126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSic3joker
post Oct 18 2011, 10:40 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 18 2011, 06:36 PM)
oh.. sorry.. lazy to view back page.. biggrin.gif
thx for ur reply.. now surveying it price.. happy.gif
let us know the price too. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 07:45 PM)
your comment makes me feel like going back Sammy's ROM  sad.gif  Have you tried CM7? I kinda miss Sammy ROM for its stability but dislikes its minor spikes, as for CM7 it is really fast, but experienced some bootloops randomly sad.gif
which version are you on now? i only have once random reboot when i was at #142 +-. now on 149+neo17r18 no reboot at all. hmm.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 18 2011, 01:52 PM)
i'm still happy with my simplicity 0.4..
anyone using the latest simplicity? good?
I m still using 0.4!

Been bz. Haven't been flashing in more than a month. Always tot of upgrading to 1.5 but just don't have the semangat lol
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 12:33 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 07:45 PM)
your comment makes me feel like going back Sammy's ROM  sad.gif  Have you tried CM7? I kinda miss Sammy ROM for its stability but dislikes its minor spikes, as for CM7 it is really fast, but experienced some bootloops randomly sad.gif
tried it once, nightly #145 I suppose. But din have the chance to test it out coz tat time struggling with my Titanium backup. After that went back to Simplicity to check, it's my own prob, later then lazy to flash CM7 again tongue.gif

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM)
Use stock ROM with ThunderBolt! tweaks. You'll probably get back the same speed tongue.gif
stock rom's probably the best

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM)
really? does WhatsApp stutters? i remember back on Sammy ROMs, whenever typing a reply and a message comes in, the keyboard will just hang.  sad.gif
whatsapp's oways working fine for me smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
I m still using 0.4!

Been bz. Haven't been flashing in more than a month. Always tot of upgrading to 1.5 but just don't have the semangat lol
I've been flashing from Simplicity 1.0 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> CM7 #145 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> MIUI.us >> MIUI UK for the last 2 weeks biggrin.gif however, I just can't seem to get rid of the battery drain in MIUI

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM
Lacus
post Oct 19 2011, 01:03 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

Last i check was around RM99 @ Samsung store (the one at Lowyat Plaza)
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 19 2011, 01:08 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:33 AM)
tried it once, nightly #145 I suppose. But din have the chance to test it out coz tat time struggling with my Titanium backup. After that went back to Simplicity to check, it's my own prob, later then lazy to flash CM7 again tongue.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:37 am
I've been flashing from Simplicity 1.0 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> CM7 #145 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> MIUI.us >> MIUI UK for the last 2 weeks biggrin.gif  however, I just can't seem to get rid of  the battery drain in MIUI
ken,

u din stick to 1.5.1 cuz ur not satisfied wt it?
=)
- JaY -
post Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:00 PM)
I usually use Google Talk, and it doesn't stutter for me. Whatsapp, I would guess that it will not?
oh ok..

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 18 2011, 10:40 PM)
let us know the price too. biggrin.gif
which version are you on now? i only have once random reboot when i was at #142 +-. now on 149+neo17r18 no reboot at all.  hmm.gif
i am on the latest version.. and been having SOD till now. sad.gif and the battery life is really bad.. lets say i unplugged at 100%, within 1 hour, it will be around 85+%, thats with 3G and APN on.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:33 AM)
no stuttering? back on stock ROM, i always experience that, especially when having group chats..
TSic3joker
post Oct 19 2011, 02:17 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
oh ok..
i am on the latest version.. and been having SOD till now.  sad.gif  and the battery life is really bad.. lets say i unplugged at 100%, within 1 hour, it will be around 85+%, thats with 3G and APN on.
no stuttering? back on stock ROM, i always experience that, especially when having group chats..
which kernel are you using?
- JaY -
post Oct 19 2011, 02:24 AM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 19 2011, 02:17 AM)
which kernel are you  using?
stock kernel, cause i think other kernels are not up to date compared to stock as in features added.
TSic3joker
post Oct 19 2011, 02:27 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 02:24 AM)
stock kernel, cause i think other kernels are not up to date compared to stock as in features added.
you should try neo kernel. its up to date kernel and i feel even better than stock kernel. this is the latest kernel. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=3865
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 07:28 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
ken,

u din stick to 1.5.1 cuz ur not satisfied wt it?
=)
no, it's becoz hand itchy wanna flash AOSP rom tongue.gif

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
maybe I din do group chat tat's y hmm.gif

ICS launcher and stuff anyone? ICS
Harddisk
post Oct 19 2011, 08:15 AM

2,963 posts

Today's battery status, left the connected to Wifi when I was sleeping.

Unplugged @ 89% charge left, played with it a bit by bedside until left 88%. Woke up with 82% charge left.

I think this is a bigger bug than anything else. How could flight mode consumes more battery juice?? doh.gif

ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 08:48 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 19 2011, 08:15 AM)
Today's battery status, left the connected to Wifi when I was sleeping.

Unplugged @ 89% charge left, played with it a bit by bedside until left 88%. Woke up with 82% charge left.

I think this is a bigger bug than anything else. How could flight mode consumes more battery juice??  doh.gif
did u check using batterystats app to see wad's eating ur battery?
isaaclimhw
post Oct 19 2011, 11:17 AM

436 posts

will we be able to upgrade to icecream sandwich? T.T
sendoh_7
post Oct 19 2011, 11:47 AM

520 posts

im sure icecream sanwich for our beloved sgs will come out soon @xda..
oh yeah
kfc
post Oct 19 2011, 12:22 PM

276 posts

http://developer.android.com/sdk/android-4.0-highlights.html

some screenshots of icecream sandwich.
read the info for the new features.
gajahwhite
post Oct 19 2011, 12:32 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

i feel that wifi drain battery fast? usually i always turn wifi on and yes, battery drain so fast.. but starting yesterday i turn off wifi, my battery can stand till now which already 16hours with 56% left..
azamunekurone
post Oct 19 2011, 01:08 PM

140 posts

just wanna pix spam sikit on XXJVT..can a?hihihihi.....just wanna make this thread meriah a bit coz i only see to many wordings here! tongue.gif

now im running on jetpack plus rom v6 wipe..
so far so good...if im not mistaken this rom also using pikachu script..right? flex.gif

before this im running on amesteris 5.2 no-wipe for only less than 12 hours
this rom is fast,but not too good when playing music with bluetooth headset.default launcher also got lag.gps are slow a bit.. cry.gif

and before before this im running on stock JVT with thunderbold (pikachu script)
overall the stock rom (+ theme) are blazing fast.good and stable although i had remove some samsung stock apps that i didnt used.anyway,just i want more! brows.gif

all of this rom including stock are running with semaphore 1.8 JVT B.M.i dont know why i like this kernel since im using it or XXJVQ.. wink.gif
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 01:17 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Oct 19 2011, 12:22 PM)
http://developer.android.com/sdk/android-4.0-highlights.html

some screenshots of icecream sandwich.
read the info for the new features.
the control over network data's nice. my god.. how I love Android wub.gif
byfc2010
post Oct 19 2011, 02:06 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 18 2011, 01:43 AM)

apps keep on fc might due to bad flash, so try change a kernel like speedmod or any other(sorry leaving custom rom too long doesnt know which one suit your rom). if this doesnt solve, you have to make a real clean install as i said, no data because some corrupted data might make you apps FC. yes you will lost all your data. like games profile/high score and so on. try all you can only make the last step. i know losing data is very painful.
ok.... my phone still gt random reboot problem, after i try factory reset n not restoring data...
I didn't change my kernel lah...
n yeah, usually the random reboot occurs when i'm connected to Wi-Fi....
mayb i'll just go to stock rom n try pika's thunderbolt... hmm.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 19 2011, 02:14 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:06 PM)
ok.... my phone still gt random reboot problem, after i try factory reset n not restoring data...
I didn't change my kernel lah...
n yeah, usually the random reboot occurs when i'm connected to Wi-Fi....
mayb i'll just go to stock rom n try pika's thunderbolt...  hmm.gif
Yeah, using Stock is always the best as you know what's added into it.

And as always, ThunderBolt! tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 AM