124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

colt_508
post Aug 20 2011, 09:55 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

wow..so fast new version already
Fallenangelz
post Aug 20 2011, 09:56 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2011, 09:54 AM)
Yes ; it will be. But sad to say, many new users seldom refer by just looking at the questions posed. Just look at past 2 pages in last thread, many of the questions are answered in FAQ 1 and 2
I have also put in another new post Part 2 on rom flashing ; will reorganized this. The original post does not allow me to post any newer entries and I much material to post. Hope with Part 2 updated, we will see less questions on rooting, kernels, rom flashing
hopefully. or we'll need to have a standalone flashing guide thread for them shakehead.gif

anyway thanks uncle benny for your hard work nod.gif
TSbenny888
post Aug 20 2011, 10:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 20 2011, 09:54 AM)
Congrats to us on new version (even though I'm very new). Haha
Congrats.
Just read page 1 posts #3,4,5 will raise your knowledge level from zero to at least 8/10. It will answer most of your questions but definitely not all. Don't see what you need to know, post here. I am sure one of any other users could have the answer
You don't need to be a long time user to know/understand your phone features.

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Aug 20 2011, 10:02 AM

2,583 posts

Woah benny, theres LOADS of info all in the beginning of this thread! Thanks alot! Can get all my rooting questions there now,thx!
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2011, 10:03 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 20 2011, 09:52 AM)
[/spoiler]

juz my opinion, i think it would be better if u jz post the link here and highlight the important points out. i dun think those genius will bother reading the whole thing before drawing their brilliant conclusions  doh.gif
Thanks bro. Forgot to click spoiler ~~ lol ~~
Anymore question bout why my screen seems blueish can be dump with that spoiler :-)
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 20 2011, 10:03 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

Well.. not many people are familiar with kernels and even the term flashing. Plus.. when people invest 2k on such an expensive phone, tjey would generally like some assurance before doing anything to it.

of course the guides in the first page are excellent. but to be honest(knowing this very well being a teacher) we cannot blame others for trying to get some form of confirmation or reaassurance before proceeding.

Thanks to benny888 and others for keeping this fast paced forum in check

cheers
TSbenny888
post Aug 20 2011, 10:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 20 2011, 09:52 AM)
[/spoiler]

juz my opinion, i think it would be better if u jz post the link here and highlight the important points out. i dun think those genius will bother reading the whole thing before drawing their brilliant conclusions  doh.gif
BIGGEST JOKE of this morning : I pity the buyers of such phone

QUOTE : "Two friends of mine gotten pure white, one from Digi and another is from Maxis. Both of them are damn lucky."
Fallenangelz
post Aug 20 2011, 10:07 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:04 AM)

QUOTE : "Two friends of mine gotten pure white, one from Digi and another is from Maxis. Both of them are damn lucky."
one man's medicine can be another man's poison, ROFL icon_idea.gif
AstonCheah
post Aug 20 2011, 10:10 AM

383 posts

hi Uncle Benny,

i have read through page 1 Q&A but none related to the method on connecting sgs2 to car usb audio, i tried few cars with usb audio but not succeeded. i did this;

debugging checked then click connect = failed
debugging unchecked then click connect = failed

but i tried my friend's HTC sansation, which no need any setting and and can be detected autoly.

anything i missed?

This post has been edited by AstonCheah: Aug 20 2011, 10:11 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Aug 20 2011, 10:12 AM

2,583 posts

Wait a second... Isnt the paid android market oredy arrive in Malaysia? Why do we still need to root it and download marketenabler?
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2011, 10:14 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:04 AM)

Yeah., some guys are surely have all the damn luck.!!
~~ lol ~~
emino
post Aug 20 2011, 10:14 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:01 AM)
Congrats.
Just read page 1 posts #3,4,5 will raise your knowledge level from zero to at least 8/10. It will answer most of your questions but definitely not all. Don't see what you need to know, post here. I am sure one of any other users could have the answer
You don't need to be a long time user to know/understand your phone features.
Yeah, your FAQ was useful. Have rooted and done some shit.

I'm new to SGS2, but I own SGS previously. Hehe
Fallenangelz
post Aug 20 2011, 10:16 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Aug 20 2011, 10:12 AM)
Wait a second... Isnt the paid android market oredy arrive in Malaysia? Why do we still need to root it and download marketenabler?
you use market enabler not because you cannot buy apps, but because some apps are too shy to show on malaysia's market doh.gif
scoop7
post Aug 20 2011, 10:20 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

Hi, a Korean friend asked if I want to get the SGS2 from Korea. He'll be coming to Msia next month.

Anything particular I should know if I to get it from Korea? Korea also uses our GSM system, right?

Thanks for your feedback
waveweaver
post Aug 20 2011, 10:22 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Aug 20 2011, 10:12 AM)
Surely you got some paid apps in your market? Since our local firmware still haven't receive any official update yet, you have to update it manually. Market enabler is an app for you to gain access in apps/market that are not meant for our region.
Hope this help
Fallenangelz
post Aug 20 2011, 10:24 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:20 AM)
Hi, a Korean friend asked if I want to get the SGS2 from Korea. He'll be coming to Msia next month.

Anything particular I should know if I to get it from Korea? Korea also uses our GSM system, right?

Thanks for your feedback
hmm, and you shall get a teletubbies version of SGSII brows.gif brows.gif
Slekerz
post Aug 20 2011, 10:27 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

Congratz on new thread I forget to charge my phone only remain 28%, wait and see how long my phones can last hehe
TSbenny888
post Aug 20 2011, 10:31 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:20 AM)

Thanks for your feedback
As long phone is from SK Telecom , should be OK as use similar GSM system as here. Others , not too sure as most of it will not unless some changes made recently.
scoop7
post Aug 20 2011, 10:31 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 20 2011, 10:24 AM)
hmm, and you shall get a teletubbies version of SGSII brows.gif  brows.gif
i don't understand what you mean?

Added on August 20, 2011, 10:33 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2011, 10:31 AM)
As long phone is from SK Telecom , should be OK as use similar GSM system as here. Others , not too sure as most of it will not unless some changes made recently.

This post has been edited by scoop7: Aug 20 2011, 10:33 AM
Kelifu
post Aug 20 2011, 10:33 AM

444 posts

Morning guys,
lately my S2 got some problem, when i login to market, it take so long time to log in, is it bcoz my wifi signal low, or my wifi speed not enough fast so it take so long to log in? after log-ed in, when i scroll scroll then it always show no internet connected, ape macam ah? icon_question.gif

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:05 AM