SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 03:05 PM

187 posts

flashed stock rom.. meh...

flashed LR 6.1... meh...

now on leomar.. really nice and easy.. tons of mods provided

will see how this rom fare these few days.. brows.gif
madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 04:29 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 23 2011, 03:26 PM)
good for u lah
i using LR 6.1
after 5hrs with 3g swithced on
now left 58%...
jia lat. ..
y so fast die wan ??
i also noticed my LR 6.1 drain faster than stock at night.. at least for me.. rclxub.gif

so i'm trying revolution 2.6 now.. but still on ninpo kernel 2.0.5..

actually battery life wise, my stock was ok, i'm doing this due to intermittent H+/3G/No signal issue in my everyday usage.. sweat.gif
madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 05:40 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 23 2011, 05:09 PM)
you guys flash flash so much until my eyes and brain also blur already  rclxub.gif
takes time bro... i also read and read alot of roms in xda these past weeks to familiarise.. blush.gif

dun wanna mess up my first android phone.. quite noob actually coming from generations of nokia phones.. sweat.gif

if u go xda.. will be lagi pening.. brows.gif
madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 08:07 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(spekitam @ Aug 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
Been using leomar 2.5 for almost a week now.. On 3g, online trillian, whatsapp a lot, now my battery still 75%..

To tell you the truth, this is the best so far for me.. Tried litening, villain, tkrom, batista b4..

True story..
cross finger and hope it work great for me too... 2.6 here.. thumbup.gif
madlocke
post Aug 23 2011, 08:17 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 23 2011, 08:08 PM)
Ninpo is what? This combination is good?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179814

madlocke
post Aug 24 2011, 02:55 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 24 2011, 02:49 PM)
[attachmentid=2403751][attachmentid=2403753]

My setCPU voltage setup
bro.. u forgot to apply settings? hmm.gif
madlocke
post Aug 24 2011, 06:45 PM

187 posts

anyone seen this?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1229633

[RESULTS] 100% until power off [updated: 08/24/2011]
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey2.2.0 : 5h 22m
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey3.0.0 : 4h 33m
Ninphetamine 2.1.1 : 4h 32m
SpeedMod s2 k1 t26 : 4h 24m
Ninphetamine 2.0.5 : 2h 58m

alamak... my current kernel is bottom of the list... cry.gif
madlocke
post Aug 24 2011, 08:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 24 2011, 07:20 PM)
shocking.gif Flash lo to follow the trend if you like... whistling.gif

If not, go for CM7 and MIUI don't worry about kernel... thumbup.gif
Will try speedfrey maybe tomorrow or day after.. hmm.gif

Will almost definitely go CM7 once it's RC or stable.. thumbup.gif
madlocke
post Aug 24 2011, 08:27 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 08:20 PM)
What is wakelocks?
I have better battery stats, just that dunno how to check...
Open the app, then change process drop down menu to wakelocks.. Then check abnormal stuff.. brows.gif
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 10:26 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Aug 25 2011, 01:58 AM)
bro, thanks for the reply.
for the 1st problem, the games i downloaded are definitely all from android market. not to say all games also gg, the most noted ones are NinJump - chance of happening about 50%
Fruit Slice - about 30% chance of happening
Alien invasion - happened once or twice
iRunner - finished the game, so far only happened once
and recently i downloaded this RPG game called Inotia 3. played for not even 3 mins then hanged already...then re-play it, play for like 10 mins then hanged again

my fren suggested me to uninstall and then download and install again..but i doubt that will work
any ideas...?

the 2nd problem, dun think its the 3g signal is weak at the particular time, because once i off and on back the phone, straight away can online with data network
i nvr knew there's ppl reporting this problem already...that means so far no solution for this yet ?  ohmy.gif
this one i suspect both issues probably due to same issue.. intermittent 3G/internet connection..

try put flight mode or connect to stable home wifi and play the games see ok or not..

just a suggestion... blush.gif
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 10:44 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 25 2011, 10:34 AM)
Hi everyone.. just want to share my 3rd day using sgs2.. Battery is worst than my previous galaxy s n galaxy tab.. i fully charge my phone at 7.30am.. Now 10.30am bat now 58% already.. I turn on my 3g n wifi evrytime for whatsapp... Is this normal

the gps very good.. using papago, 10sec locked sattelite already..
wah.. how u use?? when i was on stock KF1, mine only drop like 20-30% in that time frame.. ~1-1.5 hrs heavy surfing and listen to music..

maybe need to install better batt stats and check for wakelocks if your phone always screen off..

btw, i dun use whatsapp so might be diff usage pattern than yrs..

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 25 2011, 10:37 AM)
so fast GPS locked ??
i nearly one minute also havent lock up leh
wtf ,,,,
help me !!!  rclxub.gif
no leh.. outside gps lock very fast.. inside my house near window, 5min oso cannot find.. sweat.gif
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 10:54 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 25 2011, 10:44 AM)
Yea.. i hv viber, facebook, whatsapp, yahoo email.. but everytime i want to lock  my phone, i will always kill running apps using advanved task killer.. did my phone bat prob?if yes i want to sent to samsung..
i think i recalled somewhere that viber and facebook "chat" are quite draining on battery.. my im+ also, but i need msn.. sweat.gif

kill tasks or services?? tasks should be ok, but some services esp default come with samsung ones will come back after a while.. those i dont bother to kill coz closing and starting will cause even more batt drain..
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 10:57 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 25 2011, 10:55 AM)
not reli. i using social hub+viber+whatsapp, not much draining observed. well of cz i'm using wifi, if 3g will be diff story. one thing is skype reli drain like crazy. so i oni sign in if others ask me for video call wink.gif
oh my bad.. memory failing.. now u mention.. yeah.. not viber, it's skype.. doh.gif

btw.. OT.. speedmod T27 taken over lead from speedfrey in battery test... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: Aug 25 2011, 10:59 AM
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 11:27 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Aug 25 2011, 11:11 AM)
I dunwana sound excessively demanding but how buggy is da current firmware/stock rom?

Flashing custom roms ( i choose to avoid this ) would the last thing in my list if i were to get this device.
i can say from my personal use that the stock rom was no problem at all..

been using stock KF1 for more than a month before i rooted last week..

i do not have crazy batt drain like some ppl.. my nite drain 7-8hrs is like 1%/hr only..

only reason i rooted is because sammy was so slow.. still KF1 while custom is already KH3.. drool.gif

also bonus is hope for better 3g... sweat.gif
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 03:52 PM

187 posts

flashed speedmod t27.. somehow it doesn't feel very smooth compared to previously ninpo 211.. hmm.gif

so now try ninpo 212... cool2.gif
madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 06:14 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 25 2011, 06:05 PM)
( 1.0Ghz by default )
SpeedMod s2 k1 T27 : 5h 41m
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey2.2.0 : 5h 22m
Jeffrey_SpeedFrey3.0.0 : 4h 33m
SpeedMod s2 k1 T26 : 4h 24m

(1.2 Ghz by default )
(stock)GT-I9100_XXKH1_original : 5h 6m (yes, the one used to remove the yellow triangle)
Ninphetamine 2.1.1 : 4h 32m
Ninphetamine 2.0.5 : 2h 58m | 2ndpass: 3h 47m

Stock kernal seems better if wanna run at 1.2GHz
ohh... no wonder i feel speedmod not so smooth.. default 1.0 huh..

strange that i can feel the difference.. i always tell ppl terbalik one.. sweat.gif

madlocke
post Aug 25 2011, 07:03 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 25 2011, 07:00 PM)
I am still very curious. What kernel should I use? Hmm!

Bored with CM7. Either using Sensation or Batista.

Hmm! Want to use SpeedMod but no UV and OV. No fun tongue.gif
try ragemod lor.. speedmod with UV.. brows.gif

i havent try yet though.. but then.... u r the serial flasher.. notworthy.gif
madlocke
post Aug 26 2011, 03:37 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 26 2011, 11:31 AM)
I'm just expecting it to last one day on medium use, with GPS off and 3G on for most of the day. That's not unrealistic, is it? Cause right now I'm only getting about 12 hours, with Android OS and Android System taking up a fair bit of battery. Flashing from 2.3.3 to 2.3.4 should at least help, right?
my leomar 2.6 + ninpo 212 + kh3 modem = 22hrs still left 20% when i plugged in just now..

3g always on, except 9pm - 9am when the wifi is on at home (i think 3g auto off)..

2+ hrs browsing and 3 hrs listen to music.. with some calls/sms/im+ in between.. thumbup.gif
madlocke
post Aug 26 2011, 05:52 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 26 2011, 03:43 PM)
3g always on... but do you sync anything? if you do... what do you sync? if you dun... then 3g data on or off also dun really matter, right?
facebook and tweeter sync every 1hr, google rss sync 6hrs, occasional im+ with push.. gmail push, yahoo email sync every 1hr

the killer for my phone is always display, coz i surf consistently for ~2hrs every day with music playing..

think i considered light user bah.. blush.gif
madlocke
post Aug 26 2011, 05:55 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 26 2011, 05:47 PM)
I think flash is hidden. I dun see it on my apps list. but so far, I have no problems with any website.

only flash I see is... flash light apps. :-)
cannot be lah.. just prompt me to update to 10.3 or something earlier today.. can even see in market.. maybe yours turn on automatic updating, so never notice.. brows.gif

0.0521sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:38 PM