125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

simplesmile
post Jul 16 2011, 10:14 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 16 2011, 08:08 PM)
The MPSJ HQ alwaysa open on Saturday
Other MPSJ centers will open on weekends during the whole of August 2011.
Visa, Mastercard and AMEX is accepted.
Thank you smile.gif
Gen-X
post Jul 16 2011, 10:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2011, 04:30 PM)
Wow, bank do call up HRs? I wouldnt be happy to let my HR know about my personal stuffs
So far the only bank that have called my office was OCBC when I applied for the TMC as they could not reach me at my handphone. Many years back, RHB called my handphone to confirm if I applied for their Plat card and most recent UOB called my home where I happened to pick up the line.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 16 2011, 10:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 16 2011, 10:26 PM)
So far the only bank that have called my office was OCBC when I applied for the TMC as they could not reach me at my handphone. Many years back, RHB called my handphone to confirm if I applied for their Plat card and most recent UOB called my home where I happened to pick up the line.
UOB called my phone and office extension number! Ganas
kezman
post Jul 16 2011, 11:47 PM

992 posts

can my supplementary card be link to my existing CimbClicks account????or I need to make a new account for the cc??
need it to view my account transaction...
mynewuser
post Jul 17 2011, 05:16 PM

2,549 posts

I plan to apply citibank cash back card. Any comment as the cash back of 5% for petrol and 2% for dept store is good.

Do they offer annual fee waive?
I heard they will perform RM 50 cash refund for gov tax. Is it correct?

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Jul 17 2011, 05:20 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 17 2011, 05:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 17 2011, 05:16 PM)
I plan to apply citibank cash back card. Any comment as the cash back of 5% for petrol and 2% for dept store is good.

Do they offer annual fee waive?
I heard they will perform RM 50 cash refund for gov tax. Is it correct?
1. Annual fee can be waived with min 3 swipes within 60 days.
2. RM 50 GST will be charged into your first month statement upon approval but makes any purchase for any amount by swiping the said successfully approved Citibank Credit Card at least 3 times within 60 days after such approval date (“Qualifying Period”) will receive a rebate of RM50 (“RM50 Cash Back”). Applications are successfully approved on or before 31st August 2011.
Gen-X
post Jul 17 2011, 10:39 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 17 2011, 05:42 PM)
1. Annual fee can be waived with min 3 swipes within 60 days.
2. RM 50 GST will be charged into your first month statement upon approval but makes any purchase for any amount by swiping the said successfully approved Citibank Credit Card at least 3 times within 60 days after such approval date (“Qualifying Period”) will receive a rebate of RM50 (“RM50 Cash Back”). Applications are successfully approved on or before 31st August 2011.
David83, maybe you should go start a Thread on Citibank.

Anyway guys, I was at Mid Valley yesterday to buy a watch and ended getting an Oris watch (click here to read about ORIS and see photos of my new watch). Paid RM1000 for it using my HSBC Visa Signature to earn max 5X points for the month and the balance with MBB 2. At Mid Valley, for HSBC members, spend RM300 and you be entitled to either a shopping bag or umbrella and same gift applies for non HSBC MasterCard. But when I came back, my mum told me there is so offer for MBB cards too which I was not aware doh.gif I just checked MBB site and we get a Body Shop Bath Gel if we spend RM250 with Maybankards.

Click here for MBB card 1 Mega Sale promo.

Also used my CIMB WMC to get free flat white at Dome for dinner and then later 10% discount at Alexis for tiramisu and meringue at The Gardens. If you guys go to The Garden Flying Chillies Thai restaurant where CIMB and Citibank cards get 15% and 10% discount respectively, you must try their sizzling butter prawn (Miles, as good as the Ocean in KK).

Click here to read my article on me wanting to get a new automatic watch and my search for it at Ringgit Wise Fool.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 18 2011, 08:25 AM
ben83
post Jul 17 2011, 10:43 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Seriously Citibank is falling behind, took more than a week to approve for a returning customer on a lower requirement cc application (with previously perfect record).

This post has been edited by ben83: Jul 17 2011, 10:45 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 17 2011, 10:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
Seriously Citibank is falling behind, took more than a week to approve for a returning customer on a lower requirement cc application (with previously perfect record).
You're quite correct and Citibank is relatively slow.

I submitted an online application on 6th July and the following day, a guy from Internet Service Unit called me to pre-process my application. He asked me to fax him the filled application and photocopied of NRIC.

The following week, I gave a call to the general CS number to check for my application status by providing my NRIC number and the CS on call couldn't check for me and insisted that a case has been logged for investigation. I was expecting a return call from them but somebody, the same guy from ISU called me on 13th July and not sure if the CS has diverted the case to him. He said that my application is still under processing and could take two weeks. I should have taken the option of express application in 3 days!

Until yesterday (16th July), the same ISU guy called me that my application cannot be processed further due to discrepancy in my annual income. He requested me to submit additional documents for prove. Today (17th July) I have faxed them the required documents and hope there's some response from him/them in the next few days. I also dropped an email to the same guy stating that if the documents still couldn't satisfy Citibank requirement for income proof, told him don't bother to call me again for more documents as I have lost interest.

@Gen-X,

I'll create a Citibank thread if I got the card.

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 17 2011, 10:57 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 18 2011, 12:02 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jul 16 2011, 08:41 AM)
Just cancelled my Citibank card yesterday coz I don't think it's worthwhile to keep.

I was forwarded to the Card Cancellation and Retention Officer and of course the girl's job is to persuade me not to cancel the card. What were the topics of discussion ?

- PremierMiles card benefit.
- MAS discounts
- Platinum card features

Spent a good 30 minutes on the phone. The girl tried but was overwhelmed with my counter "discussion" especially of the various forex cc rates practiced by all banks. SCB being the highest and MBB being the lowest - everyone else falls in between. Points system also got a good lengthy discussion - I focused on Enrich points conversion and MBB 5x points system.

There were times she was  shocking.gif . I think bro MilesAndMore, Gen-X need to be hired by Citibank to revamp their promos. Then only their cards will fly again  wink.gif
I hope the phone conversation was recorded so she can play it to everyone in the Citibank credit card department laugh.gif

QUOTE(kezman @ Jul 16 2011, 11:47 PM)
can my supplementary card be link to my existing CimbClicks account????or I need to make a new account for the cc??
need it to view my account transaction...
Supplementary card ? I don't think so.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 17 2011, 10:39 PM)
Also used my CIMB WMC to get free flat white at Dome for dinner and then later 10% discount at Alexis for tiramisu and meringue at The Gardens. If you guys go to The Garden Flying Chillies Thai restaurant where CIMB and Citibank cards get 15% and 10% discount respectively, you must try their sizzling butter prawn (Miles, as good as the Ocean in KK).

Sounds delicious! Will try it out next time i go to KL biggrin.gif

chemistry
post Jul 18 2011, 12:03 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 17 2011, 10:39 PM)
my mum told me there is so offer for MBB cards too which I was not aware  doh.gif I just checked MBB site and we get a Body Shop Bath Gel if we spend RM250 with Maybankards.
Youwould get even more if you bought your Oris in 1Utama. The gift is much more valuable than a body Shop Bath Gel.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jul 18 2011, 12:08 AM
hye
post Jul 18 2011, 12:40 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 18 2011, 12:02 AM)
I hope the phone conversation was recorded so she can play it to everyone in the Citibank credit card department  laugh.gif
For a while it was quite funny when the girl talked about PremierMiles lounge privileges.
She thought PremierMiles was providing their customers comparable airline lounge standards (via the Priority Pass) whereas I strongly insisted that it is a 3rd party lounge access which is a far cry from the airline lounges. (and in some country, it is really worse off)

She backed away from the counter arguments and before I ended the conversion, I did asked for my feedback to be forwarded to their management. I doubt so anything will happen out of it though but at least I did try.

zenquix
post Jul 18 2011, 01:01 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

premier miles would be a good card had the complimentary priority pass been for unlimited visits like most overseas plat cards.
shortleg88
post Jul 18 2011, 12:15 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Damn, my Maybank Visa Petronas already charge RM50 service GST. But I already not using the card anymore.

Is it possible for me to cancel the card without paying the RM50.

I thought they'll only ask for GST during end of the month doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2011, 12:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:15 PM)
Damn, my Maybank Visa Petronas already charge RM50 service GST. But I already not using the card anymore.

Is it possible for me to cancel the card without paying the RM50.

I thought they'll only ask for GST during end of the month  doh.gif
Give them a call and see what they can do.
mynewuser
post Jul 18 2011, 06:25 PM

2,549 posts

Any goodies when apply citibank cash back card?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 18 2011, 06:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 18 2011, 06:25 PM)
Any goodies when apply citibank cash back card?
If you apply two cards (not one!) online by clicking the banner above, you may stand a chance to get a Samsung external harddisk. First come, first serve!
Sky_Q
post Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM

243 posts

hi all...lets say someone sign up a classic card...have a normal spending and good record of prompt payment..will he be offered for a platinum card within a time frame to come without considering his salary??
chemistry
post Jul 18 2011, 11:20 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
hi all...lets say someone sign up a classic card...have a normal spending and good record of prompt payment..will he be offered for a platinum card within a time frame to come without considering his salary??
Ya it could happen.
however, banks are not obliged to upgrade the existing credit card no matter how good your payment is.
Back in end-2009, before the implementation of Credit Card Service Tax, many CIMB cardholders claimed that their Gold cards were "automatically" upgraded to Platinum cards.
hye
post Jul 18 2011, 11:33 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Jul 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
Yes ... it may happen but not overnight. Not within a few months as this will take years. For such upgrades prompt payment is not enough, banks want to see very "healthy" spending on a monthly basis. This is likely to range >RM5K per month, so if anyone think spending RM1K per month is a lot ... think again.

By that time, your salary may have come close to the Platinum eligibility in actuality.
Unless you go for the easy "Platinum" which some banks offer to attract customers. Yes, you have a Platinum card but with a sweat.gif credit limit.

Many now chase after this "false" sense of security and recognition. I mean what's the point of holding a Platinum card like that?

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM