124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
Try this when you put a low voltage.

Do not touch the phone for 4-5hours. Then try unlock or get the phone awake. If that happens good. My phone goes coma below 850mv.
okay =) is your charger connected during that period? last night i slept with my phone charging and at 825mv, still working smile.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 02:30 PM)
my batista 3.7.1 wif nymph 2.0.5 goes crazy even wif undervolting 25 mv (200mhz wif 925mv). den i reset the voltage to default and no more issue d. now stick to batista 3.7.1+nymph 2.1.1, no more oc or uv. btw anyone updated the swype? new swype beta finally can store the user dictionry  icon_idea.gif
woah nymph so scary. I havent updated but received the email yesterday, you updated? nice ah the gesture control
allic
post Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 24 2011, 10:04 AM)
Ori price I think 2099. Ap cheaper by a few hundred. Last I heard 1.9k or so.

Also, just words of advise, search a little. Been pop up kinda a few time but...just to avoid some flame if you know what I mean  thumbup.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 10:06 amGuys, I am seriously deciding if I want to get Papago. What do you think? I believe Google Map is fine since it is free but it really turn me down a couple of time when I really need it.

What do you think? RM100 vs free laugh.gif
Papago uses more juice when on driving.. I have a momax car charger that has 1000mA output also cannot keep up the charging.... Same if use Google navigation, it can charge the phone nicely... Not much power loss....
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 02:37 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
okay =) is your charger connected during that period? last night i slept with my phone charging and at 825mv, still working smile.gif
woah nymph so scary. I havent updated but received the email yesterday, you updated? nice ah the gesture control
swype is quite nice. now no need to key in one by one in order to memorize the unique word already. jz swype it and most of the time can detect. if still kenot then jz key in one by one for the first time, then after storing it next time jz swype and done brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 02:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 24 2011, 02:32 PM)
on Batista and ninpo this morning, 800mV on 200mhz, everything was fine, even setCPU profile i put <500mhz when screen off. tried that on Cognition 1.50, it is fine too.
wah so nice, 1mv lesser than mine sad.gif maybe its bcoz of the kh3 rom? gonna flash it after steel blue theme supports it drool.gif

QUOTE(allic @ Aug 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
Papago uses more juice when on driving.. I have a momax car charger that has 1000mA output also cannot keep up the charging.... Same if use Google navigation, it can charge the phone nicely... Not much power loss....
you can use setcpu to scale your phone down to 1ghz so the batt consumption is lesser
shazzmania
post Aug 24 2011, 02:49 PM

RR3
675 posts

My setCPU voltage setup
madlocke
post Aug 24 2011, 02:55 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 24 2011, 02:49 PM)

My setCPU voltage setup
bro.. u forgot to apply settings? hmm.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 03:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

My setCPU voltage setup
hmm.gif sadly i could never touch 800mv without any defects sad.gif will use your 500 & 800 settings, thanks ya, never bothered about them coz phone usually at 200mhz/1ghz/1.2ghz, gonna focus on 1.2ghz now, then gonna run some high end games & benchmarks to test it
megadisc
post Aug 24 2011, 03:04 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 24 2011, 04:00 PM)
hmm.gif sadly i could never touch 800mv without any defects sad.gif will use your 500 & 800 settings, thanks ya, never bothered about them coz phone usually at 200mhz/1ghz/1.2ghz, gonna focus on 1.2ghz now, then gonna run some high end games & benchmarks to test it
that's so sad
xpresside
post Aug 24 2011, 04:35 PM

1,982 posts

My setCPU voltage setup
nice screen bro
but pretty useless since u didn't click apply! whistling.gif doh.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 24 2011, 03:00 PM)
bro dont use his settings lol since he hasnt actually tested it

This post has been edited by xpresside: Aug 24 2011, 04:36 PM
shazzmania
post Aug 24 2011, 04:42 PM

RR3
675 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
nice screen bro
but pretty useless since u didn't click apply!  whistling.gif  doh.gif

Lol that screens were taken on sunday morning, I took it before I apply coz I cant remember the stock voltage. I've already been using it since then lol wtf
c010
post Aug 24 2011, 04:48 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Noni_Juice @ Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM)
Hello guys.

I am currently considering to buy the S2. But right now I am confused to choose either from Celcom, Digi or Maxis. I am working in a major cities in malaysia. But sometimes, i need to go outstation.

After I did some research, i would say that Celcom offers the  widest coverage but it comes with the most expensive price RM 118 (in term of monthly commitment fees). This is looking at the 3GB internet usage plan + Exec 50.

Maxis 3gb plan cost RM 88 (3GB plan) + maxis Value First (principal line = RM 30). so the total is the same as celcom at rm118. however, I think celcom coverage is wider but I am not sure about the internet speed.

Finally Digi offers the lowest commitment fees (RM68) with "unlimted internet usage" (not sure about this, coz in the website it says 3GB). But the coverage is not very good. Since I live in one of the major cities, that won't be a problem. But this will be a problem if I had to go outstation to certain areas that is not under Digi coverage.

So, I just want to ask you guys here regarding your opinion on which plan should I choose? What plans are you guys on and why?

Really need help & advises here.  icon_question.gif

Cheers  icon_rolleyes.gif

additional information, phone price are (3gb data plan + 12 month contract):

Celcom - RM 1618
Maxis - RM 1599
Digi - RM 1599
have you check out celcom biz 150 plan? 148= voice + 2=SMS. Monthly commitment is RM150 and 5GB data. Another word, data = free. In order to get this package, just subscribe the plan with your company name card will do. Oh yeah, then phone is RM1300+ with 24 months contract
yehlai
post Aug 24 2011, 05:05 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Do frustrated, my phone battery drop 50% in 3 Hrs... with minimal usage. KH3 is like that?
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 05:05 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 24 2011, 03:04 PM)
that's so sad
i sense sarcasm sad.gif

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
nice screen bro
but pretty useless since u didn't click apply!  whistling.gif  doh.gif

hahas yea i noticed but his settings work pretty well, except for the 200mhz. 1.2ghz most can go down to 1150mv, if put 1149mv straight hang rclxub.gif
next to find 1ghz's limit icon_rolleyes.gif
megadisc
post Aug 24 2011, 05:11 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 24 2011, 06:05 PM)
i sense sarcasm  sad.gif
no lah
been having nightmares with the battery issues,..
KimRoss
post Aug 24 2011, 05:12 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

is there any way to "lock" the power button ? i tap it once and put in my pocket, it always seems to go off on it's own. when i pull it out of my pocket, constantly have to key in the pin.
c010
post Aug 24 2011, 05:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 05:05 PM)
Do frustrated, my phone battery drop 50% in 3 Hrs... with minimal usage. KH3 is like that?
what kind of apps that you are running? any email push? 3G or 2G? so far i find KH3 is running fine.

Phone was full charged around 9AM and till now i still have 78%.

1. running on 2G
2. MSN
3. whatsapp
4. Gtalk
5. Exchange mail
6. GMail

sLapshock
post Aug 24 2011, 05:14 PM

124 posts

are u sure its kh3 or speedfrey? lol.

mine wiyh kh3...everything on and youtune only down 30percent in 6hours
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 05:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Aug 24 2011, 05:13 PM)
what kind of apps that you are running? any email push? 3G or 2G? so far i find KH3 is running fine.

Phone was full charged around 9AM and till now i still have 78%.

1. running on 2G
2. MSN
3. whatsapp
4. Gtalk
5. Exchange mail
6. GMail
mine is batista 3.7.1 (KH3), running wif nymph 2.1.1, so far fully charged at 8.20am, and now at 72%. wifi and 3G always on, friendacaster pro 15 min sync, social hub background sync, msn whatsapp viber whatsoever all running background except goddamn skype. even got play mp3 for around 30 mins at lrt brows.gif
Lineage
post Aug 24 2011, 05:27 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

I'm using Lite'ning ROM v6.1 with Ninphetamine-2.1.1..yesterday night 9PM+..Its 85%..then I sleep until 7AM..my battery life is at 86%..

It increase by 1% instead of drain laugh.gif

I off data and wifi.. nod.gif

Before this, my battery life is bad when using "Widgetlocker"..it drain 20% when I sleep..

So, for you case, you need to monitor yourself, what apps cause the battery drain faster laugh.gif

ORIGINALLY, Galaxy SII is good with its battery life laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 24 2011, 05:30 PM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 05:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 24 2011, 05:27 PM)
I'm using Lite'ning ROM v6.1 with Ninphetamine-2.1.1..yesterday night 9PM+..Its 85%..then I sleep until 7AM..my battery life is at 86%..

It increase by 1% instead of drain  laugh.gif

I off data and wifi..  nod.gif

Before this, my battery life is bad when using "Widgetlocker"..it drain 20% when I sleep..

So, for you case, you need to monitor yourself, what apps cause the battery drain faster  laugh.gif
ORIGINALLY, Galaxy SII is good with its battery life  laugh.gif
u need to recalibrate ur battery d lol icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:29 PM