140 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

bunnyrox7
post Oct 28 2011, 01:08 AM

eheheheheh... scaryyyyyyy.... i just wish her to ball up just a litttleeeeeee bit only.. ehehehe.. icon_idea.gif

oooh i think i've tried that before when i want to clean her fur underneath...
then she was kicking like mad into the air.. she's so funny... hmm.gif

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:10 PM)
hahaks  biggrin.gif dun scared bunnyrox7 lah, she juz wanna see the hedgie bcom a ball oni  biggrin.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:11 pm

wan 2 let ur hedgie ball up? put ur palm at his back then turn him around, tada, a ball on ur hand...... biggrin.gif
ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 07:36 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Oct 27 2011, 10:44 PM)
JUST GOT MY S&P TODAAYYYYY..

Awesome lil' creatures I tell you - so cute !
Stu is sleeping in his enclosure now. Quite active, within few hours of coming to his new home, he started exploring and sniffing around.

However he is still a little edgy when I put my hands near (although he come to sniff my fingers)

Hopefully will be able to lift him up tomorrow smile.gif
who did you get it from? Leon? biggrin.gif i thought he is not in this business anymore..... weird..... hmm.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 7:37 am
QUOTE(bunnyrox7 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:08 AM)
eheheheheh... scaryyyyyyy.... i just wish her to ball up just a litttleeeeeee bit only.. ehehehe..  icon_idea.gif

oooh i think i've tried that before when i want to clean her fur underneath...
then she was kicking like mad into the air.. she's so funny...  hmm.gif
oh, if thats d case, cant help u ald, mayb she juz doesnt like to be in a ball biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 07:39 AM
olivur
post Oct 28 2011, 07:51 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,273 posts

i wasnt trying to scare her, merely relating a life changing ordeal! :P

welcome to the dpcc bluswhitehat :)
gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 08:39 AM

[quote=ddr3,Oct 28 2011, 07:36 AM]
who did you get it from? Leon? biggrin.gif i thought he is not in this business anymore..... weird..... hmm.gif

i think leon is out of business but his sisiter is taking over for selling sugar glider and hedgehog..

my cinnamon still ball up on me... sigh..... he actually ball up on my palm and sleep on it but dont wanna open up for me.. any good advice or way to unball him??

This post has been edited by gaianeo: Oct 28 2011, 08:46 AM
bluswhitehat
post Oct 28 2011, 08:53 AM

446 posts

Yep got it from Leon - I think he is still in the business now, but come Nov everything will be passed on to his sister.

Guys my hog still hisses a bit when I try to pick him up. He's okay with my hands in the cage but the moment I get too close he balls up.

Any tips on how to pick him up without scaring the daylights out of him ?
gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Oct 28 2011, 08:53 AM)
Yep got it from Leon - I think he is still in the business now, but come Nov everything will be passed on to his sister.

Guys my hog still hisses a bit when I try to pick him up. He's okay with my hands in the cage but the moment I get too close he balls up.

just put your hand in front of him.. let him relax and sniff your hand.. then slow slow scope him up from his bottom lo.. hahhaha
my SnP work everytime... but make sure your hand are free from smell of dog food or it will bite it..

ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 09:23 AM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 28 2011, 08:39 AM)
who did you get it from? Leon?  biggrin.gif i thought he is not in this business anymore..... weird..... hmm.gif
i think leon is out of business but his sisiter is taking over for selling sugar glider and hedgehog..

my cinnamon still ball up on me... sigh..... he actually ball up on my palm and sleep on it but dont wanna open up for me.. any good advice or way to unball him??
juz lean it on ur palm, then let it be like that for a moment or bring the mealworms in front of him, let him eat in ur palm then i think should be ok. biggrin.gif hope u can get it un-ball ASAP biggrin.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:26 am
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Oct 28 2011, 08:53 AM)

oh, november, i thought he ald nt running d business anymore, hahaks, he will then pindah 2 JB/SING for sum business matter biggrin.gif wanna get a pinto from him but thinking of Leo i ald pening wif this boy ald blush.gif

For my case, i put my plam in front of Leo then push him up my palm, life him up juz like a forklift rclxms.gif thats it.......u can also use gaianeo's tips. if he is new, juz let him b 2 days, he needs time to adjust himself to new environment 1st biggrin.gif

oh yeah, another thing, juz put ur hand SLOWLY SLOWLY SLOWLY towards him, hedgie cant understand the sudden movement, REAL SLOW, like the SLOW MOTION type

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:47 amLooking back from the first page

rexeren - how is Cottie doin? SHe still chasing ur hand?

sowhon - how is Rocky and the new Gal?

-XIII- - Where is Boo?

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 09:51 AM
sowhon
post Oct 28 2011, 11:52 AM

68 posts

haha.....both Rocky and Rosie is doing fine now....sleeping throughout the day, actively running on the wheels throughout the nite....

just to share a lazy bump photo of Rocky sleeping.....look at the big fat red a**....lol

this is how he sleeps... thumbup.gif
shall share more photos of Rosie once get home tonite.... biggrin.gif

gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2011, 09:23 AM)
juz lean it on ur palm, then let it be like that for a moment or bring the mealworms in front of him, let him eat in ur palm then i think should be ok.  biggrin.gif hope u can get it un-ball ASAP  biggrin.gif
thanks a lot dude.. by the way, mealworm are hard to find these days.. using cricket or roaches will work?? my cinnamon only 2 and half month++ only... what is the size that suit him?
ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 12:33 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 28 2011, 12:30 PM)
thanks a lot dude.. by the way, mealworm are hard to find these days.. using cricket or roaches will work?? my cinnamon only 2 and half month++ only... what is the size that suit him?
mealworm hard to find ah? then find small crickets will do i guess, make it dead 1st lor.....where is ur location btw? make sure its small lah, scared tercekik oni, nth else biggrin.gif bt still, mealworms are the best biggrin.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(sowhon @ Oct 28 2011, 11:52 AM)
haha.....both Rocky and Rosie is doing fine now....sleeping throughout the day, actively running on the wheels throughout the nite....

just to share a lazy bump photo of Rocky sleeping.....look at the big fat red a**....lol

this is how he sleeps...  thumbup.gif
shall share more photos of Rosie once get home tonite....  biggrin.gif
he wont even bother u lifting up the clothes.....hhahahaha.....mine will be super sensitive to the environment, hardly caught his picture like this....Rocky has grown a lot.....GOOD JOB bro flex.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 12:36 PM
gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 12:43 PM

i at seri Kembangan near UPM.. all the pet shop around are stop selling mealworm only super worm..
ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 01:26 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 28 2011, 12:43 PM)
i at seri Kembangan near UPM.. all the pet shop around are stop selling mealworm only super worm..
near UPM, did u try a pet shop (fish shop) at KFC n MCD UPM there? if nt mistaken it has mealworms or cricket. U are a student of UPM? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 01:27 PM
gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:26 PM)
near UPM, did u try a pet shop (fish shop) at KFC n MCD UPM there? if nt mistaken it has mealworms or cricket. U are a student of UPM?  biggrin.gif
yup.. hahahah i found it.. thanks a lot..bought rm2 to try let them eat it tonight.. then tonight i try to start my operation to unball my cinnamon.. hhahaha btw, do i need to kill the meal worm first??
sowhon
post Oct 28 2011, 02:00 PM

68 posts

Rocky dun care much even u disturb him sleep....very good/tame boy...
not like Rosie who will huffs, jump at u.....haha
ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 02:22 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(gaianeo @ Oct 28 2011, 01:58 PM)
yup.. hahahah i found it.. thanks a lot..bought rm2 to try let them eat it tonight..  then tonight i try to start my operation to unball my cinnamon.. hhahaha btw, do i need to kill the meal worm first??
no need to kill lah, hahaha, very tiny oni, take a container then put some oats (quaker oats) in it as the food 4 d worms or aniting, just make sure there is NO SINGLE drop of water in the container or dey will all die. u can also put kulit pisang as source of water for the worm.

U found mealworms exactly in that shop? hahaahhhaa, so u r in which Kolej? used to be in K12 biggrin.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(sowhon @ Oct 28 2011, 02:00 PM)
Rocky dun care much even u disturb him sleep....very good/tame boy...
not like Rosie who will huffs, jump at u.....haha
haha, mayb Rosie still nt used to the environment biggrin.gif she will be juz like Rocky later icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 02:24 PM
bluswhitehat
post Oct 28 2011, 02:58 PM

446 posts

Around PJ area where can I get mealworms ?
gaianeo
post Oct 28 2011, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:22 PM)
no need to kill lah, hahaha, very tiny oni, take a container then put some oats (quaker oats) in it as the food 4 d worms or aniting, just make sure there is NO SINGLE drop of water in the container or dey will all die. u can also put kulit pisang as source of water for the worm.

U found mealworms exactly in that shop? hahaahhhaa, so u r in which Kolej? used to be in K12  biggrin.gif
yup.. exactly the shop..
i used be in K16 now move out already..

ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 06:01 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Oct 28 2011, 02:58 PM)
Around PJ area where can I get mealworms ?
Nt familiar wif PJ area....anyone can help out? biggrin.gif
rexeren
post Oct 28 2011, 07:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Oct 28 2011, 06:01 PM)
Nt familiar wif PJ area....anyone can help out?  biggrin.gif
Hello PJ forumer, you can get mealworms/superworms/crickets/other feeders from Taman Megah Pet Family pet store.

@ddr3: yes, cottie's still chasing my hand, and she will also bite my finger if I put my hand in front of her for more than 5 secs =\
ddr3
post Oct 28 2011, 08:48 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(rexeren @ Oct 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
Hello PJ forumer, you can get mealworms/superworms/crickets/other feeders from Taman Megah Pet Family pet store.

@ddr3: yes, cottie's still chasing my hand, and she will also bite my finger if I put my hand in front of her for more than 5 secs =\
hahaks, she is so cute, i guess she mistaken ur finger as her delicious food biggrin.gif any pictures of her? blush.gif

Leo says hi to all, juz wake him up from his sleep biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Oct 28 2011, 08:56 PM

140 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:15 AM