REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

ozak
post Jul 12 2012, 09:34 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 12 2012, 09:19 PM)
last dividend during February 2012 is 4.011 cents.
Normally have few interim till it state the last interim. So add up will be 1 yrs div. Some reit 2x and some 4x div right?
ozak
post Jul 12 2012, 09:36 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 12 2012, 09:24 PM)
ozak ..... u can buy the amfirst-tr mah and need to convert back to mother share .... but if david is correct then mother is less hassle loh ...  whistling.gif
I don't no this right issue thingy converting. rclxub.gif My experience with right issue is, reinvest back to the mother share.
Rich_Lim
post Jul 12 2012, 10:33 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Jul 12 2012, 09:19 PM)
last dividend during February 2012 is 4.011 cents.
Correct me if I'm wrong, so every 1,000 units you get RM40? or they convert into share units
ronnie
post Jul 12 2012, 10:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Jul 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong, so every 1,000 units you get RM40? or they convert into share units
You are right.... also depends if dividend is taxable (@ 10%) or not.

On Feb-2012, STAREIT Dividend Payout (0.9233 sen is taxable, 3.0879 sen is non-taxable)

cwhong
post Jul 13 2012, 12:46 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 12 2012, 09:36 PM)
I don't no this right issue thingy converting. rclxub.gif  My experience with right issue is, reinvest back to the mother share.
ur broker will tell u how to do it .... anyway i choose buy the rights and convert it later since i already have the rights allocated to me ..... so the process is the same for me ....
thxxht
post Jul 13 2012, 10:12 AM

368 posts

5089 (KLCCP)
DJ MARKET TALK: Maybank Downgrades Malaysia REIT Sector To Hold
13-07-2012 01:43:00

0143 GMT [Dow Jones] Maybank IB cuts Malaysian real estate investment trusts to Neutral from Overweight, as share prices approach their targets and outperform the benchmark index by 0.8-8.2 percentage points; the house says the sector now trades at 6.8% average gross yield (5% for retail Malaysian-REITs), just 10 bps below 2012 Singapore-REITs' 6.9% (before 10% withholding tax for foreign institutional investors). "The next re-rating catalyst is likely to be the REIT-ing of KLCC Property (5089.KU), which may set a new benchmark in cap rates (capital valuation)," says Maybank. However, Axis REIT (5106.KU), while rated Hold, still stands out due to the "relatively attractive gross yields of 6.3% compared with the retail REITs, and a longer track record of growing its asset portfolio and dividends," it adds. Maybank has a Hold call for Sunway REIT (5176.KU), with a target of MYR1.40, while it raises CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust's (5180.KU) target to MYR1.56 from MYR1.37 and keeps its Hold call. (jason.ng@dowjones.com)

Contact us in Singapore. 65 64154 140; MarketTalk@dowjones.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

edit:

Starreit's dividend announced yesterday

5109 (STAREIT)
Final Income Distribution 3.6247 Sen per unit
12-07-2012 17:03:49

Entitlement Details:
Final Income Distribution of 3.6247 sen per unit (of which 1.2186 sen is taxable and 2.4061 sen is non-taxable in the hands of unitholders) in respect of the financial year ended 30 June 2012

Entitlement Type:  Income Distribution
Entitlement Date:  20120803 05:00PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:  20120630
EX Date:  20120801
Payment Date:  20120828
This post has been edited by thxxht: Jul 13 2012, 10:22 AM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 13 2012, 10:14 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Jul 13 2012, 10:12 AM)

5089 (KLCCP)
DJ MARKET TALK: Maybank Downgrades Malaysia REIT Sector To Hold
13-07-2012 01:43:00

0143 GMT [Dow Jones] Maybank IB cuts Malaysian real estate investment trusts to Neutral from Overweight, as share prices approach their targets and outperform the benchmark index by 0.8-8.2 percentage points; the house says the sector now trades at 6.8% average gross yield (5% for retail Malaysian-REITs), just 10 bps below 2012 Singapore-REITs' 6.9% (before 10% withholding tax for foreign institutional investors). "The next re-rating catalyst is likely to be the REIT-ing of KLCC Property (5089.KU), which may set a new benchmark in cap rates (capital valuation)," says Maybank. However, Axis REIT (5106.KU), while rated Hold, still stands out due to the "relatively attractive gross yields of 6.3% compared with the retail REITs, and a longer track record of growing its asset portfolio and dividends," it adds. Maybank has a Hold call for Sunway REIT (5176.KU), with a target of MYR1.40, while it raises CapitaMalls Malaysia Trust's (5180.KU) target to MYR1.56 from MYR1.37 and keeps its Hold call. (jason.ng@dowjones.com)

Contact us in Singapore. 65 64154 140; MarketTalk@dowjones.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires
Time to come on over to SGX REITs tongue.gif
where the gross DY% = net DY% as we ain't in SG thumbup.gif
but the flux is much higher than MY REITs sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 13 2012, 10:16 AM
thxxht
post Jul 13 2012, 10:19 AM

368 posts

well this is only maybank, what does other banks have to say?
ozak
post Jul 13 2012, 11:41 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 13 2012, 10:14 AM)
Time to come on over to SGX REITs tongue.gif
where the gross DY% = net DY% as we ain't in SG  thumbup.gif
but the flux is much higher than MY REITs  sweat.gif
Alamak. Middle of sapu REIT, this kind of news coming out. sweat.gif
praveenmarkandu
post Jul 13 2012, 12:35 PM

273 posts

5109 (STAREIT) Final Income Distribution 3.6247 Sen per unit 12-07-2012 17:03:49  Entitlement Details: Final Income Distribution of 3.6247 sen per unit (of which 1.2186 sen is taxable and 2.4061 sen is non-taxable in the hands of unitholders) in respect of the financial year ended 30 June 2012  Entitlement Type:  Income Distribution Entitlement Date:  20120803 05:00PM Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date:  20120630 EX Date:  20120801 Payment Date:  20120828

Wait.... so in april/march 2013 do i have to declare tax on this?
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 01:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ Jul 13 2012, 12:35 PM)
Wait.... so in april/march 2013 do i have to declare tax on this?
REIT Dividends are taxed at source, so no tax payable on REIT Dividend Income
praveenmarkandu
post Jul 13 2012, 01:41 PM

273 posts

yup. thats what i thought. so for starhill reit i will only get the 2.4061 sen I assume
ronnie
post Jul 13 2012, 01:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,318 posts

QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ Jul 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
yup. thats what i thought. so for starhill reit i will only get the  2.4061 sen I assume
Wrong... you get NETT 3.50284 sen/unit from STAREIT's Dividend.

xjeez
post Jul 13 2012, 02:45 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(praveenmarkandu @ Jul 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
yup. thats what i thought. so for starhill reit i will only get the  2.4061 sen I assume
You will get 1.2186 sen less 10% + 2.4061 sen
jjsia
post Jul 13 2012, 05:28 PM

507 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by jjsia: Jul 13 2012, 05:36 PM
davidcch07
post Jul 13 2012, 09:44 PM

3,109 posts

Looking for REit Master,
I got starreit ... then the dividend can claim back tax ? Please advice . Thanks.
panasonic88
post Jul 13 2012, 09:46 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:44 PM)
Looking for REit Master,
I got starreit ... then the dividend can claim back tax ? Please advice . Thanks.
Reits's 10% tax is not claim-able.
davidcch07
post Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 13 2012, 10:46 PM)
Reits's 10% tax is not claim-able.
mean for those > REIT dividend cant claim back ? right ! Pana jie notworthy.gif
Different from > Other share such as > 2836 right ?

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:03 pmwah... Qcapital... alot property at Cyberjaya ... erm... can consider... any sifu got Qcapital ? What is fair price to in ? Please advice ... Thanks ..

This post has been edited by davidcch07: Jul 13 2012, 10:03 PM
cherroy
post Jul 14 2012, 12:39 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:57 PM)

Added on July 13, 2012, 10:03 pmwah... Qcapital... alot property at Cyberjaya ... erm... can consider... any sifu got Qcapital ? What is fair price to in ? Please advice ... Thanks ..
Qcapital DPU is expected to be around 8 cents pa.

Fair price? Judge your own.
I don't have this term in my dictionary in investing. smile.gif
Just whether worth or not worth to own based on individual view.

I particularly like one of its properties portfolio which is Tesco Penang. Long term lease and at a prime location.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jul 14 2012, 12:40 AM
davidcch07
post Jul 14 2012, 03:03 AM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 14 2012, 01:39 AM)
Qcapital DPU is expected to be around 8 cents pa.

Fair price? Judge your own.
I don't have this term in my dictionary in investing.  smile.gif
Just whether worth or not worth to own based on individual view.

I particularly like one of its properties portfolio which is Tesco Penang. Long term lease and at a prime location.
noted with thanks..

i also from pg... but after i work at cyberjaya... i felt the Qcapital not bad.... Thanks.... notworthy.gif

124 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0352sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:31 AM