Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

@meno
post Jun 3 2007, 08:59 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Jun 1 2007, 08:31 PM)
wow...very nice cable management...very clean... rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanx... thumbup.gif
QUOTE(fo33il @ Jun 1 2007, 08:52 PM)
wow notworthy.gif .....is it cooler master C5? black colour one?
its very neat n tidy!!!!
did u drill the mobo tray to hide the cable?
It's the C5 fully black.
Nope, no physical mods to the casing.

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 1 2007, 08:54 PM)
where did you route all the cables? is it through the holes beside the PSU? nice job you've done there rclxms.gif

-adios-
Very sharp eyes you have there. Bingo, see the little gap beside the PSU, all the PSU cables were pushed through there and hidden or re-routed from behind. Even the 4 pin ATX cable was routed from behind.

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 1 2007, 09:33 PM)
wow that's one hell neat rig there...

hmm .. I wonder how u managed to get it so clean ....
With some planning and when you have too much time to kill, everyone can do that.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 1 2007, 10:01 PM)
indeed it looks very neat. should post pix WITHOUT the side panel and also where u hid all the cables...at least that can give some ideas to other people as well...

be generous with the knowledge laugh.gif
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jun 1 2007, 11:01 PM)
not to mention a shot of the psu area too biggrin.gif
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 2 2007, 11:30 AM)
better if got screenshot for both with and without side panel on. i'm now working on my case's cable too. not messy but still want to make it "disappear" behind the side panel biggrin.gif
QUOTE(llllNarutollll @ Jun 2 2007, 06:25 PM)
without casing  PLZ
I'll post more on it, the other shots will show some of the cables. Like the IDE cable, floppy cables, the front audio and the front 1394.

But i forgotten to snap the area where i left the cables. It's actually beside the right side panel, beside the HDD area.

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 2 2007, 08:18 PM)
without casing? lolz
it will be like worms heaven IMO laugh.gif

-adios-
Yup, sort of like that... tongue.gif

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jun 2 2007, 08:42 PM)
fren u forgot to pasang cables kah???  biggrin.gif .... real nice job...  thumbup.gif
Haha... biggrin.gif ...Shhh...dun tell others, i'm using wireless...

QUOTE(sanfa @ Jun 2 2007, 10:55 PM)
nice!!!!!!
can u help make my rig become like that???
juz joking...
actually wanna ask u something...
where u cucuk all the casing fan socket and cpu fan soc???
can't seen it...
u make hole on ur mobo ka???
The truth shall be revealed. Wait for my next posts on the remaining pics. Btw, is the pic in ur avatar u...I can help you out if you pimp your rig if you want to... brows.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 2 2007, 11:41 PM)
I didnt see any 6-pin PCIE connector there.. hmm.gif
or the gc didnt need any power? laugh.gif

-adios-
It's an 8600GT, so no need 6-pin PCIE.

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 2 2007, 11:45 PM)
Maybe need to know what hardware got inside that casing, less hardware less cacing XD. If not wrong just got 1 HDD right?
AMD X2 4400+
Abit KN9 SLI
2x1GB DDR2 667
Galaxy 8600GT OC Edition
250GB Seagate Sata II NCQ 16mb
Samsung DVD-RW
1.44 Floppy
CM 120mm Silent Fan
CM Centurion 5 Casing
CM Extreme Power 430w

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 3 2007, 01:53 AM)
yah ... usually the less hardwares and additional ports needed results lesser cables..
Yup, so try to put only what you need.

QUOTE(V1V3C @ Jun 3 2007, 04:37 PM)
wah so sexy drool.gif 
u drilled the casing ka?
No physical mods to the case...

Are_keem
post Jun 3 2007, 09:34 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 3 2007, 08:59 PM)
Thanx... thumbup.gif
Very sharp eyes you have there. Bingo, see the little gap beside the PSU, all the PSU cables were pushed through there and hidden or re-routed from behind. Even the 4 pin ATX cable was routed from behind.
I didnt brave enough to enroute all the cables through that small hole.. scary the cable might spoilt.. that hole is damn small liao.. the gap behind the mobo tray also very2 small sweat.gif

** lol, the owner still need floppy drives arr? laugh.gif

edited : typo doh.gif

-adios-

This post has been edited by Are_keem: Jun 3 2007, 09:35 PM
@meno
post Jun 3 2007, 09:55 PM

2,386 posts

By request, the pic without the side panel.
Now all the cacings are exposed... blush.gif

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Jun 3 2007, 09:34 PM)
I didnt brave enough to enroute all the cables through that small hole.. scary the cable might spoilt.. that hole is damn small liao.. the gap behind the mobo tray also very2 small  sweat.gif

** lol, the owner still need floppy drives arr?  laugh.gif

edited : typo  doh.gif

-adios-
I've checked. That hole would not cause any cuts to the cables. So basically there should not be any problem with it. The gap behind the mobo tray depends on how you arrange them. I masked the cables to the mobo tray itself. Too bad i dun have sleeves and heatshrinks with me or i'll be able to do a better job. tongue.gif

As you could see there, the front panel cables requires some sleeving, same as the other PSU ATX cables.

Bout the floppy, ya, it's still needed. My couz still has a baby bro in standard one. My baby couz, and the school computer class distributes floppy disk. So basically the floppy was exclusively prepared for him... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by @meno: Jun 3 2007, 10:21 PM
Doom
post Jun 4 2007, 12:52 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

NIce job even with the side panel off it still a good cable management result...
@meno
post Jun 4 2007, 01:21 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 4 2007, 12:52 AM)
NIce job even with the side panel off it still a good cable management result...
Thanx for the compliment bro... notworthy.gif
Really appreciate it... blush.gif

Are_keem
post Jun 4 2007, 03:14 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

just trying to enroute all the cables thorugh the small hole behind the psu, and too bad not all cables fit in.. and the space behind the mobo's tray now is crowded sweat.gif

anyway, here's mine, sorry for the mess, not good in cable management nor psu sleeving sad.gif

the front panel is located on top, so, quite hard to hide and route the cables sweat.gif

-adios-

This post has been edited by Are_keem: Jun 4 2007, 11:55 AM
RokXIII
post Jun 4 2007, 02:28 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

Just sleeved my PSU yesterday, then i tried to do my best to arrange the cable... Please, give me some comments....thanx! blush.gif

edited: Btw, the fan on the top there is intake or exhaust??

This post has been edited by RokXIII: Jun 4 2007, 02:32 PM
@meno
post Jun 4 2007, 07:18 PM

2,386 posts

Hi RokXIII,
Here are my suggestions.
Firstly, those power cables from the PSU could be hidden inside the 5.25" bays as you have ample space there.
For the Main ATX 4 and 24 pin cable, i think it's quite good d, nothing much can be done there.
Those LED cables could use some sleeving. Since you already sleeved the PSU, it shouldn't be much extra work.
The IDE cable could be folded more properly.
For the other cables, i'm not quite sure how to hide them as i've never owned any Lian-lis before.

Btw dude, where's you Michael Scofield avatar? laugh.gif
Doom
post Jun 4 2007, 10:57 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@RokXIII

why don't just use the fan header built on board to power ur fans ,,,, It would better looking and lesser routing ...

Sleeve the remaining cables would be a good way to achieve neat looks...

RokXIII
post Jun 5 2007, 09:02 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 4 2007, 07:18 PM)
Hi RokXIII,
Here are my suggestions.
Firstly, those power cables from the PSU could be hidden inside the 5.25" bays as you have ample space there.
For the Main ATX 4 and 24 pin cable, i think it's quite good d, nothing much can be done there.
Those LED cables could use some sleeving. Since you already sleeved the PSU, it shouldn't be much extra work.
The IDE cable could be folded more properly.
For the other cables, i'm not quite sure how to hide them as i've never owned any Lian-lis before.

Btw dude, where's you Michael Scofield avatar? laugh.gif
QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 4 2007, 10:57 PM)
@RokXIII

why don't just use the fan header built on board to power ur fans ,,,, It would better looking and lesser routing ...

Sleeve the remaining cables would be a good way to achieve neat looks...
Thanks for both of ur comments, i will try to do according to what u guys said! smile.gif
I will get a rounded IDE cable soon, so nothing to worry bout it. And for the 120mm rear fan, i dun have a 3 pin connector currently, so i think i will keep it 1st.

Btw, is that possible to sleeve up the LED cable (jumper)? If yes, then how?

@memo
Michael Scofield will not coming out until this August, so same with me la, i will put again his avatar when is S3... laugh.gif

@meno
post Jun 7 2007, 01:09 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 5 2007, 09:02 AM)
Thanks for both of ur comments, i will try to do according to what u guys said! smile.gif
I will get a rounded IDE cable soon, so nothing to worry bout it. And for the 120mm rear fan, i dun have a 3 pin connector currently, so i think i will keep it 1st.

Btw, is that possible to sleeve up the LED cable (jumper)? If yes, then how?

@meno
Michael Scofield will not coming out until this August, so same with me la, i will put again his avatar when is S3... laugh.gif
Rounded ide cables...Hmm, sometimes i hate them as they are harder to hide compared to normal IDE cables. Like my own rig, the DFI rounded cables really makes up a cacing nest in my rig especially when i still need both the IDE cables and also the floppy cable.

Btw, it is possible to sleeve up all the cables. Try using the smallest size sleeves, put all your cables LED (jumper) cables together, try to arrange them to have almost the same length and it will be much more tidier.

OT:
Hmmm, S3 in August. brows.gif I'm also eagerly waiting. Can't wait for it to be up.
mADmAN
post Jun 7 2007, 01:13 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 7 2007, 01:09 AM)
Rounded ide cables...Hmm, sometimes i hate them as they are harder to hide compared to normal IDE cables. Like my own rig, the DFI rounded cables really makes up a cacing nest in my rig especially when i still need both the IDE cables and also the floppy cable.

Btw, it is possible to sleeve up all the cables. Try using the smallest size sleeves, put all your cables LED (jumper) cables together, try to arrange them to have almost the same length and it will be much more tidier.

OT:
Hmmm, S3 in August. brows.gif I'm also eagerly waiting. Can't wait for it to be up.
thats ur biggest problem right there...the DFI rounded cables...they suck...they really just suck. not as flexible and when u bend them they look like shit...

the best rounded cables ive ever experienced would be the black ones from CM (the one with the extra ground wire). flexible, and they still look good when u bend them. i used them in my HTPC and i can still tuck them away nicely, out of sight.
blessedvillain
post Jun 7 2007, 07:43 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Hi guys,
I'm getting my transparent side panel soon from Doom, so i did some cable management yesterday. I already routed my front panel wires under the mobo...still I dun really like the way it look...not tidy enough compared to some of you guys..
I'm not planning to sleeve my psu yet as i'm changing PSU soon.

Anyway to hide those fugly red,yellow,black wires for the time being?? any suggestion will be appreciated.thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Jun 8 2007, 09:49 AM
Doom
post Jun 7 2007, 08:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahahha ..if he's in hurry he could get his newly,freshly side panel today ...

anyway there's another way ... just PM me for ordering a custom cable for all those red, yellow and black messy cables...
fo33il
post Jun 7 2007, 08:49 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 7 2007, 08:31 AM)
hahahha ..if he's in hurry he could get his newly,freshly side panel today ...

anyway there's another way ... just PM me for ordering a custom cable for all those red, yellow and black messy cables...
hah? wat kind of custom cable do u refer to? drool.gif
blessedvillain
post Jun 7 2007, 08:52 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

hahaha....really hope my panel fits my case well...
custom cables? interesting...nvm heard of it... could u show a sample of it here?
akachester
post Jun 7 2007, 09:44 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea, what is those custome cables?The front panel wires are always a trouble for me..
Doom
post Jun 7 2007, 09:48 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

This what I did long way back ...

Custom cables

Anyway those are workmanship in the past .. so as time progress the skill got better the quality of work also increases ... so it would look nicer than those in the photo ..

Those photos just to provide some ideas how it would be ..

U could customize the color of the cable, thickness of the cable, sleeve or no sleeve ... and the molex connector as well ...

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 7 2007, 09:53 AM
blessedvillain
post Jun 7 2007, 11:14 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

Very impressive....maybe I should try learn those sleeving myself... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by blessedvillain: Jun 8 2007, 09:47 AM
RokXIII
post Jun 7 2007, 11:37 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

this is the cable i'm looking for now, possible to get from the market...?? and how to sleeve this kind of cable??

133 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:41 PM