106 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

kelvemcquay
post Dec 2 2008, 11:30 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(surenuts @ Dec 1 2008, 11:42 PM)
Anyone has problem with PS2 slim detecting the joystick?  I have this problem recently and my PS2 is about 2 years.  The console sometimes can't detect my joystick and it will interrupt my game and few seconds after that it could be detected.  On and off like that.  So I have to plug out and plug back in the joystick.  Anyone experienced such problem?  What would be the cause?  I need to change the joystick?
I use to have that same problem with my memory card... I just blow some air into it then it worked fine... Maybe the controller's plugging thing is dusty??
surenuts
post Dec 4 2008, 10:05 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kelvemcquay @ Dec 2 2008, 11:30 AM)
I use to have that same problem with my memory card... I just blow some air into it then it worked fine... Maybe the controller's plugging thing is dusty??
Thanks bro. Will try that out but not sure whether it's 100% because of the dust.
manixramz
post Dec 7 2008, 07:08 PM

21 posts

guys , can ps2 slim 9000x play original and pirated games after modded ?
geekster129
post Dec 8 2008, 05:41 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Dec 7 2008, 07:08 PM)
guys , can ps2 slim 9000x play original and pirated  games after modded ?
Sorry, friend. No piracy discussions are allowed here.
NaGeNaZ
post Dec 12 2008, 10:15 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

PS2 SLIM HEAT PROBLEM Solution.

There is a lot complaint that the 2nd Generation PS2 Slim having heat issues after few hours of gameplay. For an example when i was playing Need For Speed : Prostreet, the system would hang during afternoon (about 12pm-6pm) continuous game play. I didn't have this problem during night time gaming though. Even though i put a table fan blowing full speed to cool down the PS2, it did not help much.

Fed up with the problem, this is what i come up with.

Bosch Pro GSB 16RE

Testing...

Male PS2... sweat.gif

Final Product

Add-On USB Powered 8CM Casing Fan (Temporary fan, LED Crystal Fan coming soon)

After i test the PS2 with the 8CM Fan, the differences is not noticeable, so i didn't fix it together with the PS2, as the ventilation holes are more than enough to provide cool air flow inside the ps2. Now there is less heat exhausted in the rear ventilation holes compared to previously and i didn't experience hang or stuck during middle of game play until now. icon_rolleyes.gif

This will void the warranty so please do it on your own risk.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Dec 12 2008, 10:34 AM
hz32290
post Dec 13 2008, 07:03 PM

95 posts

i wanna ask some pros here a question.

you see.. my ps2 have problem loading certain disc.
example like kingdom hearts 2. when i first bought it i can't really play it.
and then after that i bought another KH2, and i can play it. is the disc problem or??

and one more thing.
after i load the gameshark discs and codes, i have to put my game into the tray to load the game right?
but how come i can't load the game everytime i activate the cheats? but i can play it when i juz load the game without loading gameshark first.

can anyone here solve my problems???
because i think my console have alot of problem.
and i dunno who to trust =.=

geekster129
post Dec 13 2008, 07:07 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hz32290 @ Dec 13 2008, 07:03 PM)
i wanna ask some pros here a question.

you see.. my ps2 have problem loading certain disc.
example like kingdom hearts 2. when i first bought it i can't really play it.
and then after that i bought another KH2, and i can play it. is the disc problem or??

and one more thing.
after i load the gameshark discs and codes, i have to put my game into the tray to load the game right?
but how come i can't load the game everytime i activate the cheats? but i can play it when i juz load the game without loading gameshark first.

can anyone here solve my problems???
because i think my console have alot of problem.
and i dunno who to trust =.=
so rich... buy another KH2...
Gigalixir
post Dec 13 2008, 10:23 PM

79 posts

guys, i have a slim ps2 and been using for 2 yrs or so. 2day it has not been able to read any disc. It go straight into browser instead of starting a game. What's the problem? Lens? How much for repair/replacement? Thanks in advance
hz32290
post Dec 16 2008, 01:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 13 2008, 07:07 PM)
so rich... buy another KH2...
lol my kh2 is pirated one =.=
Zeegon
post Dec 16 2008, 05:08 PM

Trololol ;)
1,059 posts

Hi guys. I'm having a prob here. My fat ps2 is faulty and can't on. And my friend's NFS pro street is inside the cd drive. Anybody noe how to open it without switching the ps2 on?
URGENT!!! He wants it tomorrow
kelvemcquay
post Dec 16 2008, 10:05 PM

13 posts

Use a screwdriver and open the screws underneath the ps2 to take out the upper cassing... then take out the cd...
azamen87
post Dec 19 2008, 02:11 AM

164 posts

help any1? my pstwo slim the 70006 series is giving my disc a cicular scratch!! help! i bought persona 4 after certain game event screen went black and next thing im unable to load the disc any more...huhuhu...

Added on December 20, 2008, 1:36 amok, got the ps2 slim working w/o scratching the disc..got it open and got a looooooooooooooooooot of dust, clean it up, put some oil, then ok oledi!!! yahoo..gonna continue wif persona 4..hope no prob until finish the game..

This post has been edited by azamen87: Dec 20 2008, 01:36 AM
shaznizzle
post Dec 20 2008, 04:05 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

any PS2 cable tat has a dirct PS2 Port to HDMI port cable.. so can connect to my HDMI LCD Monitor...?
kelvemcquay
post Dec 20 2008, 01:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Dec 20 2008, 04:05 AM)
any PS2 cable tat has a dirct PS2 Port to HDMI port cable.. so can connect to my HDMI LCD Monitor...?
U can't play ps2 in HD... Ps2 doesn't support HD... If u wanna improve the graphic quality, u can use a PS2 component cable....

5zal06
post Dec 20 2008, 02:51 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Nov 27 2008, 11:23 PM)
i actually solve this problem by changing my ps2 ribbon,cost me rm50 for that.then no problem with disc.  biggrin.gif
cheap..here cost rm 100 -200

i still have this prob too

but i just play the game it works
for dragonball inifinite world and KH:CHAINS OF MEMORIES . smooth.no lag .but the disc still has the 360 scracth

but for fifa09.it stuck
shaznizzle
post Dec 20 2008, 05:26 PM

570 posts

wats an excellent VGA box?
kelvemcquay
post Dec 20 2008, 09:26 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Dec 20 2008, 05:26 PM)
wats an excellent VGA box?
U can just use the component cable... kinda good... Just buy it from any ps2 shop... ask for Ps2 Component cable... If u get it, don't forget to change ur ps2 configuration.... find something call RGB and change it to the component setting... biggrin.gif
shaznizzle
post Dec 20 2008, 09:33 PM

570 posts

the LCD monitor has only VGA and HDMI input...
kelvemcquay
post Dec 21 2008, 12:54 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Dec 20 2008, 09:33 PM)
the LCD monitor has only VGA and HDMI input...
oh... i thought he was talking about a hd tv...
Xehanort
post Dec 22 2008, 08:27 AM

1,002 posts

i currently still play ps2, dun have ps3 n psp >.< cry.gif
whenever i played ps2 for awhile, the game disc will have a complete circle scratches cry.gif
i have tried several games and confirmed this problems
last month, i sent it to local shop for repair n cost rm60 aredi
b4 tat i aredi sent my ps2 to the shop tat i bought it to replace motor n gold ribbon
and the result is gud, the local shop owner gived me 1 week waranty
however, just now the problem come back again cry.gif
can someone help me!!!!!!!
can u guys teach me step by step to solve it??
i have read several previous posts n still dun get the actual answer
icon_question.gif i dun want waste money again!!!!!!! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Xehanort: Dec 22 2008, 08:34 AM

106 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:18 PM