Le Yuan Residence, uoa new condo project in happy garden
zoakies
Nov 11 2013, 03:03 AM

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Nov 10 2013, 10:29 AM) : ..Seringin will get their VP end of this year... I don't think Seringin can VP so soon as they have some minor 'accident' happen last week.... But dunno why there is no news.... Maybe they cover it up. Anyway, those who have bought Seringin. Be patient la ya... Slow slow wait for VP...
forever1979
Nov 11 2013, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 10 2013, 10:50 AM) Exactly. No selling point yet people willingness to invest due to the location. I wont take this subsale unless i was early birds year ago probably flip n go ASAP. It has almost same faith casa residency later on imo. For me, I have not went to the show unit but for external outlook, it looks fine for me. So if compare with 288, which one better ?
tangibee
Nov 11 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:07 AM) For me, I have not went to the show unit but for external outlook, it looks fine for me. So if compare with 288, which one better ? Both also not good in final products, it is only comes down to matter of pricing and packages for early bird buy years ago. If not mistaken price psf is higher on LY, while 288 is lower but the external env is not as good as LY. Outlook of both are similar, build on top of big block of carpark and carpark area covers 95% of ground land size if not mistaken. I prefer ground-feel designed with landscape on actual ground instead of concrete structure view at entrance. Meaning car drive straight into carpark is bad design to me. Well mostly condos are like that nowdays. Personnel preference i take 288 bcos at that point of time, got DIBS, almost fully furnish, and free 2 yrs maintenance.... If not mistaken, bathroom for every room. Lower density. Other may go for LY at their own reasons.
forever1979
Nov 11 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 11 2013, 09:10 AM) Both also not good in final products, it is only comes down to matter of pricing and packages for early bird buy years ago. If not mistaken price psf is higher on LY, while 288 is lower but the external env is not as good as LY. Outlook of both are similar, build on top of big block of carpark and carpark area covers 95% of ground land size if not mistaken. I prefer ground-feel designed with landscape on actual ground instead of concrete structure view at entrance. Meaning car drive straight into carpark is bad design to me. Well mostly condos are like that nowdays. Personnel preference i take 288 bcos at that point of time, got DIBS, almost fully furnish, and free 2 yrs maintenance.... If not mistaken, bathroom for every room. Lower density. Other may go for LY at their own reasons. Thanks for sharing. I read through the thread also found out many say 288 shall be better. Nowadays cant complain much as land is very scarce and we can see lots of new development is building very near to dump site, highway, low cost flat, factory, sewerage pond etc...
ecin
Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(zoakies @ Nov 11 2013, 03:03 AM) I don't think Seringin can VP so soon as they have some minor 'accident' happen last week.... But dunno why there is no news.... Maybe they cover it up. Anyway, those who have bought Seringin. Be patient la ya... Slow slow wait for VP... accident?
ps1005
Nov 11 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 11 2013, 09:10 AM) Both also not good in final products, it is only comes down to matter of pricing and packages for early bird buy years ago. If not mistaken price psf is higher on LY, while 288 is lower but the external env is not as good as LY. Outlook of both are similar, build on top of big block of carpark and carpark area covers 95% of ground land size if not mistaken. I prefer ground-feel designed with landscape on actual ground instead of concrete structure view at entrance. Meaning car drive straight into carpark is bad design to me. Well mostly condos are like that nowdays. Personnel preference i take 288 bcos at that point of time, got DIBS, almost fully furnish, and free 2 yrs maintenance.... If not mistaken, bathroom for every room. Lower density. Other may go for LY at their own reasons. hi what's good bout 288? might to share the links? I thought UOA is better in terms of quality and its reputation? Mind to share more
JaYdenZz
Nov 11 2013, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(ps1005 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:06 PM) hi what's good bout 288? might to share the links? I thought UOA is better in terms of quality and its reputation? Mind to share more  LY is on my left and 288 is infront of my house, location and road access wise, LY is better compare with 288...you will be very sick with the mamak stalls nearby 288 where the cars tripple parked every morning and jam the road...
zoakies
Nov 11 2013, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 11 2013, 11:39 AM) One of the crane fell down that night... broke some wall by the side of the construction site. Well, it's late at night that time... so i guess, they clean it up quite fast, as on the morning... i saw the crane already move away. BTW, any casualties or not i am not sure as it's already night. Hopefully everyone there was safe and sound.
JaYdenZz
Nov 11 2013, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(zoakies @ Nov 11 2013, 04:29 PM) One of the crane fell down that night... broke some wall by the side of the construction site. Well, it's late at night that time... so i guess, they clean it up quite fast, as on the morning... i saw the crane already move away. BTW, any casualties or not i am not sure as it's already night. Hopefully everyone there was safe and sound. Oh, no wonder so many proper wears engineers/staffs were there for few days, came with proper cars....
tangibee
Nov 11 2013, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 11 2013, 10:06 AM) Thanks for sharing. I read through the thread also found out many say 288 shall be better. Nowadays cant complain much as land is very scarce and we can see lots of new development is building very near to dump site, highway, low cost flat, factory, sewerage pond etc... It is individial preference, all we can do is choose best for our budget at the point of time. Nothing is wrong except if dont goo see n check out launches you never know whats you missed either good buy or bad buy.
tangibee
Nov 11 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(ps1005 @ Nov 11 2013, 12:06 PM) hi what's good bout 288? might to share the links? I thought UOA is better in terms of quality and its reputation? Mind to share more  UOA is so so. They sell by calling existing buyers, if you are not their vip or vvip then you are paying abt 8 to 10% more.
ps1005
Nov 11 2013, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 11 2013, 06:26 PM) UOA is so so. They sell by calling existing buyers, if you are not their vip or vvip then you are paying abt 8 to 10% more. oh really? means if know someone inside UOA can get extra 10% discount?
ecin
Nov 11 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 11 2013, 06:26 PM) UOA is so so. They sell by calling existing buyers, if you are not their vip or vvip then you are paying abt 8 to 10% more. no la, where got so high .. 1%~2% diff only This post has been edited by ecin: Nov 11 2013, 10:26 PM
tangibee
Nov 12 2013, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(ps1005 @ Nov 11 2013, 09:43 PM) oh really? means if know someone inside UOA can get extra 10% discount?  For frequent buyer, it is perks.
tangibee
Nov 12 2013, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 11 2013, 10:25 PM) no la, where got so high .. 1%~2% diff only this is bolehland developer.
ps1005
Nov 12 2013, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(tangibee @ Nov 12 2013, 09:17 AM) For frequent buyer, it is perks. means really can get 10%? can intro bro?
tangibee
Nov 12 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(ps1005 @ Nov 12 2013, 09:49 AM) means really can get 10%? can intro bro? Only if know the director and proof of long time supporter. Not everytime, depends on mark up.
GenXY
Nov 13 2013, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 11 2013, 07:07 AM) For me, I have not went to the show unit but for external outlook, it looks fine for me. So if compare with 288, which one better ? I find it G residence in terms of design look and location is better..
Klinvester
Nov 15 2013, 02:40 PM
Well...on the design, I dun quite mind this kind of design as it is evergreen looking. Too high tech design will look outdated in years to come..
ps1005
Nov 27 2013, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(MyVoucherOnline @ Dec 3 2011, 08:05 AM) Made a booking at Block B (1402 sq ft but fronting MEX). Anyone book there and at what price ? would it be too noisy to face the highway? which floor is ur unit may i knw ?