122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

CheeseBeT
post Dec 5 2011, 07:39 PM

119 posts

hi all, i just bought 1 male 1 female WW afternoon....the staff introduced me "ALFAFA" correct me if i spell wrongly..and a bottle of "BENGY"body spray, "BENGY" cage spray too..and a bottle of multi vitamin (green liquid) which drop into the water tank..

any suggestion on all those stuff?...thanks

ooowwhh, one thing to be added..
the staff told me to feed them COLD water as well..im quite curious about this...somebody please guide me thanks.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Dec 5 2011, 08:25 PM
ix3Rukia
post Dec 6 2011, 09:24 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Dec 5 2011, 07:39 PM)
hi all, i just bought 1 male 1 female WW afternoon....the staff introduced me "ALFAFA" correct me if i spell wrongly..and a bottle of "BENGY"body spray, "BENGY" cage spray too..and a bottle of multi vitamin (green liquid) which drop into the water tank..

any suggestion on all those stuff?...thanks
ooowwhh, one thing to be added..
the staff told me to feed them COLD water as well..im quite curious about this...somebody please guide me  thanks.. biggrin.gif
Well alfalfa is not necessarily for hamsters. Usually that i meant for guinea pigs and rabbits. But you can also feed them that. ( I had rabbits last time and give my hamster some hehe ) .

The bengy body spray also no need. Its just perfume for the hamster. The staff trying to korek your money only sleep.gif. Trust me , i have a bottle too.

It is better if you buy bathing sand + bathing sand box for hamsters because in the wild , they dont use liquid to clean themself ( except for licking their hands and wiping their fur ). Most bathing sand come scented , and make sure you dont buy bathing dust , buy BATHING SAND because it may cause upper respiratory infection to the hamster.

The multivitamin is okay. About the cold water , no comment. Just give them regular water enough. Rodents need to constantly eat to maintain their body heat. If you give them cold water , they will die of hyperthemia ( if i not mistaken this is spelled like this ) .

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Nov 30 2011, 10:53 PM)
anybody knows reputable breeder for WW pearl...I am desperately looking for this baby... wub.gif
Aiyahh shud ask earlier sad.gif . I had a batch of cute babies. Now all sold >_<. I suggest you to buy from missdiana on pet store.

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Nov 30 2011, 07:43 PM)
Hi all,

My hamster is having problem now. His hand and neck is reddish in colour. Anyone know what is wrong with him or face this problem before? Also, anyone know of vet in or around Old Klang Road?
Its better if u can take a picture. My hamster neck sometimes will pinkish colour , but that is because he plays with his water bottle and water touched his fur at his neck , thats why pink.

AND DONT GO TO ANIMAL POLYCLINIC AT OLD KLANG ROAD. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TREAT ANIMALS. MY GUINEA PIG + RABBIT DIED BECAUSE THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TREAT THEM.

There is no vet around old klang road or taman desa that knows how to treat rodents. You need to travel a bit to find a good vet sad.gif

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Dec 6 2011, 09:30 AM
CheeseBeT
post Dec 6 2011, 11:26 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Dec 6 2011, 09:24 AM)
Well alfalfa is not necessarily for hamsters. Usually that i meant for guinea pigs and rabbits. But you can also feed them that. ( I had rabbits last time and give my hamster some hehe ) .

The bengy body spray also no need. Its just perfume for the hamster. The staff trying to korek your money only sleep.gif. Trust me , i have a bottle too.

It is better if you buy bathing sand + bathing sand box for hamsters because in the wild , they dont use liquid to clean themself ( except for licking their hands and wiping their fur ). Most bathing sand come scented , and make sure you dont buy bathing dust , buy BATHING SAND because it may cause upper respiratory infection to the hamster.

The multivitamin is okay. About the cold water , no comment. Just give them regular water enough. Rodents need to constantly eat to maintain their body heat. If you give them cold water , they will die of hyperthemia ( if i not mistaken this is spelled like this ) .
Aiyahh shud ask earlier sad.gif . I had a batch of cute babies. Now all sold >_<. I suggest you to buy from missdiana on pet store.
Its better if u can take a picture. My hamster neck sometimes will pinkish colour , but that is because he plays with his water bottle and water touched his fur at his neck , thats why pink.
AND DONT GO TO ANIMAL POLYCLINIC AT OLD KLANG ROAD. THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TREAT ANIMALS. MY GUINEA PIG + RABBIT DIED BECAUSE THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TREAT THEM.

There is no vet around old klang road or taman desa that knows how to treat rodents. You need to travel a bit to find a good vet sad.gif
thanks for your comment.. smile.gif
however now the main and the only food for my WW is just the alfafa... is that ok?..

also, i can't really determine the gender of the hammie after do some research on the internet.. shakehead.gif
i afraid im having a two same sex WW...
reila
post Dec 6 2011, 12:25 PM

@CheeseBeT, if im not wrong, alfafa is the dried green vege right? I dun think it is enough for hamster by only consuming that. they are going to need more nutrition from a variety of food. u can check out the first page where hamster food is introduced. mix food is better as it provides more variety for them. u can also provide them some snacks biggrin.gif

u can check their bottoms, holes that are further apart are usually male. u may compare between the two of them. if one is further apart and the other is nearer, then u have a couple smile.gif else, they maybe a pair of "homo" smile.gif hehee
CheeseBeT
post Dec 6 2011, 12:33 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(reila @ Dec 6 2011, 12:25 PM)
@CheeseBeT, if im not wrong, alfafa is the dried green vege right? I dun think it is enough for hamster by only consuming that. they are going to need more nutrition from a variety of food. u can check out the first page where hamster food is introduced. mix food is better as it provides more variety for them. u can also provide them some snacks biggrin.gif

u can check their bottoms, holes that are further apart are usually male. u may compare between the two of them. if one is further apart and the other is nearer, then u have a couple smile.gif else, they maybe a pair of "homo" smile.gif hehee

yea...the green vege that smells like TEA.. the staff told me that's enough... sweat.gif
by the way last time i feed my syrian mealworm, tofu, carrot and some other vege..

ya that's the way i found on the internet..but i can't really differentiate as both of them the distances of holes are similiar....

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Dec 6 2011, 12:34 PM
ix3Rukia
post Dec 6 2011, 11:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Dec 6 2011, 12:33 PM)
yea...the green vege that smells like TEA.. the staff told me that's enough... sweat.gif
by the way last time i feed my syrian mealworm, tofu, carrot and some other vege..

ya that's the way i found on the internet..but i can't really differentiate as both of them the distances of holes are similiar....
That is meant for 'snack' the staff lied to you. Hamsters should have staple diet of kua chi and pellets and stuff.

I suggest you to buy vitakraft or harry's hamster food for your hamster. Its abit pricey , vitakraft about Rm10 a small pack , harry hamster RM20 for big pack. I used harry hamster for mine.

Well dont give them too much vege ya. Later get diarrhea .

If both distance are similar means they are same sex lor. I was able to tell the gender of my baby hamster at 2 weeks old. Its quite simple actually.

Dont be afraid to have same sex hammies. This is better than having 2 different sexes.

Please remember that when breeding hamster , there are loads of hamsters out there which have no homes sad.gif . Also , the male and female can have problems with their mating organs.

My winter white female had 6 nipples. She had babies and there was a growth on her nipples look green and black like a big scab. Now she have 4 and a 1/2 nipples lol.

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Dec 6 2011, 11:18 PM
CheeseBeT
post Dec 7 2011, 01:03 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Dec 6 2011, 11:16 PM)
That is meant for 'snack' the staff lied to you. Hamsters should have staple diet of kua chi and pellets and stuff.

I suggest you to buy vitakraft or harry's hamster food for your hamster. Its abit pricey , vitakraft about Rm10 a small pack , harry hamster RM20 for big pack. I used harry hamster for mine.

Well dont give them too much vege ya. Later get diarrhea .

If both distance are similar means they are same sex lor. I was able to tell the gender of my baby hamster at 2 weeks old. Its quite simple actually.

Dont be afraid to have same sex hammies. This is better than having 2 different sexes.

Please remember that when breeding hamster , there are loads of hamsters out there which have no homes sad.gif . Also , the male and female can have problems with their mating organs.

My winter white female had 6 nipples. She had babies and there was a growth on her nipples look green and black like a big scab. Now she have 4 and a 1/2 nipples lol.
but no point she lied to me leh... she can still GOREK me from buying other foods mah..and actually as she told me she's VET.. =.=

for the gender... i not really sure actually..i cant really find the SEX ORGAN of my hammie what can i see is just the anus..and she told me these hammie already 2months old..

ya i understand that breeding is not easy.. but i thought of keeping the adoption going as one day they will die.. and i already asked those staff they said they willing to take the babies..

1 more thing..is that possible that they will not having baby although we place 1F 1M in a cage?...

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Dec 7 2011, 01:05 AM
cyberheross
post Dec 7 2011, 09:10 AM

143 posts

I'm still having 2 Winter White female hamsters that are waiting to be adopted.

Please let me know if you guys wish to adopt them.
ix3Rukia
post Dec 7 2011, 10:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Dec 7 2011, 01:03 AM)
but no point she lied to me leh... she can still GOREK me from buying other foods mah..and actually as she told me she's VET.. =.=

for the gender... i not really sure actually..i cant really find the SEX ORGAN of my hammie what can i see is just the anus..and she told me these hammie already 2months old..

ya i understand that breeding is not easy.. but i thought of  keeping the adoption going as one day they will die.. and i already asked those staff they said they willing to take the babies..

1 more thing..is that possible that they will not having baby although we place 1F 1M in a cage?...
It is not possible to NOT have babies because male instincts tells them that they have to reproduce.

Its easy to sex hamsters. Male hamsters have scent glands. Here are some images.

This picture here shows a adult male hamster. See the scent gland?
And also , male hamsters , u can see the penuz. It will have something ring shape and middle there got dot whereas female is kinda v shape.

And here is a very helpful website for you.

http://hamsterhideout.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10517

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Dec 7 2011, 10:56 PM
reila
post Dec 8 2011, 01:04 PM

@ix3Rukia: does ur hammies eat everything in the Harry's hamster food?? I am feeding mine Versele-kele. Not a cheap hamster food. 20 bucks for only 700gram. AND MY HAMSTERS ARE BEING PICKY!! I wanna show them how pathetic is those petshop's hamster who only have green biscuit and dog food to eat!!

sharing my notti hammies who made a hole in my wooden cupboard.

This post has been edited by reila: Dec 8 2011, 04:43 PM

CheeseBeT
post Dec 9 2011, 11:15 AM

119 posts

one of my WW died... cry.gif

i think most probably fight with the other one coz i saw many RED color thingy squeeze out..shit..

they never fight when they were in the pet shop.. and since i brought them back this monday they never fight too..

yesterday i was sick and not able to keep an eye on them until just now...haizz..

why is this happen?...they never fight before.. and they alway sleep together play together...

(FYI the food is more than enough)

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Dec 9 2011, 02:24 PM
TSinfernoaswen
post Dec 9 2011, 04:58 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Hello guys! Long time didnt visit this thread...how is everyone hamster doing? Mine is sleeping like a pig in this hot weather laugh.gif

here some pics laugh.gif he is sleeping like he is dead... sweat.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Dec 9 2011, 11:15 AM)
one of my WW died... cry.gif

i think most probably fight with the other one coz i saw many RED color thingy squeeze out..shit..

they never fight when they were in the pet shop.. and since i brought them back this monday they never fight too..

yesterday i was sick and not able to keep an eye on them until just now...haizz..

why is this happen?...they never fight before.. and they alway sleep together play together...

(FYI the food is more than enough)
well u can blame yourself for your hamster death. Clearly u didnt do enough homework before deciding to keep hamsters.

First of all why did you buy male & female in the first place? Did you have any intention to breed them? if so then are u sure you have enough resources to support them & the hamster babies in future as we all know hamster breed very fast. Plus to breed hamster is not an easy thing to do...u need to learn a lot before deciding to do so & a lot of attention is needed. If you cant pay enough attention on just both of the current hamster what makes you think u have enough time of the babies then?

Secondly ALFAFA is not for hamsters...good brand of hamsters food is listed in the first page. But you can give as snack or side dish etc...but you cannot make it as their main diet. Same goes of veg, fruits etc...hamsters are different type of rodents...we cannot assume they have the same diet as guinea pigs etc. ix3Rukia is right...body spray isnt necessary if u got bathing sand as bathing sand is more better compare to body spray but then if u are willing to spend for the body spray then why not? No harm to use it...just dont overuse it la..

There is no need to give cold water....just like us human...drink cold water everyday is bad for us...plus we wont die without cold water...i only give cold water to my hamster when i changed his bottle water...as the filtered water is stored in my fridge so its cold, when i clean his cage i usually change his bottle water with that cold water. Multivitamin is optional if u give your hamster proper diet...but bear in mind its not a replacement for proper diet. Just like us humans also...we take vitamins as supplement to our daily life, we wont die without it...but then we cannot just take vitamins & eat plain rice everyday huh?

The vet at the petstore(assuming she is really a vet blink.gif ) is wrong...not everyone knows what they are talking or some people just think they are too 'smart' therefore they will just give some rubbish advice or knowledge or whatever u call that. Not that i m saying i knows better than her but if u do a lot of research in the internet u will know that she is wrong. We all learn...we was all a newbie once...heck i spent dont know how many weeks on the internet doing my homework before getting my own hamster. Because its never fun to watch your hamster die when u dont know what is wrong or what to do since you didnt do your homework before deciding to keep the hamster.

& i just read your other reply about not having babies but putting different gender in the same cage. WHY did you buy male & female in the first place then if u dont wish them to breed? Should just get both females or males. Plus did you ever thought that since you bought both from the same petstore...there is a high possibility that they are siblings? This means if they do breed there is a chance where their babies when comes out will be deformed or missing an eye, leg etc...

This is clearly in the first page & it shows that u didnt bother to read before getting the hamsters.

Well since u killed one of your hamster already...you should check the other hamster...if he/she is injured..bring to a vet & give treatment to it. Otherwise change the hamster diet to a proper hamster diet & keep your hamster well. Do read the first page as its full with tons of useful info. Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(reila @ Dec 8 2011, 01:04 PM)
@ix3Rukia: does ur hammies eat everything in the Harry's hamster food?? I am feeding mine Versele-kele. Not a cheap hamster food. 20 bucks for only 700gram. AND MY HAMSTERS ARE BEING PICKY!! I wanna show them how pathetic is those petshop's hamster who only have green biscuit and dog food to eat!!

sharing my notti hammies who made a hole in my wooden cupboard.
hamsters are very picky indeed!! they eat what they like first...other foods some later...as long as your hamster knows that it is food he will eat it when he is hungry. But what i do is all the food that my hamster dont like eating, i will fed to my mealworms....then i fed my mealworms to my hamsters... laugh.gif in the end the nutrients goes into the hamster stomach instead of throwing it away tongue.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Dec 9 2011, 05:32 PM
Nekochan
post Dec 9 2011, 06:42 PM

324 posts

Anyone know where to buy hamster grass?
CheeseBeT
post Dec 9 2011, 09:57 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
Hello guys! Long time didnt visit this thread...how is everyone hamster doing? Mine is sleeping like a pig in this hot weather  laugh.gif

here some pics  laugh.gif he is sleeping like he is dead... sweat.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:29 pm
well u can blame yourself for your hamster death. Clearly u didnt do enough homework before deciding to keep hamsters.

First of all why did you buy male & female in the first place? Did you have any intention to breed them? if so then are u sure you have enough resources to support them & the hamster babies in future as we all know hamster breed very fast. Plus to breed hamster is not an easy thing to do...u need to learn a lot before deciding to do so & a lot of attention is needed. If you cant pay enough attention on just both of the current hamster what makes you think u have enough time of the babies then?

Secondly ALFAFA is not for hamsters...good brand of hamsters food is listed in the first page. But you can give as snack or side dish etc...but you cannot make it as their main diet. Same goes of veg, fruits etc...hamsters are different type of rodents...we cannot assume they have the same diet as guinea pigs etc. ix3Rukia is right...body spray isnt necessary if u got bathing sand as bathing sand is more better compare to body spray but then if u are willing to spend for the body spray then why not? No harm to use it...just dont overuse it la..

There is no need to give cold water....just like us human...drink cold water everyday is bad for us...plus we wont die without cold water...i only give cold water to my hamster when i changed his bottle water...as the filtered water is stored in my fridge so its cold, when i clean his cage i usually change his bottle water with that cold water. Multivitamin is optional if u give your hamster proper diet...but bear in mind its not a replacement for proper diet. Just like us humans also...we take vitamins as supplement to our daily life, we wont die without it...but then we cannot just take vitamins & eat plain rice everyday huh?

The vet at the petstore(assuming she is really a vet  blink.gif ) is wrong...not everyone knows what they are talking or some people just think they are too 'smart' therefore they will just give some rubbish advice or knowledge or whatever u call that. Not that i m saying i knows better than her but if u do a lot of research in the internet u will know that she is wrong. We all learn...we was all a newbie once...heck i spent dont know how many weeks on the internet doing my homework before getting my own hamster. Because its never fun to watch your hamster die when u dont know what is wrong or what to do since you didnt do your homework before deciding to keep the hamster.

& i just read your other reply about not having babies but putting different gender in the same cage. WHY did you buy male & female in the first place then if u dont wish them to breed? Should just get both females or males. Plus did you ever thought that since you bought both from the same petstore...there is a high possibility that they are siblings? This means if they do breed there is a chance where their babies when comes out will be deformed or missing an eye, leg etc...

This is clearly in the first page & it shows that u didnt bother to read before getting the hamsters.

Well since u killed one of your hamster already...you should check the other hamster...if he/she is injured..bring to a vet & give treatment to it. Otherwise change the hamster diet to a proper hamster diet & keep your hamster well. Do read the first page as its full with tons of useful info. Good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 5:32 pm
hamsters are very picky indeed!! they eat what they like first...other foods some later...as long as your hamster knows that it is food he will eat it when he is hungry. But what i do is all the food that my hamster dont like eating, i will fed to my mealworms....then i fed my mealworms to my hamsters... laugh.gif in the end the nutrients goes into the hamster stomach instead of throwing it away tongue.gif
what i know is that syrian can't be placed more than 1 in a cage as they will fight till death......

well i know dwarf hamster fight sometimes but definitely they are suitable to live together with others.....

but all this shit happened too fast...one of my housemate (i am living in hostel) told me she saw them just alright during 12am..

then another housemate told me she saw one dead at 1am..only took about an hour to kill the other....

do you expect me to sit there 24 hours just to make sure they don't fight?... rolleyes.gif

and for the ALFAFA....the VET told me it's enough..so i thought i might give it a try..but i plan to head back again this weekend to buy other food after some of the members here disagreed with what the VET said...

and please don't say i killed my hamster.....i don't expect this too be happened as well...

TSinfernoaswen
post Dec 9 2011, 10:31 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(CheeseBeT @ Dec 9 2011, 09:57 PM)
what i know is that syrian can't be placed more than 1 in a cage as they will fight till death......

well i know dwarf hamster fight sometimes but definitely they are suitable to live together with others.....

but all this shit happened too fast...one of my housemate (i am living in hostel) told me she saw them just alright during 12am..

then another housemate told me she saw one dead at 1am..only took about an hour to kill the other....

do you expect me to sit there 24 hours just to make sure they don't fight?... rolleyes.gif

and for the ALFAFA....the VET told me it's enough..so i thought i might give it a try..but i plan to head back again this weekend to buy other food after some of the members here disagreed with what the VET said...

and please don't say i killed my hamster.....i don't expect this too be happened as well...
if u want to house two hamster together then u have no choice but to keep an eye on them most of the time...u dont have a choice...otherwise things like this will happen for sure...best thing u can do is minimize the chances of them fighting...introduce each of them together...let them get to know each other at young age, get a really big tank to house both of them & have plenty of food...best to put separate bowls & two water bottle, two wheel...

yes you are right...u can never place two syrian hamster together...if you place them together they will 100% fight no doubt. For WW in the other hand it is possible to place two together & it is possible for them to live with each other together but you are also taking the risk...any unsatisfied things happens & they will end up fighting. Thats why when that happens u need to be there to prevent further fighting or 1 of them will die. That is why its recommended to place them alone...i know few forumers manage to house two WW together...but some of them did faced fighting issues..but they was there to prevent unwanted stuff from happening.

only robo is suitable to place in pairs or more because they are more social so the chances of them fighting with each other is less....but of course there must be enough food, water & space.
CheeseBeT
post Dec 9 2011, 10:50 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 9 2011, 10:31 PM)
if u want to house two hamster together then u have no choice but to keep an eye on them most of the time...u dont have a choice...otherwise things like this will happen for sure...best thing u can do is minimize the chances of them fighting...introduce each of them together...let them get to know each other at young age, get a really big tank to house both of them & have plenty of food...best to put separate bowls & two water bottle, two wheel...

yes you are right...u can never place two syrian hamster together...if you place them together they will 100% fight no doubt. For WW in the other hand it is possible to place two together & it is possible for them to live with each other together but you are also taking the risk...any unsatisfied things happens & they will end up fighting. Thats why when that happens u need to be there to prevent further fighting or 1 of them will die. That is why its recommended to place them alone...i know few forumers manage to house two WW together...but some of them did faced fighting issues..but they was there to prevent unwanted stuff from happening.

only robo is suitable to place in pairs or more because they are more social so the chances of them fighting with each other is less....but of course there must be enough food, water & space.

well, i don't believe that for those who own more than one hamster in a cage they can really spend MOST of their time in front of the cage..as they also need to take bath or take meal or even sleep...if shit gonna happen..it take not more than 15 minutes...

reila
post Dec 10 2011, 11:03 AM

@CheeseBeT, im sorry for your loss. but hamster doesn't has feelings for another hamster. they don't love like a couple or a friend. My sister has a pair of WW too. the Mother actually blinded the baby girl when they grew up. and no, my sister didn't house them together. the baby girl was in the cage while the mother was out roaming around the room. it is always advisable to keep the principle of one hamster per cage. WW are small hamsters, u don't need a very big house like the syrian. oh ya, you may wanna try to get some mealworms for your WW smile.gif

@infernoaswen, oh dear, i wish my hamster could sleep like that! so that I can tickle their tummies. haha.. mine always make a nest and curled up to sleep. nvr seen them sleeping like that before. I stop feeding my hamsters mealworm already because they tend to rear mealworm in their cage. (-.-) Trying to get superworm but it is kinda hard to find them in my area.

@Nekochan, hamster grass? what is that?

This post has been edited by reila: Dec 10 2011, 11:04 AM
Nekochan
post Dec 10 2011, 02:39 PM

324 posts

I saw it in some international site. They say you can plant those grass suitable for hamster and let them frolic around in there.
noruddin
post Dec 11 2011, 10:03 AM

hi...It has been a long time since the last time I visit here.... smile.gif

this is kimo..mother of 5 now... smile.gif

these are my other WW...

@CheeseBeT, its not entirely your fault that 1 of your hamster died...as u said, it happens so fast that u unable to prevent them from fighting...but next time remember this, if u are going to keep more than 1 WW in same place make sure u have enough space for all of them..make sure they feel cozy to live together...if they started to fight, be prepared to buy another cage/tank to saperate them..
CheeseBeT
post Dec 11 2011, 10:20 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(noruddin @ Dec 11 2011, 10:03 AM)
hi...It has been a long time since the last time I visit here.... smile.gif

this is kimo..mother of 5 now... smile.gif

these are my other WW...

@CheeseBeT, its not entirely your fault that 1 of your hamster died...as u said, it happens so fast that u unable to prevent them from fighting...but next time remember this, if u are going to keep more than 1 WW in same place make sure u have enough space for all of them..make sure they feel cozy to live together...if they started to fight, be prepared to buy another cage/tank to saperate them..
i provide very big space...and they never fight...if i know they will fight at the first time..i surely would not place them together...

This post has been edited by CheeseBeT: Dec 11 2011, 10:21 AM

122 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.2116sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:18 PM