126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ken2291
post Sep 8 2011, 03:33 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Sep 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
i already uninstalled the apps but just cant install it back.... sigh..... need flash cm7 104 nightlies again see how.....

edited: and btw neo kernel r17 butterfly was out.....
wait a few days then try again. last time when it happened again, I jz ignored. then aft a few days I try again. Woila!! laugh.gif
wah chai
post Sep 8 2011, 04:54 PM

717 posts

hi all, i just got my galaxy s on yesterday night. i want ask why this phone lag. i check memory size i just used 20% of it. i download and use app 2 sd, it can't move and it said memory size full but i check i just use 20%.

i also use autokiller but ram still low

This post has been edited by wah chai: Sep 8 2011, 05:56 PM
TSic3joker
post Sep 8 2011, 06:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Sep 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
i already uninstalled the apps but just cant install it back.... sigh..... need flash cm7 104 nightlies again see how.....

edited: and btw neo kernel r17 butterfly was out.....
i use chainfire 3d, inside got one feature "market fix", it fix the problem maybe you can try. seem like the butterfly is not fly-able. haha. a lot of complain out there.

QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 8 2011, 04:54 PM)
hi all, i just got my galaxy s on yesterday night. i want ask why this phone lag. i check memory size i just used 20% of it. i download and use app 2 sd, it can't move and it said memory size full but i check i just use 20%.

i also use autokiller but ram still low
for the lag issue flash a custom kernel and use lagfix, it will perform better. i forget what to delete in the system/apps, (if not mistaken, delete aldiko book.apk) someone please help him. i never got this problem before. free ram = wasted ram so its ok if the ram is low as long as there are still some free ram,wont cause your phone to hang.
wah chai
post Sep 8 2011, 06:38 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
for the lag issue flash a custom kernel and use lagfix, it will perform better. i forget what to delete in the system/apps, (if not mistaken, delete aldiko book.apk) someone please help him. i never got this problem before. free ram = wasted ram so its ok if the ram is low as long as there are still some free ram,wont cause your phone to hang.
i see. how to switch to ext4 file system ?
unknowndevices
post Sep 8 2011, 06:39 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

guys, is there anywhere to download Kies Air. Its seems not available in my Samsung Apps, don't know why. Anywhere else to install the app? hmm.gif
TSic3joker
post Sep 8 2011, 07:17 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Sep 8 2011, 06:38 PM)
i see. how to switch to ext4 file system ?
flsah a custom kernel first.

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Sep 8 2011, 06:39 PM)
guys, is there anywhere to download Kies Air. Its seems not available in my Samsung Apps, don't know why. Anywhere else to install the app? hmm.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...44&postcount=13
pikachu01
post Sep 8 2011, 08:52 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Sep 7 2011, 11:06 PM)
Hi bro. May I know wats the platypus thingy and tweaks?

I m having the same rom and kernel..but jvr modem and u.s.a.s init.d tweaks. I had wiped my init.d folder before flashing this tweaks. Only 1 script in the lnit.d folder now

Cheers
Platypus scripts are scripts that are made by Zacharias.maladroit. I tweaked them a bit to be more compatible to Talon. I can attach them here if you want them. the SAS (Acid Tweaks) init.d scripts are useless. Actually, I described them here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=228

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:14 PM)
wanna ask.. what if our phone has damaged partition, what do we do?  can someone explain more on this?
Damaged partition means there are corrupted files inside the partition. Run fsck on that partition to fix the data corruption (probably will lose some data on it)

QUOTE(alf @ Sep 7 2011, 11:16 PM)
hey bro, can you share the link for the modem? thank you~
Check Perka's file stash. XXJVQ modem or download any stock JVQ firmware. The modem is there (flash with Odin). I'll upload it later if you can't find it.

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 7 2011, 11:30 PM)
thought so.. thanks! but how do we check and wad r the effects?
The effects of corrupted data in a partition can range from FCs, apps working weird, lost data on apps or in worse cases bootloop/non-booting ROM. Usually the non-journaling CWM zip comes with FSCK. Just copy the fsck and run it manually (or use an init.d script to trigger it to run at every boot).
mendoksei
post Sep 8 2011, 08:52 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Sep 8 2011, 03:33 PM)
wait a few days then try again. last time when it happened again, I jz ignored. then aft a few days I try again. Woila!! laugh.gif
izzit? that is convenient...LOL

Added on September 8, 2011, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Sep 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
i use chainfire 3d, inside got one feature "market fix", it fix the problem maybe you can try. seem like the butterfly is not fly-able. haha. a lot of complain out there.

yea, quite alot of issue.... will wait awhile.... thanks btw blush.gif

This post has been edited by mendoksei: Sep 8 2011, 08:53 PM
gmhafiz
post Sep 8 2011, 09:26 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

To Ken,

As as been suggested, run fsck first. It should be able to detect and repair any corruption.

Otherwise, just do an odin flash.

I found forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=845708&highlight=sd+card+internal but it may not be necessary as well as dangerous if done incorrectly.

if you had a broken internal sd card, then there's nothing you can do except send it for sdcard replacement.
pikachu01
post Sep 8 2011, 11:17 PM

1,510 posts

Guys, what GPS software are you using? I can see Sygic and Papago being the two most widely used. What about others? Offline GPS only smile.gif

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Sep 8 2011, 11:20 PM
ken2291
post Sep 8 2011, 11:26 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:52 PM)
Platypus scripts are scripts that are made by Zacharias.maladroit. I tweaked them a bit to be more compatible to Talon. I can attach them here if you want them. the SAS (Acid Tweaks) init.d scripts are useless. Actually, I described them here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=228
Damaged partition means there are corrupted files inside the partition. Run fsck on that partition to fix the data corruption (probably will lose some data on it)
The effects of corrupted data in a partition can range from FCs, apps working weird, lost data on apps or in worse cases bootloop/non-booting ROM. Usually the non-journaling CWM zip comes with FSCK. Just copy the fsck and run it manually (or use an init.d script to trigger it to run at every boot).
can attach the scripts u modified? am gonna try Talon the nxt time I flash. thanks!!

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Sep 8 2011, 09:26 PM)
To Ken,

As as been suggested, run fsck first. It should be able to detect and repair any corruption.

Otherwise, just do an odin flash.

I found forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=845708&highlight=sd+card+internal but it may not be necessary as well as dangerous if done incorrectly.

if you had a broken internal sd card, then there's nothing you can do except send it for sdcard replacement.
thanks for both sifus teaching. I'm enlightened notworthy.gif but don think I have one, just wanna get some knowledge on it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
Guys, what GPS software are you using? I can see Sygic and Papago being the two most widely used. What about others? Offline GPS only smile.gif
I use Sygic. don think thr's any offline GPS better than it rolleyes.gif might be me being bias. lol

This post has been edited by ken2291: Sep 8 2011, 11:26 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Sep 8 2011, 11:33 PM

666 posts

Hi pikachu. Yup.. I wana try smile.gif
Thx bro cheers.

Mind share to us how to flash it as well? Cwm ? Need to wipe the init .d folder I assume

Thx bro

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:37 pmOh ya.. I tried to set my memoryfreak app. But every time I saved or applied.. the figure still the same upon reboot.. may I know y?

M on simplicity 0.33 with talon 0.4.4.22

After few weeks.. experiencing bit lags n app fc dy..

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Sep 8 2011, 11:37 PM
ken2291
post Sep 8 2011, 11:50 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

am waiting for Simplicity final update with Simple cooker!!
annas473
post Sep 8 2011, 11:57 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:17 PM)
GPS should be offline, right? no data transfer from the netto just signal biggrin.gif

i strongly recommend sygic thumbup.gif
ken2291
post Sep 9 2011, 12:23 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:57 PM)
GPS should be offline, right? no data transfer from the netto just signal biggrin.gif

i strongly recommend sygic  thumbup.gif
some GPS apps require internet connection in order to work
sasoji
post Sep 9 2011, 12:47 AM

84 posts

i have so problem about the battery calibration step...
6.**Root users only** Using a Terminal Emulator, type “su” enter, followed by “rm /data/system/batterystats.bin” (can also be done more easily through CWM or SGSTools app http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=775154)
can this step done by JV9? the link doesnt seem to be working
wah chai
post Sep 9 2011, 12:52 AM

717 posts

hi all, i facing phone lag problem. sometimes hang. i use app 2 sd app but i can't move any app to sd. pls help me. screenshots as attached smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
gajahwhite
post Sep 9 2011, 02:14 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

anyone tried the latest Simplicity 0.40?
cradle0fFilth
post Sep 9 2011, 02:43 AM

666 posts

weird.
flashing semaphore 1.6 broke y root.

superuser app shown in app drawer, but cant gain any permission for apps needed root access. Had to flash to speedmod to fix it

gajahwhite:
m downloading. hehe
wah chai
post Sep 9 2011, 04:37 AM

717 posts

Hi all, is there any app can Download youtube video?

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:11 PM