106 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

alucard_my
post Aug 15 2007, 04:32 PM

320 posts

For the scratching sound it made. i could say that it is the guide rail for the lens. Open up your PS2. Remove the top tray with the magnet. Eject the Disc Tray. Unscrew the two screws at the end of the 2 rails. Then use cooking oil to lubricate it. Then put it back again, and you'll have solved your scratching problem. It sometimes happens when you turn on the machine. While you're there, perhaps you can clean your lens using some cotton bud with some soft cleaning material. it will prevent disc read errors.

I have had my ps2 for more than 5 years. And currently it is starting to give me problems. I've done most of the earlier stuffs. The only thing i haven't do is to clean the 2nd lens which is below the visible lens. That is pretty difficult. If that didn't solve the problem, I more or less will say that my lens has worn off and perhaps a replacement would be needed. For replacement, there are a lot of sellers online who can supply such lens. It cost roughly RM200-300, so, be prepared to spend. Alternatively, get a new slim unit.

Cheers.
zal
post Aug 15 2007, 04:58 PM

67 posts

yo guys....
noob here...lolz, just wodering,my nephews slim ps2 suddenly cant read ehem games,but still can read movie dvds n audio cd....
whats wrong arr.... hmm.gif
is it the pre installed modchip kong already?
if so, where can i get one of thse ??
please help, biggrin.gif
tot31
post Aug 15 2007, 05:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(zal @ Aug 15 2007, 04:58 PM)
yo guys....
noob here...lolz, just wodering,my nephews slim ps2 suddenly cant read ehem games,but still can read movie dvds n audio cd....
whats wrong arr.... hmm.gif
is it the pre installed modchip kong already?
if so, where can i get one of thse ??
please help, biggrin.gif
PM eKai, he can help you.
zal
post Aug 15 2007, 05:23 PM

67 posts

ok, thanks!!
msn83235502
post Aug 16 2007, 12:55 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

ya.. ur symptom looks like ur modchip is dead oredi.
pm ekai.. then u pasang sendiri laa.. macam makan kacang saja zal. hang kan expert.hehe..
msrizhwan
post Aug 18 2007, 09:57 PM

47 posts

hi guys...i want to ask....
what is the best modchip for slim ps2..?
shah_ho_nam2
post Aug 19 2007, 06:32 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

what's the price for ps2 slim not. i lost track. planning on planting it in my car
Alv
post Aug 21 2007, 04:16 PM

107 posts

I hope someone can help me on this.

Recently my Philip CRT which I use to play PS2 went bust.

I replaced it with a Samsung LCD (732n) monitor and I am not able to play my PS2 with this new monitor.

I am using this VGA box.

VGA box is set to LCD but it does not help.

The display distort/flicker badly despite trying with a few fresh rate setting.

The worst of my problem is after a couple of reset on the PS2, the display disappear all together. Sound comes out as usual but there's nothing on the monitor. It just display a blank screen with some soft light. Even the monitor setting don't come up when buttons is pressed.

The LCD monitor work flawlessly with my PC though.

Thanks in advance.
stormaker
post Aug 24 2007, 07:55 AM

3,130 posts

Hi, controller not vibrating anymore no matter what games i'm playing with vibration turned on. I tried both my ori and non-ori controller and both same. I read from somewhere and saying it's bcos one of the fuse is blown n need to bypass it. So, may I know how much normally will it cost to get it fix at the shop ??? Thanks !!!

greyfox
post Aug 24 2007, 01:47 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 24 2007, 07:55 AM)
Hi, controller not vibrating anymore no matter what games i'm playing with vibration turned on. I tried both my ori and non-ori controller and both same.  I read from somewhere and saying it's bcos one of the fuse is blown n need to bypass it.  So, may I know how much normally will it cost to get it fix at the shop ???  Thanks !!!
try to pm eKai maybe he can help to look your ps2 or repair it for you.
see my sign your his thread link
stormaker
post Aug 24 2007, 05:10 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Aug 24 2007, 01:47 PM)
try to pm eKai maybe he can help to look your ps2 or repair it for you.
see my sign your his thread link
Thanks greyfox ... will check right now ... biggrin.gif
ThE-HunTeD
post Aug 27 2007, 01:12 PM

96 posts

hi,

can anyone recommend me a ps2 repair shop in cheras area?

my ps2 now cannot read any game disc at all
it will just go to the configuration menu
bluffy83
post Aug 28 2007, 06:45 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 24 2007, 07:55 AM)
Hi, controller not vibrating anymore no matter what games i'm playing with vibration turned on. I tried both my ori and non-ori controller and both same.  I read from somewhere and saying it's bcos one of the fuse is blown n need to bypass it.  So, may I know how much normally will it cost to get it fix at the shop ???  Thanks !!!
hehe just buy ps3.. problem solve.. aiii sony sure make a big mistakes for this RUMBLE thingy.
greyfox
post Aug 28 2007, 03:25 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ThE-HunTeD @ Aug 27 2007, 01:12 PM)
hi,

can anyone recommend me a ps2 repair shop in cheras area?

my ps2 now cannot read any game disc at all
it will just go to the configuration menu
this question already been answer so many time .
there is 2 reason ps2 cannot read any game disc
1) ps2 lense is dead or need to adjust
2) you modchip is dead
do this test
try to play audio cd (yes music cd)
try to play dvd movies
try to play original game

post you result here
if you want to repair or change modchip pm eKai see my sign

Added on August 28, 2007, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Aug 28 2007, 06:45 AM)
hehe just buy ps3.. problem solve.. aiii sony sure make a big mistakes for this RUMBLE thingy.
yo bluffy83 you not helping him this is not kopitiam thread shakehead.gif
here we help each other

This post has been edited by greyfox: Aug 28 2007, 03:29 PM
mfa333
post Aug 28 2007, 03:38 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Aug 28 2007, 06:45 AM)
are you gonna buy him a ps3? count me in too... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

guys, who want ps3? bluffy's treat...
bluffy83
post Aug 29 2007, 02:30 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 28 2007, 03:38 PM)
are you gonna buy him a ps3? count me in too... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

guys, who want ps3? bluffy's treat...
hahaha.. sorry guys.. back to topic loll whistling.gif

ps: giler ah greyfox marah aku dow... sorry dato!

This post has been edited by bluffy83: Aug 29 2007, 02:38 AM
hanissyazwan
post Aug 29 2007, 03:30 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

my ps2 cant restarted.tv screen blank.
greyfox
post Aug 29 2007, 09:31 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 29 2007, 03:30 AM)
my ps2 cant restarted.tv screen blank.
tell us more details ,
did you hear any sound when on your ps2 without any disc ??
is your reset button turn green from red??
double check your av cable .

mfa333
post Aug 29 2007, 01:16 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Aug 29 2007, 09:31 AM)
tell us more details ,
did you hear any sound when on your ps2 without any disc ??
is your reset button turn green from red??
double check your av cable .
i think he just spamming.. his psp cant connect internet, his ps2 no graphic, his ps3 blown all happened in in a same day.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 29 2007, 01:16 PM
greyfox
post Aug 29 2007, 01:50 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 29 2007, 01:16 PM)
i think he just spamming.. his psp cant connect internet, his ps2 no graphic, his ps3 blown all happened in in a same day.. laugh.gif
doh.gif
he totally wacko if think by spamming here will increase his post count

106 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.4689sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:53 PM