultrasharp series will suit your need.
chongkiatz
post Nov 30 2011, 04:40 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:30 PM)
dell ultrasharp series will suit your need.
Ok i try look for this model
carrot_milk
post Nov 30 2011, 05:02 PM

535 posts

Hi guys, need your expertise.

Am planning to get 24" monitor. So far I have narrowed it down to either Samsung BX2450 or Dell Ultrasharp U2412M

I have 95% decided on Samsung BX2450. The features seem good and what I need. I put aside Dell mainly due to the delivery waiting period.

I am just wondering how's the performance of the Samsung BX2450? Any known issues you guys have faced? Is it recommended or are there other 24" which are more worthwhile?

Thanks in advance for your feedback, appreciate it.

kapultek
post Nov 30 2011, 05:31 PM

1,376 posts

Dell delivery is quite ok
Hornet
post Nov 30 2011, 06:44 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Hi guys, I have some problem with my monitor color here, wonder if anyone can help me out.

I have 2 monitors, a main 24" lcd and an extended 20".

Anyway, this extended monitor is Acer, and in the color mode, they have 3 modes:
Warm - brownish
Cold -bluish
User Define - All RGB components are set to 50, color looks more vibrant, and I really like this mode.

However, on my 24" LCD (LG WS2453TQ), there is no difference between the predefined mode and User define mode.

In this LG, the predefined mode uses number, from sRGB to 6500k and up to 9300k

No matter what I select, the color looks brownish. When I switch to user define, all RGB set to 50, it still looks the same. Color is brownish and I can't get the color to look as vibrant as my Acer monitor. sad.gif The white on my LG looks brownish no matter what I do (unless I set to 9300k which it becomes bluish instead)

Any idea what could be the problem here?

This post has been edited by Hornet: Nov 30 2011, 06:53 PM
kembar4
post Nov 30 2011, 07:09 PM

*LYN's Premier Tablet Seller*
548 posts

Okay guys, thanks to your replies to my previous question, I have made up my mind.

I am getting the U2412M as my primary monitor. I need a secondary monitor though.

My second monitor wouldn't be used for extended movie watching / gaming because i cannot stand the bezel in between.

This will be used for studying purposes. Say I am writing up a report, I could open up ms word on my main monitor, and the 2nd monitor would be in a potrait postition with notes on it.

Which monitor should be good for this? I am currently leaning at Dell Professional P2312H for my 2nd monitor.

What do you guys think? Or is there better monitors for this price range, RM539. smile.gif
DrBlueBox
post Nov 30 2011, 07:25 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 30 2011, 06:44 PM)
Hi guys, I have some problem with my monitor color here, wonder if anyone can help me out.

I have 2 monitors, a main 24" lcd and an extended 20".

Anyway, this extended monitor is Acer, and in the color mode, they have 3 modes:
Warm - brownish
Cold -bluish
User Define - All RGB components are set to 50, color looks more vibrant, and I really like this mode.
However, on my 24" LCD (LG WS2453TQ), there is no difference between the predefined mode and User define mode.

In this LG, the predefined mode uses number, from sRGB to 6500k and up to 9300k

No matter what I select, the color looks brownish. When I switch to user define, all RGB set to 50, it still looks the same. Color is brownish and I can't get the color to look as vibrant as my Acer monitor. sad.gif The white on my LG looks brownish no matter what I do (unless I set to 9300k which it becomes bluish instead)

the k stands for color temprature. usually 5500k is neutral but that depends on how a user defines neutral

GroundMan
post Nov 30 2011, 09:31 PM

210 posts

im using p2370 samsung, no hdmi slot. so if i get HDMI to DVI cable. so can play ps3 is it? but no sound right? how to make it got sound. anyone knows?
superific6
post Nov 30 2011, 10:03 PM

499 posts

Hey, just wanna ask. Is there any 120Hz LCD Monitor for watching 2D & 3D movies? If yes, what is the model name and the price?

This post has been edited by superific6: Nov 30 2011, 10:50 PM
kapultek
post Nov 30 2011, 10:54 PM

1,376 posts

Use external speakers for sound
DrBlueBox
post Nov 30 2011, 11:13 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(superific6 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:03 PM)
Hey, just wanna ask. Is there any 120Hz LCD Monitor for watching 2D & 3D movies? If yes, what is the model name and the price?
Alienware OptX™ AW2310 - RM1200 (buy from Dell's website)
Samsung S23A950D - RM1350
Samsung S27A950D - RM1750
kembar4
post Dec 1 2011, 12:13 AM

548 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:09 PM)
Okay guys, thanks to your replies to my previous question, I have made up my mind.

I am getting the U2412M as my primary monitor. I need a secondary monitor though.

My second monitor wouldn't be used for extended movie watching / gaming because i cannot stand the bezel in between.

This will be used for studying purposes. Say I am writing up a report, I could open up ms word on my main monitor, and the 2nd monitor would be in a potrait postition with notes on it.

Which monitor should be good for this? I am currently leaning at Dell Professional P2312H for my 2nd monitor.

What do you guys think? Or is there better monitors for this price range, RM539. smile.gif
Anyone?

whistling.gif
figure8
post Dec 1 2011, 08:42 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

search something that can swivel to potrait mode. not all monitor can do that
SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 1 2011, 08:52 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Dec 1 2011, 12:13 AM)
Anyone?

whistling.gif
not many monitors out there have portrait mode.

this what I'm able to search.
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell Professional P2312H
Dell U2412M
kembar4
post Dec 1 2011, 10:30 AM

548 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:42 AM)
search something that can swivel to potrait mode. not all monitor can do that
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:52 AM)
not many monitors out there have portrait mode.

this what I'm able to search.
Dell UltraSharp U2312HM
Dell Professional P2312H
Dell U2412M
Actually I did search at dell's site. Quite dissappointed that the swivel feature isn't a standard at this day and age. The only swivel-able monitor from Dell that isn't from the ultrasharp range and is within the 23" range is the Dell Professional P2312H as i mentioned in my earlier post. Wanted to ask you guys if you know of any reviews for this unit. I couldn't find much since this unit is produced for the Asian market. rclxub.gif
ktek
post Dec 1 2011, 11:23 AM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Nov 30 2011, 06:44 PM)

drop contrast (cause yellow-ness)
boost brightness(very high), boost blue
adjust green and red level from default accordingly

QUOTE(kembar4 @ Dec 1 2011, 12:13 AM)
Anyone? whistling.gif

get any monitor with standard 100x100 vesa mount
then buy after market swivel-pivot stand or wall mount from shop
problem solved
AlanSiew
post Dec 1 2011, 12:21 PM

807 posts

[WTA] Any Sifu can help me estimate the price for my Dell E196FP & Samsung T240 LCD monitor now? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by AlanSiew: Dec 1 2011, 12:23 PM
kembar4
post Dec 1 2011, 01:35 PM

548 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 1 2011, 11:23 AM)
get any monitor with standard 100x100 vesa mount
then buy after market swivel-pivot stand or wall mount from shop
problem solved
This is actually a very good suggestion. Only problem is, at the price range of RM539, its quite hard to find a 23/24" monitor that will beat Dell's professional P 23" series monitor. sad.gif

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0177sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:15 PM