Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

Aggronax
post Sep 21 2005, 12:39 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 21 2005, 12:27 AM)
Is anyone here do investment? care to share some experience or guideline?

what investment can be done by freshguates?

Investment suitable for ppl to do practical, training:
share, stock market.

Investment only for ppl who has capital:
house/land, etc

what else? is there bank loan for doing business? so far i only heard of education loan, house loan, car loan.

and how about unit trust? EPF?
well, i also not really familiar with those. and same like you, I like to know more

that why i join bank ~ tongue.gif next month going for training. maybe can answer your

question few weeks after.
Aggronax
post Sep 21 2005, 01:04 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Sep 21 2005, 12:49 AM)
low risk low return (example fixed deposit, ~4% return per annum), medium risk medium return (amanah saham, ~8-10% return), high risk high return (stock market, >15% return, sometimes 2 days can earn this much)
i kind of interested with the stock exchange. anyone can brief me ?

from how to open account to invest ?

thanks you
Aggronax
post Sep 21 2005, 10:44 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 21 2005, 01:46 AM)
- save ur money in bank = buried underground.

1 year 3.7% interest. if only u hav 100k in bank, the inflation > interest.

check how much the interest generate VS the extra money u pay after the price of the petrol increase.

remember 10k now is not 10k after 5 years. quoted in a book:

"bank is a place where dumb people put their money inside to let the wise people use them for investment and become richer."
well, i could no say it dumb. because investment = risk

you might get rich at the end OR get a lot of debts ? that the answer.

some people dun like to risk, so they put inside bank as FD.

it is not a effective ways, still is good to have some saving ! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(johnnyxt @ Sep 21 2005, 08:06 AM)
You need to go to a broker to open a CDS account. This CDS account is needed for you to trade shares and must be funded in order for you top trade shares.
Well, that's the 1st step, you can ask for more info when you open the CDS account. These days you can issue share purchase and sell instructions online.
oh ~ thanks you.

any link for me to check CDS account opening ?
Aggronax
post Sep 21 2005, 10:46 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(TheAssociates @ Sep 21 2005, 08:23 AM)
Property - Very good investment..high return
Unit trust - too liquid ..high risk also..
Bank  - unless u save in Bank Rakyat..hehe ( good returns)

And if you want to invest in ASB or ASN, please dont loan the money to invest..instead using your own money.!
yeah, i was think like investment property. any guidence ?
Aggronax
post Sep 21 2005, 09:04 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(scl5451 @ Sep 21 2005, 12:32 PM)
u can find the procedure to open a CDS account at www.osk188.com, it will guide u step by step.

if u r a new to share investment, and need more information, u can also find out more at www.bursamalaysia.com, a site that contain lots of valuable information.

though i quite new in this area also, but if u got any question, can post here, i will try to help u.
oh ~ thanks you very very much ~

really appreciate your help ! notworthy.gif

Aggronax
post Sep 25 2005, 12:47 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 25 2005, 12:07 AM)
i remember someone said he's going to teach us about playing share this weekend. actually i'm really looking forward his post.......

i just created a CDS account with Maybank last week.
oh ~ any requirement for the creating the CDS account ?

Aggronax
post Sep 26 2005, 04:09 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(g3org3 @ Sep 26 2005, 04:06 PM)
i'm sticking with the largest private Unit Trust in M'sia, which is having the biggest portfolio in investment.
well, whoever interested to invest in Unit Trust can PM me,
Qs are FOC of course, no worries... smile.gif
oh ~ mind to tell the largest unit trust company name ?
drool.gif

I know ther alot unit trust company but now sure which is largest?
Aggronax
post Sep 27 2005, 08:15 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Sep 26 2005, 11:03 PM)
Erm... I put a small sum of my money in FD (as an emergency fund)... Then I put some of them in Mutual Fund ... And I'm setting aside a small sum of money to invest in foreign exchange (I'm still trying to learn more about technical analysis smile.gif...

By the way doremon... Money and risk are related... If you wish to double your money but not involving any risk, IMHO, this is hard or near impossible...
yes, True ~

Invesment to higher risk than you opening a shop. biggrin.gif

If you opening a shop, chances to earn more better than invesment. Only

to start a business need a sum of budget(depend which business you in).

Aggronax
post Sep 27 2005, 02:16 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Sep 27 2005, 01:23 PM)
to earn money using money:

FD has the lowest risk and lowest return.
Share has the higher risk but higher return too. (depends)

u heard of ppl getting rich becoz of share. u never heard of anyone getting rich becoz of FD. smile.gif
yeah, true.

If low risk with easy rich. this world money have no value.

Sometimes I will thinks FD good because more secure. sometime think Share good because high return.

DECISION = THE WAY YOU CHOOSE YOUR FUTURE PATH.
Aggronax
post Nov 5 2005, 09:53 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Nov 2 2005, 03:55 PM)
Any recommendation for medium term investment for 3 -5 years?
Involve in stock market is a lot more complicated
hard to say ~ depend how much your amount of investment and how much you

want it back ~ if you want to feel more secure then try FD ~

else there alot of stuff to invest but with risk ~

I heard unit trust is 1 of the losing money investment ~ not really sure about it.
Aggronax
post Nov 5 2005, 10:13 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Nov 5 2005, 10:00 AM)
IMHO, FD can't be taken as an investment ... It's more like a place to rest your money before you spot a proper investment ...

Unit trust huh ... I believe just like other forummers said, you need to time you investment right in almost any form of investment ...

Can't just get into something you have very little understanding in smile.gif
yeah ~ that what I been told ~ those analyst of unit trust say more than 70% chances of profit if you put for at least 3 years of maturity date. most of the customer losing money because they took the money before 3 years.

FD - more secure.
Aggronax
post Nov 6 2005, 03:08 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Nov 6 2005, 02:52 PM)
FD is more secure but with the interest rate now it can only able to cover the current inflation. I still don't think is a good investment.

You can make money in unit trust within a short term but i think just have to plan properly before you invest.

beside FD and UT, is there any other type of investment?
there alot more

bond, ASB and etc.

ASB much better. I haven't get my UT training ~ so I also not sure what is it.

Aggronax
post Apr 26 2006, 10:07 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

as I know,

unit trust is a fund of investment.

investment there not 100% got profit, so there might loss also.

unit trust usually long term investment compare like stock are short term.

there got many type of unit trust,

some is income type, some are growth type.

BTW, I thought inflation rate was only 3.6% this year ? thanks for the info !

Aggronax
post Apr 26 2006, 10:26 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

well, I can say is

it depend how the fund manager put his/her strategy.

for example, if is a income fund which invest in fixed income / bond

then it will gain matter of time. but the return maybe a little bit higher than Fixed
deposit only. (it also subject to change depend the fund manager strategy).

else, like equity fund which invest to stock exchange. It maybe going up and down

form time to time. which different from you play in stock is.

- your investment been manage which stock you manage your self
- long term compare stock
- fluctuation rate are lower than stock

Aggronax
post May 9 2006, 12:05 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

any investment are very aggresive at M'sia ?

UT ? public seem good wor got any else ?
Aggronax
post Jun 28 2006, 09:16 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Jun 28 2006, 01:46 PM)
are u a public mutual agent????
i'm one of them....... laugh.gif
ooo ~ may i ask some question ? wat does the business development exec does?

they provide the event cooridination, product brief, ?

and also the Financial planner at Bangsar? buat apa 1 ? ahahahha

thank you!
Aggronax
post Jun 30 2006, 08:43 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Jun 30 2006, 09:46 AM)
yes.....they will provide some classes to let us know the product, but what u mean business developemtn exec??? i never heard there have this kind of class.....Financial Planner is an exam or certificate that prove the person who can deal in stock n other financial instrument.....say it simple, every stock broker must have this cert.
i see, I heard publict mutual at bangsar there have the financial planner
advice the customer 1? what actually does they do? sales?

0.0179sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:35 AM