QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 9 2011, 05:57 PM)
Congrats for V20 and thank you icejoker for opening the new thread QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 9 2011, 06:27 PM)
I agree, they are all the same.Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
Aug 9 2011, 10:17 PM
1,022 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Aug 10 2011, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(ayer limau @ Aug 9 2011, 08:25 PM) gmhafiz, remember i've asked u on the headphone issue (sound echoed) on the prev thread? now problem solved oledi thanks 4 ur guidance btw, good luck on ur final exam QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 9 2011, 08:26 PM) mine also 5MP.. but each pic size is around 1.4mb - 1.5mb.. hmm... mine is also more than 1mb. around 1.3mb. on cm7.*addon - here's my setting Outdoor visibility: unticked Focus mode: Auto focus Resolution: 2560x1920 White balance: Auto Effects: Normal ISO: Auto Metering: Centre-weighted Anti-Shake: unticked Auto contrast: unticked Blink detection: unticked Image quality: Superfine |
Aug 10 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(russellhere @ Aug 10 2011, 12:54 PM) I'm thinking of buying this phone,but i'm worried that 2.3.4 will be the last update for the SGS. IMO, 2.3.4 is most probably the last version of android to be released as samsung will want to concentrate on sgsii.any word of an Ice-Cream Sandwich update for the SGS? however, since we get strong support from cyanogenmod, (now at 2.3.5) it is very likely that we'll get ice cream sandwich update when it comes end of this year. Personally, I don't worry of not getting updates at all. |
Aug 10 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 10 2011, 03:12 PM) wanna confirm step to flash from 2.3.4 gingerbread xxjvq to CM kernel +nightly ROM - can clear dalvik cache along with normal cache too. 1.use speedmod-kernel-k15i-t2b to flash d kernel 2.copy d Google apps and m_galaxysmtd_full-82 zip into sd root 3.enter recovery mode 4.Select the option to Wipe data/factory reset. Then select the option to Wipe cache partition. Select Install zip from sdcard. Select Choose zip from sdcard. Select the CyanogenMod update.zip. Install the Google Apps by performing steps 7 - 9 again and choosing the Google Apps update.zip. correct o nt? how abt d imei number and country code setting? - make sure you reboot phone after flashing cm7. don't flash gapps right away. - imei number will be retained - it is multi csc I think, so apn settings will be made automatically. |
Aug 10 2011, 10:35 PM
Aug 10 2011, 10:45 PM
Aug 11 2011, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:35 PM) with just one odin flash, you'll clear everything, cache, dalvik cache, system & data apps. you also get root and cwm too. it's like a clean base to fall back into. can choose froyo or gingerbread one, each with respective bootloader. QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 10 2011, 08:47 PM) never had this problem. tried reboot? QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 10 2011, 11:40 PM) weird.. suddenly i can install apps from Market! but now another problem -____-" I cant seem to find Gmail in Market eventhough i emulate US SIM already.. is it because of the New Market problem? i installed the latest gapps. do you guys install the correct gapps? the file name is gapps-gb-20110613-signed.zip |
Aug 12 2011, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 11 2011, 10:57 PM) thanks man, i'm reading the troubleshooting and installation guide in xda, most of them use ROM MANAGER... it is the same to the one in nitrality and you can also dl the latest nightly manually into sd card n flash them using cvm rit?... i think da cvm method is easier......LOL I can assure you using rom manager to update cm7 is a lot easier.QUOTE(deanomoi @ Aug 12 2011, 10:02 AM) QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 12:53 PM) yes, aosp rom will never be as stable as photoshop rom. nightlies are always unstable. So far no stable version released to sgs yet. For other phone, of course there are.Added on August 12, 2011, 3:51 pm just flashed galaxy sense to test out the rom while waiting for MIUI next update. LOL! kinda weird,SGS running sense. QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 12 2011, 01:28 PM) on the contrary, I find cm7 very stable. sure there are features that don't work at all and some that don't work well, but I find it more stable than the photoshop roms i've tried which tend to start lagging and behaving weirdly after some time. I have been on cm7 since May (longest time I've stayed with a rom so far) and as a general rule, newer nightlies make things better and better. zero lag ftw! +1 |
Aug 12 2011, 08:30 PM
Aug 12 2011, 08:45 PM
Aug 12 2011, 09:01 PM
Aug 12 2011, 09:37 PM
Aug 13 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(annas473 @ Aug 12 2011, 07:56 PM) Coming from CM7 #75Flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > clear cache & dalvik cache > flash nightlies #85 > failed Then I formatted system and data > flash #85 > failed as well I reboot into windows > flashed ezbase 2.0 (froyo) > flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > reboot > success! Finally I flashed #85 and restored everything. front facing camera works. let's see how the battery fair with gb bootloader. conclusion: ezboot won't work if you come from cm7. it works from samsung photoshop rom though. QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 12 2011, 09:23 PM) i wanna ask all sifus here, my galaxy s micro usb port on the phone seems loose or broken. cant charge the phone properly. i was wondering if its easy to replace at shop? dont have warranty anymore... QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 12 2011, 09:31 PM) not easy at all cos must replace motherboard. huhu.. I had the usb charging port broken as well. the tech guy just change the usb port only. not the whole motherboard. charge was rs400, about RM27mine loose after accidentally threw it into the air while charging. went to the service center and just play dumb luckily they replace the motherboard for free as still under warranty |
Aug 13 2011, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 12 2011, 10:04 PM) I had the usb charging port broken as well. the tech guy just change the usb port only. not the whole motherboard. charge was rs400, about RM27 QUOTE really?? and does it sync good with your pc after the USB port fixed?? or update official firmware?? QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 10:12 PM) if you did follow this thread you should know gmhafiz already flashed several firmware. from gb to froyo and back to gb. +1QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 10:07 PM) yes, from cm7 you have to flash using codeworkx's bootloader(added in first page) fortunately, the primary and secondary bootloader size is very small. so it gets transferred to your phone in miliseconds. it's very hard to hard brick it.QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 12 2011, 10:14 PM) hi guys, wanna ask how do i get thinkoffice to work in cm7? i read it somewhere but couldn't find it... or do i have other alternatives in cm7 tat can edit office file? and lastly though i install gapps i din see samsung apps... is it not included or else? thanks a lot guys..... cheers it is available in your downloaded samsung rom. open up with 7-zip/peazip and look for thinkfree.apkThis post has been edited by gmhafiz: Aug 13 2011, 12:59 AM |
Aug 13 2011, 04:45 PM
The next cm7 nightlies has low power mode. Can we expect a better battery life? Anybody knows?
Aug 14 2011, 11:03 PM
Aug 25 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(niesma84 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:39 AM) Hi...to all Shifu..... Welcome to thread! new to smartphone, seek some suggestion and advice for memory card microsd 16gb class 4 or 16gb class 10 which one to get ?? wanted buying one microsd... i'm using newer galaxy s model If you are just need it to store videos and music, speed does not matter. Just take class 4. |
Aug 26 2011, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Aug 26 2011, 01:57 PM) hey all, just got my SGS but i wanna know that is SGS having weak wifi problem? My router located downstairs. while in my room upstairs,my laptop and ipod touch have no problem connecting and surfing while my SGS can't even connect to the router. All these is done in the same room upstairs. Even go downstairs also cant get full bar while my ipod touch can easily get full bar of wifi signal. Any comment? Is yours an AP set? If yes then your phone firmware includes a phone modem file which is not tailored specific to work best with malaysia telco. If you are rooted, you can flash dxjv9 modem to your phone. |
Aug 26 2011, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Aug 26 2011, 08:12 PM) Yes correct.You were also correct about telco. Best is experimenting with different modem files for the best wifi signal. If you are rooted, switching modem files is very quick and easy. |
Aug 28 2011, 02:08 AM
I'm impressed that there are still people buying sgs. Perhaps dropped price entices people to buy it.
Anyway, anyone is up to make a flowchart guide for gingerbread, cm7 and miui? |
| Change to: | 0.0501sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:59 AM |