124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TSbenny888
post Aug 22 2011, 10:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

noted from xda this morning :quote

Speedfrey kernel thread is locked due to source code/gpl issues pending investigation. Just a heads up...
rayzy22
post Aug 22 2011, 10:42 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

just about to give same update as uncle Benny...

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 08:08 AM)
How about GSC translation.....

"Autobot! Bertukar dan menderum keluar" hahahahaha
hahaha....for real?can't imagine watching such crap translation in cinema laugh.gif
TSbenny888
post Aug 22 2011, 10:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:42 AM)
just about to give same update as uncle Benny...
hahaha....for real?can't imagine watching such crap translation in cinema laugh.gif
Watch on Astro Disney " Princess and the Frog". There was this prince who said " I am broke ( MEANING "no more money" ) " and the Malay subtitle was " I sudah pokai" - unbelievable but true . A clear example the editors are also sleeping on his job allowing such translation to go thro. And this word "pokai" repeated several times everytime the prince mention he is broke
Maybe this is 1Malaysia Bahasa already
jnls
post Aug 22 2011, 11:00 AM

112 posts

hi, new user here..try to search regarding gs2, back side hot bt in vain..so i post here if any1 having d same issue too? like overheating tho~~
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 11:02 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Aug 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
hi, new user here..try to search regarding gs2, back side hot bt in vain..so i post here if any1 having d same issue too? like overheating tho~~
doh.gif

install some battery widget to monitor the temperature. as long as below 40 degree during normal use or below 50 degree for hardcore use (long time surfing, hd gaming, video watching etc), its acceptable.
its.me.lah
post Aug 22 2011, 11:09 AM

Hi all..
Really need your help. I purchased my phone last friday. Yesterday i set a password for the phone. The pin code type, not the pattern type. It worked perfectly fine yesterday. But today i didnt manage to use my phone as it says that i keyed in the wrong password. I tried for more than 50 times until i gave up. I tried to google the problem but i found mostly on pattern type problems. Please help me. sad.gif
TSbenny888
post Aug 22 2011, 11:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Aug 22 2011, 11:00 AM)
Read page 1 FAQ on battery temperature guidelines
ohmlawx
post Aug 22 2011, 11:14 AM

732 posts

Would lile to share how to get n change the font for our galaxy s2.

Using fontomizer sp, free download at market.

Got many type of font and very easy to use.

Give it a try ya..
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 11:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(its.me.lah @ Aug 22 2011, 11:09 AM)
Hi all..
Really need your help. I purchased my phone last friday. Yesterday i set a password for the phone. The pin code type, not the pattern type. It worked perfectly fine yesterday. But today i didnt manage to use my phone as it says that i keyed in the wrong password. I tried for more than 50 times until i gave up. I tried to google the problem but i found mostly on pattern type problems. Please help me.  sad.gif
Did you do caps?

Try this. Off phone, go into cwm recovery
Center by volume up, home button and power at same time, select wipe device. This will wipe the data but could wipe the password. Never try yet but... Could work.
jnls
post Aug 22 2011, 11:32 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 11:02 AM)
doh.gif

install some battery widget to monitor the temperature. as long as below 40 degree during normal use or below 50 degree for hardcore use (long time surfing, hd gaming, video watching etc), its acceptable.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:13 AM)
Read page 1 FAQ on battery temperature guidelines
thanks for d reply, js gt my fon las9..so din get to play as i gt home very late..js start exploring 2day..thank you very much smile.gif
Lineage
post Aug 22 2011, 11:33 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 22 2011, 09:46 AM)
just flashed to lighning rom 6.2
no problem here as of the moment
kindly add me to lists.
As I check the latest Lite'ning ROM is on 6.1..where you got 6.2? shocking.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 11:36 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 22 2011, 11:33 AM)
As I check the latest Lite'ning ROM is on 6.1..where you got 6.2?  shocking.gif
doraXmon gave him the new version? brows.gif brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 22 2011, 11:40 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Aug 22 2011, 07:37 AM)
So the cf root is like this,just flash the tar file via odin to the galaxy s2, then done? No more extra steps on how to remove triangle? I assume that the tar file does not make the triangle appear since chainfire said something abt it being from stock kernel something like that
anything other than stock sure got yellow triangle, does the yellow make ur irritating? why the big fuss laugh.gif

QUOTE(skhairi @ Aug 22 2011, 07:45 AM)
Need help on papago x5

Where am I suppose to put the NaviSea folder ?
I tried puting in sdcard didn't work, external sd didn't work and usbstorage didn't work either.

so where is the Internal Storage that i'm suppose to copy this folder ?
am i suppose to root or something ??

Added on August 22, 2011, 7:48 am

I will definitely be the first in line to buy haha
open my files or file manager, u will see the top address bad /sdcard there is where u paste

QUOTE(its.me.lah @ Aug 22 2011, 11:09 AM)
Hi all..
Really need your help. I purchased my phone last friday. Yesterday i set a password for the phone. The pin code type, not the pattern type. It worked perfectly fine yesterday. But today i didnt manage to use my phone as it says that i keyed in the wrong password. I tried for more than 50 times until i gave up. I tried to google the problem but i found mostly on pattern type problems. Please help me.  sad.gif
make sure u reli reli typed back the same password, if nt the only way for u to fix is thru cwm or flash
monster2020
post Aug 22 2011, 11:43 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Aug 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
i believe it's MHL.

i'm currently looking for one too. any bulk here?
i manage to find this HDMI output port from this seller.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1992698
megadisc
post Aug 22 2011, 11:48 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 22 2011, 12:33 PM)
As I check the latest Lite'ning ROM is on 6.1..where you got 6.2?  shocking.gif
oh ya hor
pandai lah u bro

6.1 using XXKH3 kernel
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, I need to ask you a question.

My Market always FC saying market vending bla bla bla stopped working. I cleared my data, dalvik and even go into manage apps, clear data and cache.

But still it gets FC. Is there any way to solve this issue? Blur jor dunno what else I can do.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 12:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM)
Guys, I need to ask you a question.

My Market always FC saying market vending bla bla bla stopped working. I cleared my data, dalvik and even go into manage apps, clear data and cache.

But still it gets FC. Is there any way to solve this issue? Blur jor dunno what else I can do.
izit the issue caused by CM7? try reflashing it and c? nvr tried it yet so reli cant help
supermac
post Aug 22 2011, 12:26 PM

2,709 posts

Report in !

tried batista 3.7.1 , kinda buggy and bluetooth bug ~

litening 6.1 ~ everything working fine , batterry last much better than batista 3.7.1 ..

nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 12:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 12:24 PM)
izit the issue caused by CM7? try reflashing it and c? nvr tried it yet so reli cant help
Reflash jor still same. CM7 version 29. Weird thing is, seems like I am the only one experiencing it. I try everythnig Ic an think off but still not working icon_question.gif
DNutz
post Aug 22 2011, 12:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 19 2011, 05:50 PM)
Stupid maxis. Go see them they can reset all forwarding options if your phone cannot do for you. you might be charge rm10 for this

Any idea if this is caused by some settings from the phone?

Data works fine as I can do whatsapp for in-coming and out-going.

I also uninstalled some apps that I installed recently.

===============

I finally resolve the problem that I had with my in-coming calls diverted automatically to my voice mail and not getting my sms.

I removed some recent apps that I downloaded.
Restarted my phone and suddenly I receive a flood of old in-coming missed calls and missed sms for the past 2 days.

I believe one of the crappy apps or some Maxis settings must be the culprit for my problem.

Anyway this is what I learned from this incident.

1. Root cause of problem cannot be ascertained.
2. Only install a few apps at a time for a day. So that if things are not working, we know that it is caused by a few apps.
3. If we don't already have this, we should have a list of BAD apps on page 1. For those who have installed some bad apps, they should state it in this forum to warn others.

My 2 cents! smile.gif

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:37 PM