124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

Dividend Warrior
post Aug 18 2012, 12:01 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Aug 17 2012, 08:33 PM)
When I did trading last time, I also got panic every time share price was down. Now I invest in fundamentally strong stocks, not so stressful...
I was happy everytime the prices went down bcos I can buy more stocks. thumbup.gif
jayx733
post Aug 18 2012, 10:44 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ Aug 17 2012, 09:22 PM)
Yea, so trying to get answers  rclxms.gif  someone mentioned will be adjusted, but ididnt notice twrreit gone down? The dividend exdate over already right?
twrreit already adjusted from around 1.50 to 1.45 my friend nod.gif

This post has been edited by jayx733: Aug 18 2012, 10:49 AM
kingzzfed
post Aug 18 2012, 09:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 17 2012, 02:57 PM)
Total EPS/dividend by total new number of shares.

The right issue is 3:5 means share capital has enlarged 60%.
i thought dividend yield is calculated by annual dividend per share / price per share ? hmm.gif
sunnychai99
post Aug 19 2012, 01:47 AM

2,677 posts

Now play how to play?? Any procedure..seems like interesting oh..
katesamsung
post Aug 19 2012, 08:22 AM

300 posts

Selamat Hari Raya to all Muslim bro here
yok70
post Aug 20 2012, 12:39 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Warrior @ Aug 18 2012, 12:01 AM)
I was happy everytime the prices went down bcos I can buy more stocks.  thumbup.gif
same here. i can't help smiling every time see price drops, means my cash finds their home. icon_rolleyes.gif
CP88
post Aug 20 2012, 01:02 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
same here. i can't help smiling every time see price drops, means my cash finds their home.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Waiting for the rabbit for 2nd round? brows.gif
yok70
post Aug 20 2012, 03:46 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 20 2012, 01:02 AM)
Waiting for the rabbit for 2nd round?  brows.gif
Rabbits jump around at different trees. laugh.gif
Last few days, I caught some hotel rabbit and Friday caught some sun rabbit. Never know when will the fattest rabbits come, so I just catch one by one loh, not rushing. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Aug 20 2012, 03:54 AM
silentemotion
post Aug 20 2012, 05:00 PM

49 posts

市值42.5亿 IGB要做大马房產信託老大
IGB REIT会在近期上市,这REIT是由Mid Valley和The Gardens组成。这两个商场的人潮都很多。商店的出租率也非常高,值得注意这个REIT。

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(吉隆坡10日讯)即將於下个月在大马交易所上市的怡保花园房地產投资信託(IGB REIT),冀望成为全马最大型的房地產投资信託,市值估计高达42亿5000万令吉(约14亿美元)。

根据证券监督委员会(SC)官方网站所上载的招股书草案,我国房產发展商--怡保花园(IGB,1597,主板產业股)的房地產投资信託,计划向公眾和机构投资者,发售6亿7000万个新单位。

怡 保花园房地產投资信託供公眾认购的参考价是每单位1.25令吉,全盘献售计划料集资8亿3750万令吉。柏威年房產信託(PAVREIT,5212,主板 房產信託股)在去年11月上市时集资7亿1000万令吉,新加坡嘉德置地旗下的嘉德大马房地產信託(CMMT,5180,主板房產信託股)则在2010年 集资8亿5200万令吉。

隨著富时大马综合指数在上个月创下歷史新高,怡保花园房地產投资信託將赶搭首次公开售股(IPO)市场的復甦列车。

棕油生產商--FELDA环球投资(FGV,5222,主板种植股)在7月份掛牌时集资33亿美元,医院营运业者--综合医疗控股(IHH,5225,主板贸服股)集资20亿美元。这两宗重量级的IPO计划都获得超额认购。

庞大资產提高竞爭优势

怡保花园房地產投资信託在招股书指出,「公司庞大的资產基础,將让我们筹集更多资產,供未来收购用途,以此提高竞爭优势,並爭取未来投资机会。」

该房地產投资信託坐拥吉隆坡两大购物广场,即谷中城以及The Gardens购物广场,都是从怡保花园的子公司--科技资產控股(KASSETS,6653,主板產业股)收购过来的。

根据相关文件称,怡保花园房地產投资信託今年的可分配收入將达1亿零870万令吉,並在2013年增至2亿3050万令吉。

另一方面,怡保花园房地產投资信託供机构投资者的认购定价,將在9月4日揭晓,並在9月19日正式粉墨登场。联昌国际(CIMB,1023,主板金融股)和丰隆投资银行是这宗IPO的联合主理银行.

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?...-igb&Itemid=198
CP88
post Aug 20 2012, 05:21 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 20 2012, 03:46 AM)
Rabbits jump around at different trees.  laugh.gif
Last few days, I caught some hotel rabbit and Friday caught some sun rabbit. Never know when will the fattest rabbits come, so I just catch one by one loh, not rushing.  tongue.gif
Wow. That's lovely. At least our caught some and doesn't go home empty handed. tongue.gif

I do remember your 1st round of rabbit. You caught some on 1.3x region and now at 1.7x. brows.gif

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
same here. i can't help smiling every time see price drops, means my cash finds their home.  icon_rolleyes.gif
You cash find a new home to breed and build a family. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Aug 20 2012, 05:29 PM
yok70
post Aug 20 2012, 06:43 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Aug 20 2012, 05:21 PM)
You cash find a new home to breed and build a family.  laugh.gif
Later got lots of grandchildren and the family tree grows bigger and bigger, fruits also more and more....wet dream again. laugh.gif
ConstantLove
post Aug 20 2012, 08:24 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(jayx733 @ Aug 18 2012, 10:44 AM)
twrreit already adjusted from around 1.50 to 1.45 my friend  nod.gif
Noted! Thanks smile.gif
TheBestICould
post Aug 21 2012, 12:00 AM

85 posts

Dear Sifus,

Seek for your opinions and advises.

I have 3 lots of HektarReit bought at 1.40. With the latest 1:4 right issue, i'm eligible to subscribe 750 shares of rights with the price 1.23 which costs RM922.50.

If i am to subscribe those rights, my average price would be 1.366 which is way expensive comparing to those rights at 1.23. In this case, wouldnt it be better not to subscribe to those rights and sell the shares before the commencement of RI?

If i sell off all those 3 lots, and buy in Hektar-TR on the first day at 1.23(hypothetically), it is still cheaper than subscribing those rights right ?

Thx in advance. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheBestICould: Aug 21 2012, 12:01 AM
ronnie
post Aug 21 2012, 12:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 21 2012, 12:00 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Seek for your opinions and advises.

I have 3 lots of HektarReit bought at 1.40. With the latest 1:4 right issue, i'm eligible to subscribe 750 shares of rights with the price 1.23 which costs RM922.50.

If i am to subscribe those rights, my average price would be 1.366 which is way expensive comparing to those rights at 1.23. In this case, wouldnt it be better not to subscribe to those rights and sell the shares before the  commencement of RI?

If i sell off all those 3 lots, and buy in Hektar-TR on the first day at 1.23(hypothetically), it is still cheaper than subscribing those rights right ?

Thx in advance. smile.gif
Once the EX-Date, the HEKTAR price will be adjusted.

You don't buy HEKTAR-TR @ RM1.23, you buy HEKTAR-TR @ price to be calculated between Mother Share - Rights Issue Price.
Eg. Mother Share : RM1.40, HEKTAR-TR : RM0.17

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 21 2012, 12:19 AM
TheBestICould
post Aug 21 2012, 01:05 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 21 2012, 12:18 AM)

You don't buy HEKTAR-TR @ RM1.23, you buy HEKTAR-TR @ price to be calculated between Mother Share - Rights Issue Price.

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share
Hi Ronnie,

still dont get it rclxub.gif

Eg. Mother Share : RM1.40, HEKTAR-TR : RM0.17 -> u mean HEKTAR-TR can be bought at 0.17 when it is available at klse ?

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share-> with the entitlement of 750 shares of rights, it'll costs rm1.40 per share ?

Please enlighten me doh.gif

silentemotion
post Aug 21 2012, 09:54 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 21 2012, 12:18 AM)

Bro, u like so long din update ur blog.
ronnie
post Aug 21 2012, 10:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 21 2012, 01:05 AM)
Hi Ronnie,

still dont get it  rclxub.gif 

Eg. Mother Share : RM1.40, HEKTAR-TR : RM0.17 -> u mean HEKTAR-TR can be bought at 0.17 when it is available at klse ?

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share-> with the entitlement of 750 shares of rights, it'll costs rm1.40 per share ?

Please enlighten me  doh.gif

You are right... so It doesn't really matter if you sell the existing shares first and buy Rights Issue second.
You need to calculate brokerage charges vs Rights Subscription Charges (like postage, stamp duty)

If HEKTAR-TR(rights) is @ RM0.15, then it could worth buying more Rights to buy Rights Issue
yok70
post Aug 22 2012, 04:44 AM

12,698 posts

Overall speaking, it's simply this:-
If you plan to invest more money into Hektar, you may add 1.23 to each of the FREE RI given to you (if you are currently a Hektar shareholder) since this price is lower than current market price.

If you are not yet a Hektar shareholder, the RI or ex or whatever doesn't really matter. Just wait for a good price and buy, that's all. Don't even need to bother about the RI because when ex, the mother price will be adjusted accordingly. Just keep in mind that after RI fully converted into mother shares, the earnings will be diluted. I forgot dilution is how much already. Just remember the two new Malls has yield of 5-6% currently. But Hektar said they will spend I think 19m to make it nicer and pushes yield to 7%.

This post has been edited by yok70: Aug 22 2012, 04:51 AM
celinek
post Aug 22 2012, 11:34 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Aug 22 2012, 04:44 AM)
Overall speaking, it's simply this:-
If you plan to invest more money into Hektar, you may add 1.23 to each of the FREE RI given to you (if you are currently a Hektar shareholder) since this price is lower than current market price.

If you are not yet a Hektar shareholder, the RI or ex or whatever doesn't really matter. Just wait for a good price and buy, that's all. Don't even need to bother about the RI because when ex, the mother price will be adjusted accordingly. Just keep in mind that after RI fully converted into mother shares, the earnings will be diluted. I forgot dilution is how much already. Just remember the two new Malls has yield of 5-6% currently. But Hektar said they will spend I think 19m to make it nicer and pushes yield to 7%.
If I am the shareholder now and I don't plan to invest more money, meaning I should sell it before the ex-date as the price will be adjusted? Am I understand correctly?

yok70
post Aug 22 2012, 03:39 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(celinek @ Aug 22 2012, 11:34 AM)
If I am the shareholder now and I don't plan to invest more money, meaning I should sell it before the ex-date as the price will be adjusted? Am I understand correctly?
You don't have to sell the mother shares. You can just sell the RI given to you free in open market (normally got about 1 week time for you to do that, so keep close eyes to any news or letters mail to you). After earning from selling the RI, the ex-date price adjustment should be no harm to you, just see paper profit drop only. laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:23 PM