-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:22 AM) Are U H-Line ? if H-Line it is commont it is because when braking actually the auto gear still engauge so the force to wheel is there, and can hear the sound from disc brak when going to stop or just realease to go, try release break lightly when the car at stop to go, the sound will came out. If your car not auto the go back SC to have a check. Added on August 29, 2011, 10:24 amtought you start new job today, ? Any line also same lah. It applies to most auto car's without brake assists. Yea start new job. Now training. Office at my department usually got 30 plus workers. Today only 5 working.  I can curi ayam anytime I wan xD
Fubar20
Aug 29 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:22 AM) Are U H-Line ? if H-Line it is commont it is because when braking actually the auto gear still engauge so the force to wheel is there, and can hear the sound from disc brak when going to stop or just realease to go, try release break lightly when the car at stop to go, the sound will came out. If your car not auto the go back SC to have a check. Added on August 29, 2011, 10:24 amtought you start new job today, ? His car is auto. Xan new job is contributing to Uncle Lim son.
K.Lee
Aug 29 2011, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 10:30 AM) Any line also same lah. It applies to most auto car's without brake assists. Yea start new job. Now training. Office at my department usually got 30 plus workers. Today only 5 working.  I can curi ayam anytime I wan xD i see big snake
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 29 2011, 10:31 AM) His car is auto. Xan new job is contributing to Uncle Lim son.   what u mean huh.. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 10:32 AM) i see big snake  ? Big snake? Scirocco R
NSX_MY
Aug 29 2011, 10:38 AM
finally i changed my all 4 lousy stock cc1 tyre over the weekend.  Just 35kkm, the tyre already bald until like that.  my behold GR90, been looking for this tyre for a long time, one thing about this tyre is that the tyre size is not easy to find for some reason, went to almost 10 briggy tyre shop, 9 of them is either they dont have stock for GR90 or no size, this tyre shop that i went is lucky enough to have all 4 in stock with same size, but sadly its made in thailand, the rest of the size like 205/215/55 are made in japan  lock and load~~ review? i was aiming for quiet and comfort tyre, Primacy LC was my initial choice but after seeing the GR90 that actually are made in japan (sadly not my size), quickly check the review and everything, it has a good review on this tyre over primacy LC so i'll give it a shot for it. regret? hell no, never felt more confidence on driving my persona ever since the first day i got my car. Noise level was so minimum that i can only hear the wind noise, this morning was drizzling despite been raining the whole night last night, going to work it's the best course to test out my new tyre and man the handling is much more steady and sharper. no doubt it's a major improvement from its predecessor GR80. The only down part for this tyre is the treadwear grade only up till 260, for sure it wont be as lasting as primacy LC since LC treadwear is 280. noise 10/10 handling 9/10 comfort 9.5/10 braking 9.5/10 price 7.5/10 Overall 9.0/10
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(NSX_MY @ Aug 29 2011, 10:38 AM) finally i changed my all 4 lousy stock cc1 tyre over the weekend.  Just 35kkm, the tyre already bald until like that.  my behold GR90, been looking for this tyre for a long time, one thing about this tyre is that the tyre size is not easy to find for some reason, went to almost 10 briggy tyre shop, 9 of them is either they dont have stock for GR90 or no size, this tyre shop that i went is lucky enough to have all 4 in stock with same size, but sadly its made in thailand, the rest of the size like 205/215/55 are made in japan  lock and load~~ review? i was aiming for quiet and comfort tyre, Primacy LC was my initial choice but after seeing the GR90 that actually are made in japan (sadly not my size), quickly check the review and everything, it has a good review on this tyre over primacy LC so i'll give it a shot for it. regret? hell no, never felt more confidence on driving my persona ever since the first day i got my car. Noise level was so minimum that i can only hear the wind noise, this morning was drizzling despite been raining the whole night last night, going to work it's the best course to test out my new tyre and man the handling is much more steady and sharper. no doubt it's a major improvement from its predecessor GR80. The only down part for this tyre is the treadwear grade only up till 260, for sure it wont be as lasting as primacy LC since LC treadwear is 280. noise 10/10 handling 9/10 comfort 9.5/10 braking 9.5/10 price 7.5/10 Overall 9.0/10  Glad to know u enjoy Bridgestone's products. Their tyres usually threadwear very low, but u must remember always that threadwear varies from different manufacturers. But size 205/215/55? I believe u meant (sizes like 205/55 AND 215/55). For a moment there I can't brain what u're trying to say  . But good job on the Bridgestone, wise choice.
dorinyeah
Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 10:30 AM) Any line also same lah. It applies to most auto car's without brake assists. Yea start new job. Now training. Office at my department usually got 30 plus workers. Today only 5 working.  I can curi ayam anytime I wan xD work wat la...working on monday then PH for 3days...and work friday....
K.Lee
Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 10:35 AM)  what u mean huh.. ? Big snake? Scirocco RBtw, question for you. My friend is using 16/17(Not Sure) inch rim with low profile tyre. Then i spotted the wall of the tyre got koyak. both of his old tyre, but new tyre don't have the same condition. Is it normal? coz when he ask his father his father say nothing wrong with the tyre, says it's just low pressure.
Fubar20
Aug 29 2011, 11:01 AM
@NSX_MY, What is the damage for the 4 new tyres?
This post has been edited by Fubar20: Aug 29 2011, 11:11 AM
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM) work wat la...working on monday then PH for 3days...and work friday.... 2 days only.. Today & tomorrow  then cuti merdeka & hari raya Liao. Zzz QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM) Btw, question for you. My friend is using 16/17(Not Sure) inch rim with low profile tyre. Then i spotted the wall of the tyre got koyak. both of his old tyre, but new tyre don't have the same condition. Is it normal? coz when he ask his father his father say nothing wrong with the tyre, says it's just low pressure. 2 possibilities. Either the tyre has been rolling under low pressure for a very long time till the sidewall start to crack, or the tyre is really very very old & worn out already. But if u said both sides, then it could be that he didn't check his tyre pressure for too long for damages like that to happen. This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 29 2011, 11:18 AM
NSX_MY
Aug 29 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 10:50 AM) Glad to know u enjoy Bridgestone's products. Their tyres usually threadwear very low, but u must remember always that threadwear varies from different manufacturers. But size 205/215/55? I believe u meant (sizes like 205/55 AND 215/55). For a moment there I can't brain what u're trying to say  . But good job on the Bridgestone, wise choice. lol yea, thats why michelin are more expensive than briggy even they are in the same range, their selling point is the long lasting treadwear. the new XM2 treadwear is 420 which nearly twice of my GR90, but the price is even more exp, i just went the newly renovated jusco 1u, eneos has the XM2 for persona size, RM1290 for all 4. @@ QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:01 AM) @NSX_MY, What is the damage for the 4 new tyres? RM290 each. i'm so broke now.
Cavino
Aug 29 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 10:52 AM) Btw, question for you. My friend is using 16/17(Not Sure) inch rim with low profile tyre. Then i spotted the wall of the tyre got koyak. both of his old tyre, but new tyre don't have the same condition. Is it normal? coz when he ask his father his father say nothing wrong with the tyre, says it's just low pressure. When you mention wall koyak, I'm assuming its the sidewall. By koyak, have either 1 of the 2 assumptions, koyak=tear or koyak=crack (small mini lines, etc). If tear, as long as its just a surface tear, should be ok. However if its its cut deep where its near the the metalic ply cords in the inner layer of tyres, advise to change tyre ASAP. The tyres might fail and burst if that happens. If its crack with lots of mini lines, the tyre harden and aged liao. No immediate danger but its time to change tyre. Tyres rubber have already degraded and grip will be much less effective even if the treads are still full. If more cracks appear and deepens, the aged tyres might also fail. This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 29 2011, 11:36 AM
K.Lee
Aug 29 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 11:17 AM) 2 days only.. Today & tomorrow  then cuti merdeka & hari raya Liao. Zzz 2 possibilities. Either the tyre has been rolling under low pressure for a very long time till the sidewall start to crack, or the tyre is really very very old & worn out already. But if u said both sides, then it could be that he didn't check his tyre pressure for too long for damages like that to happen. QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 29 2011, 11:35 AM) When you mention wall koyak, I'm assuming its the sidewall. By koyak, have either 1 of the 2 assumptions, koyak=tear or koyak=crack (small mini lines, etc). If tear, as long as its just a surface tear, should be ok. However if its its cut deep where its near the the metalic ply cords in the inner layer of tyres, advise to change tyre ASAP. The tyres might fail and burst if that happens. If its crack with lots of mini lines, the tyre harden and aged liao. No immediate danger but its time to change tyre. Tyres rubber have already degraded and grip will be much less effective even if the treads are still full. If more cracks appear and deepens, the aged tyres might also fail.  Noted Probably is becoz of he didnt really took care of his car.. damn sayang.. Falken ziex ler.. wonder when his newly change tyre koyak. the tear is really bad though..
daryl020189
Aug 29 2011, 11:53 AM
my car is b-line auto... so this braking sound problem is normal? nothing serious? if nothing i can drive to kl later
This post has been edited by daryl020189: Aug 29 2011, 11:54 AM
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 11:42 AM)  Noted Probably is becoz of he didnt really took care of his car.. damn sayang.. Falken ziex ler.. wonder when his newly change tyre koyak. the tear is really bad though.. If he dun take care of his car why bother changing rim le? QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:53 AM) my car is b-line auto... so this braking sound problem is normal? nothing serious? if nothing i can drive to kl later Normal la.. Driving to KL? Lai tt. Genting.
daryl020189
Aug 29 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 12:00 PM) If he dun take care of his car why bother changing rim le? Normal la.. Driving to KL? Lai tt. Genting.  haha....sorry bro...going kl then to penang... holiday with friends... but i wonder why will have such sound? when i first gt this car no sound... This post has been edited by daryl020189: Aug 29 2011, 12:21 PM
ngeo88
Aug 29 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 29 2011, 11:35 AM) When you mention wall koyak, I'm assuming its the sidewall. By koyak, have either 1 of the 2 assumptions, koyak=tear or koyak=crack (small mini lines, etc). If tear, as long as its just a surface tear, should be ok. However if its its cut deep where its near the the metalic ply cords in the inner layer of tyres, advise to change tyre ASAP. The tyres might fail and burst if that happens. If its crack with lots of mini lines, the tyre harden and aged liao. No immediate danger but its time to change tyre. Tyres rubber have already degraded and grip will be much less effective even if the treads are still full. If more cracks appear and deepens, the aged tyres might also fail. oh yeah ....eh, look like orang minyak transforming to rubber man today ....  (joking lah don't blame....)
K.Lee
Aug 29 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 12:00 PM) If he dun take care of his car why bother changing rim le? Normal la.. Driving to KL? Lai tt. Genting.  Lucky ******* la... inherit his bro's rim... making good money somemore..
TSxandras
Aug 29 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Aug 29 2011, 12:11 PM) haha....sorry bro...going kl then to penang... holiday with friends... but i wonder why will have such sound? when i first gt this car no sound... Cheh.. Because when ur car is still new ur brake pads are still hard, thus explaining the spongebob feeling. After bedding in, there is a layer of compound on the brake discs. When this layer is present, ur brake become less spongy & more grippy as the brake pads clamps onto this surface. The Klak Klak sound that u heard is a general issue in auto cars without brake assist systems. When ur gear is in D, there is some power being delivered to the wheels (ur car can roll in a traffic jam without stepping on the pedal, same concept as manual cars where u release the clutch & the car will move). When u're stepping on the brakes while the car is moving very slowly, u're actually defying the engine's power. Ur engine is trying to push ur car forward but u're stepping on the brake. While ur car is moving slow enough, the brake pads are in contact with the brake discs, causing vibrations & slight noises to be heard in the car. Does this answers ur question? I hope I don't have to explain it again in the future  QUOTE(K.Lee @ Aug 29 2011, 12:27 PM) Lucky ******* la... inherit his bro's rim... making good money somemore.. Oo..rich ppl ka? I dun respect rich ppl who doesn't take care of their car..
Fubar20
Aug 29 2011, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 29 2011, 01:05 PM) Does this answers ur question? I hope I don't have to explain it again in the future  Oo..rich ppl ka? I dun respect rich ppl who doesn't take care of their car..  Post it at first page lo. You are the TS ma. Most of the rich people use the pakai and buang concept. After use kaw kaw, then change to new car lo.