Hedgehog Corner V7, Come all hedgehog lovers

WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Dec 20 2013, 10:50 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mitahi @ Dec 20 2013, 10:26 PM)
Guys i need some help clarifying sth  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

earlier i went to Pet Lovers Centre in Ikano to look for some food for my hedgie. I looked for blackwood but the staff said they no moar supply. So i reluctantly picked RC 36. Then suddenly the staff told me rc36 contains babi oink oink. Izzat true?  shocking.gif

I'm muslim, so if possible duwan la deal with oink oink ni. can somebody clarify this for me plss??  notworthy.gif
this shit is so hard to comment on.. shakehead.gif if your hog is used to blackwood, just stick to blackwood instead of "reluctantly" buying other brands. hog might be more reluctant to take. unless of course your hog is a big eater which puts anything into its mouth. and besides i wouldnt really be surprised if RC contains pork seeing as it is not halal labeled.. anddddd why halal label it since its not for human.. so its kinda hard to clarify. and to be honest, i'd be guessing that since its food not for human, they could contain even sh*t, but thats just me. not discrediting any animal food products. if it fits, they mix
mitahi
post Dec 20 2013, 11:18 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:32 PM)
Check the ingredients, if not stated then i dont think it will be in there  biggrin.gif
ingredient doesn't say anthing bout pork. guess it's okay la then.. thanks ddr3! How's leo? still got bald patch at his back aa? my fluffy oso similar to leo, botak belakang. but not too obviousla, then again he's still a baby, the quills probably didn't grow yet..
mitahi
post Dec 20 2013, 11:30 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Dec 20 2013, 10:50 PM)
this shit is so hard to comment on..  shakehead.gif  if your hog is used to blackwood, just stick to blackwood instead of "reluctantly" buying other brands. hog might be more reluctant to take. unless of course your hog is a big eater which puts anything into its mouth. and besides i wouldnt really be surprised if RC contains pork seeing as it is not halal labeled.. anddddd why halal label it since its not for human.. so its kinda hard to clarify. and to be honest, i'd be guessing that since its food not for human, they could contain even sh*t, but thats just me. not discrediting any animal food products. if it fits, they mix
yep i agree with u since it's not even for human, why should we even care. but i guess for me, i wouldn't be touching the kibbles if they contain pork coz if i touch then need to samak pulak afterwards. too much hassle. anyway tomoro i'll dig further on this. oh i don't actually having trouble switching food, coz fluffy is a greedy carefree boy. he just gobble anything that's edible laugh.gif
Xsence
post Dec 24 2013, 12:37 PM

734 posts

Anyone know where I can buy?
And any friendly LYN sifu mind giving me tips for this cute creature smile.gif
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Dec 24 2013, 09:03 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Dec 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
Anyone know where I can buy?
And any friendly LYN sifu mind giving me tips for this cute creature smile.gif
maybe u should try looking at the pet store section under Garage Sales. and try the first page of this thread. acceptable price (salt and pepper, albino) should range from RM80~150 tops. unless of course u're looking for a high quality one (beautiful) and willing to pay for it, those (snowflake) can range up to or over RM200.

This post has been edited by WhyNotYouTeachMe: Dec 24 2013, 09:05 PM
86Aries
post Dec 29 2013, 01:52 AM

87 posts

hi guys. is limau purut dangerous to hog? mine had a bite on one.
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Dec 30 2013, 04:16 PM

75 posts

i guess uh, just let it drink lots of water? i dont think its poisonous to them
mitahi
post Dec 31 2013, 10:22 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(86Aries @ Dec 29 2013, 01:52 AM)
hi guys. is limau purut dangerous to hog? mine had a bite on one.
dunno if it's good or bad since i didn't find anything factual, but ppl said that it's bad. This says hogs kenot eat anything acidic while this says lime will kill the hog!? shocking.gif

anyways i think better to put masam foods away from ur hog.

justmy2cents
oniomaniac
post Dec 31 2013, 03:36 PM

58 posts

Handmade No Bubble Anti Flea/Mite Organic Oat Shampoo (50ml). RM15, exclude postage

- Get rid off mites from your hh
- Treat common skin diseases like dry skin
- We tried it on our baby Cotton (see him in action smile.gif)
- Confirm 100% hand-made and organic (no chemicals)
- Keep refrigerated to extend shelf life
- Don't worry if your hh drink accidentally drink from the bath water

Recommended usage:

Add 1 table spoon of shampoo in 250ml warm water and you are good to go with your baby!!!

If interested do cll/sms/whatsapp to 0165572285/0125152285

p/s: can be used with dogs, cats and sugar glider
p/p/s: we can supply in large quantity like 100ml and 1L if required.

NewbieBetta
post Jan 3 2014, 12:10 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

Hi there hedgehog lovers
86Aries
post Jan 4 2014, 11:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Dec 30 2013, 04:16 PM)
i guess uh, just let it drink lots of water? i dont think its poisonous to them
QUOTE(mitahi @ Dec 31 2013, 10:22 AM)
dunno if it's good or bad since i didn't find anything factual, but ppl said that it's bad. This says hogs kenot eat anything acidic while this says lime will kill the hog!?  shocking.gif

anyways i think better to put masam foods away from ur hog.

justmy2cents
he's is doing good. no sign of illness. he took a bite and anoint himself...that's all.

one thing i like to share. my dog had allergies after gobbling my hedgie's fruit leftover. i think the hedgie's saliva caused it, because my dog eats anything and had no allergies before. so, hope you all be cautious if you have other pets.
sl18
post Jan 12 2014, 08:40 PM

Hey guys
Does any of you guys sale hedgehog.
I would i to have one.

JemEe
post Jan 14 2014, 08:38 AM

New hedgehog owner here =D

I just got a 7-week old hedgehog yesterday and it's making high pitched squealing/squeaking sound at night. After a few observations I noticed it makes that sound when it's trying to climb up the hide box or trying to climb up the glass wall. It's very active. Him walking around and eating at night woke me up at least once an hour.

Any of your hedgehog squeak? If so, do you keep it in your room?
furiouz_spidey
post Jan 14 2014, 02:08 PM

93 posts

Guys, whay my hedgehog doesnt want to drink like before..?quite weird and worried actually.
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Jan 14 2014, 08:06 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(JemEe @ Jan 14 2014, 08:38 AM)
New hedgehog owner here =D

I just got a 7-week old hedgehog yesterday and it's making high pitched squealing/squeaking sound at night. After a few observations I noticed it makes that sound when it's trying to climb up the hide box or trying to climb up the glass wall. It's very active. Him walking around and eating at night woke me up at least once an hour.

Any of your hedgehog squeak? If so, do you keep it in your room?
they are noctural creatures, meaning they are only awake at night. you should know this before getting one. u think staying awake for one hour is bad? i was made to stay awake till 5am the first time i had one, and yeah now i put it outside when its night time
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Jan 14 2014, 08:07 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(furiouz_spidey @ Jan 14 2014, 02:08 PM)
Guys, whay my hedgehog doesnt want to drink like before..?quite weird and worried actually.
nothing much to worry about if there is no physical signs of illness. if it doesnt move much, then it cant drink much, like humans smile.gif
JemEe
post Jan 14 2014, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Jan 14 2014, 08:06 PM)
they are noctural creatures, meaning they are only awake at night. you should know this before getting one. u think staying awake for one hour is bad? i was made to stay awake till 5am the first time i had one, and yeah now i put it outside when its night time
Of course I know it's nocturnal. My concern is whether it's normal for him to squeal. I've asked other owners who have never heard their hedgies squeal/squeak before.
furiouz_spidey
post Jan 15 2014, 08:13 AM

93 posts

the poo really dried woo...sign of not enough water if i'm not mistaken
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Jan 15 2014, 10:05 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(JemEe @ Jan 14 2014, 10:03 PM)
Of course I know it's nocturnal. My concern is whether it's normal for him to squeal. I've asked other owners who have never heard their hedgies squeal/squeak before.
well, for one, they can do alot of things during the night. every hedgehog have their own characteristics although most of them are the same, there are some "weird" ones and normal ones just like humans. i wouldnt be surprised if i see a hedgehog peeing while walking/running around. as long as there is nothing worth keeping an eye on, i can tell that the hog is okay. another possibility could be there is something disturbing it, say a rat/lizard knocking on the glass scaring it? thats why it makes sounds

QUOTE(furiouz_spidey @ Jan 15 2014, 08:13 AM)
the poo really dried woo...sign of not enough water if i'm not mistaken
nothing much to worry about that tho, dry poop is rather normal, wet poop is worrying. if u are really still concerned, maybe u can try wetting the food before feeding it? not until the food is super wet tho, just a dip in the water. or maybe your drink plate is too high / uncomfortable for the hog to reach, thats why it is more reluctant to drink
furiouz_spidey
post Jan 15 2014, 10:47 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Jan 15 2014, 10:05 AM)
well, for one, they can do alot of things during the night. every hedgehog have their own characteristics although most of them are the same, there are some "weird" ones and normal ones just like humans. i wouldnt be surprised if i see a hedgehog peeing while walking/running around. as long as there is nothing worth keeping an eye on, i can tell that the hog is okay. another possibility could be there is something disturbing it, say a rat/lizard knocking on the glass scaring it? thats why it makes sounds
nothing much to worry about that tho, dry poop is rather normal, wet poop is worrying. if u are really still concerned, maybe u can try wetting the food before feeding it? not until the food is super wet tho, just a dip in the water. or maybe your drink plate is too high / uncomfortable for the hog to reach, thats why it is more reluctant to drink
thank you for the reply ya. Will try and check first with my hedgehog smile.gif smile.gif

140 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:42 PM