REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

panasonic88
post Jul 14 2012, 09:48 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM)
mean for those > REIT dividend cant claim back ? right ! Pana jie  notworthy.gif
Different from > Other share such as > 2836 right ?

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:03 pmwah... Qcapital... alot property at Cyberjaya ... erm... can consider... any sifu got Qcapital ? What is fair price to in ? Please advice ... Thanks ..
Yup, you can claim back the 25% tax from ordinary stock.

Qcap is another Reits I sold with regret. Aiyo.

If as per cherroy said, DPU is 8c, after less tax yield is around 6%.
TSsmartly
post Jul 14 2012, 12:21 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:48 AM)

Pana, grab arreit la, cheapest but DPU got 7% to 8% tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 14 2012, 12:24 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 14 2012, 09:48 AM)

Panasonic, with the single-tier tax kicking in fully this year (this year right?), can claim back meh?
I may have missed some announcements heheh. My bad if mistaken sweat.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 14 2012, 12:52 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 14 2012, 12:24 PM)
Panasonic, with the single-tier tax kicking in fully this year (this year right?), can claim back meh?
I may have missed some announcements heheh. My bad if mistaken  sweat.gif
Single tier kenot claim anymore. Only those stated 25% tax can.
TheBestICould
post Jul 15 2012, 08:16 PM

85 posts

sifus,

please enlighten me. let's say im entitled to receive the allotment of RI from amfirst, because im holding their shares. Do i have to pay 0.83 only from the allotment from AMFIRST or do i have to pay 0.83 + amfirst-TR curent price ?

Thx in advance.
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 15 2012, 09:16 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Jul 15 2012, 08:16 PM)
sifus,

please enlighten me. let's say im entitled to receive the allotment of RI from amfirst, because im holding their shares. Do i have to pay 0.83 only from the allotment from AMFIRST or do i have to pay 0.83 + amfirst-TR curent price ?

Thx in advance.
I'm not sure what you mean by entitled. By now the AMFIRST-TR should already be in your account if you are entitled to them. If you choose to exercise the rights issue, you must pay RM0.83 for each rights issue you want to exercise. You only need to pay for more AMFIRST-TR if you want more than what you have already been allocated.

This post has been edited by wankongyew: Jul 15 2012, 09:31 PM
TheBestICould
post Jul 15 2012, 09:18 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 15 2012, 09:16 PM)
I'm not sure what you mean by entitled. By now the AMFIRST-TR should already be in your account if you are entitled to them. If you choose to exercise the rights issue, you must pay RM0.83 for each rights issue you want to exercise. You also need to pay for more AMFIRST-TR if you want more than what you have already been allocated.
Got it wankongyew. Thanks ! biggrin.gif
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 15 2012, 09:33 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Jul 15 2012, 09:18 PM)
Got it wankongyew. Thanks !  biggrin.gif
Note that trading of AMFIRST-TR stops on 17th July so anyone who doesn't want to exercise them must sell them off before that date. For those who do choose to exercise, the final date of payment is 25th July.
cherroy
post Jul 15 2012, 10:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Jul 15 2012, 08:16 PM)

Thx in advance.
You have 2 choice now

1. Pay up RM0.83 and get the new shares (RI)
2. Sell off the AMfirst-TR which already in the CDS account.
wos
post Jul 15 2012, 10:12 PM

908 posts

Just a noob question,

To entitled a dividen payout, is there a minimum unit that you must holding?

Like minimum 1000 unit?

Thank you
TheBestICould
post Jul 15 2012, 11:44 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 15 2012, 10:01 PM)
You have 2 choice now

1. Pay up RM0.83 and get the new shares (RI)
2. Sell off the AMfirst-TR which already in the CDS account.
noted cherroy. Thanks ! smile.gif
cwhong
post Jul 15 2012, 11:51 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Jul 15 2012, 10:12 PM)
Just a noob question,

To entitled a dividen payout, is there a minimum unit that you must holding?

Like minimum 1000 unit?

Thank you
minimum is 1 lot = 100units

so 100 units u can buy, but if free shares (BI or RI) possible will get oddlot
oddlot = less than 100 units which u're not able to trade using ur online platform have to call ur broker to sell .....
wos
post Jul 16 2012, 08:45 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 15 2012, 11:51 PM)
minimum is 1 lot = 100units

so 100 units u can buy, but if free shares (BI or RI) possible will get oddlot
oddlot = less than 100 units which u're not able to trade using ur online platform have to call ur broker to sell .....
What if I got 4.2 lot? next dividend payout is 4.2 * dividend or 4 * dividend?

thanks notworthy.gif
skiddtrader
post Jul 16 2012, 09:19 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(wos @ Jul 16 2012, 08:45 AM)
What if I got 4.2 lot? next dividend payout is 4.2 * dividend or 4 * dividend?

thanks  notworthy.gif
Every share will be entitled for dividends.

So 1 lot is 100 shares, all 100 shares will get dividend.

Even if you only have 1 share due to some corporate exercise, you will get the dividend for the 1 share you own.
wos
post Jul 16 2012, 09:36 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jul 16 2012, 09:19 AM)
Every share will be entitled for dividends.

So 1 lot is 100 shares, all 100 shares will get dividend.

Even if you only have 1 share due to some corporate exercise, you will get the dividend for the 1 share you own.
got it, thanks thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Jul 16 2012, 05:21 PM

37,028 posts

4952 AHP AMANAH HARTA TANAH PNB
Interim Income Distribution 3.70 Sen T.E. at Trust Level

===

Is AHP consider a Reit?

If yes, looks like it is on tax exempted mode now? Will it apply to other Reits in future? hmm.gif
davidcch07
post Jul 16 2012, 05:24 PM

3,109 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by davidcch07: Jul 16 2012, 05:25 PM
cherroy
post Jul 16 2012, 05:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:21 PM)
4952    AHP    AMANAH HARTA TANAH PNB 
Interim Income Distribution 3.70 Sen T.E. at Trust Level 

===

Is AHP consider a Reit?

If yes, looks like it is on tax exempted mode now? Will it apply to other Reits in future? hmm.gif
Reit distribution has tax exempted can be due to realisation of capital gain registered previously, capital allowances etc.

Distribution from income of reit from rental is still subjected to 10% of witholding tax, the ruling is still the same.

It is not about tax exempted mode or not, but has its own reason.

I no study about AHP, so I do not know the 3.7 cents TE is due to whatever reason.
Rich_Lim
post Jul 17 2012, 01:11 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 15 2012, 09:33 PM)
Note that trading of AMFIRST-TR stops on 17th July so anyone who doesn't want to exercise them must sell them off before that date. For those who do choose to exercise, the final date of payment is 25th July.
May I know how do I exercise the TR I have in CDS account ya? Do I give the broker the instruction or it will auto debit from my account at 25th July? Tq notworthy.gif
ronnie
post Jul 17 2012, 07:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Jul 17 2012, 01:11 AM)
May I know how do I exercise the TR I have in CDS account ya? Do I give the broker the instruction or it will auto debit from my account at 25th July? Tq  notworthy.gif
To exercise your rights issue, you need to pay RM0.83 per unit of Rights Unit via Banker's Draft and send the Rights Subscription Form(RSF) to Unit Registrar (Symphony)

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:29 AM