Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

shaznizzle
post Dec 22 2008, 12:49 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

buy err PS3?

sony actually set a dead line trap for all PS2 to create problems after PS3 is launched.
Xehanort
post Dec 22 2008, 01:15 PM

1,002 posts

i currently still play ps2, dun have ps3 n psp >.< cry.gif
whenever i played ps2 for awhile, the game disc will have a complete circle scratches cry.gif
i have tried several games and confirmed this problems
last month, i sent it to local shop for repair n cost rm60 aredi
b4 tat i aredi sent my ps2 to the shop tat i bought it to replace motor n gold ribbon
and the result is gud, the local shop owner gived me 1 week waranty
however, just now the problem come back again cry.gif
can someone help me!!!!!!!
can u guys teach me step by step to solve it??
i have read several previous posts n still dun get the actual answer
icon_question.gif i dun want waste money again!!!!!!! icon_question.gif
azamen87
post Dec 22 2008, 03:30 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Dec 22 2008, 01:15 PM)
i currently still play ps2, dun have ps3 n psp >.< cry.gif
whenever i played ps2 for awhile, the game disc will have a complete circle scratches cry.gif 
b4 tat i aredi sent my ps2 to the shop tat i bought it to replace motor n gold ribbon
however, just now the problem come back again  cry.gif
icon_question.gif i dun want waste money again!!!!!!! icon_question.gif
got the same prob wif u bro..i buka my ps2 and clean up all the dust..also got put some oil at the part where it ejects the disc..then i try 1 of the disc..just let it play n no more scratch..dunno if dis helps

my ps2 is scph-70006 slim
Xehanort
post Dec 22 2008, 04:09 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Dec 22 2008, 03:30 PM)
got the same prob wif u bro..i buka my ps2 and clean up all the dust..also got put some oil at the part where it ejects the disc..then i try 1 of the disc..just let it play n no more scratch..dunno if dis helps

my ps2 is scph-70006 slim
glad to find someone tat have almost same specs ps2 wif me smile.gif mine is scph-77006 slim
can u mention it step by step
how to open it?? shocking.gif i never open b4??
and put wat kind of oil in which part?? shocking.gif if u kinda free, can u post the pics notworthy.gif
very very thank you notworthy.gif
lilsparda
post Dec 22 2008, 08:30 PM

159 posts

i own a fat ps2 and sometimes when i start my game it shows a red screen asking me to format
what problem am i facing? and can i fix it?
Xehanort
post Dec 23 2008, 08:20 AM

1,002 posts

hai, everyone, im again =.=!!
anyone can pls help me??
i have tried previous technique to repair n still dun work
here my problems

i currently still play ps2, dun have ps3 n psp >.<
whenever i played ps2 for awhile, the game disc will have a complete circle scratches
however, just now the problem come back again
i dun want waste money again!!!!!!!
snipersnake
post Dec 23 2008, 08:49 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

regarding your pm.

1. my ps2 was fat so I am not familiar with slim ps2.

2. i think people already discussed this way back in this thread. I recommend you to read the whole thread.
Xehanort
post Dec 24 2008, 11:37 AM

1,002 posts

sorry snipersnake coz u said tat disc scratches problem is bcoz of spindle/motor
tats why i pm u sweat.gif

btw, me again, the 3rd time sweat.gif (this thread seems dead aredi sweat.gif )
here my problem

i currently still play ps2, dun have ps3 n psp >.<
whenever i played ps2 for awhile, the game disc will have a complete circle scratches
however, just now the problem come back again
i dun want waste money again!!!!!!!
snipersnake
post Dec 24 2008, 11:53 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

then in that case, I would reccommend you to see Bernard from Gamers Solution.
Xehanort
post Dec 25 2008, 09:05 AM

1,002 posts

Gamer Solution is a forum or shop?? sweat.gif i cant find it in LYN and member tat named bernard is bout 10
btw, i just found tat 1 one my ps2 screw in the lens frame is missing cry.gif
mayb the best solution for me is to send it back to the last repairer and pretend i dunno anything cry.gif
thanks, snipersnake

This post has been edited by Xehanort: Dec 25 2008, 09:08 AM
hikmat
post Dec 27 2008, 09:47 AM

30 posts

my ps2 can't read any cd now, i don know why..if put cd/dvd and restart, the cd/dvd won't 'pusing' (understand right?)..please help somebody

model : ps2 slim SCPH-79006

This post has been edited by hikmat: Dec 27 2008, 09:50 AM
LYNsucks
post Dec 28 2008, 12:04 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(hikmat @ Dec 27 2008, 09:47 AM)
my ps2 can't read any cd now, i don know why..if put cd/dvd and restart, the cd/dvd won't 'pusing' (understand right?)..please help somebody

model : ps2 slim SCPH-79006
What do u mean? U mean the disc wont spin even after u close the tray? Look carefully at the tray(cover) when u open it. There is a plastic which protudes downward that goes into the hole when u close the disc tray. Press hard(downwards) on that part when u close the tray and eventually the ps2 might be able to receive the hint that there is a disc inside and that the tray is closed. Of course dont give it excessive force to the extend that it'll break ur ps2. Try it few times. If that doesn't solve the problem then maybe u have a dead motor. I guess the motor used in these system are brushed motor.

Btw my ps2 had the scrathing problem too. Sony sucks at making proper optical reader. My bro's Xbox was used a lot more often than my ps2 yet his Xbot is still in good and functional shape. I dont quite remember, but they have mention about white cogs or something which related to this problem few years back. I dont think I can dig out the older 2005 threads.

Added on December 28, 2008, 12:09 am
QUOTE(Xehanort @ Dec 25 2008, 09:05 AM)
Gamer Solution is a forum or shop?? sweat.gif i cant find it in LYN and member tat named bernard is bout 10
btw, i just found tat 1 one my ps2 screw in the lens frame is missing cry.gif
mayb the best solution for me is to send it back to the last repairer and pretend i dunno anything cry.gif
thanks, snipersnake
It is a shop, dude. Bernard Moh own it if I'm not mistaken(unsure since I dont live in KL). U can also try pm e-kai(or izzit ekai?) to see whether he can help out with the technical details or not.

This post has been edited by LYNsucks: Dec 28 2008, 12:10 AM
Xehanort
post Dec 28 2008, 10:07 PM

1,002 posts

i have pm eKai
now just wait for my mum to agree coz most parents not so trust internet things sweat.gif
holoman
post Dec 29 2008, 10:58 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

xp
hikmat
post Dec 30 2008, 11:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Dec 28 2008, 12:04 AM)
What do u mean? U mean the disc wont spin even after u close the tray? Look carefully at the tray(cover) when u open it. There is a plastic which protudes downward that goes into the hole when u close the disc tray. Press hard(downwards) on that part when u close the tray and eventually the ps2 might be able to receive the hint that there is a disc inside and that the tray is closed. Of course dont give it excessive force to the extend that it'll break ur ps2. Try it few times. If that doesn't solve the problem then maybe u have a dead motor. I guess the motor used in these system are brushed motor.

Btw my ps2 had the scrathing problem too. Sony sucks at making proper optical reader. My bro's Xbox was used a lot more often than my ps2 yet his Xbot is still in good and functional shape. I dont quite remember, but they have mention about white cogs or something which related to this problem few years back. I dont think I can dig out the older 2005 threads.

Added on December 28, 2008, 12:09 am

It is a shop, dude. Bernard Moh own it if I'm not mistaken(unsure since I dont live in KL). U can also try pm e-kai(or izzit ekai?) to see whether he can help out with the technical details or not.
huhu..tried your method and it didn't work..hmm..is the motor cheap or..better buy new one? biggrin.gif
LYNsucks
post Dec 30 2008, 10:54 PM

188 posts

Better ask the repair shop
tetsuhighrose
post Dec 31 2008, 03:18 AM

406 posts

Shoot i have the exact same lcd and problem as yours bluedream,guess I have to sell this lcd and get me the one that support HDCP then(just bought my ps3 yesterday and still not yet play sleep.gif)
kelvemcquay
post Jan 3 2009, 12:35 PM

13 posts

Is there a way to connect my PS2 controller to the pc? to play some racing games...
Nemesis
post Jan 3 2009, 02:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kelvemcquay @ Jan 3 2009, 12:35 PM)
Is there a way to connect my PS2 controller to the pc? to play some racing games...
ngbh selling the convertor here.
win_al
post Jan 5 2009, 08:44 AM

Help me with psp gps. I used mapthis for the gps . the problem is to get the direction waypoint with poi

106 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:29 PM