Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

5zal06
post Oct 14 2008, 08:42 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Oct 10 2008, 06:36 PM)
Hi, got a lil problem here. Just bought PS2 Controller + USB Converter to play on my PC. The problem is I only mange to play PES2008 with this Controller + converter. Other games like DMC4 can't seems to detect the controller. Already go the manufacturer and download the driver there but still not working. btw this is the converter : http://www.dilongsz.com/en/Products_detail.asp?ID=350. How to solve this, anyone?? Onegai..
dmc4 on ps2??

where do u guys buy ps2 original games?

i nver see any,always find the pirate
5zal06
post Oct 18 2008, 10:51 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Oct 10 2008, 04:42 PM)
Ehh recently my ps2 slim also do that to my disc!! Guess maybe the lens is going out of alignment already! Grrr... shakehead.gif
i have these prob too,yesterday the aunty said something about the ribbon and it cost 100+...but other games works fine

and i ask about nds price with all the m.card..she said rm 700+..wth..nds should be 650-680

hannis,

what do u mean by gold ribbon?

how the gold ribbon looks like?
5zal06
post Oct 20 2008, 11:28 PM

195 posts

what is that??

is that a fat or slim ps2??

im using ps2 slim

ur pic is a bit blur

have to open the ps2 aa??
5zal06
post Oct 24 2008, 09:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 22 2008, 04:55 PM)
er..erm..is there a youtube video??

because i dun find anything like that on my ps2..

i just open the disc tray(ps2 slim)..dun find anything like that..or is it must open other thing?
5zal06
post Nov 10 2008, 11:07 PM

195 posts

rasha,can u tell me how to check the ribbon
i open my ps2 disc tray and dun find anything like the 1st post in page 100
5zal06
post Dec 20 2008, 02:51 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Darkcursed @ Nov 27 2008, 11:23 PM)
i actually solve this problem by changing my ps2 ribbon,cost me rm50 for that.then no problem with disc.  biggrin.gif
cheap..here cost rm 100 -200

i still have this prob too

but i just play the game it works
for dragonball inifinite world and KH:CHAINS OF MEMORIES . smooth.no lag .but the disc still has the 360 scracth

but for fifa09.it stuck

0.0402sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:40 AM