Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

bluffy83
post Sep 26 2007, 05:35 AM

481 posts

FInaLLy!

my sis accidently step on my ps2 controller last night when she try to be useful by clean up my desk.. thanks for that my right analog button (nuff said R3 button) was done.. it not center anymore..err how to explain this.. when i want to move.. my char will always move and dont want to stop!!

the question is - can i repair this or just forget it and buy another one?..i dont have a right screwdriver though... what type of screwdriver i should looking for guys? hope sifu2 here can help.. thanks guys.. sweat.gif

vearn27
post Sep 26 2007, 03:44 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 21 2007, 10:09 PM)

sorry for late reply (so bz due I'm a father now)

95% i guess your modchip is blue chip

yes i use crystal chip the only original chip that compatible with my ps2
as far as i know MI or any MI clone will not work with my model.
what do you meant by direct access from HDD ??
izit dev 2 BOOT HDLOADER FROM HDD??

CRYSTAL CHIP have dev1 dev 2 , it use boot manager you can run elf from usb pendrive too. crystall chip sle can boot elf from crystal chip too.
it can play online game without dnas patch (it auto patch)
Hehe... it's ok and congratz to ya for being promoted to father title rclxms.gif

Hmm... I just have no idea what modchip is installed within my PS2, but I already placed my order with eKai and hope to get mine changed to CC 2.0 Pro SLE soon smile.gif. However, one of my fren having his SCPH-39006 installed with MI original and it's working huh.gif

Actually I really have not much ideas regarding the homebrew etc. Where can I learn more regarding the homebrew and make full use of the features and functions offered by the CC modchip? smile.gif

Perhaps u could guide me for those which most commonly being used?
greyfox
post Sep 26 2007, 06:44 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 26 2007, 03:44 PM)
Hehe... it's ok and congratz to ya for being promoted to father title rclxms.gif

Hmm... I just have no idea what modchip is installed within my PS2, but I already placed my order with eKai and hope to get mine changed to CC 2.0 Pro SLE soon smile.gif. However, one of my fren having his SCPH-39006 installed with MI original and it's working huh.gif

Actually I really have not much ideas regarding the homebrew etc. Where can I learn more regarding the homebrew and make full use of the features and functions offered by the CC modchip? smile.gif

Perhaps u could guide me for those which most commonly being used?
your friend is so lucky , it depend on bios & ps2 mainboard version ,
as far i know scph 39006 have problem with MI a lot people compliant ,

you can do a lot of thing with homebrew ,
this is list of homebrew
SMS: Simple Media System player for the ps2
PVCS: Atari 2600 Emulator
PS2InfoNES, NES Emu for the ps2
Wonderswan emulator for the ps2
PS2InfoGB, Gameboy Color Emu for the ps2
UlaunchELF this is very useful application (you can transfer save file & etc)
edit
there is more homebrew for ps2 that i not list here

This post has been edited by greyfox: Sep 26 2007, 06:45 PM
bluffy83
post Sep 26 2007, 08:46 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Sep 26 2007, 05:35 AM)
FInaLLy!

my sis accidently step on my ps2 controller last night when she try to be useful by clean up my desk.. thanks for that my right analog button (nuff said R3 button) was done.. it not center anymore..err how to explain this.. when i want to move.. my char will always move and dont want to stop!!

the question is - can i repair this or just forget it and buy another one?..i dont have a right screwdriver though... what type of screwdriver i should looking for guys? hope sifu2 here can help.. thanks guys.. sweat.gif
greyfox! help me plsss rclxub.gif
greyfox
post Sep 26 2007, 10:46 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Sep 26 2007, 08:46 PM)
greyfox! help me plsss  rclxub.gif
you need to open 1st check see it broken or not & post pics here ,sometime it only stuck but to be sure you better open it up
what you need just small Phillip screwdriver to unscrew 6 screw at the bottom off your controller
Zero-G
post Sep 26 2007, 11:34 PM

29 posts

Does anyone sell this?

http://www.game-accessory.com/products/Par.../JT-3109004.htm

was looking for one because i accidently cut its cooper line
need to replace asap cus still wan to play p3 b4 class start cry.gif

EDIT: where to get that in penang?

This post has been edited by Zero-G: Sep 26 2007, 11:34 PM
bluffy83
post Sep 27 2007, 05:37 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 26 2007, 10:46 PM)
you need to open 1st check see it broken or not & post pics here ,sometime it only stuck but to be sure you better open it up
what you need just small Phillip screwdriver to unscrew 6 screw at the bottom off your controller
small philip screwdriver huh.. what size?
vearn27
post Sep 27 2007, 06:37 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Sep 26 2007, 06:44 PM)
your friend is so lucky , it depend on bios & ps2 mainboard version ,
as far i know scph 39006 have problem with MI a lot people compliant ,

you can do a lot of thing with homebrew ,
this is list of homebrew
SMS: Simple Media System player for the ps2
PVCS: Atari 2600 Emulator
PS2InfoNES, NES Emu for the ps2
Wonderswan emulator for the ps2
PS2InfoGB, Gameboy Color Emu for the ps2
UlaunchELF this is very useful application (you can transfer save file & etc)
edit
there is more homebrew for ps2 that i not list here
Oic, if tat's the case... better try not to gamble my PS2 with the compatibility with MI chip sweat.gif

Err... how do I run these homebrews? Via the MC, HDD or USB drive? As I read from another thread, there's compability issue with USB flash drive as well, rite? sweat.gif

According to eKai, using MI can setup DMS HDD EXP, I wonder if any similar apps or different version which applicable for CC chip? unsure.gif
laziramsi
post Sep 27 2007, 08:54 PM

Hi guys,

I'm a new guy here, I wish U can help me. Can anybody pls tell me where I can buy a guitar hero controller for ps2 (preferably V shaped guitar) and how much is it? I'll appreciate it. Thank you.

bluffy83
post Sep 28 2007, 02:22 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(laziramsi @ Sep 27 2007, 08:54 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a new guy here, I wish U can help me. Can anybody pls tell me where I can buy a guitar hero controller for ps2 (preferably V shaped guitar) and how much is it? I'll appreciate it. Thank you.
better ask Bernard and Djin.. Hope they can help u icon_rolleyes.gif
edvpc
post Sep 28 2007, 04:07 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

need help here... icon_question.gif

any idea? sad.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Sep 28 2007, 04:08 PM
greyfox
post Sep 28 2007, 08:29 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 27 2007, 06:37 PM)
Oic, if tat's the case... better try not to gamble my PS2 with the compatibility with MI chip sweat.gif

Err... how do I run these homebrews? Via the MC, HDD or USB drive? As I read from another thread, there's compability issue with USB flash drive as well, rite? sweat.gif

According to eKai, using MI can setup DMS HDD EXP, I wonder if any similar apps or different version which applicable for CC chip? unsure.gif
yes via mc usb drive , hdd or c.c chip self if SLE version
yes there's compatibility issue with USB flash drive not because of c.c but ps2 , guess what you can use usb hdd instead USB flash drive,

for your info to boot hdd c.c does not need DMS HDD EXP , c.c use boot manager to boot from hdd ,usb drive even form c.c chip self (for sle version)

what i can say is you have to choose your chip your self ,don't take my word or anyone the best thing is go to c.c web site & MI web site compare it your self .

Added on September 28, 2007, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:37 PM)
small philip screwdriver huh.. what size?
you can use set of small screwdriver you can even find it's at maiden it's usually in small blue box.

This post has been edited by greyfox: Sep 28 2007, 08:35 PM
uhlaw
post Oct 1 2007, 01:19 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Hi guys! Do u ever try EasyCap USB TV & Video Capture Adaptor?

Link: http://www.usbfever.com/index_eproduct_vie...products_id=218

How's its performance? I wana play ps2 using my laptop and pc.

fnixirix
post Oct 5 2007, 06:10 AM

☻neKo 猫, ねこ neKo☻
577 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 1 2007, 01:19 AM)
Hi guys! Do u ever try EasyCap USB TV & Video Capture Adaptor?

Link: http://www.usbfever.com/index_eproduct_vie...products_id=218

How's its performance? I wana play ps2 using my laptop and pc.
i dun think u can get it in malaysia? or maybe u can... coz im not so sure...
by the way... that' link was a Deadlink..
Rogesterada
post Oct 6 2007, 12:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Zero-G @ Sep 26 2007, 11:34 PM)
Does anyone sell this?

http://www.game-accessory.com/products/Par.../JT-3109004.htm

was looking for one because i accidently cut its cooper line
need to replace asap cus still wan to play p3  b4 class start cry.gif

EDIT: where to get that in penang?
Try checking out the local gaming stores.They should sell it.
bluffy83
post Oct 8 2007, 08:09 AM

481 posts

need help guys.. it seems i cant repair my controller.. i am really dont put much faith in my mechanical skill though.. how to differentiate between ori and ciplak punya ps2 controller?
mammymy
post Oct 9 2007, 02:03 AM

402 posts

HELP !!! need HELP !!! here !!

i try to connect my ps3 to o9 ~ there the problem comes ~ i use my ADSL modem with wire ~ i plug it in n do all the setting with auto/manual ~ but at last my modem DSL light is not on ~ no matter how i try on setting but still the same result coming out ~ there showing me a msg :

An error occurred during communication with the server. This is a DNS error (80710102)

wats tis mean ?? i try on the modem on my pc ~ no problem on it ~ i through is my phone line problem i try on also but no problem on it js donno y the DSL light is not function !! any1 can help me abt tis ~ i so worry tht my ps3 internet system got problem if really i js need to go back to the shop there sad.gif i don 1 tis to be happen sad.gif

anything can reply here or mail me ~~ (mammymy@yahoo.com)
SilverCrimz
post Oct 9 2007, 03:20 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(mammymy @ Oct 9 2007, 02:03 AM)

i try to connect my ps3 to o9 ~ there the problem comes ~ i use my ADSL modem with wire ~ i plug it in n do all the setting with auto/manual ~ but at last my modem DSL light is not on ~ no matter how i try on setting but still the same result coming out ~ there showing me a msg :

An error occurred during communication with the server. This is a DNS error (80710102)

wats tis mean ??  i try on the modem on my pc ~ no problem on it ~ i through is my phone line problem i try on also but no problem on it js donno y the DSL light is not function !! any1 can help me abt tis ~ i so worry tht my ps3 internet system got problem if really i js need to go back to the shop there sad.gif i don 1 tis to be happen sad.gif

could you connect to the ps3's web browser? but first i think you need to get a router...
acougan
post Oct 9 2007, 03:27 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(mammymy @ Oct 9 2007, 02:03 AM)

wats tis mean ??  i try on the modem on my pc ~ no problem on it ~ i through is my phone line problem i try on also but no problem on it js donno y the DSL light is not function !! any1 can help me abt tis ~ i so worry tht my ps3 internet system got problem if really i js need to go back to the shop there sad.gif i don 1 tis to be happen sad.gif

may i know the model of the modem u using now for streamyx?

actually, since your your pc and ps3 is in different rooms, u can also consider WiFi router. if i wish to go the wired method and have both the pc an ps3 online at the same time, get a router/switch is the best option. if i just want the ps3 to go online while u disconnect the pc, use the ps3 and setup your streamyx details into the settings page
Xaphier
post Oct 11 2007, 01:17 PM

495 posts

May I know how much is a mod chip costs? Roughly?

106 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:34 PM