Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

cinebao
post Aug 22 2011, 02:55 AM

13 posts

how is the display between N53 and N55? is it same or different?
cinebao
post Aug 22 2011, 06:38 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lowjiunhorng @ Aug 22 2011, 01:47 PM)
Can anyone whether my screen is glossy or matte..(not sure about it)..?? sweat.gif

[attachmentid=2399479]

[attachmentid=2399482]

This is matte screen, did you place the screen protector or it natural? where u bought it?

So the Asus N45/55/75 dont have backlit keyboard, am I right?
and the display of N55 & N53 are same (picture quality, viewing angle) ?

cinebao
post Aug 22 2011, 09:20 PM

13 posts

@Duckies: how much is ur laptop, include bag & mouse?
it doesnt have backlit keyboard right?
cinebao
post Aug 22 2011, 09:30 PM

13 posts

Anyone can compare the sound quality of N55 vs XPS 15?

This post has been edited by cinebao: Aug 22 2011, 09:31 PM
cinebao
post Aug 23 2011, 05:00 AM

13 posts

The most expensive n55sf (SX047V) dont have FHD screen ?
heard someone said N55SN ?
Can anyone tell me how many type of N55 and spec detail ?
cinebao
post Aug 24 2011, 01:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:47 PM)
lol exist lar... biggrin.gif  asus see thr.. RM3399 hahahaha
N55SF-SX265V !?
chikenshit asus give blur info about there laptops
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM

13 posts

BOOM BOOM everybody !!
yo! yo! please pay attention!
sorry if annoy you tongue.gif rclxms.gif
as long as I know Asus N45, N55, N75 series are the 1st Asus laptop with 2 USB 3.0 ports right ?
ok let straight to the point

my case is diff laptop (vostro 3750)
1 - when I plug in 2 2.5" WD usb 3.0 external HDD to two usb 3.0 ports (blue) in my laptop, around less then 1 min later , the power supply for the 2 ext Hdd is turn off => cannot transfer the files between 2 ext hdd

2 - when I plug in the 2 2.5" ext 3.0 HDD, one to 3.0 port and one to 2.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfer the files between them smoothly (~28MB/s)

3 - when I plug in 1 2.5" ext 3.0 hdd to 3.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfering the files between laptop and ext hdd is smoothly (~80MB/s)

4 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (1 2.5" and 1 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... same problem with 1

5 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (both 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... who knows? dont have to test lol.... but I think it can work

Conclusion: 2 usb 3.0 ports not enough power to run 2 ext usb 3.0 HDD

So thats my case, how are you guys who using asus N45/55 with 2 ext 2.5" usb3.0 HDD ?

pictures:
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/IMG_0002.jpg
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/sds-1.jpg
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/oko.jpg
pc checkup: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/Untitled.jpg

This post has been edited by cinebao: Aug 25 2011, 05:31 PM
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 04:38 PM)
Cant test for u...both external hard disk i owned is USB 2.0.
100% working ! is it?
cuz the usb 3.0 need more power than usb 2.0

cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
BOOM BOOM everybody !!
sorry if annoy you  tongue.gif rclxms.gif
as long as I know Asus N45, N55, N75 series are the 1st Asus laptop with 2 USB 3.0 ports right ?

1 - when I plug in 2 2.5" WD usb 3.0 external HDD to two usb 3.0 ports (blue) in my laptop, around less then 1 min later , the power supply for the 2 ext Hdd is turn off => cannot transfer the files between 2 ext hdd

2 - when I plug in the 2 2.5" ext 3.0 HDD, one to 3.0 port and one to 2.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfer the files between them smoothly (~28MB/s)

3 - when I plug in 1 2.5" ext 3.0 hdd to 3.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfering the files between laptop and ext hdd is smoothly (~80MB/s)

4 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (1 2.5" and 1 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... same problem with 1

5 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (both 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... who knows? dont have to test lol.... but I think it can work

So thats my case, how are you guys who using asus N45/55 with 2 ext 2.5" HDD ?

pictures:
@duckies: can you borrow your friends 2 ext 2.5" usb 3.0 HDD to test with the 2 usb 3.0 ports?
or come come we test together wub.gif

cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 04:43 PM)
Both of my usb 2.0 ext hard disk works fine on any port but one of them has power adapter.
just concentrate on the 2 usb3.0 ports on ur laptop
so both 2 of ur ext HDD (2.5" + 3.5") can transfer the files smoothly right !? how is the speed?

cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 25 2011, 04:50 PM)
works fine for me.
can you help me fill in this form

Laptop/model: Asus N..
Number of usb3.0 ports: 2
1st ext HDD: brand,2.5"/3.5",usb2.0/usb3.0 ?
2nd ext HDD: brand,2.5"/3.5",usb2.0/usb3.0 ?
Driver for usb 3.0: eg Renesas USB3.0 Host Controller (2.0.34.0, A01)

This post has been edited by cinebao: Aug 25 2011, 04:59 PM
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 05:05 PM

13 posts

@duck, lakost: ur one sure work fine becuz not 2 usb3.0 ext HDD

waiting for so using 2 ext usb3.0 hdd [(2.5" + 2.5"); (2.5" + 3.5"); (3.5" + 3.5")]
the 2 3.5" usb3.0 should work good
So once someone confirm, straight away go buy Asus N55 i5 icon_question.gif
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 08:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
BOOM BOOM everybody !!
sorry if annoy you  tongue.gif rclxms.gif

So thats my case, how are you guys who using asus N45/55 with 2 ext 2.5" usb3.0 HDD ?

pictures:
waiting for so using 2 ext usb3.0 hdd [(2.5" + 2.5"); (2.5" + 3.5"); (3.5" + 3.5")]
So once someone confirm, straight away go buy Asus N55 i5

pump

cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 10:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 25 2011, 08:10 PM)
So once someone confirm, straight away go buy Asus N55 i5
pump
laptop with 2 usb3.0 ports list
Asus N45/N55/N75
Dell xps
Dell vostro (3450, 3550, 3750, V131)
HP dv7t
cinebao
post Aug 26 2011, 10:31 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 25 2011, 05:05 PM)
Waiting for someone using 2 ext usb3.0 hdd [(2.5" + 2.5"); (2.5" + 3.5"); (3.5" + 3.5")]
So once someone confirm, straight away go buy Asus N55 i5  icon_question.gif
tested with XPS 15, working perfectly
pump
cinebao
post Aug 26 2011, 02:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 26 2011, 11:49 AM)
The got display N series at Asus Malaysia..but never put detailed information  doh.gif

just for show off only thumbup.gif
and the model on the pic is a mystery

cinebao
post Aug 26 2011, 03:29 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:53 PM)
Yeah I saw that. Very slow la Asus marehsia.
Thinking that they release some (so call concept) with limited number to users for testing
then waiting for right time to release new model officially (net, newspaper, mag)
whistling.gif
cinebao
post Aug 26 2011, 08:22 PM

13 posts

guys.. the N55 wrist rest, lcd back cover, ... the hole laptop is plastic ?
Downgrade compare with N53 >"< !?
cinebao
post Aug 26 2011, 09:52 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
Plactic anot, easy to test..use a magnet to feel it at all places you suspect its metal, then throw it on the floor..the way plastic & rubber crack is different...hehehhehe..just kidding...

Plastic OR Metal OR rubber, i am 100% sure N5 Series is Premium Quality..so worry not, guys....

Metal Design not always the toughtest & prettiest..(my Lenovo Y470 aint dat pretty)

Plastics not always softest...(Toughbook dun build with metal on the whole thing)

Rubber are sometimes elegant too (example: my Adidas Porsche Design shoe sole)...
ya, hope N55 is good so

cinebao
post Aug 27 2011, 01:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 27 2011, 12:20 PM)
make recovery disc.Then remove any bloatware.
U can read the list in the first page.
If u brave enough reformat it using clean windows.
But dont remove recovery partition®
normally I delete all the drives, make my own partitions, and clean windows install
why dont remove the recovery ?

0.0280sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:51 PM