i plan to buy a hamster as my gf bday, but have not much knowledge about it... ard how much for all those thing include cage, bedding and others... 1 hamster or 2 hamster better??....hahaha....
*seeking help...
Chubbie Hamster V14
Aug 26 2011, 05:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
i plan to buy a hamster as my gf bday, but have not much knowledge about it... ard how much for all those thing include cage, bedding and others... 1 hamster or 2 hamster better??....hahaha....
*seeking help... |
Aug 26 2011, 11:31 PM
thanks markjohn and infernoaswen, where u guys stay, maybe we can meet up and u bring me to buy all those thing and can explain more to us, if u dont mind....hahhaa...
Aug 27 2011, 01:55 PM
ok..thanks you guys very much...i will make note of it...im going to get one i this few weeks...hehe...juz plan to have someone experience to go with me, so that i can learn more from u guys...hehe...
Aug 29 2011, 05:42 PM
Yea..i juz cod with 1 lyn member yzjean for 1 WW..very cute..haha...yst i go pet more..bought chipsi bedding apple scent also..hope it is ok for my hammies..thr is not much brand for bedding..anotger brand is living world..but i saw it contain pine..dunno it is good anot..coz the seller also gt gv me 1 pack... and shud i prepare a toilet for my hammie??.. hmm..i would like u all recommend which brands is good for bedding..food and others thing..coz yst i saw alot of brand..japan brand also gt..n habitrual brand for food..dunno good anot...and are living world a good brand???...
Sep 1 2011, 01:07 AM
I went pet wonderland yst too..they are having hamster offer.. their cages are cheap that come with bedding n food..less than 100...
Sep 9 2011, 11:57 PM
Ya..i saw it b4..bandar puteri petmore or pet4u...i forgot which shop..coz that day i went this 2 pet shop n saw this...
Sep 12 2011, 09:13 PM
Ix3rukia..where u buy superworm...i want to buy for my hammie too..ard how much??
Sep 14 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(greenman_10 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:06 PM) Dear hammie seniors, Juz take it slowly...my gf get 1 WW few weeks ago..and keep it in hers room..the hamster sleep on noon and wake up at night to play wheel..the hamster wake up whenever my gf off the light...sometime my gf wan play with her at noon..she will wake the hamster up....I just started having a syrian hamster yesterday. She/he was really cute (forgot to ask about the gender). But when I firstly put it into the cage (2nd hand cage from my sister's friend), the hamster ran around the cage, i guess becuase he/she wanted to get use to it. Today when i woke up, i noticed he/she still sleeping, until 4:00pm when I came back from class, still sleeping. Until 7pm he/she wokeup and finding food. I'd like to know if sleeping for such a long hour is normal for a Syrian hamster? Secondly, this darling hamster of mine don't want to be caught, he/she keep running around when i tried to hold him/her. I'm afraid to squeeze him/her too tight, but everything, he/she just slip out of my hand. HWhat should I do? The hamster seems to be afraid of me... Your help is very much being appreciated. Thank you!! ur hamster keep run away from u mayb ur hamster is new to u...my gf even kena bite twice when it is new..so becareful ya...damn pain..like injection..base on my gf description...haha... but i also gt 1 problem facing..y the hamster will keep food on her mouth??...gt few time my gf notice she keep taking the food from dunno where she store the food and keep eat...and gt 2 times she spit out on bedding and it is stink...it is not vomit... |
Sep 23 2011, 05:56 PM
today i saw my hamster yawn...her teeth is damn long n sharp...how to shorten it....she din bite anything inside the cage..even her bowl or house...and my cage is Ovo....i gt hard food for her...but she quite selective, she doesnt choose the hard food to eat...left there only...very sombong also...
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:46 AM |