122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

ix3Rukia
post Sep 7 2011, 04:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:50 PM)
syrian, even F & F oso fight isnt it.. how M & M?? unsure.gif mine one sometimes fight, sometimes they friendly @.@
haha like humans also wert. Which human never fight before?

Anyways , just now i went back home , my syrian , panda , was like.. wheezing! Looks as though as she has flu. I saw her nose also like got booger. Anyone knows a reasonable priced vet around kl who treats hamsters?
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 7 2011, 07:22 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:50 PM)
syrian, even F & F oso fight isnt it.. how M & M?? unsure.gif mine one sometimes fight, sometimes they friendly @.@
The most important rule about Syrians is that they are SOLITARY... never house 2 together. If breeding, there is a way where you must put the female into the male's cage only when the female is on heat. It is very risky and dangerous to house 2 syrians together at any time since they are very well known to fight till death. So if you treasure the life of your hamster, never put 2 syrians together.

taken from the 1st post...i dont know how many times its been said already..... whistling.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 7, 2011, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 7 2011, 04:56 PM)
haha like humans also wert. Which human never fight before?

Anyways , just now i went back home , my syrian , panda , was like.. wheezing! Looks as though as she has flu. I saw her nose also like got booger. Anyone knows a reasonable priced vet around kl who treats hamsters?
u can call those vet to ask their 'vet fees', try searching in the first page or u could refer to the full vet list also...i did put the link in the first page....but if u do treatment or bought medicine then price might be different...

well i m not sure what that problem is....maybe try a quick google search? but it is possible for hamster to get flu....but its not common....hamster have really good immune system...but that dosent mean it couldnt happen....

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Sep 7 2011, 07:31 PM
ix3Rukia
post Sep 7 2011, 08:24 PM

18 posts

its nose has mucus and its wheezing. google didnt help me sad.gif..

my roborovski hamster juliet ,which my bf is keeping now has wet tail! Lucky i talk to him about wet tail today when he asked why chip's body was wet ( he pee and sleep on it )

The vet says its in mild stage. Thank god.. And charged RM30 D:
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Sep 7 2011, 10:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 7 2011, 08:24 PM)
its nose has mucus and its wheezing. google didnt help me sad.gif..

my roborovski hamster juliet ,which my bf is keeping now has wet tail! Lucky i talk to him about wet tail today when he asked why chip's body was wet ( he pee and sleep on it )

The vet says its in mild stage. Thank god.. And charged RM30 D:
which vet you went to?
i still recommend dr. yeoh in taman megah as he has experience with hamsters

once have mucus, confirm is a flu
just pray hard that its bacterial and not viral
ix3Rukia
post Sep 8 2011, 09:09 PM

18 posts

i didnt go to the vet , my bf brought it to a vet in kepong.
apanzhafran
post Sep 9 2011, 03:52 PM

65 posts

Breed: SYRIAN HAMSTERS (WHITE AND BROWN BREED)

Sex: Female and Male

Contact method: 012-2851635

Reason for adoption/ Message for interested parties:

My friend leaving in a rented house, they just gave birth 1 month ago and have pretty adorable babies (white + brown) unfortunately the house owner suddenly becomes really grungy and wont allowed any pets to be at this house, right after 5 months she had them and give just one week notice, so now she needs to give them away urgently before this Monday, so anyone whos interested pls PM me or msg me

U NEED YOUR OWN CAGE btw as for now the baby hamsters is with the mother and the male one is separated, thanks

ix3Rukia
post Sep 9 2011, 04:53 PM

18 posts

Today when i wanted to clean Panda's cage , the cage was really smelly. I Picked panda out and figured out that she had diarrhea . Now she has diarrhea + flu.

I presume she has wet tail too... But nobody is at home to take me to a vet! I gave her some remedy of my own , apple cider vinegar + honey to try to detox her and give her some energy. She is still very active walking here there but not eating and drinking. I forced her to drink water but I have no idea how to feed her.. Should i mix pellets with water to make it mushy and feed her? Im so worried..

Hope panda gets well soon.

Damn it. Gold started to get very vicious with chip. He was innocently sleeping under the wheel , gold was running on the wheel , smell chip and attacked him. I seperated them to different cages now . Except for chip , for i love him so much , i took a plastic basket , put newspaper down there to prevent bedding from coming out of the holes , added a dish of water and food , a wooden toy for him. I think he's living 'the life' now. The basket is really big.

Update! : 1 ~ 2 days left for white to give birth!

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Sep 9 2011, 04:56 PM
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Sep 9 2011, 06:31 PM

101 posts

please get this to fed your hamster
http://www.oxbowanimalhealth.com/products/...ail?object=1608
ix3Rukia
post Sep 9 2011, 06:50 PM

18 posts

i'll try to get it. do u know any place that would sell this?
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Sep 9 2011, 07:30 PM

101 posts

pet shack
http://petshack.com.my/webshaper/store/vie...ProductItem=811
TechUsb
post Sep 9 2011, 11:57 PM

Ya..i saw it b4..bandar puteri petmore or pet4u...i forgot which shop..coz that day i went this 2 pet shop n saw this...
ix3Rukia
post Sep 11 2011, 03:51 PM

18 posts

heyy! what happens if chip and white mates and have babies while chip and gold mates again and have another group babies.

can chip and white's babies mate with chip and gold's babies??? they have the same father after all.

p.s. white gave birth today!!! yayy!!! she gave birth to 6 pups!!! but i think 1 of it is dead because it wasn't moving butt i've only glanced at it for a few seconds!
*dReaM FaNtaSy*
post Sep 11 2011, 06:45 PM

101 posts

cannot. same father.. still consider inbreed
ix3Rukia
post Sep 11 2011, 10:20 PM

18 posts

ohh okay!! thankss

panda died today.... sad.gif R.I.P.
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 12 2011, 01:23 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Sep 11 2011, 10:20 PM)
ohh okay!! thankss

panda died today.... sad.gif R.I.P.
sorry to hear that...
ix3Rukia
post Sep 12 2011, 06:28 PM

18 posts

Its okay. Just wondering again , sorry for the bundle of questions ,
I gave a full bowl of harry hamster food to white on saturday night. But i am afraid that she'll finish it. The babies are just about 1 day old and i want to add the hamster food. Is it okay if i take out the lid in put the hamster food inside ( without touching the babies of coz )! Anyways , white gave birth in the middle of the cage sleep.gif.. im really scared if i add food she will eat the babies.

I want to give her a superworm too , for protein , but i am also afraid she'll eat the babies. Any suggestion?
TechUsb
post Sep 12 2011, 09:13 PM

Ix3rukia..where u buy superworm...i want to buy for my hammie too..ard how much??
noruddin
post Sep 12 2011, 09:16 PM

dont worry...if u think that white is comfortable with u, it should be no problem...as long as she know u and never feels u as a threat, she will not eat her babbies...
whether she thinks that u are a threat or not, try to give her mealworms through the opening of cage from the outside...if she come to u and eat the mealworm as usual, she is confortable with u...

ix3Rukia
post Sep 12 2011, 09:30 PM

18 posts

@Techsub i bought mine at a fish shop near my area there. taman desa aquarium. around RM 1 for 12 super worms.

@noruddin oo... mine's a plastic tank but when i gave her super worm, she did try to climb up my hand.. yay she actually has 7 babies! i'm so proud.
noruddin
post Sep 12 2011, 10:29 PM

if she acts normally, its ok...u can add food or change water...

last time the next day after my hamster give birth, she climb up my hand when i give her mealworm...then i take her out from the tank...after finish eating mealworms, i put her back in the tank...

im currently take-caring of my gf hamster...she gave me her hamster while she went back to kampung for raya...while she at kampung, her hamster give birth to 6 pups(3rd sept)...her hamster do not like me so much...she like to bite my finger if i hold her...eventhough she do not like me much, she still dont feels any harm from me when i take her out of the cage for mealworms meal... smile.gif
she likes to bite..but for the sake of eating mealworms she knows that she need to behave like a good girl... biggrin.gif

122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:26 PM