Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

@meno
post Jun 7 2007, 06:46 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 7 2007, 01:13 AM)
thats ur biggest problem right there...the DFI rounded cables...they suck...they really just suck. not as flexible and when u bend them they look like shit...

the best rounded cables ive ever experienced would be the black ones from CM (the one with the extra ground wire). flexible, and they still look good when u bend them. i used them in my HTPC and i can still tuck them away nicely, out of sight.
Totally agreed with what you said there bro, the DFI cables suck. If not because i do not have spare rounded cables, i would not be using them. Those old cheapo rounded cables which i have eventually gave way after some wear and tear. Should give those CM you recommend a try when i have the budget.

Btw, just revived my 2nd rig. Would post up the pics after everything is done. thumbup.gif

RokXIII
post Jun 7 2007, 07:12 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 7 2007, 01:13 AM)
thats ur biggest problem right there...the DFI rounded cables...they suck...they really just suck. not as flexible and when u bend them they look like shit...

the best rounded cables ive ever experienced would be the black ones from CM (the one with the extra ground wire). flexible, and they still look good when u bend them. i used them in my HTPC and i can still tuck them away nicely, out of sight.
are u talking bout this CM rounded cable??

mADmAN
post Jun 7 2007, 07:24 PM

10,530 posts

yep...thats the one...

im using those and i really like them.
blessedvillain
post Jun 7 2007, 07:27 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

using those myself! perfect for tidy cable management....
akachester
post Jun 8 2007, 08:55 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I am using the single IDE slot version. Good for me since i only have one IDE drive which is the DVD Writer...

Anyway, guys, need some oppinion here on how you guys manage the PCIE cable if one is needed for the GC? How do you guys normally hide or at least make it look better in the casing?
vincent09
post Jun 8 2007, 09:36 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

PCIE cable, i don't know work or not, akachester is it u using Lian Li pc-7
? I don't know the PCI-E cable enought u to hide through behind the HDD case and come out from middle of the HDD case there. My case can't XD because no space at the back.
hypermax
post Jun 8 2007, 08:03 PM

2,524 posts

Latest attempt. Cannot hide wires behind the mobo tray anymore since i am using a custom made side panel by uncle Ian and fear of scratching it.

anggajaya
post Jun 8 2007, 10:33 PM

250 posts

waaaaa...... it's totally different from the pics that u posted firstly... now i can feel the tsunami's class... ehu2euh, The cable management is way better rite now... Quite neat and of course Clean..but i think it would be much better if u sleeve the PSU... keep it up man, feel like missing my tsunami rite now...heu2ehu2
Doom
post Jun 8 2007, 10:35 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

This is definitely a good job so far .... why don't show us the other side of the case to thrill us up with some of the uncle's work ...

hahah .. seriously this is one neat job...
hypermax
post Jun 9 2007, 12:06 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Jun 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
waaaaa...... it's totally different from the pics that u posted firstly... now i can feel the tsunami's class... ehu2euh, The cable management  is way better rite now... Quite neat and of course Clean..but i think it would be much better if u sleeve the PSU... keep it up man, feel like missing my tsunami rite now...heu2ehu2
Thanks for the compliment bro. I'll be upgrading my PSU soon, so no point sleeving my current PSU. smile.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 8 2007, 10:35 PM)
This is definitely a good job so far .... why don't show us the other side of the case to thrill us up with some of the uncle's work ...

hahah .. seriously this is one neat job...
Errr.... i am still waiting for AllnGap for the LEDs. Once i receive the LED, i will definitely post up the pic. notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hypermax: Jun 9 2007, 12:09 AM
Doom
post Jun 10 2007, 03:39 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

My New PC Lian Li PC-A05

For quicker view of all the photos plz click Here

Comments are welcomed thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Jun 10 2007, 06:12 PM
hypermax
post Jun 10 2007, 03:51 PM

2,524 posts

Bro, cut a window at the side panel leh. It's a waste not to show off your internal when your cable management is so nice. thumbup.gif
Doom
post Jun 10 2007, 04:04 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It is going to be done ... but a little bit more of time for me to form some idea how it going to be ...

anyway any suggestion for the side panel... ??
blessedvillain
post Jun 10 2007, 04:05 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

May i be the first to say....NICE ONE!!! I always take your cable management skill as the "benchmark" to any of my attempt to tidy up my system...

Doom
post Jun 10 2007, 04:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Thanks men ... I hope u enjoy the side panel.... rclxm9.gif

It took me whole day long including yesterday to do all the custom cables for the case ...

Anyway I would show more photos of how and what I did .. when I got the side panel work done .. So that I could create a project worklog ...
fo33il
post Jun 10 2007, 05:18 PM

433 posts

wooohooo...very nice....yo bro,ur PC-A05 still sitting on that thing just like ur previous casing...any particular reason? laugh.gif laugh.gif jk only

cant wait to see u modding ur side panel....
Doom
post Jun 10 2007, 05:25 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I wanted to make another custom made portable tray but I'm not sure what other material that I could use beside wood..

Any suggestion for side panel ...
akachester
post Jun 10 2007, 05:37 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Wow Doom, you did wonders with the cable management in that casing. So many high end hardwares in a small casing. Absolutely great..Thumbs up for you.. thumbup.gif
vincent09
post Jun 10 2007, 09:50 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Doom ah, can i ask the real fan is it for intake ( i c website is like that ), but is it enought to blow in until front panel there? Or is it ok for cooling?

Don't know can get the anti vibration ring for accessory or not XD.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 10 2007, 09:52 PM
Doom
post Jun 10 2007, 10:39 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

No problem...

Rear: Exhaust
Front: Intake
Side: Intake
PSU: Exhaust through front

hmmm maybe but most likely not .. .coz it's not in the accessory list ..

I would prefer Vantec Vibration absorption kit over the vibration ring...

133 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:51 AM