lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:19 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Aug 28 2011, 12:50 AM)
@.@ need to dig through forum? btw, big THANKS smile.gif I cant finally go to sleep liao  laugh.gif

Added on August 28, 2011, 1:53 amBefore I sleep:
What tool you guys use to monitor the temperature? Coretemp?
HWMonitor or OpenHardwareMonitor..

QUOTE(CrossX @ Aug 28 2011, 02:14 AM)
hey guys, is there any way we can remove the pop up for when increasing/decreasing volume or brightness??

sometimes it works well, but sometimes it doesnt pop out, and just now, the thing poped out on its own
Don't think can..
Last time got see the pop up will be 3D with the ATK, with no ATk, it will show different pop-up, less fancy graphic..
CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:21 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:19 AM)
HWMonitor or OpenHardwareMonitor..
Don't think can..
Last time got see the pop up will be 3D with the ATK, with no ATk, it will show different pop-up, less fancy graphic..
i rather have nothing show up than suddenly a delayed pop up disturbing my view LOL
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:23 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Then uninstall the ATK and use Windows Mobility Center to change volume and brightness..
CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:24 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:23 AM)
Then uninstall the ATK and use Windows Mobility Center to change volume and brightness..
isnt that going to stop the fn key to stop working?
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:25 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yup, no pop-up as well laugh.gif
CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:31 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:25 AM)
Yup, no pop-up as well laugh.gif
does the media keys on the side work???

i mean, i wanna lose the pop up, and i dont mind having the function key not working... but i still want the media keys on the left side working
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:33 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

That one I'm not sure.
You can always kill the ATK from task manager and test the media key..
CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:40 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:33 AM)
That one I'm not sure.
You can always kill the ATK from task manager and test the media key..
ei... much better!!!
gonna stop it from starting up XD

btw... is the screen brightness being limited?
after killing ATKOCD2 instead of a 3d pop up, a small pop up appears on the top left corner and it seems that brightnes doesnt go up after a certain limit
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

yeah, that's what I meant with less graphic..
Is it the same amount brightness level with the 3D pop-up ?
CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:46 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:42 AM)
yeah, that's what I meant with less graphic..
Is it the same amount brightness level with the 3D pop-up ?
yes...
the gauge shown on the 3d pop up is lesser...
the 2d one shows a full bar but the slider just doesnt go up after around 70%

no wonder there's a big difference between this screen and my old vaio's screen
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The most likely reason is the screen itself, not the software..

CrossX
post Aug 28 2011, 02:51 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 28 2011, 02:48 AM)
The most likely reason is the screen itself, not the software..
guess i will need to settle for less since i chose this model instead of the i5 version...
complaining alot regarding the resolution...
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 02:52 AM

398 posts

This is something shocking for me, I wasted my battery by this.

Before running the HWMonitor, my discharge rate was -10.3W
After running it, it hikes up to -23.2W
I close it then it drops back to normal.
LOL
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 02:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^because it invokes the nVidia..
Sridev Pro Designer
post Aug 28 2011, 03:05 AM

398 posts

Oh, I thought it was just a simple - less power consuming program. My bad biggrin.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 28 2011, 03:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

It is just a less power consuming program, it just doing its job reporting nVidia temp but that defeats the nVidia Optimus purposes.
So better get something that specifically only monitor CPU temp like RealTemp or CoreTemp in battery mode..
cynical66
post Aug 28 2011, 03:56 AM

480 posts

Guys - Have a look what RAZER done to challenge you beloved N5 Series:-

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/26/razer-b...ming-greatness/
cinebao
post Aug 28 2011, 06:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 27 2011, 10:21 PM)
got ur n55 sf already ? laugh.gif
I have 2 options: going to buy (47%) or never (53%)
I think wait until Windows 8 release (totally support 3.0,.. blabla) at this time when we look at N55SF, it just a normal laptop tongue.gif unsure.gif
nik91
post Aug 28 2011, 07:14 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 28 2011, 03:56 AM)
Guys - Have a look what RAZER done to challenge you beloved N5 Series:-

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/26/razer-b...ming-greatness/
lol, looking at its price USD 2799, 3 times higher than Nx5 series, anyway the spec really amazing

Added on August 28, 2011, 7:22 am
QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 28 2011, 06:29 AM)
I have 2 options: going to buy (47%) or never (53%)
I think wait until Windows 8 release (totally support 3.0,.. blabla) at this time when we look at N55SF, it just a normal laptop  tongue.gif  unsure.gif
I think N55SF is so special especially the i5 version. It amazes me so much that the spec includes GeForce GT 555M at RM2699 rclxms.gif also include subwoofer, HD+, matte etc u can buy the laptop and reformat it with win 8 then tongue.gif

anyway, it is also worth to wait, win 8, ivy bridge, next-gen nvidia, bla3

This post has been edited by nik91: Aug 28 2011, 07:22 AM
Duckies
post Aug 28 2011, 08:54 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

U can always format and install Windows 8.Ivy bridge and next gen Nvidia is scheduled next year.If u r not in a hurry and currently using a good notebook,u might wait.But let's say u wanna buy soon..how long u gonna wait?Ivy bridge and GT 7xx series come out..then few months later come out another 1 but with lower price.Another example would be mobile phone.HTC Desire HD juz came out not long,but now HTC Sensation.Few months later come out another 1.Technology is advancing so fast that we just couldnt catch up.

Asus N45/N55 SF is good enough given the price we paid.Rm2699 for HD/HD,GT 555M and core i5 2410 r pretty good.Not to say it comes with sub-woofer and the speaker is the Bang & Olufsen ICEpower.

If u wan a better notebook,sure..take a look at Alienware,Macbook and others.But the price that u r going to pay is not going to be cheap.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 28 2011, 09:00 AM

122 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:50 AM