Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

ThE-HunTeD
post Sep 4 2007, 01:39 PM

96 posts

[quote=greyfox,Aug 28 2007, 03:25 PM]
this question already been answer so many time .
there is 2 reason ps2 cannot read any game disc
1) ps2 lense is dead or need to adjust
2) you modchip is dead
do this test
try to play audio cd (yes music cd)
try to play dvd movies
try to play original game

post you result here
if you want to repair or change modchip pm eKai see my sign

done -
try to play audio cd (yes music cd)
try to play dvd movies
try to play original game

still the same thing, it'll just go into the configuration screen.

will PM ekai on this.
thanks for the advice
greyfox
post Sep 4 2007, 05:16 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Sep 4 2007, 01:39 PM)

still the same thing, it'll just go into the configuration screen.

will PM ekai on this.
thanks for the advice
sorry to say this , even without modchip you can play dvd movie & audio cd ,
it sound like your lense is dies ,

yup pm eKai he can repair ps2 too

This post has been edited by greyfox: Sep 4 2007, 05:17 PM
ThE-HunTeD
post Sep 5 2007, 08:53 AM

96 posts

i take it from your response, the lense its gonna cost me alot.
sigh.....
greyfox
post Sep 5 2007, 05:28 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Sep 5 2007, 08:53 AM)
i take it from your response, the lense its gonna cost me alot.
sigh.....
try to pm ekai ask him to check .sometime it work after cleaning & readjust your lense . may i know what your ps2 version , scph ????? check at your ps2 . your ps2 slim or fat
zaakath
post Sep 7 2007, 04:43 PM

654 posts

I'm having some problems connecting to the server for PS3. Did the port fowarding i.e. TCP 80, 443, 5223 and UDP 3478, 3479 and 3658. However, still getting Nat 3.

BTW did a manual config with the DNS all correct and assigned a fixed ip for the PS3 but still getting Nat 3. I would rather avoid putting the PS3 in the DMZ

Did I miss a port to port forward? Any suggestion/assistance be great thanks
redbull_y2k
post Sep 10 2007, 06:01 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Sep 7 2007, 04:43 PM)
I'm having some problems connecting to the server for PS3. Did the port fowarding i.e. TCP 80, 443, 5223 and UDP 3478, 3479 and 3658. However, still getting Nat 3.

BTW did a manual config with the DNS all correct and assigned a fixed ip for the PS3 but still getting Nat 3. I would rather avoid putting the PS3 in the DMZ

Did I miss a port to port forward? Any suggestion/assistance be great thanks
I think putting the PS3 in the DMZ is quite harmless. Is your router UPNP enabled? hmm.gif
zaakath
post Sep 11 2007, 10:51 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Sep 10 2007, 06:01 PM)
I think putting the PS3 in the DMZ is quite harmless. Is your router UPNP enabled?  hmm.gif
Hi Redbull,

Thanks for the reply.

Yup UPNP is enabled but comes back during test connection disabled

ssdemon
post Sep 14 2007, 11:13 AM

50 posts

hey guys...
i've got this PS2 that always gives out a turning/scratching sound whenever i run the CD. now.. it totally doesn't turn at all.

Anyone knows:-
1. whats the matter with it? and erm... how to solve the problem?
2. which shop around subang/PJ/Damansara area that repairs PS2?
3. how much is it to repair the problem that i am facing??

THANKS!!!! i just gotta repair it soon!!! cry.gif if not.. i'm sooooo gonna get nagged by my bro and also i've got no way to destress after a tiring day OUTSIDE and STUDYING cry.gif wanna finish up my game also biggrin.gif
piggychiann
post Sep 14 2007, 01:53 PM

15 posts

maybe you didnt put the disc properly?
Cause sometimes I also heard turning/scratching sound... but it is due to i didnt put the disc correctly..
ssdemon
post Sep 14 2007, 07:14 PM

50 posts

no wor... i put in alot of times adi...
now really stop turning adi...
cry.gif
thats y wanna ask whats wrong with it... n estimated repair price lor...
n any shop anyone can recommend me to go to?
piggychiann
post Sep 14 2007, 09:48 PM

15 posts

Bernard's shop.. Gamers SOlution.. at city bazaar
ssdemon
post Sep 15 2007, 12:15 AM

50 posts

thanks... will look into the matter in more details..... happy.gif
Schattenjeager
post Sep 15 2007, 12:45 AM

40 posts

Hi guys, quick question:

I have a PS3 hooked up to a 40" LCD via HDMI, but audio going through Digital Output into a Philips HiFi.

Everything works out fine, except for the FIFA08 demo I installed just now. For some reason I don't get any sound through my speakers for that particular demo when on Digital Out, but I get sound (through my TV) when audio is set to HDMI.

Any ideas why?

(It's not really a big issue, just curious as to why this would be...)
sky88
post Sep 16 2007, 06:56 PM

Just delete WE 11, but when load in ps 2 memory card browser, is hang, so how to delete it

Added on September 16, 2007, 6:59 pmSome more is i already burn mckiller into cd-r, cue & bin file also got, but ps 2 cant detect, so how to format the memory card..Pls help

This post has been edited by sky88: Sep 16 2007, 06:59 PM
greyfox
post Sep 17 2007, 02:17 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sky88 @ Sep 16 2007, 06:56 PM)
Just delete WE 11, but when load in ps 2 memory card browser, is hang, so how to delete it

Added on September 16, 2007, 6:59 pmSome more is i already burn mckiller into cd-r, cue & bin file also got, but ps 2 cant detect, so how to format the memory card..Pls help
i already answer your questions on PM , i will not answer your questions any more on pm , if you wants ask any questions please do use forum.

next time read my sign sleep.gif happy.gif
edvpc
post Sep 17 2007, 02:22 AM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 17 2007, 02:17 AM)
i already answer your questions on PM , i will not answer your questions any more on pm , if you wants ask any questions please do use forum.

next time read my sign  sleep.gif  happy.gif
haha bro u should write ur sign using big font.maybe some of them can't see or read it... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
vearn27
post Sep 17 2007, 03:54 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hi guys,

I have a PS2 model SCPH-39006 since Feb 2003 and now I'm playing it using NA + HDD since last year using HDLoader to bootup from HDD. I have no idea what kind of modchip is installed with my PS2, but I'm thinking of changing it to Matrix Infinity for direct access from HDD. Just for a discussion, what will make this switching worth the value? As I'm not sure what I can do by switching to MI other than direct access.

Anyone care to enlighten me? smile.gif

P/S: Should this question posted in this thread or here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/433595 unsure.gif

Added on September 18, 2007, 8:37 amAlrite, I just had a brief discussion with eKai regarding changing the modchip of my PS2 to Matrix Infinity (MI), but according to him MI couldn't be supported by model SCPH-39006/NTSC-J sad.gif

The alternative option will be the Crystal Chip and I'm looking forward for this Crystal Chip 2.0 Pro SLE. I wonder how actually would this modchip differ from MI and also the key features that could benefit after the changes made? unsure.gif

He told me try to seek for help, advise and guide from greyfox as he's having the same model of PS2 with me. Since I noticed NO PM in his siggie, I just hope he could share his experience with his PS2 here tongue.gif

P/S: I'm currently playing on NA + HDD with HDLoader smile.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Sep 18 2007, 08:37 AM
greyfox
post Sep 21 2007, 10:09 PM

111 posts

sorry for late reply (so bz due I'm a father now)

95% i guess your modchip is blue chip

yes i use crystal chip the only original chip that compatible with my ps2
as far as i know MI or any MI clone will not work with my model.
what do you meant by direct access from HDD ??
izit dev 2 BOOT HDLOADER FROM HDD??

CRYSTAL CHIP have dev1 dev 2 , it use boot manager you can run elf from usb pendrive too. crystall chip sle can boot elf from crystal chip too.
it can play online game without dnas patch (it auto patch)

soraxroxas
post Sep 22 2007, 10:42 PM

170 posts

can psp's 8gb be homebrew supported???????????( play game from ms)
mcchin
post Sep 24 2007, 01:17 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

hello..

my version 12 PSTwo (slim) started to act up
it has problem running some games that could run previously, but now cant

this started when i have problem running GH3
so instintively, i burn a copy to DVDR+
and i got some random result
~using the dvdr+ as boot up (get past the "playstatiom", then change to play...~

and recently i open up the set
just to look tongue.gif

and after installing back
i play some movie dvd
but afterwards the disk was scatch to beyong playable condition near the edge
this i found out was coused by the lens ribbon surfacing too high

a little adjustment
and now no problem

come to think of it
previously, even before i open it up, the disk have scratch some of the other movie disk.. sweat.gif...

sigh ..

help? unsure.gif

106 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:09 PM