108 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

kenshin1
post Oct 10 2011, 11:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 10 2011, 08:13 PM)
wat u mean by scoring
everybody still asking wat is scoring.....it's like a scoring board... but make it simple... most scoring problem...CCRIS....

overdue date... got 1 = cut score...1 more 1= cut more score.... got 2 sure reject.... (but some others that u hv 1 already reject)
card outstanding... >50% >70% >90% overlimit....over limit sure reject ...>90% most of the banks rej....

so...sometimes u get rejected due to FAILED SCORE/LOW SCORING...this is the meaning...ccris sucks

*applied too much card/ploan application 6mth b4 this...some banks also rej this for scoring too...

understand???
nokiaXP
post Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:50 PM)
everybody still asking wat is scoring.....it's like a scoring board... but make it simple... most scoring problem...CCRIS....

overdue date... got 1 = cut score...1 more 1= cut more score.... got 2 sure reject.... (but some others that u hv 1 already reject)
card outstanding... >50%  >70% >90% overlimit....over limit sure reject ...>90% most of the banks rej....

so...sometimes u get rejected due to FAILED SCORE/LOW SCORING...this is the meaning...ccris sucks

*applied too much card/ploan application 6mth b4 this...some banks also rej this for scoring too...

understand???
got 1 also reject.i think some bank still approved
kenshin1
post Oct 11 2011, 07:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM)
got 1 also reject.i think some bank still approved
yes.. some banks only.....50/50...
b00n
post Oct 11 2011, 05:07 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:50 PM)

card outstanding... >50%  >70% >90% overlimit....over limit sure reject ...>90% most of the banks rej....

understand???
Your statement shows the lack of understanding on scoring methodologies as well as characteristic used for a score card.

Before everyone get's confused, the term scoring is not widely used in Malaysia yet. Not every banks in Malaysia has credit scoring as a baseline for approving loans. Even when some banks do have some sort of methodology to do scores it doesn't mean that it will be applied to all products. Most would have a score card for Credit Cards as a qualifier to weight whether to approve or rejects but not necessary for the other loan products. Reason being to develop a score card, one needs a sound historical data for calculating statistics and probability of accounts going bad. Why credit cards is more widely used is because most banks has a large base of credit cards thus justifiable for using a score card as a qualifier and more statistics ti drill down.

However personal loans is still considered young in the market and the base is also considered small to most banks. Thus most banks I knew of doesn't really have scoring applications to qualify customers. Even if they do, a lot would still by pass the score parameters and do judgmental approval instead.

And no - scoring is not based on "if fail this, cut 1 mark, fail that, cut 1 mark". To keep it simple it's more like if I pass this I would have "X" score, if I pass another criteria I would have "Y" score etc... and the score adds up to see whether or not you pass. Like taking an exam.

However, it's not a simple objective exam where correct is 1 mark and wrong is 0 marks. It's more towards a subjective type of exam. To illustrate, let's take payment in arrears as most banks would definitely looks at it. So if one person has 0 payments in arrears, meaning prompt paymaster; he would get full mark for that say 10 is the full mark. If he missed 1 payment, then maybe the mark would become marginally lower e.g. 8. If missed 2 payments, eg his marks might go down to 4. And if he missed 3 and above; maybe the score is 0 for that criteria. Thus it's not the logical I fail this, cut 1 mark; fail another level, cut 1 mark. The level of how the marks are arrived at depends on statistical analysis, thus like my example; if we want to use the "cut" methodology, then it's 1st level cut 2 points, 2nd level cut 4 points etc....

Take another example. i.e. Income. If income is above RM10k per month, say 10 point full mark. If income is between 9k to 10k then 9 points, if income is between 8k-9k then 8 points...However if income is below the threshold set by the bank say RM1.5k then it would be an outright reject which doesn't even go through score.

In our local context, scoring looks at customer's demographic as well as customer's bureau details. In more advance country like US, there is a credit bureau score widely available to the banks which they can use as another layer for approvals besides looking at own internal scores based on customer's demographic. In countries like Hong Kong and Australia where bankruptcy is high, there's even score developed to predict probability of customers going bankrupt known as bankruptcy score.

To sum it up, score is just another tool for profiling and qualifying. And no, it's not only used for approving or rejecting loans alone. There's a wide usage towards it which Malaysia is still at a young age in using scoring methodology.

This post has been edited by b00n: Oct 11 2011, 05:15 PM
afosz
post Oct 11 2011, 06:58 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

I have recently went to a few banks for personal loan applications. Unfortunately for me, I don't meet the requirements for those banks. Some only approves for Govt or GLC. Some minimum income of RM 3k per month, which I am not. And the latest is I'm not qualified due to I don't have any loans or credit cards, meaning currently I'm living a debt free life (except for MARA). Anyone can advice me on this matter ? I understand that RHB Easy is one option, but with high interest rate per annum, I wish to avoid it if possible.
b00n
post Oct 11 2011, 07:43 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 11 2011, 06:58 PM)
I have recently went to a few banks for personal loan applications. Unfortunately for me, I don't meet the requirements for those banks. Some only approves for Govt or GLC. Some minimum income of RM 3k per month, which I am not. And the latest is I'm not qualified due to I don't have any loans or credit cards, meaning currently I'm living a debt free life (except for MARA). Anyone can advice me on this matter ? I understand that RHB Easy is one option, but with high interest rate per annum, I wish to avoid it if possible.
Banks nowadays relies heavily on past credit records which is easily accessible via CCRIS. Thus for people without any facilities in CCRIS meaning to say they didn't even own a credit card, it's difficult for the banks to judge the profile of the customer. However usually they do do look at additional customer demographics for example age. i.e. if one is 30 years old and above, the assumptions is hardly one will be without a credit card as credit card is already viewed as common. Also hire purchase loan.

Thus for someone whom doesn't have any credit facilities out there, and their first application is personal loan; usually the bank would be more cautious since personal loan is viewed as high default rate as well as for people whom are more credit hungry.
Ken_HP
post Oct 12 2011, 09:01 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 11 2011, 06:58 PM)
How about credit card loan ? interest rate should be lower than RHB. Jz my 2cent tongue.gif
nokiaXP
post Oct 13 2011, 07:01 AM

466 posts

if we wan apply 2nd pl from the same bank that u apply 1st pl,how long period need to wait feom your 1st loan b4 u apply for another pl?6 month or 12 month
Ken_HP
post Oct 13 2011, 10:08 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 13 2011, 07:01 AM)
if we wan apply 2nd pl from the same bank that u apply 1st pl,how long period need to wait feom your 1st loan b4 u apply for another pl?6 month or 12 month
Depents, different bank different policy. Mostly 12 months

afosz
post Oct 13 2011, 11:16 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(Ken_HP @ Oct 12 2011, 09:01 PM)
How about credit card loan ?  interest rate should be lower than RHB. Jz my 2cent tongue.gif
How does credit card loan works actually ? Sorry for noob question.

Problem solved at the moment. I've send my application for PL and credit card under CIMB. Waiting for approval. At last finally a bank accepts my application.
nokiaXP
post Oct 13 2011, 12:09 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 13 2011, 11:16 AM)
How does credit card loan works actually ? Sorry for noob question.

Problem solved at the moment. I've send my application for PL and credit card under CIMB. Waiting for approval. At last finally a bank accepts my application.
CIMB very hard lor.ppl salary rm4.5k monthly also reject
yrag
post Oct 13 2011, 01:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Ken_HP @ Oct 13 2011, 10:08 AM)
Depents, different bank different policy. Mostly 12 months
HI Ken,

im interested in alliance bank loan.. loan shud be no problem for approval... i just got my stanchart platinum card so shud be no problem is CRISS or wahtever... i just wanna ask about the alliance bank no early settlement fee...

how come the website neva write this?? can give me more details and proof... i can apply thru you no problemo
Ken_HP
post Oct 13 2011, 02:54 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(yrag @ Oct 13 2011, 01:56 PM)
HI Ken,

im interested in alliance bank loan.. loan shud be no problem for approval... i just got my stanchart platinum card so shud be no problem is CRISS or wahtever... i just wanna ask about the alliance bank no early settlement fee...

how come the website neva write this?? can give me more details and proof... i can apply thru you no problemo
You can either drop by at Alliance bank @ Subang Ss15 or I can send u more details via fax or email.
kenshin1
post Oct 13 2011, 04:48 PM

110 posts

HI Ken,

it's in the form when u sign...

Added on October 13, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 13 2011, 07:01 AM)
diff banks .. diff rules...

alliance 1 year...

some others 6mth...

another one is max amount limit for each cust....some 50k, some 100k, some 150k or so on

This post has been edited by kenshin1: Oct 13 2011, 04:51 PM
nokiaXP
post Oct 13 2011, 06:10 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Oct 13 2011, 04:48 PM)
it's in the form when u sign...

Added on October 13, 2011, 4:51 pm

diff banks .. diff rules...

alliance 1 year...

some others 6mth...
another one is max amount limit for each cust....some 50k, some 100k, some 150k or so on
currently i got pl with hlb amount rm12k.i already pay around 15 month.so i go there apply for rm5k 2nd pl but get rejected.this 15 month my payment all on time

Added on October 13, 2011, 6:13 pm
HI Ken,

your cc approved not mean u apply pl sure approved.i apply pl approved but apply cc reject.i also holding scb platinum.why dun u apply for cheque on call.only 0.74% monthly.maximum tenure 18 month

This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Oct 13 2011, 06:13 PM
khairilyazit
post Oct 13 2011, 06:49 PM

406 posts

any suggestion for a 50k loan for 15 years?
nokiaXP
post Oct 13 2011, 08:22 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 13 2011, 06:49 PM)
any suggestion for a 50k loan for 15 years?
pl maximum go up to 7 years only if not wrong
kenshin1
post Oct 13 2011, 10:27 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 13 2011, 08:22 PM)
pl maximum go up to 7 years only if not wrong
\

mayb he is talking gov loan...
koh_424
post Oct 17 2011, 03:45 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

May i know how much PL amount i can get if my salary is in RM3.6k???
andylxj88
post Oct 17 2011, 08:55 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Oct 17 2011, 03:45 PM)
May i know how much PL amount i can get if my salary is in RM3.6k???
i working in hong leong bank personal loan department, if let say you got hong leong bank facility which mean credit card which is more than one year, then can x7 of your salary. but have to minus your commitment which is car loan, housing loan, and other credit card. then only know how much will approved for you.

108 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:54 AM