127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v3, Public/PB series funds

kparam77
post Jun 9 2012, 06:16 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Jun 9 2012, 05:29 PM)
I understood that if we invest our EPF to buy UT, is 3.5% for PM...May I know how much from this 3.5% will go into agent commission?
its 3% only... not 3.5%. agents commision lower than 3%.

why u need tis info?
Violet Ling
post Jun 9 2012, 07:50 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Jun 9 2012, 06:16 PM)
its 3% only... not 3.5%. agents commision lower than 3%.

why u need tis info?
is agent commision same for both direct investment and EPF investment?
just curious..
jonproperty
post Jun 9 2012, 10:21 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 5 2012, 10:14 PM)
If in the 7th year I can withdraw at least RM700, then i will say that's a good investment. Don't forget that RM500 this year doesn't have the same value of RM500 7 years later.
if u want RM700 or RM1000, or even RM100,000 a month, can also. just customize a good plan for u, depend on how much u can DDI in every month.

the RM500 per month is just a guideline for anyone that do DDI RM500.

debbieyss
post Jun 9 2012, 10:46 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 9 2012, 10:21 PM)
if u want RM700 or RM1000, or even RM100,000 a month, can also. just customize a good plan for u, depend on how much u can DDI in every month.

If DDI 500 per month, how much could the person get 10 years later?
kparam77
post Jun 9 2012, 11:06 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Jun 9 2012, 07:50 PM)
is agent commision same for both direct investment and EPF investment?
just curious..
commision for cash higher thn epf commision since SC for cash is 5.5%.
kparam77
post Jun 9 2012, 11:13 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 9 2012, 10:46 PM)
If DDI 500 per month, how much could the person get 10 years later?
expected compounded ror 5 -10%, u can calculate at http://www.thecalculatorsite.com/finance/c...tor.php#results

it may higher thn 10% if the funds perform well always.
Violet Ling
post Jun 10 2012, 01:05 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 9 2012, 10:21 PM)

if one time LUMP SUM(not DDI), are you able/confident a return of at least 1% per month??
eg 100k lump sum; return of 1k each month..
if yes, i interested..
Kaka23
post Jun 10 2012, 04:57 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Jun 10 2012, 02:05 AM)
if one time LUMP SUM(not DDI), are you able/confident a return of at least 1% per month??
if yes, i interested..
I don't think anybody can be confident on this.. If they want your commission, they will say yes. But in the end if not achieve or lose money, they will say investment has risk.. So better do your judgement and believe only reasonable agents, not those that promise high returns.
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 10 2012, 10:12 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

There is NO guarantee in investments. If an agent can promise u things, u better ditch him/her.
wongmunkeong
post Jun 10 2012, 10:15 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 5 2012, 08:54 PM)
U don't know the power of compounded interest? google it.

invest smartly.. with right strategy, almost impossible to lose money in UT. r u losing money? let me know ur profile and i make u earn money for next 10 years? is that a deal?  icon_idea.gif win-win.

invest 6 years with every month DDI RM500 ringgit, on 7th years u can withdraw RM500 for next 20 years. No joke, i show u the fact. Result speak thousand word. Detail investment secret? when we meet up, i share with u.

like some told me they invest in property, said lose money, but many other investor, earn money. Depend on where u invest, how u invest, and what strategy u have.
er.. JonProperty, the moment i invest in ANY UT/mutual funds (excluding back load only UT), i lose at least 0.25% (bond funds).
For equity funds, i straight lose 3% upon investing, if via EPF.

In addition, PM's "good equity funds" average around 7%pa to 9%+pa CAGR based on 10 years' history
+ PM's "good bond funds" average around 5%+pa CAGR
NOTE: All these are EXCLUDING service charges

Thus, please enlighten us how:
"with right strategy, almost impossible to lose money in UT" + "6 years every month DDI RM500, on 7th year onwards can withdraw RM500 for next 20 years"
can be achieved via
DCA via DDI (ie. brain dead $500 pm into equity or equity+bond funds?)

To achieve those results, a CAGR of equal or more than 10.55%pa.
Are U are telling us that your secret strategy is:
a. DDI into PM's publicly sold funds (equity, balanced or bond funds)
b. can hit an average CAGR of 10.55%pa, which is above all the "good equity funds" track record of 10 years which EXCLUDES service charges
c. OR DDI into something ultra-secret of PM?

I understand U are stating that it has been done before and can be proved.
Would U be able to share the tracking data?
BTW, personally, how, how much and what do U invest in?

I'm just curious, my apologies if i sound disbelieving notworthy.gif
Maybe i don't understand your "right strategy" via DDI and/or i don't know some secret combination of funds to do DDI. To me, DDI is simple DCA, which is just mindlessly plonking in same amount of $ no matter value is low or high. Thus, hitting 10.55%pa CAGR for 26 years is whoa.. sweat.gif
I'm all ears to learn if U are willing to share details.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 10 2012, 10:18 AM
mois
post Jun 10 2012, 11:52 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Hi guys, i am curious how you guys track your own investment portfolio? Using excel or using some softwares?
wongmunkeong
post Jun 10 2012, 11:57 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 10 2012, 11:52 AM)
Hi guys, i am curious how you guys track your own investment portfolio? Using excel or using some softwares?
Yup, Excel for me - "free" and totally flexible.
Other folks leh?
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 10 2012, 12:07 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Jun 10 2012, 11:52 AM)
Excel for me too...totally up to me to customise it for my needs... icon_rolleyes.gif
kparam77
post Jun 10 2012, 02:49 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Jun 10 2012, 01:05 AM)
if yes, i interested..
1k = 1% per month? average 12% p.a?
capital gain? or income distribution?

may not posible for capital gain. market always volatile time to time.

income distributions, depends on FM.

so, the answers is, RETURNS ARE NOT GUARANTEE IN ANY INVESTMENT INCLUDING UT.

but if ur Q is around 5% p.a for income distribution. may posible in bond funds but again not guarantee too.

the expectation in UT is around average compounded total return 5 - 9% or the most 15% ( but very hard unless the fund perform super dooper in any market trend) over the time. take note, expectation only.

5% to 8% is good enuf-lah kawan.

my suggetion: study abt capital gain and income distributon and the involve risks in UT before make decision.

extra suggestion: invest rm100k lump sum in the current market situation in equity funds, is not a good idea.

JinXXX
post Jun 10 2012, 03:30 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Jun 10 2012, 02:49 PM)
extra suggestion: invest rm100k lump sum in the  current market situation in equity funds, is not a good idea.
better keep the liquid in monthly FD renewal.. when the time comes when u need the cash.. to hoot the market when its bleeding smile.gif
jonproperty
post Jun 10 2012, 11:59 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jun 10 2012, 10:15 AM)
er.. JonProperty, the moment i invest in ANY UT/mutual funds (excluding back load only UT), i lose at least 0.25% (bond funds).
For equity funds, i straight lose 3% upon investing, if via EPF.
I m investor in UT myself, and that 3% across 8-10 years, how much is it per year, vs what u will gain (8-25% + compounding interest)?
If anyone have that mindset of losing 3-5% when investing in equity fund, UT is not for you. Buy share.

Like i said before, i will not share it here. There are many competitors, will u share ur secret with competitor? laugh.gif
If i can prove that to you when meet up, prepare to do DDI will ya? biggrin.gif

jonproperty
post Jun 11 2012, 12:03 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Violet Ling @ Jun 10 2012, 01:05 AM)
if yes, i interested..
lump sum in UT may not be a good strategy. i seldom ask my client to do lump sum. risk is higher.
it is not buying share.

Kaka23
post Jun 11 2012, 02:35 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(jonproperty @ Jun 11 2012, 01:03 AM)
lump sum in UT may not be a good strategy. i seldom ask my client to do lump sum. risk is higher.
it is not buying share.
You didn't reply Violet's question if she can get interest of 1k per month if take the risk invest 100k lump sum...?
hafiez
post Jun 11 2012, 10:53 AM

2,980 posts

What is DDI .. ? sad.gif
TakoC
post Jun 11 2012, 11:39 AM

2,081 posts

Since we're on the topic of return, I would like to ask let's say I have Fund A & B. A yields 5% return, B yields 7%

So to calculate total investment earnings, is it just to add both % together? Or it's calculated differently? Just a sudden thought.

127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:49 AM