Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

Darkmage12
post Apr 23 2006, 01:55 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Apr 23 2006, 01:53 PM)
iris, mobif, farmbes, lhh was play by the same gropu of operator. as for farmbes and lhh, both of this have been coling down. the operator still hold a substantial shares in this 2 counters, therefor the support is still there. most of the retailers have 'out' position. as for mobif and iris, technically mobif has shown some weakness, those who still jholding it good luck! will see some LD action on the way in the coming days. Iris wat u guess?? check the annoucement, operator still have nearly 200 millioins shares to be clear off. as long as Bursa do not dsignated this counter, i belif it will goes up and maintain at this level. Be prepare lar, when mobif LD surely this iris will get affected, so play safe better.
do you know that operator?
lklatmy
post Apr 23 2006, 08:21 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 23 2006, 01:55 PM)
do you know that operator?
Rumours has it that it's Rxxco LOx sweat.gif sweat.gif

Darkmage12
post Apr 23 2006, 10:06 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 23 2006, 08:21 PM)
Rumours has it that it's Rxxco LOx sweat.gif  sweat.gif
who are them? any info on them?
dEviLs
post Apr 24 2006, 12:19 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Apr 23 2006, 08:21 PM)
Rumours has it that it's Rxxco LOx sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I heard it's Xepxx Xiew

but who's him btw ? i heard some securities firm cut his limit ? unsure.gif
Darkmage12
post Apr 24 2006, 12:36 AM

17,053 posts

ya lo can anyone enlighten us on who is that person or group of people
calvin989898
post Apr 24 2006, 01:43 AM

944 posts

hiaya person behind is repco lau lar, full name is lau hock lee.... next counter being cook by this syndicate is syf. but my advice is dun trade in this counter, very very tricky counter. very much unpredictable.
lklatmy
post Apr 24 2006, 10:09 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ Apr 24 2006, 01:43 AM)
hiaya person behind is repco lau lar, full name is lau hock lee.... next counter being cook by this syndicate is syf. but my advice is dun trade in this counter, very very tricky counter. very much unpredictable.
Those counters where Deutsche bank is activelly buying and selling,believe to be associated with this group.

IFCA down by 13 sen now,but SYF is up.Must be extremely cautious if u want to joint in the Merry Go Round hosted by this group.Else, you will end up with the hot,sizzling potato in your hand. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Apr 24 2006, 10:38 AM
xtorm
post Apr 24 2006, 07:18 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

duno wheter tis was discuss b4......izit not allow to talk abt it?

if yes plz delete my post smile.gif

when for a training n seems pretty interesting, risk r sure lower then stock, 100% profit after 1 month if ur analyzing skill of market is good, but there r ppl who will help u....but seems like a good bet since the world cup is coming
cherroy
post Apr 25 2006, 12:01 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 24 2006, 07:18 PM)
when for a training n seems pretty interesting, risk r sure lower then stock, 100% profit after 1 month if ur analyzing skill of market is good, but there r ppl who will help u....but seems like a good bet since the world cup is coming
100% profit? In the real world there is no such thing called 'free lunch' one.

The syndicate is playing rotation 'goreng', playing some guess game with the retailers. Today Iris, next day Mobif then Syf. But the 'goreng' wind is a bit weak for the last few days.

xtorm
post Apr 25 2006, 01:45 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

meaning i will take back all my cost....sorry if i spell it wrong tongue.gif

lklatmy
post Apr 25 2006, 11:47 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 25 2006, 01:45 AM)
meaning i will take back all my cost....sorry if i spell it wrong tongue.gif
What's this?investment scheme or trading techniques?please post more details.
More details on trading of SSF:

1. ten stocks initially,

2. minimum movement is 2 sen per tick,

3. all open positions will be cash settled on expiry,

4. brokerage

underlying stock price and brokerage per roundturn
................ .........................................................

below Rm5 , Rm30

Rm5 to Rm10 , Rm40

above Rm10 , Rm50

5.Initial margins is around 20% of the underlying stock price.

Base on the details,you need a least 3 ticks to make money if you trade in Genting.Anyone knows other details on different brokerage rates and the rate for day trade?

xtorm
post Apr 25 2006, 04:02 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

double post

This post has been edited by xtorm: Apr 25 2006, 04:05 PM
xtorm
post Apr 25 2006, 04:05 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

i think the split around 8 points. (buy vs sell)

comision they take is 120usd per transaction.....

more details i dun really know. still learning, but i when to 2 of tis company with the same amount needed but the 2nd 1 i when hav lower comission
rexis
post Apr 26 2006, 09:54 AM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

Introduction (jump to my 2nd post if you boring reading these)

Ok, now you start working, earn some money, and trying to make some good use of your hard-earned "blood sweat" money. So what would you do? But yourself some good gudget from lowyat of course biggrin.gif and then you are thinking about investment.

First of all, your saving account, is not considered as investment, its interest is so tiny and it is solely for you to ATM your money and pay to lowyat model shop or hardware store.

Many people invest in Fixed Deposite, good and steady, you put in as monthly basis you will get 3.1% per annual. Sounds great, so if you put like 100k in FD you will get 3100+ more per annual. Really great rite? But the truth is, for example, our inflation rate for March 2006, is estimated as 4.8%(feel like 16% if your charkueyteoh increase price 50cents), ie you paying 4.8% more to buy stuff, or your money lose value for 4.8%, that means you are still losing money if you put money in bank.

So, people are thinking about other better solution thou. Stock Market! You might say, thou i am not too familiar with stock market, but i do know there is a risk to bear with much higher potential return. You can make 20 times more then FD or lose 90% of your money in one week. Plus, you have to study which stock you want to buy, track them yourself, etc. And you need to buy a few kinds of stock to diversify your risk, say one of your stock lose money, the rest might earn money and still can let you earn net profit.

Buying property like house or land require money, so not suitable for fresh starter to 1+ years working people, unless of course, you say your father or grandpa is rich and willing to buy you a house or land. Property is a good way(if not best) of investment thou, which usually its value will appreciate after years, usually many times much higher then FD, EPF even if deduct the loan(assuming you taking loan to buy property) interest.

(note: buying cars is not buying property, it is just pure expenses, or pure debt, you need to pay for fuel, maintanence, and your car value depreciate like hell especially if you buy certain brand)

So, tata! HeRe comes the Unit Trust! 2b continued...

kimmie
post Apr 26 2006, 10:03 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

thanks for the great info...looking fow hearing 2nd part
Aggronax
post Apr 26 2006, 10:07 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

as I know,

unit trust is a fund of investment.

investment there not 100% got profit, so there might loss also.

unit trust usually long term investment compare like stock are short term.

there got many type of unit trust,

some is income type, some are growth type.

BTW, I thought inflation rate was only 3.6% this year ? thanks for the info !

Ido
post Apr 26 2006, 10:09 AM

325 posts

As far as I know, unit trust is pretty slow. You might need to invest couple of years to see the return. If you have those patient, it might suit you
kimmie
post Apr 26 2006, 10:16 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

slow and steady wins the race? once we play this stimulated stock game in coll.we had to pit out each other and then found out that if u just play the same amount all the time even stock up and down u will surely get returns end of the day(long theme)
johntxy
post Apr 26 2006, 10:18 AM

310 posts

yeah unit trust has slow returns. Its like something u invest for your old age too. Unless you're a sesoned financial consultant or what and knows about when there will be a rise in unit trust. Then u can sell it with a bit of profit.
Aggronax
post Apr 26 2006, 10:26 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

well, I can say is

it depend how the fund manager put his/her strategy.

for example, if is a income fund which invest in fixed income / bond

then it will gain matter of time. but the return maybe a little bit higher than Fixed
deposit only. (it also subject to change depend the fund manager strategy).

else, like equity fund which invest to stock exchange. It maybe going up and down

form time to time. which different from you play in stock is.

- your investment been manage which stock you manage your self
- long term compare stock
- fluctuation rate are lower than stock

85 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:02 AM