124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 12:30 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Noni_Juice @ Aug 24 2011, 12:28 PM)
Hm.. so between celcom and digi, which one would you suggest to me  icon_rolleyes.gif
go for celcom if speed if a concern to u. digi i think most of the areas also got coverage but is in edge, not 3g. if u wan save cost, then take digi lo
kevin613
post Aug 24 2011, 12:30 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(zoule HCo @ Aug 24 2011, 12:17 PM)
I also feel the same.. but after flash speedfrey 3.0 kernel..
the battery look much better.. need to wait for 3-4 days..
the ninpo 2.1.1 drain my battery very fast.. flash my phone
at 34% (battery) after 1 hour use it.. my battery lavel drop
to 15%..
tried a couple of different kernals over the past few days too..
was running ninpo 2.02/2.04 and 2.05 for the past month until this week.
saw ninpo 2.1.1, flashed, and it drains battery like no tomorrow..
then tried speedfrey 2.2 cause saw the benchies in xda and it seems to have the best (idle) battery life, but it gave me the warm battery when im browsing, and there is no way to control the clock or voltage. However, the battery life does seems to be better compared to ninphetamine 2.1.1.

trying speedmod T27 now, just charged it to full, no voltage control, but clock control seems to be working.
will observe and see if it'll warm up when im browsing, and see hows the battery life..

TSbenny888
post Aug 24 2011, 12:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 12:21 PM)
Hello, Uncle Benny, you using Cognition rom?
It drains bettery quite fast.. full charge only last me less than 5 Hrs.

This rom is running 1.6GHz?
Any way to fix it? Anxious now...
Use setcpu and scale it down to 1.2
Battery life is good - easily last me a working day from 7 am till 5 pm with 3G always on, email-rss-newsfeed actively refreshing every 60 mins; weather updates every 4 hours, browsing about 2-3 hours, few calls n sms, NO games. I am using XXKG3 baseband, Speedfrey 2.1 kernel
Noni_Juice
post Aug 24 2011, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 12:30 PM)
go for celcom if speed if a concern to u. digi i think most of the areas also got coverage but is in edge, not 3g. if u wan save cost, then take digi lo
i did call digi centre and ask them about the "unlimited internet usage". They say I can just left my phone with the internet on for 24 hours and they wont be any charge for extra usage. How true is this this? Because in their website it says only 3GB.

celcom on the other hand will charge extra if I exceed the limited data plan.
TSbenny888
post Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Noni_Juice @ Aug 24 2011, 12:28 PM)
Hm.. so between celcom and digi, which one would you suggest to me  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ask 10 person, you will get 4 answrrs - celcom, digi, maxis, u mobile
You should decide yourself
This depends on location and places you usually go
Buy prepaid card first ( only less than RM 10 ) and test out than decide is best way

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(Noni_Juice @ Aug 24 2011, 12:34 PM)
i did call digi centre and ask them about the "unlimited internet usage". They say I can just left my phone with the internet on for 24 hours and they wont be any charge for extra usage. How true is this this? Because in their website it says only 3GB.

Costs of data plan - Digi is cheapest.Beyond 3 GB, throttle down to 128kbps

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 24 2011, 12:36 PM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 24 2011, 12:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

its unlimited, isnt it stated in the faq after reach 3gb they will throttle to 128kbps?, is it that hard to believe? doh.gif
Noni_Juice
post Aug 24 2011, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 24 2011, 12:36 PM)
its unlimited, isnt it stated in the faq after reach 3gb they will throttle to 128kbps?, is it that hard to believe? doh.gif
i missed that part in the FAQ. sorry for my error on that sweat.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 12:39 PM

3,221 posts

they prefer blood sucker laugh.gif
Noni_Juice
post Aug 24 2011, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
Ask 10 person, you will get 4 answrrs - celcom, digi, maxis, u mobile
You should decide yourself
This depends on location and places you usually go
Buy prepaid card first ( only less than RM 10 ) and test out than decide is best way

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:36 pm
Costs of data plan - Digi is cheapest.Beyond 3 GB, throttle down to 128kbps
true enough Uncle benny. I'll maybe go for Digi since its the cheapest. I had to go outstation for only once or twice in a month. So I think I can bear with that. icon_rolleyes.gif
KimRoss
post Aug 24 2011, 12:51 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

I'm still on maxis =( haven't jump ship yet. now just depend on wifi, cos I can't seem to make up my fickle mind on which data plan to take. 3gb data plan for maxis + 50 principle line = sakit .
yehlai
post Aug 24 2011, 12:53 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Go for Digi, like myself using 8-10Gb/mths, even not downloading any porn
If signed with Maxis I will be broke.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 12:54 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Aug 24 2011, 12:51 PM)
I'm still on maxis =( haven't jump ship yet. now just depend on wifi, cos I can't seem to make up my fickle mind on which data plan to take. 3gb data plan for maxis + 50 principle line = sakit .
which area u from? if kl/ jb, take umobile prepaid. 28 per month, 500mb data, after quota throttle down to 64kbps. on top of dat free 100 min airtime and 30 sms
KimRoss
post Aug 24 2011, 12:55 PM

The.Architect
1,715 posts

kl bro. kl - pj - subang on a daily basis.
from maxis postpaid jump to umobile prepaid ka?

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 12:53 PM)
Go for Digi, like myself using 8-10Gb/mths, even not downloading any porn
If signed with Maxis I will be broke.
Holy crap.. 8-10 gb. you marketplace camper? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by KimRoss: Aug 24 2011, 12:56 PM
nicregi
post Aug 24 2011, 01:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 12:30 PM)
Agreed. Celcom speed is quite stable even at rural area. DiGi is best in 'popular' areas. DiGi has advantage as price is really cheap drool.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 01:01 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Aug 24 2011, 12:55 PM)
kl bro. kl - pj - subang on a daily basis.
from maxis postpaid jump to umobile prepaid ka?

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:56 pm

Holy crap.. 8-10 gb. you marketplace camper?  icon_idea.gif
y not? i fly away from digi prepaid+ discovery 68 package.
with digi my speed can reach maximum 3.5mb, with umobile i tried 7mbps.
500mb is more than enuff for me as my home n office oso got wifi already smile.gif

the only downside is when going back mlk i have to get used to with the 6(.)4kbps celcom roaming doh.gif
nicregi
post Aug 24 2011, 01:04 PM

4,536 posts

If you use celcom corporate, even if you exceed you will not be charged extra but speed being controlled.

Unlimited yes but 3G speed...think again. I was cheated due to that. Biasa la...all telcos using General words to attract people.
yehlai

tree lover
4,539 posts

Download new rom, watch and d/l YouTube, manage mail, fb.. nothing much. Just tht im stop using lappy after start having this phone.
Digi is loosing money doing business with me, bought the phone with low price summore.
KimRoss

The.Architect
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 01:01 PM)
500mb is more than enuff for me as my home n office oso got wifi already  smile.gif

the only downside is when going back mlk i have to get used to with the 6(.)4kbps celcom roaming doh.gif
oh. that's good stuff man. i totally didn't know about that. must look into it..

any idea if they allow prepaid to keep original number? yawn.gif
nicregi
post Aug 24 2011, 01:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 24 2011, 01:01 PM)
500mb is more than enuff for me as my home n office oso got wifi already  smile.gif

Mlk? Melaka you mean? Roaming? blink.gif

*off topic: In melaka, Celcom most areas are 2G ni. 3G only in centre town >.<

QUOTE(yehlai @ Aug 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
Download new rom, watch and d/l YouTube, manage mail, fb.. nothing much. Just tht im stop using lappy after start having this phone.
Digi is loosing money doing business with me, bought the phone with low price summore.
Same la. Starting have new phone like that one. After some time, lappy will come back laugh.gif Even bigger screen but phone will be beside because tethering rclxms.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 24 2011, 01:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(KimRoss @ Aug 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
oh. that's good stuff man. i totally didn't know about that. must look into it..

any idea if they allow prepaid to keep original number? yawn.gif
from my past experience working in digi specialist store, i think if mnp from postpaid to another telco's prepaid u need to convert ur maxis postpaid to maxis prepaid first, then only can port into umobile. not sure if this freaking annoying rule still apply or not, my experience is on december 2008 smile.gif

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:55 AM