Planted Aquarium V7, not just fish with water anymore

sang gemok
post Jan 11 2012, 11:06 AM

HELLO all. help me in getting some calculation please. my tank is 50cm x 34cm x 34cm. i need a high light for this aquarium. how much watt per gallon do i need and are there 50cm aquazonic light that suitable for my tank? i only happened to find 45cm aquazonic light only. adoi.. how could i get my lighting?huhu. anyone can help?
bartbarb
post Jan 11 2012, 11:19 AM

393 posts

btw, for those who use ketapang leaf in their tank one, do u take out the leaf when they started to deteriorate ?
NewbieBetta
post Jan 11 2012, 11:44 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

my fan direct blow to water can get me 25~27 day&night..no bulky heatsink.

just top up water.
surfsmurf
post Jan 11 2012, 12:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 11 2012, 11:06 AM)
HELLO all. help me in getting some calculation please. my tank is 50cm x 34cm x 34cm. i need a high light for this aquarium. how much watt per gallon do i need and are there 50cm aquazonic light that suitable for my tank? i only happened to find 45cm aquazonic light only. adoi.. how could i get my lighting?huhu. anyone can help?
buy 60cm light la

anyone got problem with insects ? i always get dead insects in my tank due to the light...how to prevent besides putting mozzie net ?
sang gemok
post Jan 11 2012, 12:06 PM

THEN, THE STRADER CAN BE ADJUST TO 50CM MEH?I DUNNO LOR..CAN IT BE ADJUSTED?
surfsmurf
post Jan 11 2012, 12:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jan 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
THEN, THE STRADER CAN BE ADJUST TO 50CM MEH?I DUNNO LOR..CAN IT BE ADJUSTED?
some light mounts can be adjusted by sliding in or out

for 60cm diff is only 10cm so not so obvious the side sticks out

bonus is when u upgrade to 60cm tank no need change light

or

get a 60cm tank instead

actually t5 50cm got but very hard to find
Superdude
post Jan 11 2012, 03:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(applebee @ Jan 11 2012, 12:36 AM)
I just broke my glass diffuser...  cry.gif  damn fragile! Now I want to use inline diffuser. Just need some advise before put it on.

Shall I put it near the outlet hose after the double valve of 2215?

Is it save in term of water backflow to bubble counter and CO2 tank when i shut off the CO2 tank or when CO2 tank empty? will the water in the canister hose flow through the ceramic?

Can normal transparent air hose be used or I need the pressurized air hose?

My diffuser look like this [attachmentid=2633929]
How much is the diffuser? where do you buy it?
applebee
post Jan 11 2012, 05:11 PM

160 posts

this one come together with the used CO2 tank I bought. Not sure how much. I think some forumer here also selling similar thing.
Superdude
post Jan 11 2012, 11:19 PM

15 posts

I use to feed my puffer fish with prawn meat. I thought I can make use of the prawn skin to feed my shrimp.

One of my yamato die near the prawn skin. Another nerita snail go to heaven at same place also. I faster remove the prawn skin and dead body.

No wonder all my shrimp and fishes stay away from that prawn skin when I first put it to my tank.

BTW, where can I find snail. I need to get replacement.

genielee_83
post Jan 12 2012, 08:55 AM

120 posts

my 55w went ka-poot.. doh.gif
now am using back the 36w..
loon1031
post Jan 12 2012, 01:09 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

QUOTE(Superdude @ Jan 11 2012, 11:19 PM)
I use to feed my puffer fish with prawn meat. I thought I can make use of the prawn skin to feed my shrimp.

One of my yamato die near the prawn skin. Another nerita snail go to heaven at same place also. I faster remove the prawn skin and dead body.

No wonder all my shrimp and fishes stay away from that prawn skin when I first put it to my tank.

BTW, where can I find snail. I need to get replacement.
Freshwater prawn or salt water prawn?
usermode
post Jan 12 2012, 02:15 PM

25 posts

yosh peopleeeeee..!!! hehe..

I'm looking for some weeping moss and spiky moss.
Anyone have it for sale/give (weeping moss, desperately)?
I dont really need so much. Half palm each would be more than sufficient.
I can COD at anytime this Saturday (PJ/Kajang/Bangi area or any area you wanted to if i can find the place).

Also at the same time I'm giving away some Java moss. I have 2 patches of them around 5'x4' size.
No postage, sorry since I'm only giving it out FOC and it's just Java Moss. LOL!!
Can COD at PJ/Kajang/Bangi area if anyone wanted.
Pacman88
post Jan 12 2012, 04:16 PM

265 posts

My tank attack by floating algae (green water). I had been using the uv light 9w for almost 6 days but the water still cloudy. Any best solution for green water?
usermode
post Jan 12 2012, 04:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Jan 12 2012, 04:16 PM)
My tank attack by floating algae (green water). I had been using the uv light 9w for almost 6 days but the water still cloudy. Any best solution for green water?
UV light usually would helps. But the light itself must be able to penetrate the water depths. I don't just use light for my tank if been bloomed with 'green water'. I always have my UV HOB Filter for that case so the water will flow through the UV lights closely.

Or another way, 'blackout'. hehehe... if u have HC, be ready with it to melt if they're 'weak'. LOL!...

or, 100% WC. superbly ma fan job... take out ur fishes and stuff but it still doesnt guarantee the removal of green water but the success rate still quite high. But with this, there's a chance for green water to come back again sooner or later. *touch wood*

the bottom line is, STOP fertilize ur tank with anything that contains iron.

This post has been edited by usermode: Jan 12 2012, 05:52 PM
Shoot@M3
post Jan 12 2012, 05:25 PM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

hi guys, i'm not into planted aquarium but i can't find any other threads on freshwater fish here..

anyway, anyone knows of any shops that are able to do postage selling/online? i'm looking for mini puffer and some german ram

thx smile.gif
pakutekan
post Jan 12 2012, 08:34 PM

161 posts

anybody know which LFS carry frozen daphnia?
ProX
post Jan 12 2012, 10:52 PM

316 posts

Something for people that has been battling algae/snail for a while...

please ignore my messy table

Look and feel like SKII bottle. It is made of frosted glass? Each squirt = 0.5ml. According to instruction, 2ml once/twice weekly.

This post has been edited by ProX: Jan 12 2012, 10:52 PM
usermode
post Jan 13 2012, 01:16 AM

25 posts

prox, that bba remover might comes in handy once a while.... when excel failed! LOL!!! my most hated algae....
ProX
post Jan 13 2012, 07:07 AM

316 posts

Yea..that's why I have both in hand. I am going to apply it as algae prevention.
radver
post Jan 13 2012, 09:36 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Pacman88 @ Jan 12 2012, 04:16 PM)
UV light is not long term solution, find the cause of it.

Is it that the tank is over stocked with fish? Not enough water change? Direct sunlight hitting the tank? Your photoperiod too long?

135 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:26 PM