125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Aug 24 2011, 12:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 23 2011, 11:55 PM)
or u teach me also can?  hmm.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:56 pm

zeng... dont simpan lar... bila bawa keluar?
Cant afford to pay for the petrol lah.. 2.0 somemore.. Better let my mom use and mod it for me first.. When i start working full time then i take that car.
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 12:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:11 AM)
unsure.gif Xan, do you want to take this one?  icon_question.gif
doh.gif No comments liao. U teach la ini. I can oni give basic instructions. brows.gif

U got eat balitong before? Or oyster? hmm.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 24 2011, 12:18 AM)
Cant afford to pay for the petrol lah.. 2.0 somemore.. Better let my mom use and mod it for me first.. When i start working full time then i take that car.
Inspira FC & PE on par lah.. our PE FC quite high leh if compare with other 1.5/1.6..

159 2.2 10L/100KMs doh.gif 3.2 12.9L/100KMs.

No need any words in the line above also... Numbers alone can scare the shiet out of me d.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 24 2011, 12:31 AM
ckdenion
post Aug 24 2011, 12:32 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
Inspira FC &  PE on par lah.. our PE FC quite high leh if compare with other 1.5/1.6..

No need any words in the line above also... Numbers alone can scare the shiet out of me d.. laugh.gif
wow...d fc for 159 is like fc for pe when we often rev rev...
so far my average fc is 8L/100km
Fubar20
post Aug 24 2011, 12:33 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
doh.gif No comments liao. U teach la ini. I can oni give basic instructions. brows.gif

U got eat balitong before? Or oyster? hmm.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:25 am
Inspira FC &  PE on par lah.. our PE FC quite high leh if compare with other 1.5/1.6..

The request coming from the thread jester is difficult to fulfill. Must ask him to submit sample so that we can do demo for him. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 12:36 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 24 2011, 12:32 AM)
wow...d fc for 159 is like fc for pe when we often rev rev...
so far my average fc is 8L/100km
NA pushing 200 HP ma.. What u expect.. Furthermore Alfas are notorious for their FCs.. But that shall not kill my love for Alfas..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:33 AM)
The request coming from the thread jester is difficult to fulfill. Must ask him to submit sample so that we can do demo for him.  brows.gif
laugh.gif Sample.. Haven't demo also the sample must recycle liao.. brows.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:38 am

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:38 amCalling all hokkiens... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 24 2011, 12:38 AM
tuckchai88
post Aug 24 2011, 12:49 AM

144 posts

Beside using the spray ?
Any idea how to remove tar from the persona?
I found out the road tar paint on my car.

zXJaMeSXz
post Aug 24 2011, 12:52 AM

670 posts

Guys... While driving on LDP highway today... My car's engine suddenly stopped.... Everything was on(Air-con, radio) just the engine was not working.... After awhile , I restarted the engine and it runs again....

I'm not free to go to the service center tmr and I need to use the car tmr.... Is it safe drive?
abong8
post Aug 24 2011, 01:05 AM

Who want to sell R3 rims complete with tires to me? Come.. Come..
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 01:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Aug 24 2011, 12:52 AM)
Guys... While driving on LDP highway today... My car's engine suddenly stopped.... Everything was on(Air-con, radio) just the engine was not working.... After awhile , I restarted the engine and it runs again....

I'm not free to go to the service center tmr and I need to use the car tmr.... Is it safe drive?
It could be ur battery is not properly connected. As we all know our PE uses ignition coils, and ignition coils requires a constant current flow from the battery to the PCM to run. At any point where the circuit is interrupted or disconnected, the car engine will die off. But since u said that the air-con, radio was on, it could be a case of weak battery supplying insufficient current to the PCM. Ur best bet will be to check whether the car battery is properly connected and also if the battery is weak. It's safe to drive the car, but be aware that if ur battery disconnection is the case here, u may risk overloading all the electronic boards on ur car and fry them all.

zXJaMeSXz
post Aug 24 2011, 01:10 AM

670 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 01:06 AM)
It could be ur battery is not properly connected. As we all know our PE uses ignition coils, and ignition coils requires a constant current flow from the battery to the PCM to run. At any point where the circuit is interrupted or disconnected, the car engine will die off. But since u said that the air-con, radio was on, it could be a case of weak battery supplying insufficient current to the PCM. Ur best bet will be to check whether the car battery is properly connected and also if the battery is weak. It's safe to drive the car, but be aware that if ur battery disconnection is the case here, u may risk overloading all the electronic boards on ur car and fry them all.
Thanks for your advice... smile.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 01:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:05 AM)
Who want to sell R3 rims complete with tires to me? Come.. Come..
In this thread I think only got 1 set of R3 rims la.. So I'm sure ur question is directed at unknownhammie.. brows.gif

Go buy new wan lah.. doh.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:13 am
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Aug 24 2011, 01:10 AM)
Thanks for your advice... smile.gif
No prob. Be sure to update us here once u get the chance to check ur car.

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 24 2011, 01:13 AM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 23 2011, 08:26 PM)
5k KMs lo. laugh.gif 5k-7k KMs lah.
Can. Remove the whole plastic scope, fit sponge at the joints before refitting the plastic scope again.
Potenza very quiet when new. But u must also take into account that he's using 215/45/17, which is actually quite thin compared to stock tyres. The thinner the tyres are, they're bound to be noisier.
Economy not good lah.. Backside also he sell.. brows.gif

SIEN AH!!! mega_shok.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 8:28 pm
Tie rod problem? U verified this at SC or what? hmm.gif But ur car still considered quite new rite?
@@ if i always change around 8k ok or not??
oic. thinner tyre is noisier. so stock tyre thickness is considered good??

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 10:03 PM)
Yes.

If it is still very dark brown (almost black) BUT still transparent looking, still ok but if its black and practically non transparent, its best to start planning for oil change. If waited too long, it might start to become honeylike..

Normally if change at 5K, it will rarely hit this level unless its an old engine with lots of deposits inside. However if exceed 5K, better check constantly. Note that this relates to contaminant suspension that can form sludge. Addictives will still start to wear out after 5K in general.

Only exception should be true FS or those extended mileage FS (specifically designed for extra mileage, more longer lasting addictives).
hmm....actually i am damaging my engine coz my petronas syntium i normally changed at around 7k-8k interval. @@ no money. but actually i dun feel the loss of power. i just feel rougher engine.
The_FQ400
post Aug 24 2011, 01:25 AM

hi all, just found out something... when my PE was under the HOT sun for a few hours the rubbers become sticky and the rear view mirror like lose lose.. vibrates when driving, cant even look back.. any solutions? : icon_question.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 01:26 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:21 AM)
@@ if i always change around 8k ok or not??
oic. thinner tyre is noisier. so stock tyre thickness is considered good??
hmm....actually i am damaging my engine coz my petronas syntium i normally changed at around 7k-8k interval. @@ no money. but actually i dun feel the loss of power. i just feel rougher engine.
Ultimate damage to ur engine = always high rev F&F + never service car. Ur engine will become like lorry engine in no time laugh.gif

If u wan comfort, then stock tyre thickness is good lah. It comes down to the tyre thread as well.

Change around 8k = void warranty. If u dun mind then go ahead lah. To be safe, dun drag ur engine oil more than 7k KMs lah.
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:27 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjT1K-IlFmI...player_embedded
for sharing. not to worry about fuel smile.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 01:28 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:25 AM)
hi all, just found out something... when my PE was under the HOT sun for a few hours the rubbers become sticky and the rear view mirror like lose lose.. vibrates when driving, cant even look back.. any solutions?  : icon_question.gif
Which rubber become sticky? hmm.gif Rubber sticky = it's starting to melt. And rear view mirror loose? our rear view mirror is clip-on type. Maybe it's not secured to it's latch properly.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:32 am
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:27 AM)
laugh.gif I dun care man.. I shall burn petrol till the very last drop there is on earth.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 24 2011, 01:32 AM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 24 2011, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 01:26 AM)
Ultimate damage to ur engine = always high rev F&F + never service car. Ur engine will become like lorry engine in no time laugh.gif

If u wan comfort, then stock tyre thickness is good lah. It comes down to the tyre thread as well.

Change around 8k = void warranty. If u dun mind then go ahead lah. To be safe, dun drag ur engine oil more than 7k KMs lah.
no lah. normally wont more than that. but tried once before. the oil is as mentioned by the oil man is dark and not transparent. but sometimes when most of the time drive really slow, the engine oil still look good at 6k.
btw, my SC timed my oil change interval every 7k. so not sure about void warranty lah. previously they timed my oil change every 5k. after that they changed it to 7k. dunno why. of course i will change the engine oil at the correct time also when the time and the budget permits lah. sometimes is like i am travelling far, so only when i come back i service my car. the best balance of comfort and performance will be?? so comparing high rev and low rev, is it the same when u dun change engine oil at the correct or given mileage?? for example, if always high rev the car but change at every 5k and always drive slow and steady but change the oil only at 7k and 8k.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:37 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
Which rubber become sticky? hmm.gif Rubber sticky = it's starting to melt. And rear view mirror loose? our rear view mirror is clip-on type. Maybe it's not secured to it's latch properly.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:32 am
laugh.gif I dun care man.. I shall burn petrol till the very last drop there is on earth.. flex.gif
then buy new car when there is no petrol available XD

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Aug 24 2011, 01:37 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 01:48 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:36 AM)
no lah. normally wont more than that. but tried once before. the oil is as mentioned by the oil man is dark and not transparent. but sometimes when most of the time drive really slow, the engine oil still look good at 6k.
btw, my SC timed my oil change interval every 7k. so not sure about void warranty lah. previously they timed my oil change every 5k. after that they changed it to 7k. dunno why. of course i will change the engine oil at the correct time also when the time and the budget permits lah. sometimes is like i am travelling far, so only when i come back i service my car. the best balance of comfort and performance will be?? so comparing high rev and low rev, is it the same when u dun change engine oil at the correct or given mileage?? for example, if always high rev the car but change at every 5k and always drive slow and steady but change the oil only at 7k and 8k.

Added on August 24, 2011, 1:37 am
then buy new car when there is no petrol available XD
They time u at 7k maybe because u dun travel more than 5k KMs in 3 months time lah. The interval is always 5k/3months, but if u travel less then they can extend it for u..
Dav6534
post Aug 24 2011, 02:00 AM

sien...
TSxandras
post Aug 24 2011, 02:07 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:00 AM)
sien...
Yeh! going out with a bunch of gals tomoro. brows.gif

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top