93 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Balance Transfer, What is it actually???

shiroikun
post Jan 16 2012, 12:27 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 16 2012, 11:04 AM)
hmm, accepted a calls from HLB offering PL at 4.99%p.a.

Should I take this or do BT? if BT i had to wait for my BSN card to approve first :S Lol.
BT always having a better rate than PL...
temptation1314
post Jan 16 2012, 12:52 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Of course, but hardly I get offer for PL @ 4.99% p.a.

Even lowest I saw before was 8.88% with Alliance Bank.

Probably I'll take this. 4.99% is hard to resist. LOL.
Robin Liew
post Jan 16 2012, 12:53 PM

290 posts

@ 4.99% pa very good

take the money n put inside as1m
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 12:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

I did receive a call from HLB offering BT @ 0.45% per month...reducing balance program.
temptation1314
post Jan 16 2012, 12:59 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
I did receive a call from HLB offering BT @ 0.45% per month...reducing balance program.
Hmm, really later I ask the CS again. I had asked her to call me back 6pm later LOL
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 01:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

I've just submitted a CIMB BT application this morning. brows.gif brows.gif
I wonder will CIMB approve the 0% 6-month BT application after the expiry date (31 Dec 2011)
temptation1314
post Jan 16 2012, 01:03 PM

2,287 posts

Lol, good luck then. icon_idea.gif
babypao
post Jan 16 2012, 01:57 PM

139 posts

Hi Ronnie, do u mind to send me CIMB BT application from as well, i plan to have a try also smile.gif
MGM
post Jan 16 2012, 02:04 PM

18,423 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 01:01 PM)
I've just submitted a CIMB BT application this morning.  brows.gif brows.gif
I wonder will CIMB approve the 0% 6-month BT application after the expiry date (31 Dec 2011)
I like your 'die-hard' attitude.
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 02:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 16 2012, 02:04 PM)
I like your 'die-hard' attitude.
Cos I'm having to pay the RM50 GST in Jan 2012 for Y2012... might as well push the BT program to the max (beyond expiry)
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 02:33 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(babypao @ Jan 16 2012, 01:57 PM)
Hi Ronnie, do u mind to send me CIMB BT application from as well, i plan to have a try also smile.gif
I used the existing BT form... Gen-X blog will have a copy
babypao
post Jan 16 2012, 03:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 02:33 PM)
I used the existing BT form... Gen-X blog will have a copy
Thanks Ronnie..

Gen-X
post Jan 16 2012, 03:08 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(babypao @ Jan 16 2012, 01:57 PM)
ronnie, see what you have done, CIMB staff will be like blur when they start to receive BT applications from you guys, hahaha
ronnie
post Jan 16 2012, 03:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 16 2012, 03:08 PM)
ronnie, see what you have done, CIMB staff will be like blur when they start to receive BT applications from you guys, hahaha
OMG !!! There's no harm in applying BT.
When CIMB see alot of requests, maybe they may bring the 6-month 0% BT program back to live
babypao
post Jan 16 2012, 03:49 PM

139 posts

Haha.. No harm to try tongue.gif
shiroikun
post Jan 16 2012, 04:01 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 03:10 PM)
OMG !!! There's no harm in applying BT.
When CIMB see alot of requests, maybe they may bring the 6-month 0% BT program back to live
QUOTE(babypao @ Jan 16 2012, 03:49 PM)
Haha.. No harm to try tongue.gif
Most likely both of you will get rejected, haha
temptation1314
post Jan 16 2012, 04:03 PM

2,287 posts

^Lol, so jahat meh. I honestly pray they will get, and CIMB will resume their 0% BT tongue.gif
kelvintkw87
post Jan 16 2012, 04:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2012, 12:54 PM)
Bro may I know what BT is this? Sounds very good!

So far I've seen the best is the Lifetime 5.99% p.a. BT program, which is already very good. Service was fast and efficient..

Seems like HLB is getting better after the merger.
shiroikun
post Jan 16 2012, 06:02 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(kelvintkw87 @ Jan 16 2012, 04:50 PM)
Bro may I know what BT is this? Sounds very good!

So far I've seen the best is the Lifetime 5.99% p.a. BT program, which is already very good. Service was fast and efficient..

Seems like HLB is getting better after the merger.
5.99% actually it is very standard BT interest rate across all banks, the main idea that attract you would be the LIFE TIME words. You can get 5.99 for SCB, UOB, MBF etc.

From my POV, the period is not a big issue, we can always transfer the balance from that BT that going to expired to another credit card and continue enjoy the lower interest rate.

If you have citibank credit card, I think citibank BT is quite worth it. 3.99% p/a for 9 months = 0.3325% per month only, far better than HLB 5.99% p/a = 0.5% per month.

Additional, If you compare to the respond of the service. I can tell you that citibank only take 3 working days for the BT to credit to your credit card.

If you call up the CS for BT on morning, next morning you can see the BT amount charge to your credit card, the next day the money already credited in your other Credit card...

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Jan 16 2012, 06:05 PM
pisang
post Jan 16 2012, 08:14 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jan 16 2012, 06:02 PM)
5.99% actually it is very standard BT interest rate across all banks, the main idea that attract you would be the LIFE TIME words. You can get 5.99 for SCB, UOB, MBF etc.

From my POV, the period is not a big issue, we can always transfer the balance from that BT that going to expired to another credit card and continue enjoy the lower interest rate.

If you have citibank credit card, I think citibank BT is quite worth it. 3.99% p/a for 9 months = 0.3325% per month only, far better than HLB 5.99% p/a = 0.5% per month.

Additional, If you compare to the respond of the service. I can tell you that citibank only take 3 working days for the BT to credit to your credit card.

If you call up the CS for BT on morning, next morning you can see the BT amount charge to your credit card, the next day the money already credited in your other Credit card...
HLB credit the $$ to your saving account. Citibank credits the $$ to your Credit card account, rite?

The advantage for HLB is you can withdraw $$ cash.

93 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:29 PM