REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

ronnie
post Oct 11 2011, 10:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
Next Reits to be listed in KLSE is Pavillion Reits. Somewhere next month.

Pavilion is opened in 2007, claimed to be profitable, with 98% tenancy occupied, hmm. So does it mean the Reits source income is from the shops tenant rentals?

No info on the DPU yield nor IPO price yet. Is it worth buying?
What's the IPO price ?
yhtan
post Oct 11 2011, 10:42 PM

8,653 posts

Pavilion is opened in 2007, claimed to be profitable, with 98% tenancy occupied, hmm. So does it mean the Reits source income is from the shops tenant rentals?

Beside rental income, there is car park income and hall/ballroom rental

yok70
post Oct 12 2011, 12:10 AM

12,698 posts

I'm still waiting for Midvalley REIT lah! yawn.gif
kueyteowlou
post Oct 12 2011, 12:24 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:10 AM)
I'm still waiting for Midvalley REIT lah!  yawn.gif
midvalley got REIT soon? hmm.gif

HLE research paper...

Pavilion REIT plans on RM800m M'sian IPO
as soon as next month through a property trust. At RM800m, The Pavilion IPO would be Malaysia's fourth-biggest share sale this year, after offerings by Bumi Amada BHD, UOA development bhd and MSM malaysia BHD.

So what's in your mind?

interesting high interest yield counter? hmm.gif
yok70
post Oct 12 2011, 12:37 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 12 2011, 12:24 AM)
midvalley got REIT soon?  hmm.gif
already talked about it years after years, still tak jadi.....yet. maybe those directors just purposely mentioned it to attract buyers to buy their company shares. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 12 2011, 12:38 AM
kueyteowlou
post Oct 12 2011, 12:41 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:37 AM)
already talked about it years after years, still tak jadi.....yet. maybe those directors just purposely mentioned it to attract buyers to buy their company shares. yawn.gif
mind to tell me which one is midvalley counter? lol..

never know that midvalley counter is exist.. doh.gif
davidcch07
post Oct 12 2011, 12:54 AM

3,109 posts

malton.
mopster
post Oct 12 2011, 01:15 AM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

rumoured to be 7%... in my buy list...
if 7% i will buy.. Datuk Desmond Lim, owner of Malton/Pavilion/Equine also bot the piece of land close to Pavilion, rumoured to be the extension.
Pavilion Sdn.Bhd also manages Fahrenheit88.. I'm not sure if Fahrenheit88 will be part of this IPO.

Meanwhile I'm waiting for OneU_Reit, MidValleyGardensReit, TheCurve_Reit if they ever come.. laugh.gif
Didnt strike Sunreit last time and missed it for good sad.gif

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:10 AM)
I'm still waiting for Midvalley REIT lah!  yawn.gif
me too, but nvmd.. let them come 1 by 1 coz i need time to stock up bullets...

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 11 2011, 04:13 PM)
Received already, still in the form of snail mail cheque, not yet e-dividend.  doh.gif
haha, i miss the good-ol days where i collect many divvy cheques and bank in together.. laugh.gif
are the other Reits still using cheques as well ? i only have arreit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Oct 12 2011, 01:17 AM
yok70
post Oct 12 2011, 03:18 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 12 2011, 12:41 AM)
mind to tell me which one is midvalley counter? lol..

never know that midvalley counter is exist..  doh.gif
IGB
cherroy
post Oct 12 2011, 09:51 AM

25,802 posts

Midvalley is under Kris Asset, while IGB own the major stake in Kris Asset.

Previously there is rumour, they interested to turn Midvalley into reit, but somehow this already quiet down.
Currylaksa
post Oct 12 2011, 10:24 AM

1,616 posts

I don't trust Pavilion, the shops there majority bleeding money.
kueyteowlou
post Oct 12 2011, 10:27 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 12 2011, 10:24 AM)
I don't trust Pavilion, the shops there majority bleeding money.
kinda agree, the tenant theres is keep changing.. close and close and close...

the buying power there is not that strong... hmm.gif

but guess that it won't affect REIT? since they are just only rent out the shoplet... and contract...
panasonic88
post Oct 12 2011, 10:39 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 12 2011, 01:15 AM)
rumoured to be 7%... in my buy list...
if 7% i will buy.. Datuk Desmond Lim, owner of Malton/Pavilion/Equine also bot the piece of land close to Pavilion, rumoured to be the extension.
Pavilion Sdn.Bhd also manages Fahrenheit88.. I'm not sure if Fahrenheit88 will be part of this IPO.

I read that Fahrenheit88 will be included into Pavillion Reit later part.

It claimed Fahrenheit88 has 96% occupancy, I doubted, it was kinda empty when I visited there 6 months ago. Not much people also. Like a sleepy mall. Air-con berry cold.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 12 2011, 09:51 AM)
Midvalley is under Kris Asset, while IGB own the major stake in Kris Asset.

Previously there is rumour, they interested to turn Midvalley into reit, but somehow this already quiet down.
So are you interested in Pavillion Reits? or still support back Penang reits aka CMMT tongue.gif
cherroy
post Oct 12 2011, 11:13 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 12 2011, 10:39 AM)
I read that Fahrenheit88 will be included into Pavillion Reit later part.

It claimed Fahrenheit88 has 96% occupancy, I doubted, it was kinda empty when I visited there 6 months ago. Not much people also. Like a sleepy mall. Air-con berry cold.
So are you interested in Pavillion Reits? or still support back Penang reits aka CMMT tongue.gif
I support(ed) Tesco Penang,
and supporting further, at 1.00 or below. tongue.gif

Near 8% yield.
cherroy
post Oct 12 2011, 11:18 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Oct 12 2011, 10:27 AM)
kinda agree, the tenant theres is keep changing.. close and close and close...

the buying power there is not that strong...  hmm.gif

but guess that it won't affect REIT? since they are just only rent out the shoplet... and contract...
It will, over the long run.

If retailers cannot make money from the mall rent, once contract ended, mostly they will move out.
You need your retailers earn money from your place, whereby as mall owner/management you can secure the lease long term, as well as have upper hand when negotiating new lease time.
panasonic88
post Oct 12 2011, 11:19 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 12 2011, 11:13 AM)
and supporting further, at 1.00 or below.  tongue.gif

Near 8% yield.
Ah ha! Must be a TESCO loyal customer. Hehe.

QCAP. Buying at 99c sounds like an achievement tongue.gif

A handful of Reits are giving 8% DY too. Stareit, Qcap, Hektar, Atrium, Arriet.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Oct 12 2011, 11:25 AM
Currylaksa
post Oct 12 2011, 11:43 AM

1,616 posts

Yalor, some REITs at bargain price hmm.gif
jutamind
post Oct 12 2011, 01:07 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Oct 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Yalor, some REITs at bargain price hmm.gif
which one?
davidcch07
post Oct 12 2011, 02:56 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 12 2011, 12:13 PM)
and supporting further, at 1.00 or below.  tongue.gif

Near 8% yield.
but par value just below 1rm ? pls correct me ! notworthy.gif
tohca
post Oct 12 2011, 03:16 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:56 PM)
but par value just below 1rm ? pls correct me !  notworthy.gif
You mean NTAB or par value? If NTAB it is RM1.27 which means it is already discounted at more than 20%. Where to find a property which is selling at 20% discount these days?

124 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 AM