QUOTE(hye @ Jul 18 2011, 11:33 PM)
Many now chase after this "false" sense of security and recognition. I mean what's the point of holding a Platinum card like that?
To enter The Garden's premium washroom To use the Platinum parking at 1utama
Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!
Jul 18 2011, 11:45 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
Jul 18 2011, 11:48 PM
1,488 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jul 19 2011, 12:02 AM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
Jul 19 2011, 12:52 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
I just read an article that the average credit card interest rate in Brazil is 238%. Nice number tho, haha. Thought I post it at My Credit Cards blog and you know lah, I will blah blah blah. Click below link to read my article.
http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...-brazil-is.html |
Jul 19 2011, 12:57 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
my post seems to disappear anyway I asked since this is the 2nd year most of the people have their gomen RM 50 taxed, anyone managed to get em waived with the annnual fees ?
Jul 19 2011, 01:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 19 2011, 12:52 PM) I just read an article that the average credit card interest rate in Brazil is 238%. Nice number tho, haha. Thought I post it at My Credit Cards blog and you know lah, I will blah blah blah. Click below link to read my article. Brazil has a lot of financial and economic problems internally.http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...-brazil-is.html |
Jul 19 2011, 07:24 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Jul 19 2011, 11:58 PM
26,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Any RHB card holder here? Please comment on their customer service and any extra benefits or privilages. Able/easy to get the annual fee waived?
Thanks |
Jul 20 2011, 05:56 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 19 2011, 11:58 PM) Any RHB card holder here? Please comment on their customer service and any extra benefits or privilages. Able/easy to get the annual fee waived? Well, RHB Platinum/PB CS service (same number 92061111) is very good as far as I am concerned. They will call me back if they can't answer my queries on the spot. But I think thier CS not 24/7.Thanks As for annual fee, I think RHB cards comes with auto waiver if spend certain sum for swipe certain times. I know that my previous EVO card I have to swipe once a month and for Plat you got to spend RM36K/year. Check the conditions for the card you are interest in. However RHB promotions and benefits are not that great. Click here to read my short article on RHB card, which is really nothing to read about. |
Jul 20 2011, 09:09 AM
1,684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 20 2011, 05:56 AM) Well, RHB Platinum/PB CS service (same number 92061111) is very good as far as I am concerned. They will call me back if they can't answer my queries on the spot. But I think thier CS not 24/7. bro, wake up at 5am ? cant sleep ? RHB is great if u use paypal a lotAs for annual fee, I think RHB cards comes with auto waiver if spend certain sum for swipe certain times. I know that my previous EVO card I have to swipe once a month and for Plat you got to spend RM36K/year. Check the conditions for the card you are interest in. However RHB promotions and benefits are not that great. Click here to read my short article on RHB card, which is really nothing to read about. |
Jul 20 2011, 11:38 AM
165 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Hi Guys,
I have updgraded my HSBC MasterCard GOLD (Conventional) to HSBC Advance Platinum (Conventional), but when I received the card last friday, it's HSBC Adavance Platinum AMANAH! I do not want Amanah card, and my Advance Account is Conventional Account, not AMANAH. Now that I called HSBC to verify, some of them said I need to re-apply again, and some said my Credit Card is actually Conventional Card in their System, but the card I received definitely have AMANAH on it! Anyone encounter this before? |
Jul 20 2011, 12:20 PM
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Got a verification call from Hong Leong Bank after 2 working days upon form submission. Quite fast.. let's hope the card arrive asap for me to cancel SCB
Jul 20 2011, 12:35 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(ViNC3 @ Jul 20 2011, 11:38 AM) Hi Guys, 1. How did you upgrade the card ? Did you fill up a form ? (This is to determine B&W proof of your application and card of choice) I hope there's physical evidence of the upgrade and the card of choice.I have updgraded my HSBC MasterCard GOLD (Conventional) to HSBC Advance Platinum (Conventional), but when I received the card last friday, it's HSBC Adavance Platinum AMANAH! I do not want Amanah card, and my Advance Account is Conventional Account, not AMANAH. Now that I called HSBC to verify, some of them said I need to re-apply again, and some said my Credit Card is actually Conventional Card in their System, but the card I received definitely have AMANAH on it! Anyone encounter this before? 2. It's clearly 2 different product at the physical level. Physical product and system information must match. No point allowing the ambiguity because merchant will only trust what they see. You need to visit item No.1 because you may encounter problems if you want to cancel and reapply quickly. If the Amanah card does not meet your expectations, cancel the card immediately - tell the bank nicely and firm that this is not something you want to use due to the limitations of the card. Plus no point paying the RM50 fee for something you don't like. This post has been edited by hye: Jul 20 2011, 12:36 PM |
Jul 20 2011, 01:44 PM
26,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thanks Gen-X for the feedback. I have sent an email to inquire further on the RHB plat card to the listed CS email. Am using this to gauge their responsiveness as I prefer and rely on emails for communication.
ronnie, I thought you are replacing your SCB with AMEX charge card instead? or plan to get both? |
Jul 20 2011, 02:33 PM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jul 21 2011, 09:22 AM
975 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
Hi Guys ,
I just received a sms from EON bank , saying "Convert your purchases with RM500 and above to EON Bank Group Credit Cards My Payment Plan today!" I cannot call them at the moment , anyone know anything about this ? |
Jul 21 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Jul 21 2011, 09:22 AM) Hi Guys , If it is coming from the bank then it should be genuine.I just received a sms from EON bank , saying "Convert your purchases with RM500 and above to EON Bank Group Credit Cards My Payment Plan today!" I cannot call them at the moment , anyone know anything about this ? |
Jul 21 2011, 10:31 AM
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(ghoss @ Jul 21 2011, 09:22 AM) Hi Guys , Usually these are normal retail purchase convert to installment with interest/finance charge.I just received a sms from EON bank , saying "Convert your purchases with RM500 and above to EON Bank Group Credit Cards My Payment Plan today!" I cannot call them at the moment , anyone know anything about this ? Say u buy RM100 things and u convert to installment for 6 months so every month pay about RM100 + maybe RM50 one-time finance charge or interest. |
Jul 21 2011, 10:33 AM
975 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 21 2011, 10:22 AM) Coming from 66600 , genuine number ? QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 21 2011, 10:31 AM) Usually these are normal retail purchase convert to installment with interest/finance charge. Ok thanks . Will check and see.Say u buy RM100 things and u convert to installment for 6 months so every month pay about RM100 + maybe RM50 one-time finance charge or interest. |
Jul 21 2011, 10:44 AM
| Change to: | 0.3290sec