133 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

vincent09
post Jun 2 2007, 11:45 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Maybe need to know what hardware got inside that casing, less hardware less cacing XD. If not wrong just got 1 HDD right?
Doom
post Jun 3 2007, 01:53 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah ... usually the less hardwares and additional ports needed results lesser cables..
Discrucio Anima
post Jun 3 2007, 02:17 AM

578 posts

[attachmentid=241544]

CM Elite 331, dunno how else to hide the cables.. And don't have rounded IDE cable either.. Please comment. smile.gif
sHawTY
post Jun 3 2007, 08:29 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Jun 3 2007, 02:17 AM)
CM Elite 331, dunno how else to hide the cables.. And don't have rounded IDE cable either.. Please comment.  smile.gif
Where's the intake fan on your casing?
Better put it up, or else your system will be choked from fresh air liew. sweat.gif

dfcloud
post Jun 3 2007, 08:57 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

soprano, cable still messy, donno how to hide them all sweat.gif

Doom
post Jun 3 2007, 10:50 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I think it's kind of hard to hide all those cables in ur case .. coz it has no place to hide and route the cables..

apart from that the power connector on the mobo is another issue as the atx cable have to go around the mobo before reaches the plug ...

anyway I really don't understand why go for such a huge case when u have got nth much to put in ...
akachester
post Jun 3 2007, 11:19 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 3 2007, 08:29 AM)
Better put it up, or else your system will be choked from fresh air liew. sweat.gif
It wont choke..LOL..Because there isnt a proc there as well... doh.gif
dfcloud
post Jun 3 2007, 11:42 AM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jun 3 2007, 10:50 AM)
I think it's kind of hard to hide all those cables in ur case .. coz it has no place to hide and route the cables..

apart from that the power connector on the mobo is another issue as the atx cable have to go around the mobo before reaches the plug ...

anyway I really don't understand why go for such a huge case when u have got nth much to put in ...
i was thinking of upgrading my pc, so i buy hardware 1 by 1 lah.. laugh.gif
no money to buy all at once.

vincent09
post Jun 3 2007, 01:29 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Discrucio Anima, I'm not sure is it work for your or not. About the IDE, u can use another slot which is upper there then u can make the IDE short and hide behind there.
Sorry bro, is it the upper 1 is for Floopy or IDE ? If for floopy then is my mistake XD.

This post has been edited by vincent09: Jun 3 2007, 01:35 PM
llllNarutollll
post Jun 3 2007, 03:20 PM

102 posts

if your fan cable to short to hide you can extend that cable
akachester
post Jun 3 2007, 03:52 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys, need some opinion here. How do you guys normally hide the cables that are attached to your rear fan?I am having a trouble hiding them as my controller is at the front but my fan is at the rear..
r4ydc24
post Jun 3 2007, 04:19 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

rear fan --> below PSU --> back of mobo tray --> extended cable --> cdrom slot --> controller ... datz my setup... try to get yaself the 3 pin extended cables to ease up the process.. good luck
ianho
post Jun 3 2007, 04:23 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Jun 3 2007, 02:17 AM)
[attachmentid=241544]

CM Elite 331, dunno how else to hide the cables.. And don't have rounded IDE cable either.. Please comment.  smile.gif
Woot! U haf the world's fastest processor there. Quantum Technology Invisible CPU! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 3 2007, 04:24 PM
r4ydc24
post Jun 3 2007, 04:27 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Jun 3 2007, 08:57 AM)
soprano, cable still messy, donno how to hide them all sweat.gif

i can say dat d layout of the mobo is also a critical factor in hiding the messy wires.... pity ya 20/24pin is in the middle... sweat.gif
V1V3C
post Jun 3 2007, 04:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 1 2007, 08:02 PM)
wah so sexy drool.gif
u drilled the casing ka?

dfcloud
post Jun 3 2007, 04:52 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Jun 3 2007, 04:27 PM)
i can say dat d layout of the mobo is also a critical factor in hiding the messy wires.... pity ya 20/24pin is in the middle...  sweat.gif
yeap, i could do better after i buy a new mobo i think.
right now im abit lazy tongue.gif
im just doing this for fun, its not like i have a side panel laugh.gif
vincent09
post Jun 3 2007, 05:25 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm my Lian Li pc-60 plus no place can go through behind mobo tray because totally close all area, then got other place to hide real fan if connect to front control panel?

I just think stick it on top of casing only ... XD.
r4ydc24
post Jun 3 2007, 06:36 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

then u can try adopt ian's special kungfu skill which is to hide it under d mobo itself... bwahahahahhaha (hey~ i did dat ok~ biggrin.gif)
Discrucio Anima
post Jun 3 2007, 08:09 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 3 2007, 08:29 AM)
Haven't buy yet, waiting for pocket money.. Planning to get from AllnGap brows.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 3 2007, 11:19 AM)
It wont choke..LOL..Because there isnt a proc there as well... doh.gif
QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 3 2007, 04:23 PM)
Woot! U haf the world's fastest processor there. Quantum Technology Invisible CPU!  laugh.gif
Haven't receive from bulk lor.. Take such a long time.. Haha

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 3 2007, 01:29 PM)
Discrucio Anima, I'm not sure is it work for your or not. About the IDE, u can use another slot which is upper there then u can make the IDE short and hide behind there.
Sorry bro, is it the upper 1 is for Floopy or IDE ? If for floopy then is my mistake XD.
Upper one is for floppy.. Weird arrangement on the Gigabyte DS3.. Wish I had the money for a SATA DVDRW.. cry.gif

By the way, here's a shot of the cacings on the other side:
[attachmentid=241904]

This post has been edited by Discrucio Anima: Jun 3 2007, 08:18 PM
Are_keem
post Jun 3 2007, 08:54 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Discrucio Anima @ Jun 3 2007, 08:09 PM)

By the way, here's a shot of the cacings on the other side:
lol
same as what I did in my centurion 530.. hide all those cacings behind the 5.25" drive bay..

-adios-

133 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:49 PM