85 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Investment (Local and International), Everything About Investment

mobiusone
post Jan 7 2006, 02:47 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 6 2006, 08:14 PM)
your trading paper means no cash involve rite? like if i buy 10k PBB stocks today and sell in the same day no cash involve can consider trading paper ma? with real cash i do it b4 also cos couldn sell it in time laugh.gif
paper trading means that you trade something with no real money involved.Its like playing a game,thats all.Like...you wanted to test your trading skills,but of course it is a bit risky to test it with real money,so you just test it in paper trade with virtual money and stuff.

selling the stock in the same day you brought it is called contra or something like that...pros here,am i rite?
dreamer101
post Jan 7 2006, 03:05 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jan 7 2006, 02:47 PM)
paper trading means that you trade something with no real money involved.Its like playing a game,thats all.Like...you wanted to test your trading skills,but of course it is a bit risky to test it with real money,so you just test it in paper trade with virtual money and stuff.
selling the stock in the same day you brought it is called contra or something like that...pros here,am i rite?
If your stock is doubling everyday, how long can you hold on??
Answer the question if the stock is worth

1) USD $10K

2) USD $100K

3) USD $1Million

4) USD $10 Millions

You can paper trade all your lfie but until you really face this kind of situation, you will not know what is your answer.

I know a person that was sitting on USD 10 millions dollar profit but the stock is doubling every day and he did not sell.. So, in the end, the whole 10 million profit is gone.. Was he greedy?? Yes. But, we are all greedy..

Dreamer

mobiusone
post Jan 7 2006, 04:56 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 7 2006, 03:05 PM)

1) USD $10K

2) USD $100K

3) USD $1Million

4) USD $10 Millions

You can paper trade all your lfie but until you really face this kind of situation, you will not know what is your answer.

I know a person that was sitting on USD 10 millions dollar profit but the stock is doubling every day and he did not sell.. So, in the end, the whole 10 million profit is gone..  Was he greedy?? Yes.  But, we are all greedy..

Dreamer
yep...there are some things you cant learn in paper trading

but..i was just explaining it to him

p4n6
post Jan 7 2006, 06:10 PM

5,970 posts

I would like to know anyone has any experience in investing/depositing in Foreign Fixed Deposit? Is it available in Malaysia?

As far as I know, DBS Bank Singapore offers such type of Foreign Fixed Deposit (minimum S$5000 = converted to the foreign currency). The rate is higher than in Malaysia.

There are risks when it comes to the foreign exchange rate but if we invest in more stable currency, I think we can manage to get higher interest rate than 3.7% in Malaysia.
lklatmy
post Jan 7 2006, 09:25 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jan 7 2006, 02:47 PM)

selling the stock in the same day you brought it is called contra or something like that...,am i rite?
Yes,as long as you sell off the purchased stock before it is due for payment(currently ,3 business days after the date of purchased,also known as T+3,)the purchase contract will be offset against the selling contract and the resulting financial difference is known as contra profit or contra loss.This process is known as contra trading.

The above refers to Malaysian stock market.

mobiusone
post Jan 7 2006, 10:12 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

hmm...u mean that foreign markets like the US,has no such thing as contra trading?
wodenus
post Jan 8 2006, 12:03 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 7 2006, 03:05 PM)

1) USD $10K

2) USD $100K

3) USD $1Million

4) USD $10 Millions

I know a person that was sitting on USD 10 millions dollar profit but the stock is doubling every day and he did not sell.. So, in the end, the whole 10 million profit is gone..  Was he greedy?? Yes.  But, we are all greedy..

Dreamer
If the stock doubles every day, then you should maybe wake up from your dream. smile.gif
dreamer101
post Jan 8 2006, 10:29 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 8 2006, 12:03 AM)
If the stock doubles every day, then you should maybe wake up from your dream. smile.gif
I guess you had never face such situation. If you did, you could not sleep at night. Much less dreaming..

Dreamer
Darkmage12
post Jan 8 2006, 12:59 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 7 2006, 09:25 PM)
Yes,as long as you sell off the purchased stock before it is due for payment(currently ,3 business days after the date of purchased,also known as T+3,)the purchase contract will be offset against the selling contract and the resulting financial difference is known as contra profit or contra loss.This process is known as contra trading.

The above refers to Malaysian stock market.
i love to contra thumbup.gif
btw if i dun pay them within 3 days they will sell off my shares rite? if i make a profit will they pay me?

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 8 2006, 12:03 AM)
there was once a stock which value increased by 40 times within 1 week!
wodenus
post Jan 9 2006, 12:45 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 8 2006, 12:59 PM)
there was once a stock which value increased by 40 times within 1 week!
Not sure if that's possible. At the most it can go up 30% a day before it hits the upside limit (limit up.) I week maximum = 30x7 = 210% or just over twice the price.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Jan 9 2006, 01:12 AM
lklatmy
post Jan 9 2006, 09:33 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jan 7 2006, 10:12 PM)
hmm...u mean that foreign markets like the US,has no such thing as contra trading?
I'm not sure.But some overseas mkt like Hong Kong,China or Taiwan hv shorter settlement period than Malaysia.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 8 2006, 12:59 PM)
btw if i dun pay them within 3 days they will sell off my shares rite? if i make a profit will they pay me?
Of course!Conversely,if u made losses,you hv to pay. wink.gif
dreamer101
post Jan 9 2006, 09:56 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Jan 9 2006, 09:33 AM)
I'm not sure.But some overseas mkt like Hong Kong,China or Taiwan hv shorter settlement period than Malaysia.
Of course!Conversely,if u made losses,you hv to pay. wink.gif
In USA, it is 3 days for settlement period...

Dreamer

This post has been edited by dreamer101: Jan 9 2006, 09:58 AM
dreamer101
post Jan 9 2006, 10:00 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 9 2006, 12:45 AM)
Not sure if that's possible. At the most it can go up 30% a day before it hits the upside limit (limit up.) I week maximum = 30x7 = 210% or just over twice the price.
Limit up rule only implemented a few years ago.. There was time where there is no such thing as limit up...

Dreamer

mobiusone
post Jan 9 2006, 10:07 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 9 2006, 10:00 AM)
Limit up rule only implemented a few years ago..  There was time where there is no such thing as limit up...

Dreamer
wha?
in this country rite?

other countries like the US has it a long time ago
dreamer101
post Jan 9 2006, 10:30 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(mobiusone @ Jan 9 2006, 10:07 AM)
wha?
in this country rite?
other countries like the US has it a long time ago
It depends on what is your definition of a long time ago..

Dreamer
harrychoo
post Jan 9 2006, 10:35 AM

3,589 posts

is own business considered as investment?
lklatmy
post Jan 9 2006, 10:54 AM

1,470 posts

Maybe dEviLs, the forumer that works in the clearing house can enlighten us on the limit up rules of Bursa. notworthy.gif

mobiusone
post Jan 9 2006, 11:04 AM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 9 2006, 10:30 AM)
It depends on what is your definition of a long time ago..

Dreamer
i read a book that was released during operation desert storm about futures trading during the nam war era,it seems that the market ran into limit up quite often..that time
whtrader
post Jan 9 2006, 11:08 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 9 2006, 10:35 AM)
is own business considered as investment?
In my term yes. You do have to raise capital either funding your own or from external investors. Capital for registration of company, name , etc.

In a joyous mood to share. thumbup.gif
Trading Resolution For 2006

This post has been edited by whtrader: Jan 9 2006, 02:24 PM
wodenus
post Jan 9 2006, 04:58 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 9 2006, 10:00 AM)
Limit up rule only implemented a few years ago..  There was time where there is no such thing as limit up...

Dreamer
Are you sure it was a few years ago ? smile.gif

85 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 PM